Metascore
19

Overwhelming dislike - based on 14 Critics What's this?

User Score
1.3

Overwhelming dislike- based on 321 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The game is set in the last years of the roaring 1960s, a time of sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll. The biker movement, rock music and the hippie counterculture all add to the fascinating atmosphere to be experienced in Ride to Hell. Action-loaded from the very start with free roaming environments, players can immerse themselves in the liberty and freedom of riding full throttle with their gang on a multitude of different vehicles through the dusty flats of Western America. Protecting their turf, their brothers and their machines from rival gangs is just a taste of what this epic game involves. Ride to Hell is not for the faint-hearted; it's aimed heavily at the player who wants to become fully involved in the original West Coast biker culture. With its hard drinking, bare-knuckle environment, this is as close to the action as you can get. [Deep Silver] Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 14
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 14
  3. Negative: 14 out of 14
  1. Jul 9, 2013
    45
    Ride to Hell: Retribution fails to deliver, to say the least. The game brings to the table a lot of good ideas, but the result is poor.
  2. Jun 26, 2013
    40
    Retribution is filled with so many flaws it’s painful. I’m a fan of Deep Silver’s work, but this is far below their caliber.
  3. Jul 31, 2013
    35
    Simply a really badly developed game, with a few good ideas nullified by a terrifying technical and artistic production, and a bug-ridden gameplay.
  4. 20
    A failed project that should have been scrapped, Ride to Hell: Retribution represents and includes everything bad about video games.
  5. Aug 13, 2013
    10
    Let’s leave it with Jake’s own words, spoken as if holding up a mirror to his own life: “Swear to god - I’d rather be polishing boots than sit through this crap.”
  6. Jul 18, 2013
    10
    Clearly this game was not in a condition to be published. Check it out only for a history lesson of "what went wrong".
  7. Jun 27, 2013
    5
    Don’t play Ride to Hell: Retribution. Don’t think about playing it. Don’t think about thinking about playing it. Forget it exists, and continue your life as though it never did.

See all 14 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 81
  2. Negative: 64 out of 81
  1. Dec 2, 2013
    10
    This game is so bad, it's funny. Trust me, when it goes on sale for about £5, buy it and laugh. It's that funny.The dialogue is hilariously bad, the glitches are funny and the gameplay is so broken it's just a laugh. Buy it Expand
  2. Jun 29, 2013
    5
    I'll be honest. I enjoyed most of Deep Silver's work. I enjoyed this games features, but what I don't understand is how Deep Silver could of had such a grand idea but it was brought out with a rushed feeling and all the idea's which they put out in the Pre-Alpha gameplay had disappeared. Why on Earth would they ruin it by doing that? This game isn't the worst ever made, but its definitely not the best. And don't listen to citizenkaneofvi, he is most likely a worker for Deep Silver trying to give this game a good review, hence all the games he reviewed is the other platforms of Ride to Hell. Expand
  3. Aug 30, 2013
    1
    In Ride To Hell you do indeed ride to hell, because anything this glitchy, this boring and this awful will force anyone to ride to the darkest depths of hell. Expand
  4. Jan 23, 2014
    0
    This game is so bad, I think the developers and everyone related to the story should be extremely embarrassed.I luckily never bought the game because I never liked the biker genre.Though I have seen plenty of horrible reviews.But as a warning to anyone expecting anything good look elsewhere.Now I'll tell you guys why this should be incinerated and then recycled into plastic.Horrible story -Terrible dialogue -Horrible and offensive portrayal of women -Game looks like somebody took a **** in a box -Terrible game play -tons of missing animations and sounds -voice recording sounds horrible and I could go on but I don't want to waste my time talking about this game. DON'T BUY. Expand
  5. Nov 1, 2013
    0
    One of the worst games I've played.

    Repetitive missions, awful camera issues, terrible driving physics, awful textures and almost no sound
    effects whatsoever.

    Avoid at all costs!
    Expand
  6. Aug 3, 2013
    0
    this game sucks the sound sucks the graphics suck the gameplay sucks and the story sucks. if you like this game you probably like bubsy 3d and sonic 06 and call of duty Expand
  7. Nov 26, 2013
    0
    Seriously, I can't find another "game" that's worse than this. Other than Day One: Garry's Incident, of course.
    Deep Silver decided to sew
    together a racing game with GTA, and rake in all the cash they can get from over-excited 12 year-olds that weren't already addicted to Call of Duty.
    But seriously, if you're going to put sex in a game, at least let me get a boner from it.
    Expand

See all 81 User Reviews