User Score
8.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 111 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 8 out of 111

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 3, 2012
    10
    And alas, The Beatles Rockband... for Xbox 360. Ok, If you've read my review for the Wii version, you know that I don't own it for Xbox 360. But, my uncle bought this before me, and that's where I got a chance to try it on Xbox 360. Same as the Wii... Studio recordings, Online gameplay, DLC, wonderful dreamscapes... The only difference is the graphics. The Xbox 360 really brings out the game with It's "fab" graphics and beautifully animated dreamscapes and characters (This includes the crowd). It will absolutely delight any Beatles fan out there. In the end, The Xbox 360 version receives an outstanding score of 10 from me. Collapse
  2. Aug 2, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I love the Beatles so much, and to make a Rock Band spin-off featuring them is great. This one works well and everything. I just think maybe MTV Games should make something like THE BEATLES: ROCK BAND 2 or THE BEATLES: ROCK BAND - UPDATE so that they can add a few more songs (I was surprised when I found that "Let It Be" and "Yesterday" were not on the track list, but they had just about every other one of their best songs), plus add the keyboard as a usable instrument. Expand
  3. Jul 25, 2011
    9
    Brilliant, Harmonix doing this , is like declaring doomsday to the rival Gh. The legendary and classic British band, The Beatles finally has his own video game adaptation. The best songs are included here, the old videos,photos was important to give new comers the opportunity to know this band.
  4. Dec 27, 2010
    9
    Fun indeed, and entertaining for Beatle fans and newcomers alike. The games graphics and design are amazing (the opening cinematic is breathtaking). And the selection of songs is perfect: From big hits like Hard Days Night to rare gems such as Hey Bulldog; from power ballads such as Something, to hard rocker Helter Skelter. The games only flaw is being too short, forcing fans to download songs in order to extend the fun. Expand
  5. Oct 19, 2010
    8
    If you're a Beatles lover like me or even if you have a Guitar Hero controller like I have, you should get this. Amazing look-a-likes of the Beatles characters. I can't decide which Beatle needs improving on, it's great to look at from the early years when they all had the same black-haired style back in the early 60s to something of their preference in the late 60s. Sadly, there aren't enough songs (Well there are some good ones, but some of them are DLC) and the frame rate is somewhat spotty in the background (Not while the notes are coming down, which is pretty peculiar). However, to summarise it, good looks and a great learning curve in terms of difficulties. It's a pretty active and challenging musical game. Expand
  6. Sep 3, 2012
    0
    And alas, The Beatles Rockband... for Xbox 360. Ok, If you've read my review for the Wii version, you know that I don't own it for Xbox 360. But, my uncle bought this before me, and that's where I got a chance to try it on Xbox 360. Same as the Wii... Studio recordings, Online gameplay, DLC, wonderful dreamscapes... The only difference is the graphics. The Xbox 360 really brings out the game with It's "fab" graphics and beautifully animated dreamscapes and characters (This includes the crowd). It will absolutely delight any Beatles fan out there. In the end, The Xbox 360 version receives an outstanding score of 10 from me. Collapse
Metascore
89

Generally favorable reviews - based on 76 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 75 out of 76
  2. Negative: 0 out of 76
  1. Harmonix has done a remarkable job of bringing the Beatles' music to life in an interactive setting, devoting enormous attention to the details of history and authenticity that Beatles fans demand. The developers also added their own flair to the game, making this the most aesthetically beautiful music game to yet release. [Sept 2009, p.80]
  2. I don't think I've ever seen a game do such a great job of catering to its target audience, and at every step Harmonix displays a deep understanding and appreciation for the Beatles license.
  3. The Beatles were fascinated by the number nine. 09/09/09 is no coincidence. So it's only fitting that the game gets...