NBA Live 07 Xbox 360

User Score
4.9

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 60 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 60
  2. Negative: 29 out of 60
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. MannyR.
    Oct 1, 2006
    0
    Absolutely the worst game I've ever played. A huge dissapointment from the franchise. I can't bring myself to finish an entire game no matter what. Wide open shots eventually get blocked by incredibly slow shooting animations which allow defenders to come from underneath the basket. The ball appears to have way too much air in and the changes from animation sequence to sequence Absolutely the worst game I've ever played. A huge dissapointment from the franchise. I can't bring myself to finish an entire game no matter what. Wide open shots eventually get blocked by incredibly slow shooting animations which allow defenders to come from underneath the basket. The ball appears to have way too much air in and the changes from animation sequence to sequence is too rigid. It would have been better off simply adding the new modes to last years engine. This was horrible. Expand
  2. LJ
    Oct 3, 2006
    3
    This years live is one of the worst. I was really looking forward to this years live like all other years, but this one is just flat out sucks. With no effort put forward. I expect gameplay, graphix and camara options like this from the 2K series but not my beloved NBA Live....I'm very unhappy with it and i will discontinue buying this game if it keeps heading in a bad direction.. This years live is one of the worst. I was really looking forward to this years live like all other years, but this one is just flat out sucks. With no effort put forward. I expect gameplay, graphix and camara options like this from the 2K series but not my beloved NBA Live....I'm very unhappy with it and i will discontinue buying this game if it keeps heading in a bad direction.. especially with all the new technology we have to work with. Expand
  3. MikeC.
    Feb 25, 2007
    3
    This is not a good game, I rented it to get all of the achievements, which I grudgingly did, and I have to say, this could be the worst sports game I have ever played. The gameplay is really dumbed down, I figured this out when I beet a guy who had won 100+, and I had won none, the gameplay is basically chucking the ball down the court so you can dunk it, you can mix it up by shooting This is not a good game, I rented it to get all of the achievements, which I grudgingly did, and I have to say, this could be the worst sports game I have ever played. The gameplay is really dumbed down, I figured this out when I beet a guy who had won 100+, and I had won none, the gameplay is basically chucking the ball down the court so you can dunk it, you can mix it up by shooting 3-pointers, but theres not much of a point. As far as the online go's, it gives you a co-op option, which is a good idea and earns kudos, but what fun is it, if the game isn't even fun? The one glitch that made me more frustrated that anything was the "Double team", once the player you are controlling gets double team he picks up the ball, this might not sound like much, but it bugged the hell out of me. Stay away from this game, the only plus would be the easy (but frustrating) achievements. Expand
  4. RandyS.
    Dec 27, 2006
    0
    This game is the worse NBA Live game I had ever played and I've been playing since 95! For those who thinks nba live is good go and try nba 2k7 you will not go back to playing live 07. EA please come out with a better live next year.
  5. JonU.
    Sep 28, 2006
    2
    Gameplay sucks - This looks like a last generation game.
  6. KanceM.
    Sep 30, 2006
    2
    1. Gameplay - does not come close to how good NBA2K7's is. 2. Graphics - Players look better than 2K7's (which isn't saying much), but if the gameplay sucks, it doesn't matter. 3. Presentation - slightly better than 2K7's but again, the gameplay really hurts it. Conclusion - Thank God EA doesn't have an exclusive license to produce NBA games, like they do 1. Gameplay - does not come close to how good NBA2K7's is. 2. Graphics - Players look better than 2K7's (which isn't saying much), but if the gameplay sucks, it doesn't matter. 3. Presentation - slightly better than 2K7's but again, the gameplay really hurts it. Conclusion - Thank God EA doesn't have an exclusive license to produce NBA games, like they do with the NFL. Compare the 2 NBA's and trust me, NBA 2K7 has it's faults but nowhere near how many faults NBA Live '07 does. Expand
  7. JacqueR.
    Nov 14, 2006
    0
    Absolutely the worst game I've ever played in my life. I can't recommend this game to anyone. A definite step backwards from 06. The graphics may be improved, but the gameplay makes the game utterly unplayable.
  8. [Anonymous]
    Dec 12, 2006
    0
    I couldn't believe how bad this game was. It is the worst basketball game I have EVER played. The animations are horrible, the frame rate is terrible, the gameplay is slow and unresponsive, the list goes on.... Even the original XBOX's version of NBA Live 07 is better than this. Please ignore the EA hype machine and avoid this game at all costs!!! Do yourself a favour and get I couldn't believe how bad this game was. It is the worst basketball game I have EVER played. The animations are horrible, the frame rate is terrible, the gameplay is slow and unresponsive, the list goes on.... Even the original XBOX's version of NBA Live 07 is better than this. Please ignore the EA hype machine and avoid this game at all costs!!! Do yourself a favour and get NBA 2K7 instead! Expand
  9. Patrick
    Dec 9, 2006
    0
    This is the worst version of NBA Live I have ever played. Instead of improving on last year's version, they have removed or messed up vital aspects of the game which has now rendered it unplayable. They took away the good camera angles that they've always had, and the only camera options on this game are quite disorienting and difficult to play with. They also screwed up the This is the worst version of NBA Live I have ever played. Instead of improving on last year's version, they have removed or messed up vital aspects of the game which has now rendered it unplayable. They took away the good camera angles that they've always had, and the only camera options on this game are quite disorienting and difficult to play with. They also screwed up the general gameplay; I now find it very hard to control my players and execute the plays I want. I don't know what EA Sports was thinking when they created this game. I was exteremely surprised and disappointed when I played it, and now I will have to look for an alternative basketball game this year. Expand
  10. Jul 16, 2015
    1
    Complete pile of...........DOG **** NBA Live 07 is absolute bollocks,the gameplay is some of the worst in the history of sports games,the graphics mediocre at best and the game is filled with bugs and glitches.
Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 32 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 32
  2. Negative: 6 out of 32
  1. 80
    A major leap over last season and brings back all the features we so dearly missed. Although the visuals are some of the best we've seen on the Xbox 360, the controls and overall gameplay could take a lesson from close competitor "NBA 2K" series.
  2. A pretty decent basketball game. That is, if you can deal with being unable to shoot while double teamed and character models that look nothing like their real-life counterparts. If you're cool with such mediocrity, then this one's for you.
  3. 50
    This just doesn't feel like basketball: there's no drama, you'll go full quarters without bothering to glance at the scoreboard, and even the swish of the basket on a long 3-pointer feels off. Live 07 tries to bridge the gap between itself and its rival by adding features, but it doesn't come close to this year's clear basketball champion: "NBA 2K7."