Sneak King Image
Metascore
54

Mixed or average reviews - based on 16 Critics What's this?

User Score
4.9

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 15 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: [Playable on the Xbox and Xbox 360. Available only at Burger King Restaurants from Nov. 19 through Dec. 24, 2006 for $3.99 and the purchase of a BK Value Meal.] Only the King can turn an everyday act into an art form and now players can step into the King's royal shoes and use cunning[Playable on the Xbox and Xbox 360. Available only at Burger King Restaurants from Nov. 19 through Dec. 24, 2006 for $3.99 and the purchase of a BK Value Meal.] Only the King can turn an everyday act into an art form and now players can step into the King's royal shoes and use cunning stealth to sneak up behind unsuspecting people and bestow them with a delicious meal. The goal of Sneak King is to surprise hungry citizens with BURGER KING sandwiches and other menu items throughout the day before they pass out from hunger. Whether in a logging yard, construction site, suburban neighborhood or downtown urban scene -- each rich with detail and hidden pathways -- players can hide out and earn points based on how elaborate the delivery is executed. [King Games] Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 16
  2. Negative: 4 out of 16
  1. The level of fun wears thin fast in this game, making it suitable for short increments of play if you’d like to keep yourself from becoming bored. It’s easily the worst in the BK Games Series.
  2. Despite the rough edges, the price alone makes Sneak King worth checking out, particularly for the younger audience.
  3. The gameplay is one-note repetitive, the environments are stupidly simplistic, and the product placement is overtly in your face. [Holiday 2006, p.78]
  4. Sneak King gets stale ridiculously fast. At least the achievements are easy.
  5. At first its kookiness will have you and any onlookers cracking up, as you watch the King prowl around and do his little dances, but after only ten minutes of play you'll have seen everything the game has to offer, and from then on playing the rest of the way feels more like a chore than anything else - Sneak King is a one-trick pony and its one trick gets old far too soon.
  6. 40
    I can only see this game having use as a cheap and definitely non habit forming method of sleep aid with nightmares as a possible side effect. Or a coaster.
  7. 20
    Sneak King is the gaming equivalent of the Whopper – tasty at first, though nothing special, and it makes you feel kind of ill by the end.

See all 16 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 11
  2. Negative: 6 out of 11
  1. Jan 18, 2013
    10
    Quite possibly the greatest game ever made. The stealth mechanics rival those of Snake himself. Whether I was stalking my prey silently orQuite possibly the greatest game ever made. The stealth mechanics rival those of Snake himself. Whether I was stalking my prey silently or waiting in a box to deliver a deliciously juicy final blow I enjoyed every moment. The solid single player experience spans four levels and while challenges may get repetitive, even today you can enjoy the stealth action Angus attacks regardless of how many others own the game. Expand
  2. ChrisRutledge
    Apr 29, 2008
    10
    This is a really great game, it seriously made me laugh. Sure, it's not actually really great, but I can honestly say I had a lot of funThis is a really great game, it seriously made me laugh. Sure, it's not actually really great, but I can honestly say I had a lot of fun playing it. Much more fun.... well... much more entertaining than playing something like Madden or Halo, and at a much better value. Seriously people who say the Orange Box is the best video game value of all time have not played "Sneak King." This game, and it's achievement points are pure gold in the Xbox 360's library of games. It is nothing short of epic. And 10 years in the future, looking back on this game, we will be able to laugh, and tell the stories to those who were too young at the time, remembering this little nugget of gold in the history of video games. Expand
  3. Feb 20, 2012
    6
    Sneak King did entertain me and make me laugh, however is humor enough to make this an enjoyable game? Sneak King is somewhat open world whichSneak King did entertain me and make me laugh, however is humor enough to make this an enjoyable game? Sneak King is somewhat open world which I think was a great choice of the developers. Sure, it isn't that fun to explore the open world but it is cool to give people burgers even when you are not playing a 'level'. The game kept me interested for a while with its wide variety of places to hide, but the game is still very repetitive. Heres how a level normally goes: "Wait for hungry person, hide behind them or in some object you can hide in, surprise them, watch a funny animation, repeat". You do the same thing over and over again! However, the game is only about $5 on Amazon and eBay, so you are not being ripped off or anything, although I wouldn't recommend buying this for over $5. Expand
  4. Mr.Review
    Dec 18, 2006
    4
    Slightly better than Big Bumpin, Sneak King astonishes no one with simple gameplay, awful environments to roam in, and terrible visuals. Slightly better than Big Bumpin, Sneak King astonishes no one with simple gameplay, awful environments to roam in, and terrible visuals. Marketed as Burger King's adventure game of the three, Sneak King can be completed in a good hour of adventuring, with no desire to ever return. And either I am horrible at video games, or Sneak king is just plain hard. To achieve a a few achievements you must perfect this title, and that can be only regarded as a difficult task. Sneak King is bland on every occassion, offering nothing knew to games as a whole. And to say you should get this game because it's cheap is against my methods. Sneak King is a bad game no matter the price, and should be avoided on all cases, beyond the fact it may be nostalgic and interesting; if only for a bit. Expand
  5. Jan 12, 2013
    4
    This game is a one trick pony of a game. Oh, what a creepy and interesting game it is. Sneaking about, hiding, waiting for the right moment toThis game is a one trick pony of a game. Oh, what a creepy and interesting game it is. Sneaking about, hiding, waiting for the right moment to expose yourself...and a tasty hot meal, is so funny and weird. It keeps the game interesting enough for a little bit. However, your task never grows beyond finding the hungry person, hiding, and popping out when they walk by. You'll lose interest in the game, probably within the first hour, unless you just HAVE to get the achievements. Missions get kinda long, the game is pretty ugly. But hell, the game has a sense of humor, it's fun to see at least. Collapse
  6. BryanM.
    Nov 21, 2006
    3
    This game gets really boring. its not worth $4.00 maybe $1. Its graphics are ok for a budget game like this. The controls are really bad This game gets really boring. its not worth $4.00 maybe $1. Its graphics are ok for a budget game like this. The controls are really bad trust me do not buy this game. Tf you must buy one of the burger king titles buy big bummber! Expand
  7. Dec 14, 2014
    1
    i don't even know why i wasted money on this game all you do is give burgers to people over and over and over and over and over doesn't it geti don't even know why i wasted money on this game all you do is give burgers to people over and over and over and over and over doesn't it get boring yes it does its boring and repititive Expand

See all 11 User Reviews