Metascore
19

Overwhelming dislike - based on 14 Critics What's this?

User Score
1.3

Overwhelming dislike- based on 335 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The game is set in the last years of the roaring 1960s, a time of sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll. The biker movement, rock music and the hippie counterculture all add to the fascinating atmosphere to be experienced in Ride to Hell. Action-loaded from the very start with free roaming environments, players can immerse themselves in the liberty and freedom of riding full throttle with their gang on a multitude of different vehicles through the dusty flats of Western America. Protecting their turf, their brothers and their machines from rival gangs is just a taste of what this epic game involves. Ride to Hell is not for the faint-hearted; it's aimed heavily at the player who wants to become fully involved in the original West Coast biker culture. With its hard drinking, bare-knuckle environment, this is as close to the action as you can get. [Deep Silver] Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 14
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 14
  3. Negative: 14 out of 14
  1. Jul 9, 2013
    45
    Ride to Hell: Retribution fails to deliver, to say the least. The game brings to the table a lot of good ideas, but the result is poor.
  2. Jun 26, 2013
    40
    Retribution is filled with so many flaws it’s painful. I’m a fan of Deep Silver’s work, but this is far below their caliber.
  3. Jul 31, 2013
    35
    Simply a really badly developed game, with a few good ideas nullified by a terrifying technical and artistic production, and a bug-ridden gameplay.
  4. 20
    A failed project that should have been scrapped, Ride to Hell: Retribution represents and includes everything bad about video games.
  5. Aug 13, 2013
    10
    Let’s leave it with Jake’s own words, spoken as if holding up a mirror to his own life: “Swear to god - I’d rather be polishing boots than sit through this crap.”
  6. Jul 18, 2013
    10
    Clearly this game was not in a condition to be published. Check it out only for a history lesson of "what went wrong".
  7. Jun 27, 2013
    5
    Don’t play Ride to Hell: Retribution. Don’t think about playing it. Don’t think about thinking about playing it. Forget it exists, and continue your life as though it never did.

See all 14 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 89
  2. Negative: 70 out of 89
  1. Dec 2, 2013
    10
    This game is so bad, it's funny. Trust me, when it goes on sale for about £5, buy it and laugh. It's that funny.The dialogue is hilariously bad, the glitches are funny and the gameplay is so broken it's just a laugh. Buy it Expand
  2. Jul 11, 2013
    6
    Yes this game is pretty bad and stupid but idk I am really enjoying it. It's like onechanbara bikini samurai squad. That game was terrible but also kind of enjoyable. Plus there aren't a lot of biker games out there. (besides the lost and damned gta add on)

    The good:

    Graphics are nice
    Combat is ok and some environmental kills are pretty cool
    Lots of guns, upgrades, melee moves to buy make you more badass
    Some bike missions are fun
    Customizing your bike
    Interesting varied locations from saw mills to casinos
    The story at times
    The hilariously bad sex scenes had me laughing
    Game length

    The bad

    Lip synching
    Voice acting
    Various glitches
    Some ugly textures and facial animation
    Most bike missions
    The shooting missions are mediocre yet enjoyable
    Canned animations
    The price
    The ai
    Not open world (originally was)

    Well there you have It a bad game that has some good qualities I do not recommend anyone buying it new or at all but if you enjoy bad games that can do some good like aforementioned onechanbara then rent this game or wait till it is about $5 at GameStop. Most ppl want give this game a chance but I decided to and I had a good time it is definitely a bad game but its an enjoyable one

    6/10
    Collapse
  3. Nov 5, 2013
    2
    This game is the abomination of the 7th generation of consoles. All of the story is confusing, the controls are disgusting and the bike riding is broken. For example, you randomly fly off to the right and explode and it took few hours to complete... Despite the glitches and everything I got a few good laughs out of it and its not the worst idea of a game. Its just Deep Silver took a huge crap on the game. Expand
  4. Jan 23, 2014
    0
    This game is so bad, I think the developers and everyone related to the story should be extremely embarrassed.I luckily never bought the game because I never liked the biker genre.Though I have seen plenty of horrible reviews.But as a warning to anyone expecting anything good look elsewhere.Now I'll tell you guys why this should be incinerated and then recycled into plastic.Horrible story -Terrible dialogue -Horrible and offensive portrayal of women -Game looks like somebody took a **** in a box -Terrible game play -tons of missing animations and sounds -voice recording sounds horrible and I could go on but I don't want to waste my time talking about this game. DON'T BUY. Expand
  5. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    One of the worst games I've played.

    Repetitive missions, awful camera issues, terrible driving physics, awful textures and almost no sound
    effects whatsoever.

    Avoid at all costs!
    Expand
  6. Aug 3, 2013
    0
    this game sucks the sound sucks the graphics suck the gameplay sucks and the story sucks. if you like this game you probably like bubsy 3d and sonic 06 and call of duty Expand
  7. Nov 26, 2013
    0
    Seriously, I can't find another "game" that's worse than this. Other than Day One: Garry's Incident, of course.
    Deep Silver decided to sew
    together a racing game with GTA, and rake in all the cash they can get from over-excited 12 year-olds that weren't already addicted to Call of Duty.
    But seriously, if you're going to put sex in a game, at least let me get a boner from it.
    Expand

See all 89 User Reviews