User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 43 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 43
  2. Negative: 4 out of 43
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 1, 2013
    8
    Critics should not play these games. Naruto has their own audience. Even though, I'm not a fan of the TV show or comiccs/manga/whatever, I liked this game. It got me started on these games.
  2. Apr 30, 2012
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game is not what some people expected. The story mode sucks because all it is are like arcade style stories with you looking at a static image of a character then fighting. And this is the only way to get the characters you want. When you start you dont get that many characters. Almost half of the characters in the game are characters completely recycled from the last two games. You get a few new ones like all of the kages and Team Minato and a few others. You also get two new modes. Survival and tournament. Both have challenges where you fight a group of characters to get points for instance in tournament you can do a regular tournament or a challenge tournament. Where you go through different ranks like genin and chunin. This game is really fun but in this game theres a substitution bar so if you run out and get hit theres nothing you can do exept watch you get your a** beat. It charges up over time but this does take out a bit of the fun. The fighting also feels different somehow like its faster and more responsive. This game is fun but i dont think it'll feel worth the 60$ you could spend on something else. Expand
  3. Mar 21, 2012
    9
    The pros: a lot of characters, story mode is an improvement on the last installments, i love the cell shading, they changed some of the more boring ultimates and added new ones to old characters(Bee, kakashi, minato, etc), and online got improved
    the cons: the community. currently ranked is filled with spammers and jutsu-abusers but i think it'll clear out when people start to play the
    The pros: a lot of characters, story mode is an improvement on the last installments, i love the cell shading, they changed some of the more boring ultimates and added new ones to old characters(Bee, kakashi, minato, etc), and online got improved
    the cons: the community. currently ranked is filled with spammers and jutsu-abusers but i think it'll clear out when people start to play the game more. this and the whole shop system. i think its something that could have been replaced with a more intricate ranking system where you would have your rank/ a level/ and a custom ranked. so that way whenever you play a ranked or player game and unlocked stuff. that way player games wouldn't be a waste.
    I really like this game because i like the anime and manga but honestly its a pretty solid game if you can excuse the somewhat basic online and pointless shop system
    Expand
  4. Mar 20, 2012
    10
    Another great game from the legendary series. Naruto and Sasuke, like a divorced couple. SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO many characters, new and old. I love you naruto
  5. Mar 16, 2012
    10
    Naruto Generation Best Fighting Game Of 2012 >>> I Think It Deserve 10 out of 10 Because It have lot , lot & lot Of fighters From Naruto To Naruto Shippuden
  6. Mar 14, 2012
    10
    This game was a huge was a huge step down from the last one. The story mode had some cool cut scenes but it did not follow the anime when it came to details. And the worse part about the story was the repetitiveness of it, when i was beating it I felt like I was forcing myself to. Another thing they messed up on this game, probabaly the biggest, was the online. It just turned into peopleThis game was a huge was a huge step down from the last one. The story mode had some cool cut scenes but it did not follow the anime when it came to details. And the worse part about the story was the repetitiveness of it, when i was beating it I felt like I was forcing myself to. Another thing they messed up on this game, probabaly the biggest, was the online. It just turned into people spamming till the other person runs out of substitutions so now its like a button mashing **** fighter. Expand
  7. Mar 13, 2012
    10
    Bueno este es uno de los mejores juegos que he jugado
  8. Mar 13, 2012
    10
    Naruto UNSG is a welcome 2.5 edition to the series. Fans of the series will thoroughly enjoy this instalment in the series as a collection of the entire character roster to date, plus many extras. With 72 playable characters, and 15 support, this game boasts the largest roster in any Naruto game. Cyber Connect 2 have showed time and time again that they are dedicated to keeping to theNaruto UNSG is a welcome 2.5 edition to the series. Fans of the series will thoroughly enjoy this instalment in the series as a collection of the entire character roster to date, plus many extras. With 72 playable characters, and 15 support, this game boasts the largest roster in any Naruto game. Cyber Connect 2 have showed time and time again that they are dedicated to keeping to the source material and this is portrayed in UNSG as well. This is a day-one purchase for me, and I strongly recommend it to other naruto fans. Though many of my friends who aren't even fans of the show still enjoy these games. Expand
  9. Mar 13, 2012
    10
    I love this title is amazing, have much characters, an ecellent gameplay, incredible story, amazing graphics, good control, music. This is a new incredible Naruto's game. I ca't wait for play other.
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 35 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 35
  2. Negative: 0 out of 35
  1. Jun 16, 2012
    75
    Not only a mouth full, but also a spectacular fighting game. The action remains true to the series, characters have lots of different fighting styles and has expansive online options. But why has the open world from previous games been removed and is the story told so poorly?
  2. Jun 13, 2012
    65
    All in all – Naruto Shippuden Ninja Storm Generations is moving in the right direction – giving fans the chance to use all of the favorite characters and making it accessible to as many people as possible. When making parity though you have to be careful that you aren't watering down all the characters too much which is what ended up happening.
  3. Jun 4, 2012
    80
    As long as you're one of the franchise's faithful, there's a lot to like here among the plethora of unlockables, an in-depth story mode, and solid online play.