Metascore
47

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 19 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 23 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Naughty Bear 2 is a follow-up to 2010's surreal action game.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 19
  2. Negative: 7 out of 19
  1. Oct 14, 2012
    68
    Naughty Bear finally finds its proper home on XBLA, with a new customization system and its usual strong humor.
  2. Oct 9, 2012
    60
    A mixture of puppets and violence, Naughty Bear: Panic in Paradise unleashes your sadism, but do no expect too much.
  3. 60
    The game's biggest issue, however, is still iffy core gameplay. Compared to Mark of the Ninja and Dishonored, which let you perform greater acts of stealth against enemies that react more naturally, Panic's fodder is a bit too brain-dead and the stages don't make kills as rewarding.
  4. Oct 17, 2012
    50
    The presentation's just below overage, thanks to a number of glitches and uninspired level designs. It just generally falls apart – like some sort of scheme that Naughty Bear has hatched up.
  5. Oct 22, 2012
    50
    If I had to pick something I really enjoyed about the game, I'd have to go with the loading screens. I miss the time when games tried to keep the player busy, even in little ways, while they wait for the game to load. So yeah, there's that.
  6. Feels empty and faintly depressing. [Christmas 2012, p.93]
  7. Oct 18, 2012
    23
    While it's a passionless, nihilistic exercise in senseless violence, it's real crime is being a tragically unfun video game.

See all 19 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Oct 27, 2012
    8
    I never played the first Naughty Bear due to its horrible ratings and reviews. When I was going through the PSN store I noticed this versionI never played the first Naughty Bear due to its horrible ratings and reviews. When I was going through the PSN store I noticed this version had a much higher rating then I imagined it would. Decided to give it a shot and I was not disappointed! The game is very simple in its own nature but still maintains a very fun aspect while in the end being a very easy game. For 15 dollars the hours of game play it will provide is worth every penny. Like another reviewer said eventually you'll reach a point where you've seen all the levels and ways to kill bears that you may become bored but this took me over 15 hours of game play before this crossed my mind and I'm still playing. If the game had multiplayer it might even be a 10/10 definitely worth 15 dollars. Expand
  2. Oct 11, 2012
    8
    In 2010, 505 Studios released Naughty Bear. It had an excellent concept but was ultimately panned for a lousy camera, awful multiplayer, andIn 2010, 505 Studios released Naughty Bear. It had an excellent concept but was ultimately panned for a lousy camera, awful multiplayer, and weak replay value. Luckily, their new release, Naughty Bear: Panic in Paradise has rectified these issues. The camera controls much better, there is plenty more to do in a much cheaper ($15) package, and there is no multiplayer. I award this game an 8 because while it is exactly what a game of this kind should be, it suffers from the occasional crash and its repetitive nature means it will likely only be played for short bursts rather than hours at a stretch.

    If you are considering buying Naughty Bear: PiP, ask yourself this: am I missing a game that will chase the blues away? Am I the kind of person that enjoys violence? If you say yes to both of those questions, Naughty Bear: PiP might just be the game for you.
    Expand
  3. Aug 17, 2013
    8
    This game is fun but there are some problems with it. The game would freeze on me while playing it and one time while I was playing the gameThis game is fun but there are some problems with it. The game would freeze on me while playing it and one time while I was playing the game on of the bears that I was trying to kill got stuck in mid air. The game is fun when you are trying to get costumes form other bears and the way you kill them is unique. In my opinion, this one is better then the first one but the price could be cut down to ten dollars. It also has a lot of dlc that has a lot of costumes witch makes customizing endless if you buy some of the dlc. So over all good game. Expand
  4. Oct 14, 2012
    8
    If you want a unique game that'll make you laugh and give you a while of good entertainment get this game. Yes it's stupid fun, but ten timesIf you want a unique game that'll make you laugh and give you a while of good entertainment get this game. Yes it's stupid fun, but ten times more effort than 90 percent of the typical FPS's you can pick up. I personally got this and episode 4 of the walking dead for twenty bucks. You can't beat the value. Expand
  5. Oct 11, 2012
    5
    Its not the best game in the world but it is addictive and fun to play. Reminds me of an old sandbox game for the N64 or something.. ItsIts not the best game in the world but it is addictive and fun to play. Reminds me of an old sandbox game for the N64 or something.. Its hours of fun, but that's all it is so don't expect to play this game forever. The humor that the game brings along with the challenge of unlocking new weapons and items makes it worth buying if you got the extra coin, but after you've seen all the many ways you can spill gory fluff out of other teddie bears you might get your fill. Collapse