Super Meat Boy Xbox 360

User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 274 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 35 out of 274

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 20, 2017
    9
    Until playing Super Meat Boy I thought Super Mario World had the best 2d platformer physics. Super Meat Boy has now taken that crown. The game is all about its movement mechanics and continually impresses you in how it finds new ways to use them.
  2. Jun 6, 2016
    10
    Super Meat Boy is a game where normal gameplay seems like speedrun.
    The art is pretty and enjoyable.
    The controls are magnificently accurate (it may look like it's the opposite in the first hard levels, but you just need to get along with it). Real good unlockables and challenges. But the climax of the game is the soundtrack. It involves you in the atmosphere of the level, making you
    Super Meat Boy is a game where normal gameplay seems like speedrun.
    The art is pretty and enjoyable.
    The controls are magnificently accurate (it may look like it's the opposite in the first hard levels, but you just need to get along with it).
    Real good unlockables and challenges.
    But the climax of the game is the soundtrack. It involves you in the atmosphere of the level, making you notice you're really going somewhere in the game (dark worlds are amazing too).
    Only thing I have to complain about is the story. It's gross and pointless and can't please everyone. But it's the game identity thought, so it's not a negative point of it.
    Verdict: If you're fan of speedruns, challenges like Dark Souls (it may seem impossible at first, but you workout to manage to pass something), nonsense humor and epic platforming, you should really consider play this game. 10/10.
    Expand
  3. Feb 17, 2015
    10
    I give this game a 10 but take this review with a grain of salt. I have ALOT of time in this game, I think its the best single player experience I've had in gaming but I can't recommend it for everybody.

    The game is for a specific kind of gamer. Let me just say before you start, you WILL die and you will die over and over again. So why is it so good? The controls are ridiculously tight,
    I give this game a 10 but take this review with a grain of salt. I have ALOT of time in this game, I think its the best single player experience I've had in gaming but I can't recommend it for everybody.

    The game is for a specific kind of gamer. Let me just say before you start, you WILL die and you will die over and over again. So why is it so good? The controls are ridiculously tight, aside from lag issues you will never die without knowing it was you who screwed up :D There are no unfair jump scare style obstacles, no control issues, no R.N.G. based jumps or unfair enemies, everything is about you and your ability to play.

    The game comprises over 300 levels mostly short, about 10-30 second for the average player though most can be done in under 10 depending on character choice and skill.

    There are 15 playable characters and most have their own appeal though some are just kinda gimmicky or useless.

    The introduction to the game is gradual, most gamers will put away forest (chapter 1) and wonder what the hype is about for this game but you will find a challenge in the game and even more should you choose to speedrun, which aside from the tiny RNG element brought in by Larry and GG, (you'll know what I mean if you speedrun,) is a great game for speedruning.

    I have praised the level design already but there are a few levels in the 300+ which I wont reveal the names of but that are just annoying, nothing more too it. Many allow for inventive routing and some still have character debates (who's fastest, who's safest etc.) 5 years after release which should show how well constructed the game is. The speedrun's are still evolving be it IL, or 106.

    So in summary, if you want a hard platformer, are patient and dont mind repition, this is completely worth a play.If you hate repetition, forget it. and if you want a speedrun game go for it.
    Expand
  4. Sep 13, 2014
    10
    This is my favorite game in all of Xbox 360 arcade library. The gameplay is hard as nails, but the controls never make it unfair. Simply because the controls are so crisp. You're always in control, you make a small mistake, you're gonna feel it. Gamers that look for a challenge, this is it. It's the one game I'm truly proud of having 100% completed. It's gonna take time and tears, butThis is my favorite game in all of Xbox 360 arcade library. The gameplay is hard as nails, but the controls never make it unfair. Simply because the controls are so crisp. You're always in control, you make a small mistake, you're gonna feel it. Gamers that look for a challenge, this is it. It's the one game I'm truly proud of having 100% completed. It's gonna take time and tears, but stick with it and you're gonna have a blast. Expand
  5. Apr 10, 2014
    9
    Literally took me just over a year to beat. Not because it has that much content, but because it's so challenging that I kept having to take extended breaks from it in fear of returning to the glory days of gaming where I snapped controllers in half or threw them at my TV because the game did not give a **** about my skill level, I either achieved what it was demanding of me or I did notLiterally took me just over a year to beat. Not because it has that much content, but because it's so challenging that I kept having to take extended breaks from it in fear of returning to the glory days of gaming where I snapped controllers in half or threw them at my TV because the game did not give a **** about my skill level, I either achieved what it was demanding of me or I did not see the next level. When I finally got 200/200 achievement points, I took a screenshot and put it in a super-important section of my email, as a permanent trophy of the frustration I endured in order to get a useless trophy. It's a video-game pride thing.

    I do kind of wish we had more of these games, because it reminds me a lot of the early days of gaming, but I also realize why we don't have a lot of them. It's just too punishing to be a sustainable business model, but damn, did I ever love this game while it was making fun of me for being unable to eat bricks.

    Only real issue was playing with that crummy 360 dpad. If this were playable with a SNES or PS controller, it'd be a sublimely infuriating 10/10.
    Expand
  6. Feb 12, 2014
    10
    The game is plainly incredible. The humor and annoyingly hard gameplay is enough to keep you hooked for hours. While some people dislike the game for being too difficult and having hard, short levels, this works for and not against Meat Boy. This game is mean to you, but this makes you want to fight back. After completing the game, getting A+'s and finding all the bandages, the dark world,The game is plainly incredible. The humor and annoyingly hard gameplay is enough to keep you hooked for hours. While some people dislike the game for being too difficult and having hard, short levels, this works for and not against Meat Boy. This game is mean to you, but this makes you want to fight back. After completing the game, getting A+'s and finding all the bandages, the dark world, cotton alley, and then doing speedruns, I still wanted to play more. That's a great testament to why this game is incredible. Expand
  7. Feb 1, 2014
    10
    Heard about this game from watching a drunken let's play done by Clementj642 on Youtube. The game looked pretty fun and such and I decided to check out the demo. I enjoyed the demo enough to buy myself the game. After having a fun time through the first 2 worlds I got stuck on the 3rd one, lol. I quit the game for a few months until one of my best friends sent me a copy of the game on pcHeard about this game from watching a drunken let's play done by Clementj642 on Youtube. The game looked pretty fun and such and I decided to check out the demo. I enjoyed the demo enough to buy myself the game. After having a fun time through the first 2 worlds I got stuck on the 3rd one, lol. I quit the game for a few months until one of my best friends sent me a copy of the game on pc (always a sweetheart). I played the game on the pc and I found the same enjoyment as before and much much more. The more I played the game the more I loved it. The gameplay is very nice and all the characters move very fluently. Most of all in the game I believe I love the sense of accomplishment whenever I finish a very tough level for the first time. The game is very difficult but with enough practice anyone can beat any of the levels in it. The game brings a wonderful enjoyment to the player when it comes to completing a level and the soundtrack adds more enjoyment in my book. It's a game I can recommend to anyone looking for a challenge or a fun platformer. Expand
  8. Oct 7, 2013
    10
    Just An Amazing platformer that really pushes you to use your mind and think about how to stop the pointy objects hitting you in the face and spewing all your meaty goodness around the room, 10/10 would bang
  9. Jun 8, 2013
    10
    Oh My GOD! This game is probably the hardest and most addicting game ever. I said next death over and over for 3 hours until I was able to pull myself away! This Game is both clever and difficult. When I say difficult, I mean reserved for true gamers only. If you think you can rise up to the challenge and not get addicted, (Well you are wrong) buy this game now.
  10. Apr 28, 2013
    9
    Great mini game it has a lot of levels and you can find your self spending endless amount of time playing this game it is great and its only 1600 Microsoft points I would recommend this game to anyone its a different type of game that you may find yourself enjoying
  11. Nov 28, 2012
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Honestly, I love this game. Why? Because it's not a Mario. You're not strictly limited to a single path. You're not restricted to a given amount of lives. The power-ups are replaced by extra characters being cameos from other popular retro-style series like Castle Crashers, Alien Hominid, and Bit.Trip Runner. The level design is infuriatingly difficult, yet it never borders on impossible. The buttery controls are really annoying at times, but I guess that's how it was meant to be. All in all, if you're a fan of those tough-as-nails platformers like I Wanna Be the Guy or N+, this should be the next game to add to your library. That is, if you don't already have it. Expand
  12. Aug 14, 2012
    10
    There's only 1 word that perfectly describes this game. SICK. The level design is sick, the difficulty is sick, the art is sick. It's absolutely awesome! There is so much to unlock and find in this game, it's truly unbelievable. Hundreds of levels and hours and hours of fun. Yes, there are times where you're tearing your hair out because it's so difficult.. BUT THAT'S THE FUN OF IT! IfThere's only 1 word that perfectly describes this game. SICK. The level design is sick, the difficulty is sick, the art is sick. It's absolutely awesome! There is so much to unlock and find in this game, it's truly unbelievable. Hundreds of levels and hours and hours of fun. Yes, there are times where you're tearing your hair out because it's so difficult.. BUT THAT'S THE FUN OF IT! If you're not good at platformers or prefer hand holding, this game is NOT for you. It requires practice and patience, skills which a lot of people these days don't have. The rest of you, enjoy! 10 out of 10! Expand
  13. Feb 7, 2012
    10
    This game made me want to cry at one point... I can say nothing but tight controls, great music, and great replay ability. Although this is lacking in a review sense, there is really nothing to say about the game other than it is fantastic, but it can be too hard at some points. I would give the game a 9.5, but since i can only give whole numbers, I'll give team meat the benefit on thisThis game made me want to cry at one point... I can say nothing but tight controls, great music, and great replay ability. Although this is lacking in a review sense, there is really nothing to say about the game other than it is fantastic, but it can be too hard at some points. I would give the game a 9.5, but since i can only give whole numbers, I'll give team meat the benefit on this one, great job guys. Expand
  14. Dec 28, 2011
    10
    If you seek a feeling of accomplishment in your life, finishing this game will certainly do that for you. Super Meat Boy is an excellent platformer that really punishes you for making a mistake but rewards perfection. Most levels in Super Meat Boy are less than 30 seconds long, but some of them will take you hours and will have you crying out in anger. Once you've done a level you getIf you seek a feeling of accomplishment in your life, finishing this game will certainly do that for you. Super Meat Boy is an excellent platformer that really punishes you for making a mistake but rewards perfection. Most levels in Super Meat Boy are less than 30 seconds long, but some of them will take you hours and will have you crying out in anger. Once you've done a level you get to sit back and watch the replay of all your miserable attempts at once. The main game it's self is fairly big as it is, and the last boss is a real killer, but once you manage to finish it you'll still have the dark world levels (which is just as big, but a little harder), plenty of bandages to get and also a few warp zones which send you into early adaptations of Super Meat Boy like 8 bit, which are great little throw backs for any retro game lovers. Easily the best title on XBLA. Expand
  15. Dec 17, 2011
    8
    it is a really hard but addictive and simple platforming game. very old school in graphics and presentation. charming enough and with plenty of meat in the campaign =p . Ive got a good amount of playtime out of it and i'm still not done with it yet. it is a very punishing game and you will likely be repeating levels hundreds of times to either get good enough to beat them, or becauseit is a really hard but addictive and simple platforming game. very old school in graphics and presentation. charming enough and with plenty of meat in the campaign =p . Ive got a good amount of playtime out of it and i'm still not done with it yet. it is a very punishing game and you will likely be repeating levels hundreds of times to either get good enough to beat them, or because theres a really tricky bandage you need in them. i can recommend it to anybody who has the patience for these hard as nails games, like trails HD and geometry wars etc Expand
  16. Nov 29, 2011
    9
    For what it is and what it attempts to be, this game is perfect. Never will you complain about it being too short or too easy, which are common issues with recent games. If you are looking for a highly challenging plat-former, here it is. I personally haven't completed this game and doubt I ever will, but I'm not going to be childish and lower my score because of that. Games should beFor what it is and what it attempts to be, this game is perfect. Never will you complain about it being too short or too easy, which are common issues with recent games. If you are looking for a highly challenging plat-former, here it is. I personally haven't completed this game and doubt I ever will, but I'm not going to be childish and lower my score because of that. Games should be difficult, otherwise there would be no learning curve. Expand
  17. Nov 5, 2011
    9
    Truly a fantastic 2D platformer and a great game. Whoever says that the controls in this game are bad have no idea what they are talking about. These are some of the best controls I have ever seen. The fact that you can maneuver Meat Boy with such ease shows that, when you die, it's not the game's fault, it's the players. The music in this game is also stupendous. It sets the hardcore moodTruly a fantastic 2D platformer and a great game. Whoever says that the controls in this game are bad have no idea what they are talking about. These are some of the best controls I have ever seen. The fact that you can maneuver Meat Boy with such ease shows that, when you die, it's not the game's fault, it's the players. The music in this game is also stupendous. It sets the hardcore mood really nicely and the stunning visuals help as well. The only drawback in this game is that it gets a little repetitive and that it is mostly due to it's insane difficulty. I'm all for hard games, but the end stages of this game in Dark World are almost impossible and sometimes you just feel like giving up. Expand
  18. Oct 15, 2011
    10
    Super Meat Boy is a brilliant collective of nostalgia and a this-gen, independent, superclass. Whilst the simile idea of frustration may throw people off, it is still a game that I recommend everyone plays, even if that is simply playing the previous version on Newgrounds, it is still worth it. Obviously though there are huge differences between the two versions, for one, the Xbox versionSuper Meat Boy is a brilliant collective of nostalgia and a this-gen, independent, superclass. Whilst the simile idea of frustration may throw people off, it is still a game that I recommend everyone plays, even if that is simply playing the previous version on Newgrounds, it is still worth it. Obviously though there are huge differences between the two versions, for one, the Xbox version is ten times better. evidently realism lacks because it is simply a cube of meat fighting a fetus for pink **** so donâ Expand
  19. Oct 14, 2011
    9
    If you ever played Mario, Sonic, Mega man or any of the sega/nintendo machine classic platformers, you will love this game. It's a throw back to those retro classics, with multiple nods to the past games that obviously inspired it. The cut scenes are charmingly funny with a little bit of an edge. Possibly the best platform game this gen. Difficulty level really raises in later levels andIf you ever played Mario, Sonic, Mega man or any of the sega/nintendo machine classic platformers, you will love this game. It's a throw back to those retro classics, with multiple nods to the past games that obviously inspired it. The cut scenes are charmingly funny with a little bit of an edge. Possibly the best platform game this gen. Difficulty level really raises in later levels and presents a difficult challenge for hardcore gamers. A Great Game on XBLA, Highly recommended to any platformer fan. Expand
  20. Oct 13, 2011
    10
    I'll keep it short and sweet. This game is a solid 10. I originally played the demo and thought no thanks on the purchase. I waited about a year and was feening for some old school 2D games... SMB I tried. This game has the best controls... some reviews say otherwise. I find that funny... because if you happen to beat this game and get good enough to pass some of the challenging levelsI'll keep it short and sweet. This game is a solid 10. I originally played the demo and thought no thanks on the purchase. I waited about a year and was feening for some old school 2D games... SMB I tried. This game has the best controls... some reviews say otherwise. I find that funny... because if you happen to beat this game and get good enough to pass some of the challenging levels you'll notice first and foremost how incredibly detailed the play mechanics are... as the moves needed are precise.

    I don't claim to be an elite gamer... I did beat the game... and when I got to play as BandAid Girl I never completed her world because it was too hard. I also was unable to beat the dark world for the final level. The only character that I gave up on trying to get was The Kid... I think "The Kid" levels, only playing the first level are beyond impossible.... and if you've gotten past this, you are a savant.

    I thought I was getting old because I lost interest in games... after discovery Team Meat and McMillen I have the same feeling I got when I played old school consoles.

    The unlockables are fanastic, and the old school throwbacks (i.e. Gameboy levels) are top notch. This game opened me up to a bunch of Indie Games I never heard of and I thank you SMB for doing so.
    Expand
  21. Sep 7, 2011
    9
    Incredibility hard to master and absolutely fun to play.
    I recommend this game to everyone to at least trial if not buy!
    9/10 is a high score but it's one of the rare games that i couldn't put down and i kept coming back to months after i had finished it.
    After a 2D old school fun game then give it a go!
  22. Aug 12, 2011
    10
    Cheap price, genius level design, and loads upon loads of content. This is the most fun I have had with any current gen game, including every triple a title to date. It is fairly challenging yet you never feel like you are being cheated when you fail since the controls are so incredibly precise. This is the ultimate platform gamers game and would have without a doubt been considered aCheap price, genius level design, and loads upon loads of content. This is the most fun I have had with any current gen game, including every triple a title to date. It is fairly challenging yet you never feel like you are being cheated when you fail since the controls are so incredibly precise. This is the ultimate platform gamers game and would have without a doubt been considered a classic were it released in the 16 bit era. There will not be another so don't wait around for the sequel. This game is a masterpiece and Team Meat has decided that there is nothing they could think of changing. They also said that if any new meat boy game content is released, it will come in the form of DLC and be absolutely free! Expand
  23. Jul 25, 2011
    9
    Frustrated , but super fun, the persistence is the first word that come in mind. Super Meat Boy is the new Mario , but macabre and stylish , every level makes a challenging work to rescue your girlfriend. And the sloppy , and uncontrollable controls will make you die dozens of time, but be patience and tolerable.
  24. Apr 20, 2011
    10
    Super Meat Boy is a rare gem. Its a huge blissfully creative, perfectly made, incredibly tight game. Not only that, but its cheep and constantly has updates coming out making it even greater. Its a game that could have only come in this time and place in gaming history, seeing at it was made by only two people and was made to only be sold online. At first the controls seem overlySuper Meat Boy is a rare gem. Its a huge blissfully creative, perfectly made, incredibly tight game. Not only that, but its cheep and constantly has updates coming out making it even greater. Its a game that could have only come in this time and place in gaming history, seeing at it was made by only two people and was made to only be sold online. At first the controls seem overly simple, other than the control stick, theres only a run and jump button. However, you find all sorts of moves that are possible with experimentation and this is what makes the game great. It evolves along with you. This along with the crazy difficulty and super quick level designs creates a unique and interesting platformer experience the likes of which us gamers having seen in years. Expand
  25. Mar 19, 2011
    9
    Super Meat Boy is an infuriatingly addictive platformer that has buckets of charm. Team Meat did a great job in making the game difficult but also encouraging players to keep going to finish just one more level or two. Controls are simplistic but perfect. The sheer volume of levels and characters give this game plenty of replay value.
  26. Mar 7, 2011
    10
    Super Meat Boy is a great continuation of the two game flash series that I thoroughly enjoyed. Brutal levels are quickly made less frustrating due to fast load times, and soon opens itself into a fun and zany game. Featuring leader-boards, collectible items, ingenious level design, awesome music, and a wide array of characters, Meat Boy is an amazing game that can only be hated for it'Super Meat Boy is a great continuation of the two game flash series that I thoroughly enjoyed. Brutal levels are quickly made less frustrating due to fast load times, and soon opens itself into a fun and zany game. Featuring leader-boards, collectible items, ingenious level design, awesome music, and a wide array of characters, Meat Boy is an amazing game that can only be hated for it' blistering difficulty. Expand
  27. Feb 2, 2011
    9
    This game intrigued me due to its difficulty. I thought I should test this games difficulty since many fail at balancing it. But after several hundred deaths, I still felt like I could make that seemingly impossible jump. This game ramps up difficulty at an alarming pace and doesn't stop there, as it gives you a additional chapter, and a chapter full of user-created hard levels that areThis game intrigued me due to its difficulty. I thought I should test this games difficulty since many fail at balancing it. But after several hundred deaths, I still felt like I could make that seemingly impossible jump. This game ramps up difficulty at an alarming pace and doesn't stop there, as it gives you a additional chapter, and a chapter full of user-created hard levels that are constantly updated, and the upcoming Super Meat World chapter, they just don't stop giving us levels. Despite the abnormally high amount of tough-as-bones levels (over 300!!!), it still gives us that pushing feeling that we have enough lives (unlimited) to perfect that impossible jump, run, wall jump, or missile dodge that keeps resetting us back to the start with no pause or loading. This game is for those who are looking for a challenge in their game, and not for gamers who like to enjoy a game peacefully, because you will attempt to break the remote at trying to make that !@#$ jump! That stupid jump! ARGGGGG!!!!!!! Anyways, you should check out the game if you look for a challenge. Expand
  28. Jan 27, 2011
    9
    A wholly charming, clever, and humorous labor of love that has more than its fair share of nods to retro gaming such as the Game Boy and Atari inspired warp zone levels and parodies of classic gaming intros like Castlevania (even the title's abbreviations, SMB, match those of Super Mario Bros.'). The level design, music, art aesthetics and amount of levels (300+) are true crowd pleasers asA wholly charming, clever, and humorous labor of love that has more than its fair share of nods to retro gaming such as the Game Boy and Atari inspired warp zone levels and parodies of classic gaming intros like Castlevania (even the title's abbreviations, SMB, match those of Super Mario Bros.'). The level design, music, art aesthetics and amount of levels (300+) are true crowd pleasers as is the near perfect controls and number of bonus items, such as hidden bandages, characters, warp zones and Dark World stages that you unlock from besting the "par time" on each level. Simply put, this game has enough to keep you busy for awhile. Furthermore, for a game that's so silly in style the last few levels feel completely epic and upon completion leave you with a sense of accomplishment that few games on the market provide. Speaking of accomplishment, yes this game is incredibly difficult, but the stages are short enough and creatively designed that you'll nail even the more daunting encounters given some patience and practice, something that couldn't be said about the similarly styled N+ (side bar: I died around 4,000 times by the time I finished the dark world and still love this title). The only things that keep this from being a 10/10 are a few, minor nitpicky things. Notably, it would be nice to have a button that cancels your wall slide and another that stops your horizontal movement through the air as fidgeting the control pad left-to-right in order to land perfectly can be infuriatingly awkward. Additionally, while the level design is mostly spot-on a handful of levels are simply way too difficult and demand absolute perfection with literally zero margin for error, such as The Kid warp zone. Though, like I said those are only VERY minor complaints and overall this is easily one of the best titles on the Xbox 360, not just XBLA. If you love platforming games, retro-style entertainment and welcome a change-of-pace punishing difficulty then this is a definitive must-buy title. Expand
  29. DME
    Jan 12, 2011
    10
    [MILD SPOILERS] Okay... so you play as a raw, bleeding cube of meat that is trying to rescue a female cube of bandages that was kidnapped by a fetus in a jar wearing a tuxedo... You can see how serious this game is. The levels are short, which is good because you will be consistantly spilling your juices all over the place and having to start over. The game manages to be retro 80s[MILD SPOILERS] Okay... so you play as a raw, bleeding cube of meat that is trying to rescue a female cube of bandages that was kidnapped by a fetus in a jar wearing a tuxedo... You can see how serious this game is. The levels are short, which is good because you will be consistantly spilling your juices all over the place and having to start over. The game manages to be retro 80s challenging whithout being rediculously impossible. And besides the standard challenges, there are cool bosses, hidden minigames (warp zones) unlockable characters (I love you Gish!) and an entire "dark world" which is the same game you just played only modified to be even more challenging. The game is also filled with hilarious cutscenes (don't you DARE skip them!) and contains other elements of humor. Also, let me say that this game is nothing like "I Wanna Be The Guy". In games like IWBTG, memorization is the key to winning. But in Super Meat Boy, the key to winning is straightforward skill. If you can't win, it's YOUR fault. (like the game N+) Simple as that. So... uhh.... I love meat. Expand
  30. Jan 11, 2011
    10
    dont listen to the moronswho gave this game low scores because of the controls. the controls are spot on! if you die its your fault, simple as that. and i read some guy said it has poor level design.......... thats crazy. the levels are fun, interesting and fast paced. you constantly get better at the game whilst playing, and this increase in skill is so satisfying. you feel like you aredont listen to the moronswho gave this game low scores because of the controls. the controls are spot on! if you die its your fault, simple as that. and i read some guy said it has poor level design.......... thats crazy. the levels are fun, interesting and fast paced. you constantly get better at the game whilst playing, and this increase in skill is so satisfying. you feel like you are getting better in such a short period of time. i played this game with my girlfriend, who isnt exactly good at games, and she went from sucking to being a decent player in about half an hour. the pacing of the game is so fast, and the time flies by so quickly that its impossible to call this a bad/mediocre game. ive got it for pc and xbox, its that good!!! mainly due to it being £3 in the stam sale, but still, its an amazing game. Expand
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 51 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 51 out of 51
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 51
  3. Negative: 0 out of 51
  1. 90
    XBLA's best pure-2D platformer to date.
  2. May 3, 2011
    90
    Oldschool-Jump and Run at its finest!
  3. Games Master UK
    Feb 18, 2011
    90
    A 'rare' treat. [Feb 2011, p.91]