User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 85 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 47 out of 85
  2. Negative: 30 out of 85

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 23, 2012
    3
    Played on the PS3

    This review doesn't reflect on the Silent Hill games which are classics, but the shoddy treatment Konami has put into them. From glitches such as sound not syncing up, to the HD sheen removing the atmospheric fog (mainly the ps3 version due to its difficulty rendering translucent textures.) As for the voice acting scenario at least Silent hill 2 has the option to play
    Played on the PS3

    This review doesn't reflect on the Silent Hill games which are classics, but the shoddy treatment Konami has put into them. From glitches such as sound not syncing up, to the HD sheen removing the atmospheric fog (mainly the ps3 version due to its difficulty rendering translucent textures.) As for the voice acting scenario at least Silent hill 2 has the option to play with the original cast which in my opinion are superb. Something about the new actors rubs me the wrong way.However its a shame that the option to switch is not available in 3 for several reasons. Douglas just sounds like a generic gruff detective and Heather's voice actress is going through the numbers.

    Overall this reeks of a rushed job and if you have the option I'd stick with the classic games. A shame really as I was hoping for a remake as good as Metal Gear and the Ico and Shadow of the Colossus Collection.
    Expand
  2. Mar 22, 2012
    10
    If you played silent hill 2 and 3 and liked them this is a auto 10, if you thought they were good before pretty much they just got better with the graphics update, hands down buy this! plus its only 40$ which just makes it 20 times better, if your new to silent hill and are a newer gamer (as in you started playing games on Xbox 360 and ps3 gen) then this is prob not for you as these areIf you played silent hill 2 and 3 and liked them this is a auto 10, if you thought they were good before pretty much they just got better with the graphics update, hands down buy this! plus its only 40$ which just makes it 20 times better, if your new to silent hill and are a newer gamer (as in you started playing games on Xbox 360 and ps3 gen) then this is prob not for you as these are old Xbox and Ps2 games and made to be a nostalgia effect on us who grew up with the silent hill series


    i dont see how you guys are saying there is glitch's not once in my game i played i did not see one glitch.... i installed my game to HDD idk if that helped or something but i heard the PS3 had a big glitch in it
    Expand
  3. Mar 21, 2012
    9
    "Silent Hill HD Collection": is a remake of the second and third games from the series, with updated 720p HD graphics, soundtrack and dialogues re-recorded (new voice acting in SH2 and 3, in SH 2 you can choose from the original or new voices, and in SH3 there is only the new version), retaining the original gameplay - plus the version of Silent Hill 2 also has the extras from the original"Silent Hill HD Collection": is a remake of the second and third games from the series, with updated 720p HD graphics, soundtrack and dialogues re-recorded (new voice acting in SH2 and 3, in SH 2 you can choose from the original or new voices, and in SH3 there is only the new version), retaining the original gameplay - plus the version of Silent Hill 2 also has the extras from the original Directors Cut release. The fourth game of the series was excluded because of the little interest in the game, and the first, I think, is because the original game is available on PSN (initially the game was to be released only in Playstation 3). "Silent Hill", to whom don't know the franchise is a series of games, with a psychological-horror theme, with some bizarre and grotesque elements, and with a constant fear and tension feeling in the gameplay, enhanced by dark and misty scenarios, atmospheric orchestrated music, strategic sound effects among the essential silent gameplay, and scattered bizarre enemies, that suddenly appears. The core gameplay has a third person view (only the 4th game has a first person view), with puzzles and combat sequences (that in most cases can be avoided, if wished) along the game. Other known feature in the series are the variety of game endings, that can be achieved according to your actions in the game, being good, bad, alternatives or without anything in common with the history (like the UFO ones). This game is more that recommended, from whom is a fan of the series, tho ones doesn't have played the originals games in Playstation 2 or the casual gamer who like Horror survival games - these are classical game, that any gamer serious should at least know (and play). My score: 9,1 / 10,0 . Expand
  4. Mar 28, 2012
    0
    What seems like a MONTH of QUICK CASH IN FOR KONAMI VIA SILENT HILL FRANCHISE RAPE (SH Downpour , Silent Hill "kinda" HD and the horrible and multiplayer centric SH Book of Memories) come crashing down in flames! HOw SAD.....
  5. Mar 26, 2012
    3
    I was very disappointed with this game. I had really high hopes for it. The graphics are not really what I thought they would be. I had rented this game and will be returning it. The graphics don't look HD or what a game on the xbox should look like remastered in HD. I played an hour on the
    game so far, got to the apartment complex and could not see anything but darkness, I had to turn my
    I was very disappointed with this game. I had really high hopes for it. The graphics are not really what I thought they would be. I had rented this game and will be returning it. The graphics don't look HD or what a game on the xbox should look like remastered in HD. I played an hour on the
    game so far, got to the apartment complex and could not see anything but darkness, I had to turn my game brightness settings max, and my TV to max brightness also to be able to make out where my character was attempting to go and I still couldn't make out what I was supposed to be doing. I did rent Downpour also, and that game seems much better. I really don't see that much difference from these graphics to the PS2 original. I actually Ended up looking it up on youtube to verify the game was supposed to look like it did. Don't waste money on this game, get the Downpour version.
    Expand
  6. Mar 28, 2012
    6
    Until they patch the poor sound and glitches in gameplay, then this gets a 6. Which is a shame because arguably SH2 and 3 were the best games in the series, barring the cult classic SH1 which set the high benchmark. The 'descaling' of fog in SH2 is nigh on blasphemy, the atmosphere is key to the psychological horror which these games are famous for yet they decide to remove elements of it?Until they patch the poor sound and glitches in gameplay, then this gets a 6. Which is a shame because arguably SH2 and 3 were the best games in the series, barring the cult classic SH1 which set the high benchmark. The 'descaling' of fog in SH2 is nigh on blasphemy, the atmosphere is key to the psychological horror which these games are famous for yet they decide to remove elements of it? And the different voice acting on SH3 is not up to standard, again why include something that devalues the experience. These criminal proceedings and the controls deem this collection a wait for the price drop game, again Konami (look at Seabass and PES) have short-changed classics for the sake of a quick buck! All the above faults are inexplicable when Konami refused to include SH1, though I personally won't let this effect the memories I had from the originals. And who else is getting annoyed with xborn74 reviewing style? Expand
  7. Mar 21, 2012
    10
    Wow when i played these games when i was a kid they freaked me out and they were fun as hell but both silent hill 2 & 3 with new voices,achievments,and in HD for just $40 that is a great deal and a must buy for both silent hill fans and survival horror fans.
  8. Mar 22, 2012
    10
    Arguably the greatest survival horror franchise just got ten times better. Fans of the series especially those who have been there since the beginning are going to fall in love with this game. New voice actors that add so much to the story and hd graphics are the ultimate nod to silent hill buffs. While seasoned vets will love this collection, players whove barely entered the fray areArguably the greatest survival horror franchise just got ten times better. Fans of the series especially those who have been there since the beginning are going to fall in love with this game. New voice actors that add so much to the story and hd graphics are the ultimate nod to silent hill buffs. While seasoned vets will love this collection, players whove barely entered the fray are going to have a hard time using last gen controls. But give it a chance and silent hill will suck you in with story elements that were ahead of its time and atmosphere that will have you checking under your bed at night. Buy this game its worth more then the 40 bucks it costs !! Expand
  9. Mar 25, 2012
    0
    I'm not going to engage in hyperbolic trash-talking. But I was a day-one purchaser of this collection, and I'm very disheartened by these HD ports. They are still great games, and these are better than nothing if you have no other way to play them, but the PS2 versions are very much preferable - and I'm not referring to the new voice cast. Nostalgia aside, the new voice casts are in allI'm not going to engage in hyperbolic trash-talking. But I was a day-one purchaser of this collection, and I'm very disheartened by these HD ports. They are still great games, and these are better than nothing if you have no other way to play them, but the PS2 versions are very much preferable - and I'm not referring to the new voice cast. Nostalgia aside, the new voice casts are in all unbiased ways better actors, but I understand why players of the original release would want the old voice cast.

    *Constant audio and visual bugs that the patch has not fixed

    *Worst of all - for me: I don't know who's idea it was to put the draw distance of the fog farther away, but I'm definitely not a fan of that.

    I would not complain much if this was just a matter of stylistic and aesthetic choices I didn't like, but the fact that a couple of PS2 games simple do not work properly on a succeeding platform is pretty bad, and I have a hard time believing it could be explained away except for lack of effort.

    Konami was under no obligation to give its consumer base a re-release of these two great games, this must be acknowledged. However, if they didn't want to do it right, they should not have committed to it.
    Expand
  10. Mar 31, 2012
    8
    Some people are out of their minds. I am a fan of Silent Hill 2 and 3 from the PS2 era. This collection is good and it gives new players the chance to discover two classic games. I have had no problems at all while playing and my experience was fun and scary.
  11. Apr 2, 2012
    9
    Having never played Silent Hill 2 or 3 when I was younger, I decided to jump into what many have dubbed the true classics, or embodiment of the survival horror genre, and I was impressed. Unlike the typical horror of today, focusing on cheap scares, and soundtrack jumps to physically frighten the character, Silent Hill does more:
    In an earlier review of mine for Amnesia: The Dark Descent,
    Having never played Silent Hill 2 or 3 when I was younger, I decided to jump into what many have dubbed the true classics, or embodiment of the survival horror genre, and I was impressed. Unlike the typical horror of today, focusing on cheap scares, and soundtrack jumps to physically frighten the character, Silent Hill does more:
    In an earlier review of mine for Amnesia: The Dark Descent, I explained the three types of horror:
    1) A monster jumps out of a closet trying to kill you, and you blow it away with heavy ordinance (Doom 3 for example).
    2) A monster jumps out of a closet into a brightly lit room before dancing in the light for camera time before killing you (Dead Space).
    3) A monster is not in a closet but following behind you, and you don't know when it will attack you, or if it's even a monster.
    The first two are representative of Hollywood, and the typical horror genre in general, but the third is what Silent Hill does best. It was created to get under your skin, and that's exactly what it does best. It gets under your skin, and claws at your insides, yes it's that disturbing, and that hard hitting. The reason it's so successfully terrifying is because it doesn't throw monsters at you left, and right, it focuses on human nature, twisting it to such a disturbing extent, and all the while your left to stay sane while playing it. Although these games are fairly old, they most certainly are not becoming outdated. The only complaints I can think of are outdated controls (understandable due to its age), and the new voices that were recorded are terrible. If you're going to play it, pick the original voices, because they are far superior.
    A must play if you haven't gotten it already. Well worth the full price.
    Expand
  12. Mar 27, 2012
    5
    Let me start off by saying that I love Silent Hill, in fact 2 and 3 are probably in the running for best two games I have ever played. That being said I am unimpressed with this HD conversion that introduces a number of bugs that mar the greatness of the games. SH2 while not looking as great as it should actually ran well for me, SH3 however was an absolute mess. First the game would slowLet me start off by saying that I love Silent Hill, in fact 2 and 3 are probably in the running for best two games I have ever played. That being said I am unimpressed with this HD conversion that introduces a number of bugs that mar the greatness of the games. SH2 while not looking as great as it should actually ran well for me, SH3 however was an absolute mess. First the game would slow down in corridors with more than one enemy and when I say slow down I mean itâ Expand
  13. Mar 26, 2012
    10
    If you ever loved silent hill. You should definetly buy this right now! Everything about this is perfect. the scares are still as effective as they were 10 years ago.
  14. Aug 8, 2012
    0
    Silent Hill 2 and Silent Hill 3 were gems, games of 9/10. This is just **** Also konami is beign Racist with the Xbox version because it's not going to release a patch.
  15. Apr 1, 2012
    8
    I love this game!!! I am on my third play through of 2 and haven't even gotten to 3 but this is so worth it even for just 2. I love everything about 2, it has everything I expect in a survival horror game. I was a huge fan of Deadly Premonition and despite the admitted problems that game had it was still one of the best gaming experiences I have had and is really unforgettable despiteI love this game!!! I am on my third play through of 2 and haven't even gotten to 3 but this is so worth it even for just 2. I love everything about 2, it has everything I expect in a survival horror game. I was a huge fan of Deadly Premonition and despite the admitted problems that game had it was still one of the best gaming experiences I have had and is really unforgettable despite its issues. I also loved the Condemned games so if you have played them I think you will like Silent Hill. I only own an Xbox so haven't had the Play Station experience so can't compare but I am very grateful to be able to play these games on my Xbox 360 and I feel this collection lives up to all my expectations. This is one game that I definitely don't regret paying full price for. At 39 dollars it is a bargain. Expand
  16. Apr 1, 2012
    9
    Played this collection the last couple of days, this is my experience so far. The HD remarstered collection offers great value, the graphic looks crisp, and specialy Silent hill 2 is looking great considered its age. The new voices are a great offer. The old one seems kind of weird listening to, like the emotional sequences sound unrealistic and outdated. The sound effects are still great,Played this collection the last couple of days, this is my experience so far. The HD remarstered collection offers great value, the graphic looks crisp, and specialy Silent hill 2 is looking great considered its age. The new voices are a great offer. The old one seems kind of weird listening to, like the emotional sequences sound unrealistic and outdated. The sound effects are still great, and still makes you s#4i! your pants, too bad the music ha sent been remasterd too, like the voices. There are some small texture problems, and some small framerate issues, but nothing thats inflicts the great experience of revisiting Silent Hill in these two great games. Expand
  17. Apr 14, 2012
    4
    Silent Hill HD Collection is the perfect example of "If it ain't broke, don't fix it." The Updaters for the games show clear lack of understanding of what makes the games fan-favorites. Things like removing the fog that the series is known for, remastering the music to be electric, and outright removing scenes. SH2 survives this treatment relatively intact. While there are new voices forSilent Hill HD Collection is the perfect example of "If it ain't broke, don't fix it." The Updaters for the games show clear lack of understanding of what makes the games fan-favorites. Things like removing the fog that the series is known for, remastering the music to be electric, and outright removing scenes. SH2 survives this treatment relatively intact. While there are new voices for the cast, there is an option to use the original cast. The game however does suffer from the loss of the fog which reveals many graphical short comings. SH3 was not as lucky, being butchered without remorse, mandatory voice changes, graphics worse than the PS2 version, removial of the darkness and rust that the "Otherworld" is known for remove all traces of Silent Hill from this game. All in all, a waste of money and it would be easier to pick the originals online. Expand
  18. Oct 23, 2012
    0
    What were they thinking? An HD 'clean up' means upres and polish the visuals, not run a street cleaner through the whole map and erase all the hard work the original artists put into the environments. Silent Hill was made to look run down and grimy for a reason. It's unfortunate that this project was handed to a team that clearly didn't know what they were doing. Silent Hill deserves better.
  19. Sep 8, 2012
    0
    Horrible Ports of both games. Script changes that don't make any sense. Used BETA source-code and WHERE IS THE FOG. Don't buy this. Buy a PS2 and get both SH2 and SH2.
  20. Apr 16, 2012
    7
    I really feel like most of the negative reviews are coming from babby's first survival horror that they're just picking up for the first time and have no clue what to do when faced with a puzzle. Both games are solid, scary, and yes, the controls are frustrating. If you don't like it go back and play your shmups, kids, these games are great fun--especially in the dark. SH2 is a tick aboveI really feel like most of the negative reviews are coming from babby's first survival horror that they're just picking up for the first time and have no clue what to do when faced with a puzzle. Both games are solid, scary, and yes, the controls are frustrating. If you don't like it go back and play your shmups, kids, these games are great fun--especially in the dark. SH2 is a tick above SH3 for the intro of Pyramid Head--and how he's intro'ed, which is balls-trippingly freakish. The psychosexual implications in that one always freaked me hard too. Do I have an issue with the fog in 2? Yes. Is it enough to make me give the game a zero? Seriously, people? I haven't gotten all the way through 3 yet, but the things which are missing aren't killing me. These are still solid games, and if you're new to them and interested in what survival horror used to be, then please, give them a chance. People, you can set it to play with the original voice acting! Come on! Of course purists are playing with original voice acting too, can't have SH without some bizarro voice actors. My only wish/complaint is that they had should have put the original SH on here as well, I miss that theme song! Used to let it loop over and over and... Expand
  21. May 1, 2012
    5
    If konami gave this over to the studio that did the metal gear solid HD collection I have a feeling it would have a much greater degree of quality, the game would stutter any time I used the machine gun in SH3 and the entire clip would empty out, visual glitches just everywhere, just really disappointing. I still enjoyed playing through silent hill 2 and 3 but a hd collection sold at $40If konami gave this over to the studio that did the metal gear solid HD collection I have a feeling it would have a much greater degree of quality, the game would stutter any time I used the machine gun in SH3 and the entire clip would empty out, visual glitches just everywhere, just really disappointing. I still enjoyed playing through silent hill 2 and 3 but a hd collection sold at $40 bucks should feel like a improvement in all area's not like a trade off of somewhat better graphics in exchange for flaws in other area's. Oh also instruction manual was flimsy as **** and there was nothing offered in the way of extra's. $20 is what you should shell out for this weak "collection" in it's current state. Expand
  22. Mar 21, 2012
    10
    I don't like silent hill, but I need reconize that this game is supreme, have 2 excellent games, with a sorpresive story, this game is better than Downpour, yeah can be old games, but are better than the new game. Silent Hill HD Collection is a classic.
  23. Apr 5, 2012
    8
    As someone who has never played Silent Hill games before, I am thoroughly enjoying this collection. I am currently playing SH 2 and really liking it. As an HD collection though the visuals aren't that different from the originals from what I've understood and the new voice-acting is really strange, I much prefer the original voices. So I guess I'd give a 9 to the games themselves butAs someone who has never played Silent Hill games before, I am thoroughly enjoying this collection. I am currently playing SH 2 and really liking it. As an HD collection though the visuals aren't that different from the originals from what I've understood and the new voice-acting is really strange, I much prefer the original voices. So I guess I'd give a 9 to the games themselves but sadly, the HD collection just isn't that much of an upgrade so I'll have to give it an 8. Loving the games though! Expand
  24. Apr 8, 2012
    10
    Do not read the user and critic reviews that gave the "HD remake"6 and above, they should be reported for abuse and fired!! This is the worst HD remake I EVER played, and is a slap to the original PS2 creators. Konami should be ashamed of releasing this sh!t and buying out people to rate this game a 10.
  25. Jun 25, 2012
    2
    Don't get me wrong. Silent Hill 2 and 3 are some really great games. This port, however, is not well done. In 3, if you fire the SMG, the audio glitches up HORRIBLY. It does the same thing in SH2 with the chainsaw. I don't know if this has been fixed yet, but it shouldn't have been sold like that anyway.

    The games look better than the PS2 versions, but the PC versions can actually
    Don't get me wrong. Silent Hill 2 and 3 are some really great games. This port, however, is not well done. In 3, if you fire the SMG, the audio glitches up HORRIBLY. It does the same thing in SH2 with the chainsaw. I don't know if this has been fixed yet, but it shouldn't have been sold like that anyway.

    The games look better than the PS2 versions, but the PC versions can actually look better than how it looks in the HD collection. It seems they took out a lot of the lighting effects in 3. 3 overall just has tons of problems.

    Just avoid this. Too many bugs and glitches, especially in 3. Just play the original versions of the games on the PC if you can.
    Expand
  26. Sep 6, 2012
    1
    Gameplay is the same as the original games, with very very minor tweaks. The game is set in third person in both titles. These 2 titles, both suffer from severe gamebreaking bugs. The graphics in SH2 are a little better then the original versions, but not much. And the graphics in SH3 changed only a little. But still, its got some great graphics for its time, and its still a classic.Gameplay is the same as the original games, with very very minor tweaks. The game is set in third person in both titles. These 2 titles, both suffer from severe gamebreaking bugs. The graphics in SH2 are a little better then the original versions, but not much. And the graphics in SH3 changed only a little. But still, its got some great graphics for its time, and its still a classic. However, the several bugs and glitches cause very many problems in the graphics, and in SH2, the fog is to the point you can see things you should not, such as the edge of the map. The sounds were slightly redone in the collection in both games, like item pickup sounds,gunshots, and all voices. In SH2 you can use the original or new acting for voices, but in SH3 you must use the voice acting thats been redone. The new acting in SH2 is actually ok, but the new acting in SH3 is terribly done actually, several actors mix up lines such as claudia says something she should not, lol, and the emotion in acting is like reading a book to 1st graders... Both games suffer from several horrifying bugs, that truly call this game a HORRORible game. I was gonna get Resident Evil Operation Raccoon City, but i seen it got panned so i picked this up instead, not a good idea. At first,i had no issues, but later on it got so buggy with time, and its just not scary with the glitches, crappy sounds, etc. My recommendation? Dont buy a konami brand game ever again. This does NOT deserve the name silent hill. Its more like a shadow of its former self. Ugh... NEVER buy konami games again! Expand
  27. Oct 19, 2012
    6
    Got this as a fan of the series and it would be great if there are'nt any graphic bugs and a huge change of the voices on both games but would be worth it if you love the games before.
  28. Aug 26, 2013
    0
    I had to finally create an account here to warn people to stay far away from Silent Hill HD Collection on the Xbox 360. The product is broken to the point of being largely unplayable and it is actually *impossible* to experience everything within the games. The Silent Hill 2 part is so badly glitched it is actually against the law to market it as a Silent Hill 2 experience. Whenever youI had to finally create an account here to warn people to stay far away from Silent Hill HD Collection on the Xbox 360. The product is broken to the point of being largely unplayable and it is actually *impossible* to experience everything within the games. The Silent Hill 2 part is so badly glitched it is actually against the law to market it as a Silent Hill 2 experience. Whenever you unlock an achievement for killing a boss, the game almost freezes up and it takes multiple minutes for it to finally continue moving on. The graphics look worse than on the original PS2 version. There are multiple instances where the textures look laughably terrible and are even completely missing. Also the sound keeps cutting out and crackling as a sign of a terrible job by Hijinx Studios. The worst glitch in this crime against humanity comes at the very end. When you've beaten the game, it freezes into the Result Screen. It sometimes manages to churn through that part after roughly 15 minutes of frozen screen, but it still glitches the game from actually acknowledging that you've beaten it. This means *no new game plus* and it also glitches outs roughly half of the achievements from that game. (No chainsaw, no blue gem, no nothing after beating the game). After this I refuse to even try the Silent Hill 3 part, as I can't trust this product to even function in any way. A terrible HD collection. Do not ever even look at it. Not even to spit at it. It is not worth it. The creators of this travesty should be brought in to answer for their crimes ad for trying to deceive consumers into thinking that this is a gaming product. I refuse to classify an unplayable mess of glitches and freezes as a "video game". This is simply garbabe on a disc that doesn't even work. Avoid at all costs. Expand
  29. Oct 12, 2013
    5
    Take my advice if you already have silent hill 3 and 2 There is no need to get the Silent Hill HD collection, it does little to improve anything about these classic silent hill games. New voices are added and while some characters have better voices in the HD version I actually prefer some of the voices in the original games. Not to mention this games idea of HD is taking away the fog orTake my advice if you already have silent hill 3 and 2 There is no need to get the Silent Hill HD collection, it does little to improve anything about these classic silent hill games. New voices are added and while some characters have better voices in the HD version I actually prefer some of the voices in the original games. Not to mention this games idea of HD is taking away the fog or brightening up the game which ultimately makes the games less scary, the overall sound quality is improved though, so I guess that's a plus. This game also does little in the extras department, all the game has is a short story mode for one of the characters in SH2 and that's it. The only really great thing that this game is that it has two fantastic survival horror games on one disc and it doesn't do anything to ruin how great these classic games truly are, which is a good thing, but when a promise an HD collection and forget about the whole HD part then we have a problem. if you already own SH 2 and 3 there's no real reason to get this game. But if you don't own or have never played SH 2 or 3 You'd probably be better off buying this game than buying the games individually, just don't expect anything too "HD" about this HD collection. Expand
  30. Apr 28, 2014
    9
    For God's sake, stop crying about things you read and you don't even notice, graphic are OK and the HD textures are great. Course there are some glitches like every game have, and the new voices are much better.
Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 17
  2. Negative: 3 out of 17
  1. Apr 27, 2012
    40
    Unless you want to experience a butchered version of Silent Hill 2 and a somewhat decent Silent Hill 3, don't buy this collection.
  2. 70
    Nostalgic fans are likely to enjoy it, but by modern standards, these games lack cohesion and are flawed in such ways that new players probably won't.
  3. Apr 21, 2012
    70
    New players who haven't played these before should certainly give this compilation a shot, but those who have played these before would be better served by playing on the older systems instead.