Metascore
61

Mixed or average reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 5
  2. Negative: 1 out of 5
  1. Oct 21, 2014
    70
    Slender: The Arrival is a must-play for any horror fan who hasn't played it on PC. You may get frustrated with it at times, but overcoming any cheap moments makes beating each chapter and the overall game all the more rewarding.
  2. 70
    Wonky, repetitive and short but oh so very unnerving. [Aug 2014, p.87]
  3. Dec 11, 2014
    60
    With a few effective scares and hints of an interesting story, Slender: The Arrival is the kind of experience that anyone looking to juice their heartrate for half an hour should seek out. After the shock has worn off, though, the game has nothing left to offer.
  4. Oct 27, 2014
    60
    A plain porting from PC which doesn't contain enough substance to justify the admission ticket, quickly ending up on the boring side of the spectrum.
  5. Oct 31, 2014
    49
    While the concept still works on the console the greatest horror lies in the technical execution, which is really terrifying with its frame drops, lowres textures and meager sound design.
User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 19 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Sep 24, 2014
    7
    I give it a 7 because I do like this game but this port is horrendous, the fps is awful as at the beginning it dropped so many times it feltI give it a 7 because I do like this game but this port is horrendous, the fps is awful as at the beginning it dropped so many times it felt like I was using my laptop. For some reason to zoom in and out you click the right stick instead of obviously using the bumpers. Also the graphics, omg the graphics... This should be on Next Gen not current gen. Full Review »
  2. May 28, 2014
    8
    finally this game is coming for xbox 360 (and later for ps3 too)...it's a really scarry game with a good graphics and great concept...too badfinally this game is coming for xbox 360 (and later for ps3 too)...it's a really scarry game with a good graphics and great concept...too bad is too damn short :/ Full Review »
  3. Oct 8, 2014
    8
    Love this game. I didn't find it all that scary after the first few encounters but there were a few good scares. the game is really fun toLove this game. I didn't find it all that scary after the first few encounters but there were a few good scares. the game is really fun to play and that is why I have given it an 8. The developers have added more levels and done a really good job of extending the game play and there is real motivation to try to complete the game on hardcore. There is level select and lots of collectibles. Overall a quality purchase for only $9, totally worth it. Full Review »