Metascore
61

Mixed or average reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 5
  2. Negative: 1 out of 5
  1. Oct 21, 2014
    70
    Slender: The Arrival is a must-play for any horror fan who hasn't played it on PC. You may get frustrated with it at times, but overcoming any cheap moments makes beating each chapter and the overall game all the more rewarding.
  2. 70
    Wonky, repetitive and short but oh so very unnerving. [Aug 2014, p.87]
  3. Dec 11, 2014
    60
    With a few effective scares and hints of an interesting story, Slender: The Arrival is the kind of experience that anyone looking to juice their heartrate for half an hour should seek out. After the shock has worn off, though, the game has nothing left to offer.
  4. Oct 27, 2014
    60
    A plain porting from PC which doesn't contain enough substance to justify the admission ticket, quickly ending up on the boring side of the spectrum.
  5. Oct 31, 2014
    49
    While the concept still works on the console the greatest horror lies in the technical execution, which is really terrifying with its frame drops, lowres textures and meager sound design.
User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 29 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 10
  2. Negative: 1 out of 10
  1. Oct 1, 2014
    9
    Absolutely loved this game! Played the first PC version, but this adds a lot more game play with the new levels. The music is really good andAbsolutely loved this game! Played the first PC version, but this adds a lot more game play with the new levels. The music is really good and when you play in total pitch dark, it can seriously creep you out. But then again, I spook easy! All those subtle sound effects really get in your head and you start inventing sounds in your damn room! Overall, I think the Indie devs at Blue Isle did a super job! Full Review »
  2. Sep 24, 2014
    7
    I give it a 7 because I do like this game but this port is horrendous, the fps is awful as at the beginning it dropped so many times it feltI give it a 7 because I do like this game but this port is horrendous, the fps is awful as at the beginning it dropped so many times it felt like I was using my laptop. For some reason to zoom in and out you click the right stick instead of obviously using the bumpers. Also the graphics, omg the graphics... This should be on Next Gen not current gen. Full Review »
  3. Jan 30, 2015
    10
    I would rate this game 10, mainly because of the highly detailed scenery and the truly terrifying jumpscares. It took me a good 3 hours toI would rate this game 10, mainly because of the highly detailed scenery and the truly terrifying jumpscares. It took me a good 3 hours to complete the game, mainly due to being too scared to play, heh. The extra details on the console version makes the gameplay even more nerve crunching. At some points, it got me screaming, in both fear and surprise. Adding Charlie was even better, the extra levels really got me. throughout the game, my heart was pounding and I was trembling. I really do love this game, and I would certainly play it again. Full Review »