Metascore
63

Mixed or average reviews - based on 43 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 43
  2. Negative: 5 out of 43
  1. May 24, 2011
    25
    The only thing that can possibly be complimented with Alive would be a few vague ideas with the potential for fun; but grading on those alone is hardly enough. Whatever the game could have been is smothered in the dirt.
  2. 40
    Tracks are boring. [Aug 2011, p.96]
  3. Jun 28, 2011
    40
    A rather depressing waste of money. [Issue#73, p.88]
  4. May 30, 2011
    40
    I'd like to say that MX vs. ATV Alive is a game for motocross purists, but I feel even that is a stretch. It's just not a very good game, even at the budget price.
  5. May 25, 2011
    40
    Quotation forthcoming.
User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 16 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 7
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 7
  3. Negative: 1 out of 7
  1. May 10, 2011
    10
    This game is the **** I have been playing it all day, Stewart rules. This is definitely the best motocross game out there. I dont get what the critics are smoking? Full Review »
  2. May 10, 2011
    10
    Got my gamestop stuff and been rocking the blaze for hors. bar banging add it rock solid. haven't downloaded compound yet, but the stuff on the disk is good as reflex, maybe better Full Review »
  3. Dec 19, 2013
    9
    Gave this game a second shot, once you get the controls down it's pretty good best MX game I've played. Upgrades are cool and lots of gear options. definately woth the Full Review »