User Score
5.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 255 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 31, 2012
    10
    Do yourself a favor and buy Need for Speed: Most Wanted right now. Criterion's last reboot of the popular Hot Pursuit series left many fans wanting, including myself. This new entry also by Criterion lends its hand to another famous entry from like 7 years ago. This is the best entry in the Need for Speed series in a very long time and is one of the best arcade racers ever made. Just like Hot Pursuit there is no story and the only goal you have is to reach the top of the Most Wanted list. How do you do that? Well, it's entirely up to you. There is often so much to do that it is mind boggling. You move up the Most Wanted list by earning speed points which you get by drifting, driving in oncoming traffic, near misses, air time, completing races, and of course pursuits. The only one of these you can't do free roam is the race and if you don't want to tackle races you don't necessarily have to. It is strongly encouraged though and every race can give you upgrades to your cars. Did I mention how many cars there are? because there are over 100 and once you find them in the world they are unlocked and you can switch at any time. Each car has their own set of challenges to complete. The entire game encourages competition with your friends via leaderboards too. Who has the fastest time on a race? on a speed camera? who has the highest jump for a billboard? You're job is to knock your friends off that list and conquer the leaderboard yourself. The new iteration of Most Wanted should be a most wanted title and is some of the most fun I've had with an arcade racer. Period. Expand
  2. Oct 31, 2012
    10
    This is how Criterion think Need for Speed could and should be. I must say they have definitely freshen up the entire series with revolution in gameplay and a tribute to one of the best racing game ever, Most Wanted.
    This might not be the Most Wanted sequel you have been expecting for a long time, but this is really a masterpiece. A open-world that worth exploring, customization
    on-the-fly. Even without the customization system it's still a really great NFS.
    Criterion, you're the man.
    Expand
  3. Nov 2, 2012
    10
    Spectacular. This game was sensational EA got hit once again recreating a classic. The passing system for instant repair was very good and practical cars around the scene was also found to be an excellent idea. Ramps, persecutions, good gameplay, beautiful graphics and great; fun make this game be right purchase.
  4. Nov 5, 2012
    10
    Sin duda Criterion ha dado una vitalidad que NFS necesitaba... esta REIMAGINACIÓN de Most Wanted les ha quedado increíble!! quizás lo que se le puede reprochar es que el mapa es un poco pequeño, pero que va... el juego es fluido, entretenido y eso es lo importante... quizás falto algo de customización visual pero no rompe con el esquema de juego.... altamente recomendado Expand
  5. Oct 31, 2012
    10
    I like the new Most Wanted so much... It have the best Gameplayparts from Burnout Paradise with the Need for Speed Police Chase... But i think the Games Title is a Fail... I call it "NFS Burnout" :D The graphics are amazing and the Cars sound is unbelievable good... The best Arcade Racer in a long time (maybe since Burnout Paradise :D)
  6. Nov 1, 2012
    10
    One of the best NFS game since original Most Wanted! Awesome city, good picture, interesting tracks. What else do you need?! Show me another one racing game with track in airplane graveyard! And lighting! God, it awesome! And one more thing - this is intro for each race, EACH RACE INTRO IS DIFFERENT!!! Again one of the best NFS since MW and of the best racing game in recent years. But, have minuses too, for example boring upgrade system. Expand
  7. Nov 8, 2012
    10
    e muinto bom em comparaçao com forza e a mesma coisa mas need e um pouco melhor pois os carros ja vem no jogo nao precisa comprar por isso acho que para os consumidores brasileiros forza esta melhor pois todo o jogo esta m portugues dublagens ingresos de corrida radio tuuuudo por isso passa a frente de need mas neeed esta melhor em termos graficos
  8. Oct 31, 2012
    9
    While some (including myself) may question EA's decision in naming this "Most Wanted", one cannot deny that Criterion (as usual) produced a stellar, addicting racing game. Sure, it's not the same as 2005's Most Wanted, but it's still a fun, gorgeous, fantastic racing game, easily one of the best of the year.
  9. Oct 31, 2012
    9
    unbelievable game, the game Need for Speed game ever released. It got a 9 instead of 10 due to lack of dual screen mode. The best NFS game ever released, love it
  10. Jan 19, 2013
    9
    This game is brilliant yes it has need for speed on the cover but this is not need for speed but this is an overall great racing game. I have saw people say that the handling is poor although they are wrong that is the new type of handling in these racing games nowadays it just gets a little bit of getting used to. Also the graphics are brilliant I feel like I am immersed by this big gorgeous city where you can explore anywhere anytime. As with every game though there are a couple of problems like you can't buy and unlock the cars anymore you have to find them which does not give me as near as much satisfaction as unlocking them. Another point is that the most wanted leader board is just something there for you to look at when you take out the car and capture of the most wanted driver it feels good but moving up the leader board does not make you feel like it was enough of a challenge or immersing enough into the the story. There are no cutscenes meaning that you do not find out about the characters which means you get no motive to actually beat them on there are cutscenes they are gorgeous but they are just creating the car and introducing the track nothing more nothing less. Overall I think this game is absolutely brilliant and any serious racer or a person who wants to get into racing games this is indeed a must buy I will just say I want a need for speed like underground 2 which I think personally was the best. Expand
  11. Nov 4, 2012
    9
    The latest Need for Speed game in series is developed by Criterion, and has had much hype and received many awards at E3.

    The latest NFS game has gone back to its roots of Police chase racing and I've got to say Criterion have done an amazing job, with a huge free roam style game, it may seem like it's a bit too much for the average player to take in but those who love to explore will
    not be disappointed with this game, all cars are unlocked straight from the start of the game, the only catch...You got to find them! Visuals: Using a modified chameleon engine, this game runs sweet with outstanding visuals, and it shows that Criterion are very proud of their game with the intros to each race showing off the visuals of the game, I've got to say i'm very impressed, all cars looks stunning, the shading, the dirt coming off the back of the car in front of you when you take the game offroad superb. 9/10

    Sound: As with all Need For Speed games it comes with a huge variety of music, ranging from Skillex to We are the ocean and the who, and if none of the tracklist are what you fancy you can always set up a playlist from your computer and play that as you're playing, all cars sound like how you'd expect them to, just try and find a tunnel and listen to those engines purr!! 10/10

    Gameplay: The game is played to how you like it, want to explore no problem go explore, there is tonnes to explore to this massive sandbox racer, cars to find and explore, the police chases are very immense you'll find yourself spending hours just trying to annoy the police just by causing trouble, with the ability to take down cops and other players the game has a very burnout feel with licenced cars, The multiplayer I've not done a whole lot as I was more trying to focus on the SP side of the game, but the gameplay of the MP I've played is a very party mode arcade racer which you shall not be disappointed with 10/10

    Playability/Control: With the standard racing controls the game is definitely a pick up and anybody can play, with the added autolog 2.0 it makes the game VERY easy to navigate and for you to try and beat your friends time! 9/10

    Overall: I've got to say this is one of the best racing games I've ever played and is my racing game of 2012, if you're a fan of Need For Speed, Burnout or Arcade racing games you NEED this game for your collection you shall not be disappointed! 9/10
    Collapse
  12. Nov 2, 2012
    9
    NFS: Most Wanted is a superb game that blends fun, and high octane action together seamlessly. The game's single player may be short if all you do is chase after the "top-10" but, the real play value and the variety of areas to drive around is what gives this game literally limitless longevity. Coupled, with the high-speed adrenaline styled multiplayer. This game is a a 9/10. Reason being, is that firstly this game does right with making the multiplayer as wacky as possible, with mods such as "Takedown", "Highest-Jump", and "Racing", with other various mods. NFS: Most Wanted feels similar to Burnout, and has some Split Second multiplayer for those who are die-hard racing fans. The game this time around isn't more so a racing game for the casual racing game, but more so a game for anyone who wants to pick up a game for short too long bursts of gameplay. Whether, or not you're an experienced racer gamer, this game is meant for everyone and does well with its gorgeous scenery, the off-road ramps, and the games gameplay over all. The game falls short though in a lackluster storyline, there is no real depth, and this time around there's only two views when driving. Third person, and first-person with just the road and no view this time around with the front view of your cars bumper. Overall, this game is stellar, and is worth buying for both the online aspects, and the single-player aspects aside. Expand
  13. Jun 18, 2013
    9
    NFS MW is a great installment to the NFS Series although it doesn't have the customisation that Underground 2 and the old MW had its still a great racing game to have. The car switching just makes it a whole lot easier to get the car you wanted without any fuss the multiplayer is a great laugh with friends and is just very enjoyable although people say Criterion ruined it its really hard to tell if its for you, if you like realistic driving simulators then that's what Forza and Gran Turismo are there for, on the other hand if you are a long term fan of the NFS series and enjoyed Most if not All of the NFS games then this game in a good one to pick up. Expand
  14. May 9, 2014
    9
    it's very cool play it alone, chasing police, winning cars, racing, finally
    but this game is much better to play online
    the 2005's NFSMW is much better than this, not by the item nostalgia, but for fun
  15. Dec 13, 2012
    8
    I really liked burnout paradise so it wasnt to my surprise that i really liked this game. I have no idea what the other need for speed games are like so i see this game purely for what it is And that is pure fun! My only gripe is most of the music isnt to my taste and i would rather input my own. Also i hear two songs being played at the same time sometimes which is annoying that must be a glitch which should be patched. I would like to see more scenic routes aswel Its also a shame theres no real punishment getting caught by the po po. I think there should be some kind of fine like having your car impounded and having to earn it back. Expand
  16. Nov 19, 2012
    8
    If you don't already own a NFS game, then you should get this. This game is mighty fine. I have not played many NFS games, and this game made me very happy that I bought it. Great graphics, awesome gameplay and free mode. No need to unlock cars (thank god). Flaws is the hard system of controls to use and some boring multiplayer modes. Overall, a good game. It's like Forza had sex with GTA.
  17. Nov 14, 2012
    8
    It must be said, I HATE racing games. I'm never very good at it, but I am enjoying this game. The visuals are absolutely gorgeous, the cars are fabulous, and I'm really having a good time playing online trying to take my friends out in races. There are some challenging races but some can be a bit dull unless you hit a cop car and start a chase.They LOSE a point for the weird advertising that happens mid game! How weird to shove product placement after you win or lose a race. For me the fun is in the co-op, and I don't play it at all unless my friends are online. There's no real campaign, no sort of story telling or anything like that. Expand
  18. Jul 26, 2013
    8
    I gave this an 8.0 just because the M3 GTR is DLC. DO NOT HATE ME OR ANYTHING, READ MY COMMENT CLEARLY. If you don't read carefully, then I'll just ignore your comment.
  19. Dec 26, 2013
    8
    E.A Has once again created a sensation of a game with this game but the fact is that when you've completed all most wanted races all you can do is complete races to win upgrades for all of the cars. Now if you take a look at one of the closest rivals to NFS- Burnout you kind of get the same game but not real cars Over all if your looking for an amazing game for single-player and a long game play time this ones for you Expand
  20. DME
    Nov 3, 2012
    7
    It could of been spectacular. Unfortunately, this game lacks much polish. But, it's still a lot of fun. Cops are much more aggressive than the original Hot Pursuit. As a result, chases are very exciting. Spike strips, armored police cars, SWAT trucks, and road blocks are all present. Races are fast, intense, and challenging. There's plenty to do, the city is designed well, and graphics look nice. Soundtrack is varied, with rap, rock, alternative, and electronic selections. The new EasyDrive menu allows for quick destination selections and vehicle modding. No, you cannot modify the look of your car, but you can modify it's performace (no fine tuning, though). As for the game's flaws... The mini-map is useful for evading pursuits, but it's just awful for navigation. I've ended up taking wrong turns plenty of times due to the fact that the routes I was supposed to take appeared on the mini-map too late. And if you take a wrong turn during a race, you're pretty much screwed and will have to restart. In cop chases, crashing doesn't end the chase (and it shouldn't), but respawning is so unpredictable. It can either screw you over or give you an unfair advantage. Sometimes you'll pick up right from the spot you crashed and sometimes you magically teleport far away from the group of cops that were chasing you. But here's my biggest complaint: Getting busted doesn't do anything. You can have an intense 30 minute pursuit and then finally get trapped, but it doesn't even matter. There's no consequences. You just respawn in another area and get to continue the game without any punishment. That's annoying. Players are better off letting the cops pull them over because the pursuit will end quicker and there's no punishment for it. Two other flaws are the game's limited views (third person and bumper only) and lack of manual transmission. Now, while these flaws seem heavy and game-breaking, they really aren't. I experience the same emotions with Most Wanted as I do with Call of Duty: I'm having a lot of fun playing, but at the same time I'm constantly criticizing it. Expand
  21. Nov 15, 2012
    7
    When this game was revealed at E3 2012, I was excited. We haven't been given a outstandingly good NFS game in a few years and with the number of bad release in it's name (The Run, Hot pursuit, Pro street to name a few), I felt like the franchise was slowly dying. This game I thought would pick things back up. I could not have been more wrong.
    With the title of "NFS Most Wanted" comes a
    great burden to take the name of what I feel was the last great NFS game released in 2005. Sadly, this game does not live up to expectations. There is literally NO story at all. simply do some races and then do one more. Rinse and repeat. The campaign mode can simply be beaten just by playing in the obviously focused online multiplayer. Granted, the online offers a lot of variation but that is not what a game needs. A game to be able to stand on single player which this game just does not. The multiplayer itself is extremely unfair to new players of this game as they can be instantly paired up with some players who have unlocked the higher tier cars, offering new players no enjoyment. All in all, this game is a disappointment and a possible seal in the NFS future. Expand
  22. Jan 15, 2013
    7
    Playing two racing games simultaneously could be considered a poor idea but I think it allowed me to hone in what exactly it is that I enjoy in racing games. With that said, please forgive me if my review feels like I'm pointing out what was different from Forza Horizion. First off, this game is a lot fun to just mess around in and Criterion did a great job of creating a gritty city that feels alive and dangerous. Driving around Fairhaven is filled with close calls and action-movie worthy crashes. But in that lies a huge problem, crashing was way to easy. The driving felt clunky to the point where cars didn't really turn how you expect them to (read: everything felt very unpredictable) and they felt really sticky; however, if you needed to make a 90-degree turn at 150mph, no problem, just grab the brake and drift it out. It seemed like the driving system didn't really have itself together and as such you would find yourself crashing into things constantly throughout races and that was the source of difficulty. Through this drive-crash-repeat gameplay style it exposed another huge issue I had with the game: rubber banding AI. I know Forza Horizon had it to but it was so poorly implemented here I was in awe quite a lot. There were points that I would crash multiple times per lap yet I was still able to catch right up to the AI. Conversely, I would "takedown" a competitor and I would gain a good bit of ground only to see their icon on the map fly up at what could only be 300+mph and then slow down as soon as it got close to me. As a result everything was a close race and it felt like you were never really rewarded for driving a solid race, but only a good last 30 seconds. So given the flaws above I still found myself really enjoying the game. It didn't have the variety I would have liked in races as you find yourself doing the exact same race 5 times with different cars. One thing I think Criterion did a great job tapping into is allowing the player to drive all the cases (minus the 10 Most Wanted) right out of the gate at no cost to them. While I think currency in racing games makes sense, it would be great if this concept was replicated in other games, or maybe releasing a class of cars at each stage or something to that effect. So if it wasn't obvious by now I think this was the lesser of the two racing games from 2012, but was still a lot of fun to play and so much so that I think I'll get back into the NFS franchise after a hiatus since Pro Street. I've heard the online is really good so maybe I'll give that a shot but I get aggravated very easily by people messing around online rather than actually trying to play. Expand
  23. Dec 6, 2012
    7
    As an avid player of the original Most Wanted, I had very high hopes for this game and while it didn't meet them all I think overall it turned out very well. The original was more challenging especially when it came to cop chases, which was one of my favorite aspects that I was disappointed to see "simplified". I was able to beat the game (All Most Wanted Drivers) without ever once being caught by the cops a feat I would have considered near impossible on the original. With that said the rest of the game was pulled off with excellence, especially on merits such as graphics and enjoyment of driving. Unfortunately, as a lack of the depth of the police chases I see no replay value to the game and once I finished finding all of the cars (not jackspots still missing a couple of those) and reaching Most Wanted Rank 1 the game found its way to the shelf and I pulled the original back out which is much more fun to just play around in. I sad a lot of negative in the review but still rated it a 7, you may be wondering why. It is because despite it's shortcomings it is by far the best NFS/Burnout game to release since the original Most Wanted in 2005. It is also the best non-simulation racing game to release in about the same time frame. It is also the most fun I have had playing any racing game in years for about 10 hours, until you run out of variety and realize that it reaches a point where the difficulty flattens out and becomes too easy around Most Wanted rank 5. Expand
  24. Jan 19, 2013
    7
    Though its not as good as the 2005 release of "Most Wanted", this game still gives it a run for its money. The presentation, game-play and overall feel of this game are great.
  25. Jun 20, 2013
    7
    When I played this game i'm like what the hell is this what is this....... its nothing like I expected,that company that made it doomed the whole game its not worth the buy wrong company made it so....
  26. Jul 15, 2013
    7
    An enjoyable game with great graphics. My problems with it are the lazy backround enviorments and multiplayer is not that great. Also not as many cars as i would have hoped.
  27. Dec 17, 2013
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game has many great features to like about it, yet there are drawbacks to each of them.

    First of all, the city of Fairhaven has great. The Seattle/ Pacific Northwest-themed location is a nice change from the constant southern-California theme we have seen in countless racing titles. The city is visually stunning, very lively-looking, and many hidden alleyways, parking structures, train tracks, and other areas not marked on the map that adds a lot of depth into the city and takes deep exploration to find every nook and cranny which I believe makes an excellent open-world to drive around. There is one pretty big issue I found with the city, despite the diversity of sprawling city streets, dense industrial and port areas, and open highways that leads to the rural farmlands, it is not well designed for police chases. It is very hard to escape from the police when free-roaming because the lack of alternate roads and intersections that provides less options to hide or change direction if you know police cars are coming down the same road. Many of the alleyways are useless for hiding as police cars will find you. I can't count how many times I was in the "cool down" stage of a chase and I was stuck going down one road with no alternate route to drive away from the police searching for me. Every time I was in cool down I had to "hope and pray" they weren't coming at me on the same road as it happened very, very often. This made pursuits fluctuate from exciting to annoying. Paradise City was a much better map for police chases (If you played online) and had countless alternate routes to escape that Fairhaven lacks in many areas of the map.

    The police chases in the game range from exciting to annoying (As stated above). I do like how the heat system works when you raise your heat and cool it down. It causes the police to often change their tactics and depending how the pursuit plays out, you can have a decent variety of police cars chasing you at once (Which is dynamic and also realistic), but the SWAT trucks are going a bit too far in my opinion. The way the police chases carry out in the city are not well suited for the way the city is designed (Again, as I mentioned earlier) and would have been better if the police were less frequent during free roam and less difficult to evade (spawning randomly everywhere)!

    The biggest chunk of this game is the career mode and I'll start with the good parts about it: it will take you a very, very long time to complete. The career mode is also the biggest problem in this game. The career mode's biggest drawback is the structure of it....and there isn't one. All the cars (Except the Most Wanted cars) are unlocked and just need to find them. I hate this "everything is open to you from the start" structure! I don't like everything handed to me, I like to earn them like in NFS Hot Pursuit or even Burnout Paradise. An even bigger problem with the career is that every car has their own events which every car has a heavy overlap of the same events which means racing the same race in a different car over and over and OVER again. It turns the career into a chore and the repetition has myself putting the controller down after awhile as if I am taking a break from doing college homework. This is why it took me about a year to "complete" this game, because every 2-3 times I repeated the same event and the AI difficulty made it ridiculous. The career mode is the most monotonous I have ever played in a racing game. I can't even hold onto my favorite cars to complete the career!

    I have nothing good to say about the upgrades, I found most of them useless (in my opinion), and had to earn them in every car repeating the events. I can't even select where to start with a car, I can only start where the car is located.

    The online does not have cop chases and everyone keeps crashing into each other so I never bothered again with online. Not as good as Burnout Paradise.

    The car selection is good and diverse, but not as large as NFS Hot Pursuit or other previous NFS titles. Why the heck did they remove the Hummer H1 from the previews? Car handlings are ok, but depends on the car.

    The soundtrack is pretty good, had a nice variety and found many favorites, but the lack of dramatic chase music that is very common in the past NFS titles was a big disappointment.

    Lastly, the DLC improved the game's car selection and the airport was a nice addition but the airport feels like it's incomplete, smash n' grab events are not fun and actually crash the game where it is literally impossible to complete the expanded career therefore the DLC actually broke the game and will forever be "incomplete" on my profile.

    Overall, this game has good quality with a city and car list to admire, but with the career mode being a chore, mixed feelings with the police chases, and the glitch with the DLC (Xbox 360 version), every feature has pros and cons.

    Score 7 (3 for the city, 3 for the cars, 1 for the cops).
    Expand
  28. Nov 4, 2012
    6
    I was very excited for this game as the original most wanted and criterion's hot pursuit were my two favorite NFS titles, unfortunately this game was a big letdown. In general the game is gorgeous to look at and all the cars handle well with variety in looks and stats. I found it quite fun to roam around in the single player looking for new cars, jumps, and fences to knock down. However these fun distractions cannot cover the problems exist in both the single player and multiplayer. In single player almost all of the cars are open to you right from the start, you simple have to find where they are parked in the world. This provides a great motivator to get out and explore the open world that criterion has created. However there are no general races in the world. Each car is given 5 races it can compete in. These 5 races provide upgrades for the car when beaten. Upgrades include things such as a lightweight chassis to increase acceleration and top speed or off-road tires to increase handling off-road at the expense of acceleration and top speed. So once all unlocks have been obtained the player can customize the ride to suit the race they are in. However each car can only race in those 5 races. Once you Expand
  29. Oct 30, 2012
    6
    The only need for speed that i loved is most wanted(the original). This one has no dna of the late game but is more for me a mod of burnout paradise. The visual is awesome but the gameplay is noticably different from the original. There is no spot tha you can use to destroy police car like construction site or fuel tank or the giant donut of a restaurant. You can ram into a car at full speed while being chase and it does not even imobilise you . You just can continue the pursuit like nothing passed. Its so easy to beat that a four years old kidd would not have any trouble passing thru the whole game. If you have a young kidd it would be a good start for him. (after telling him not to behave like that in the future.) If u like burnout paradise and nice car and the graphics is more important for you than the gameplay,than this game is for you. If you like driving challenge or just plain fun of destroying police car than you can play the original need for speed most wanted like i did today. Expand
  30. Nov 8, 2012
    6
    What can be said about Need For Speed: Most Wanted 2012? Well, it does not deserve the name it was given. Considering that this is a reboot and not a remake makes it a disappointment for me. I played the 2005 Most Wanted for hours on my PlayStation 2 and when I first heard about this reboot I knew it would most likely be a let-down. While the game itself is not too bad it still just doesn't deserve to be called Most Wanted. If anything, its as if Criterion made a new Burnout game and they just decided to name it Most Wanted. Expand
  31. Nov 4, 2012
    0
    The latest Need for Speed game in series is developed by Criterion, and has had much hype and received many awards at E3.

    The latest NFS game has gone back to its roots of Police chase racing and I've got to say Criterion have done an amazing job, with a huge free roam style game, it may seem like it's a bit too much for the average player to take in but those who love to explore will
    not be disappointed with this game, all cars are unlocked straight from the start of the game, the only catch...You got to find them! Visuals: Using a modified chameleon engine, this game runs sweet with outstanding visuals, and it shows that Criterion are very proud of their game with the intros to each race showing off the visuals of the game, I've got to say i'm very impressed, all cars looks stunning, the shading, the dirt coming off the back of the car in front of you when you take the game offroad superb. 9/10

    Sound: As with all Need For Speed games it comes with a huge variety of music, ranging from Skillex to We are the ocean and the who, and if none of the tracklist are what you fancy you can always set up a playlist from your computer and play that as you're playing, all cars sound like how you'd expect them to, just try and find a tunnel and listen to those engines purr!! 10/10

    Gameplay: The game is played to how you like it, want to explore no problem go explore, there is tonnes to explore to this massive sandbox racer, cars to find and explore, the police chases are very immense you'll find yourself spending hours just trying to annoy the police just by causing trouble, with the ability to take down cops and other players the game has a very burnout feel with licenced cars, The multiplayer I've not done a whole lot as I was more trying to focus on the SP side of the game, but the gameplay of the MP I've played is a very party mode arcade racer which you shall not be disappointed with 10/10

    Playability/Control: With the standard racing controls the game is definitely a pick up and anybody can play, with the added autolog 2.0 it makes the game VERY easy to navigate and for you to try and beat your friends time! 9/10

    Overall: I've got to say this is one of the best racing games I've ever played and is my racing game of 2012, if you're a fan of Need For Speed, Burnout or Arcade racing games you NEED this game for your collection you shall not be disappointed! 9/10
    Collapse
Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 49 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 46 out of 49
  2. Negative: 0 out of 49
  1. Jan 11, 2013
    60
    Need for Speed: Most Wanted is caught between two worlds. The game can't quite decide if it wants to be an arcade or a simulation racing game, and it takes a lot to get used to this in-between zone it occupies. That said, once the adjustment period is over, there is a lot of enjoyment to be had when it's not being frustrating.
  2. Dec 12, 2012
    85
    A technically sound and entertaining sandbox for arcade racers. The name should be Need for Burnout, though. [Dec 2012]
  3. Dec 4, 2012
    70
    An open world street racer set in an interesting city. There's a lot of things to do, but they get pretty repetitive after a while. The autolog for online competition is brilliant though.