User Score
8.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 1008 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 21, 2015
    7
    This game is fun in all, but needs plenty of work

    PROS
    -Great story
    -nice graphics

    CONS
    -boring gameplay

    Worth buying the first episode, but not the rest.
  2. Mar 7, 2014
    7
    This game IS overrated but it's still a solid game. The most overrated aspect of the game is the story. While it serves it's purpose to drive the game and the player forward, there was nothing outstanding about it. There was no character in the game that matched the level of Rick or Daryl from the show. However, it was nice that it felt like no character was 'safe' from death, as thatThis game IS overrated but it's still a solid game. The most overrated aspect of the game is the story. While it serves it's purpose to drive the game and the player forward, there was nothing outstanding about it. There was no character in the game that matched the level of Rick or Daryl from the show. However, it was nice that it felt like no character was 'safe' from death, as that added some suspense. The art style is good enough, but the performance leaves a lot to be desired. A game like this simply should NOT have screen tearing and problems keeping a solid, non-stuttering frame-rate. All of that being said, the game is still a high-end of average experience and is worth a playthrough if you're a fan of the comics/show/genre. Just be aware that it plays like a highly interactive, choose-your-path, storybook. 7/10 Expand
  3. Mar 6, 2014
    5
    walking dead video game is brilliant expect the fact where the challenges are hard also getting the weapons . but this is a great game and i love the zombies and the gore
  4. Feb 24, 2014
    6
    This game would have gotten a ten from me. It has an epic story, I love the decision making, it is a very unique game. There are a lot of reviews so I'm sure you know all the good. The reason I gave this game a 6 is cuz of the insane amount of annoying glitches. I still haven't even beat the game because it loves to start me over from the beginning. This is my second copy of the game andThis game would have gotten a ten from me. It has an epic story, I love the decision making, it is a very unique game. There are a lot of reviews so I'm sure you know all the good. The reason I gave this game a 6 is cuz of the insane amount of annoying glitches. I still haven't even beat the game because it loves to start me over from the beginning. This is my second copy of the game and the same problems keep happening . If telltale can fix this, then this game would be one of my top all time games. But until then , this game is annoying as hell and can really piss me off !!! F*** glitches !! Gamers beware Expand
  5. Feb 22, 2014
    5
    I can't understand for the life of me why this game is recieving so much praise. I feel it is a good game. Nothing more, nothing less. The "surprise" plot twists I could see coming from a mile away practically everytime. The voice acting for Clementine is so over-the-top "I'm an innocent little girl feel bad for me" that I generally dislike her by the end of the game.

    Despite the
    I can't understand for the life of me why this game is recieving so much praise. I feel it is a good game. Nothing more, nothing less. The "surprise" plot twists I could see coming from a mile away practically everytime. The voice acting for Clementine is so over-the-top "I'm an innocent little girl feel bad for me" that I generally dislike her by the end of the game.

    Despite the excessive amount of deaths to unrealistically bad/good characters (there is no in between), only two really effected me in the whole game. And I could tell they were coming, and Clementine almost killed them with her cheesyness. I ended up laughing at a death scene, because Clems crying was so badly voice acted it was hilarious.

    Still, I enjoyed this game, but it needs to be grounded as no better than slightly above average.
    Expand
  6. Jan 17, 2014
    7
    The Walking Dead By Telltale Games Is least enjoyable for me i did not enjoy this game that much the gameplay is one things that was good however the way you play is very confuse i was at were you have find the health aid kt to a guy and i was just so confuse i dont know were it was or is but im not going enjoy playing this game in the future
  7. Aug 12, 2013
    5
    If you enjoy the 'everyone dies and the world is terrible' zombie cliche then you will enjoy the walking dead.

    Otherwise skip it. There were many instances that felt contrived, For instance the second episode has a end you can see from a mile away and is frustratingly slow and painful since you can do literally nothing to stop it. These types of games try to show the 'realistic'
    If you enjoy the 'everyone dies and the world is terrible' zombie cliche then you will enjoy the walking dead.

    Otherwise skip it.

    There were many instances that felt contrived, For instance the second episode has a end you can see from a mile away and is frustratingly slow and painful since you can do literally nothing to stop it. These types of games try to show the 'realistic' man-kills-man world and just ends up failing to truly leave a lasting impact.

    Gameplay wise I enjoyed the style of play, but was frustrated by the inconsistency of the gun mechanics the few necessary times it must be used..
    Expand
  8. Jun 19, 2013
    7
    The Walking Dead provides an interactive, heart-braking experience as you go through Lee Everett's survival tale. You meet and lose characters along the way, and just ad you start to like me they areCon ripped apart by the hands of the living dead. Intense, right?

    The story is thoughtful and saddening. It was addicting and kept the "Oh, there's a new part, I have to play it now!" feel.
    The Walking Dead provides an interactive, heart-braking experience as you go through Lee Everett's survival tale. You meet and lose characters along the way, and just ad you start to like me they areCon ripped apart by the hands of the living dead. Intense, right?

    The story is thoughtful and saddening. It was addicting and kept the "Oh, there's a new part, I have to play it now!" feel. The graphics were made so that the game moved and felt like a living comic of the Walking Dead. Gameplay was decent, as it was mostly about choices and desicions than the typical search-and-click kind of game.

    Admit it though, one key factor made me disappointed. There's no replay value.

    Overall 7

    Story 10
    Replay Value 2
    Character Development 10
    Graphics 8
    Soundtrack 7
    Expand
  9. Jun 16, 2013
    7
    This is a game for people who like to make choices and become attached to characters surrounded by a well told story. However, people who are looking for amazing visuals and the classic modern art style will surely be disappointed.

    I found this game to really attach me to the characters well early on, but as the game continued i became almost bored of it, and I continued to throw it
    This is a game for people who like to make choices and become attached to characters surrounded by a well told story. However, people who are looking for amazing visuals and the classic modern art style will surely be disappointed.

    I found this game to really attach me to the characters well early on, but as the game continued i became almost bored of it, and I continued to throw it under the table and avoid it until I beat it last week. The ending was satisfying and anyone looking for a story to follow should give at least the first chapter a try..
    Expand
  10. Jun 3, 2013
    7
    Wildly overrated as it may be, The Walking Dead is a fun, innovative game full of choices and consequences. You have to make decisions and live by them, which is unsettling and memorable. Its episodic design is unique and overall, it’s a game series worth playing.

    But I definitely have my gripes with it, starting with the completely unnecessary language. There were so many forced
    Wildly overrated as it may be, The Walking Dead is a fun, innovative game full of choices and consequences. You have to make decisions and live by them, which is unsettling and memorable. Its episodic design is unique and overall, it’s a game series worth playing.

    But I definitely have my gripes with it, starting with the completely unnecessary language. There were so many forced F-bombs that it was distracting and unrealistic. Yeah, people cuss, but you don’t need to shove it in our face to be “edgy.” And you have a hillbilly guy who says he’s “a Christian man” after using the foulest language of the bunch. Ridiculous.

    Anyway, I also thought the writing and performance for Clementine was insanely overhyped. I could have written more realistic dialogue and her voice sounded like an adult trying to sound like a child. But the other voice acting was great and overall, the series merits a playthrough.
    Expand
  11. Apr 24, 2013
    6
    Everywhere I look I see a fantastic review for this game, and yeah, the game is good. But was it excellent no? I don't understand why no looks at the gameplay aspect of this game. I mean, yeah, I understand it's a point and click adventure and I didn't go into this game thinking it would be a zombie killing festival, however, I want more out of a game then walk around and pick up stuff.TheEverywhere I look I see a fantastic review for this game, and yeah, the game is good. But was it excellent no? I don't understand why no looks at the gameplay aspect of this game. I mean, yeah, I understand it's a point and click adventure and I didn't go into this game thinking it would be a zombie killing festival, however, I want more out of a game then walk around and pick up stuff.The story was fantastic, I won't deny that. But, also, I found the game to have many technical issues, for example, in action packed moments, the game seemed very rough. So here's my opinion: Story 10/10. Gameplay 3/10. Replay Value 5/10. Level of Fun 5/10. Performance 5/10/ Expand
  12. Mar 14, 2013
    5
    Zombies, one of the best ideas for video games, the one thing that can make boring, repetitive, shooters extremely addicting. Choice and communication, this can be done extremely well like in skyrim or oblivion.
    This game not only focuses on reality in a zombie apocalypse, it tries, so so hard to appeal to everyone, telltale isn't bad at this style of communication, the back to the future
    Zombies, one of the best ideas for video games, the one thing that can make boring, repetitive, shooters extremely addicting. Choice and communication, this can be done extremely well like in skyrim or oblivion.
    This game not only focuses on reality in a zombie apocalypse, it tries, so so hard to appeal to everyone, telltale isn't bad at this style of communication, the back to the future games were excellent. But not only does the game not focus on zombies, it doesn't even have combat, let me reiterate, point the cursor at something and click three times is not combat, telltale tried to tell a dramatic story with interesting characters, which they did not fail at. The relationship between clem and lee is very tragic and touching in the final parts. The ending is extremely sad and powerful, but that's not enough in a game about survivors in a zombie apocalypse
    Expand
  13. Mar 11, 2013
    5
    As a game it really is weak. It gives you the illusion of choice, but in reality it more or less always ends up in the same place and the story's conclusion really does leave you wondering what was the point of all the decisions. As a story, it is very good and delivers a great narrative (even though there are a few small inconsistencies.) Visually it is very pretty but tends to focus moreAs a game it really is weak. It gives you the illusion of choice, but in reality it more or less always ends up in the same place and the story's conclusion really does leave you wondering what was the point of all the decisions. As a story, it is very good and delivers a great narrative (even though there are a few small inconsistencies.) Visually it is very pretty but tends to focus more on the the character animation than than anything else. Characters are very well thought out, but ultimately the game leaves you wondering why did they bother building most of them up. I will give it credit for having some really shock worthy moments and some really unexpected twists. But once you've seen them once, the novelty has worn off. Overall: This isn't really a game but rather an interactive story. Choice in this game is an illusion, but one good enough to keep you going until the end. I recommend getting this, but rather treat it as a spin-off show than an actual game. Expand
  14. Feb 18, 2013
    5
    This game is extremely over-rated. Now don't get me wrong,I'm not one of those people that say this can't be called a "game", but it certainly stretches the definition of "game". The story is pretty good and does draw you fairly well, but it is no where near as good as people are giving it credit for. I suppose the current popularity of the tv show has people more excited for this gameThis game is extremely over-rated. Now don't get me wrong,I'm not one of those people that say this can't be called a "game", but it certainly stretches the definition of "game". The story is pretty good and does draw you fairly well, but it is no where near as good as people are giving it credit for. I suppose the current popularity of the tv show has people more excited for this game than they should be. All things considered,it's not that bad of a game and it is worth a play through.

    My biggest issue with all these reviews I've read is the reviewers giving the game far,far too much credit for the "choices" you make in the game. This whole idea that you can somehow customize your game based on choices is asinine. The choices you are given have no major impact on the game. All you will get are different dialogue from certain people. Either player "A" will like/dislike you and player "B" will do the opposite. It is very clear that you are being told a story, not "creating" one. How this game won game of the year is beyond me. Its not a bad experience by any means, but the truth is you can get the same "experience" by watching a play through on youtube.
    Expand
  15. Feb 6, 2013
    7
    As enamored as people are with the characters and the story of this series, they continually overlook one thing: there is NOT ENOUGH GAMEPLAY. It can barely be called as a game, more an interactive motion comic. As stellar as the storytelling is, it is dragged down by poor gameplay, which at it's worse becomes a series of quick time events. You will be spending 75% of your time watchingAs enamored as people are with the characters and the story of this series, they continually overlook one thing: there is NOT ENOUGH GAMEPLAY. It can barely be called as a game, more an interactive motion comic. As stellar as the storytelling is, it is dragged down by poor gameplay, which at it's worse becomes a series of quick time events. You will be spending 75% of your time watching cutscenes. If that's your thing, then more power to you. Me, I'd rather be playing a game. The choices you make don't seem to meaningfully impact the story either. It will still continue down the same linear storyline no matter what choice you make, albeit with some minor tonal changes. Other aspects are lackluster as well; you can tell the team was working on a budget, as a lot of the animations and artwork aren't as polished as they could be. So on those merits, I give this a solid 7. A good outing by Telltale, but there is a lot of room for improvement. I think people have been so starved of good storytelling in games recently, that they jumped all over this and proclaimed it GOTY. Once the dust settles I think we will be able to view what this is with more objective eyes. Expand
  16. Jan 25, 2013
    5
    The Walking Dead is a game based on the comics and television show of the same name, made by Telltale Games who is known for making point and click games. The story of The Walking Dead is gripping. You want to follow Lee and Clementine through their survival in the breakout if a zombie apocalypse. However the gameplay is not so much the same as the storytelling. After all, it is a pointThe Walking Dead is a game based on the comics and television show of the same name, made by Telltale Games who is known for making point and click games. The story of The Walking Dead is gripping. You want to follow Lee and Clementine through their survival in the breakout if a zombie apocalypse. However the gameplay is not so much the same as the storytelling. After all, it is a point and click game. This game is being overhyped and overrated by it's "flawless story" and "choosing your own story and teammates" but I have to point out that it doesn't matter what who you save or do in the story the outcome is still the same. And the story isn't flawless, it's not the best thing ever. I have played games with better storylines. This game is an interactive story. Expand
  17. Jan 24, 2013
    5
    There are three points that could give this game a good rating, there they are: 1) Limited time for an answer. Which is novel for such games, 2) Plot. Which is very simple actually, but it could buy your attention. 3) Nothing to compare in 2012. Good quests are so rare to see nowadays and the Telltale is only company that supports this genre. Summing it up, The game of the year ? NO! TheThere are three points that could give this game a good rating, there they are: 1) Limited time for an answer. Which is novel for such games, 2) Plot. Which is very simple actually, but it could buy your attention. 3) Nothing to compare in 2012. Good quests are so rare to see nowadays and the Telltale is only company that supports this genre. Summing it up, The game of the year ? NO! The game that you should play at least once? Maybe, if you are hungry for quests. Expand
  18. Jan 19, 2013
    7
    Now, I really like The Walking Dead as a series, the show, the comic, and now the game. I started the playing the game with low hopes, but it surprised me. It was fun, got dark later on, and had a nicely crafted plot. BUT, I also had a few issues with it. While everyone says the game is completely altered by your decisions, a lot of you decisions end up not mattering within a short amountNow, I really like The Walking Dead as a series, the show, the comic, and now the game. I started the playing the game with low hopes, but it surprised me. It was fun, got dark later on, and had a nicely crafted plot. BUT, I also had a few issues with it. While everyone says the game is completely altered by your decisions, a lot of you decisions end up not mattering within a short amount of time. And while decisions are fun, I would like them to have more of an effect later. Also, I have had various glitches for it on my PC, and I've heard many complaints about texture pop ins and freezes. Overall though, I feel this is a good game, has it's flaws, but should be played by any fan of The Walking Dead. Expand
  19. Jan 16, 2013
    7
    It's not a 'game' in the strictest sense of the word. I know, I know, it's supposed to be a point-and-click adventure, but to me a point-and-click is supposed to have all sorts of **** puzzles; the "puzzles" in The Walking Dead mostly consist of clicking on stuff until something happens. That being said the game offers an unparalleled (for me at least) emotional experience, and it's theIt's not a 'game' in the strictest sense of the word. I know, I know, it's supposed to be a point-and-click adventure, but to me a point-and-click is supposed to have all sorts of **** puzzles; the "puzzles" in The Walking Dead mostly consist of clicking on stuff until something happens. That being said the game offers an unparalleled (for me at least) emotional experience, and it's the kind of game I think everybody should play through once. Expand
  20. Jan 14, 2013
    7
    I never read the comic and quit watching the show after that nonsensical arm hacksawing three episodes in, so maybe I've missed out on something, but for all of the hype surrounding this game, I only felt that the story was "good"--perhaps even "very good," in spite of its predictability, due to its execution. However, the lauded "choices" do not greatly alter the game's course, and, inI never read the comic and quit watching the show after that nonsensical arm hacksawing three episodes in, so maybe I've missed out on something, but for all of the hype surrounding this game, I only felt that the story was "good"--perhaps even "very good," in spite of its predictability, due to its execution. However, the lauded "choices" do not greatly alter the game's course, and, in fact, increase the formula-dependency of the story arcs, which, combined with an overabundance of foreshadowing, renders most major events entirely predictable, and routinely left me wondering how any of the characters couldn't see everything coming. Even so, the story is definitely something the game has going for it.

    However, almost all of the characters are intolerable. You will encounter entirely too many people who simply will not be reasonable, and it is infuriatingly unrealistic. I found myself anticipating each character's inevitable demise, and, in fact, was perturbed by only two characters' deaths, both of which I fully expected. Characters will routinely ask for your advice and then completely ignore it, and they will talk about how much work they do, but never do it. The game basically boils down to you doing all of the hard stuff while everyone else complains about it.

    But the hard stuff isn't even all that hard. I realize that Telltale didn't want the adventure game mechanics to detract from the story's pacing, but the puzzles are entirely too easy. Yet, they still exist, so if you wanted to play through the game a second or third time, I imagine you would feel like you were wasting time on the same silly puzzles when there's different conversations to be had. Some of the puzzles are so simple, the dialog actually pokes fun at them, which was humorous, but also begged the question "why include it?" So in the end, I felt that these mechanics still removed from the experience.

    This is definitely one of Telltale's best offerings, but It mostly left me feeling like they could have done better. I encountered several bugs, and one saved game reset, but fortunately I backed each save up before starting the next episode. I only played it through once, and it was clear to me where the various other decisions would line up or balance out, which, coupled with the host of wholly unlikeable characters, ultimately killed my desire to replay the game.

    Now, to be fair, this is mostly just my dissenting opinion on the game; it has received so much praise that I feel it needs to be grounded a bit. It is not a phenomenal game, but it was a very enjoyable experience, and I still recommend it.
    Expand
  21. Jan 10, 2013
    6
    First i wanna say the game is good as far as story , however as everyone else already said the choices you make dont effect anything at all in the end except a few characters may not be with you, but there disposable characters and just added in for a filler. Overall there is little to do , levels are very very linear no exploring at all, and thats very disappointing. this could haveFirst i wanna say the game is good as far as story , however as everyone else already said the choices you make dont effect anything at all in the end except a few characters may not be with you, but there disposable characters and just added in for a filler. Overall there is little to do , levels are very very linear no exploring at all, and thats very disappointing. this could have been so much better, and for those inverted players out there forget it u cant change controls.... wow how did this get game of the year Expand
  22. Jan 7, 2013
    7
    Semi decent enough game the decisions you make ultimately dont make any impact the game itself Which hurts the score i will give it. Overall a good adventure game
  23. Jan 5, 2013
    5
    I was not going to write a review for his game at first because frankly i didn't want to create an account to do so. So i made an account to write this review. First off this game is way overrated.I am not saying it isn't a good game but it is not wha it is made out to be. I have run into so many glitches playing this it isn't funny (characters repeating the same word 2 times, ch.3 andI was not going to write a review for his game at first because frankly i didn't want to create an account to do so. So i made an account to write this review. First off this game is way overrated.I am not saying it isn't a good game but it is not wha it is made out to be. I have run into so many glitches playing this it isn't funny (characters repeating the same word 2 times, ch.3 and ch.4 loading as chapter 1). that is my main problem with the game. i started ch 3 but it loaded as ch 1 so i didn't play for awhile and was gunna write a review based on that but didn't (refer to opening statement). I went and looked it up online and a lot of people were having this same problem so i let it go. But i was halfway through ch 4 and i had to go to my gfs house so i made sure i got to a save point and turned it off after it saved and as i just got home i went to finish the chapter but it loaded as ch. 1. that was the last straw and is why i made an account to write this. the games mechanical structure is also not very well thought out. It makes you use the righ stick at points where lee is running and you have to control the aimer and hit the A button at the same time which is a lot of trouble and causes you to fail and die. It does have a good story but thats it. It should not have gotten so muc praise from people. way overrated imo. I picked all of the episodes p for 800 points and hoestly i wis i didn't. Expand
  24. Jan 5, 2013
    7
    I played like 10 minutes of the first episode BECAUSE IT WAS FREE. Please if you are going to give the game a 95/100 at least make an Xbox live arcade rating. Miniseries in video game format, spread over a year? Not fun. Not my type of **** This game is proof you can take ANYTHING with huge popularity and sell it off to a bunch of diehards for huge profit.
  25. Jan 2, 2013
    7
    I love the TV series, so while we're waiting for the second half of season 3, I wanted to give this game a try. At first I was excited and really enjoyed the story telling. I finished the game and I had a feeling like I've watched a good side story to the TV series. If I stopped there, the game would be probably a 9/10 for the story and graphics alone. But I wanted to try the game again,I love the TV series, so while we're waiting for the second half of season 3, I wanted to give this game a try. At first I was excited and really enjoyed the story telling. I finished the game and I had a feeling like I've watched a good side story to the TV series. If I stopped there, the game would be probably a 9/10 for the story and graphics alone. But I wanted to try the game again, differently. After all, the developers advertise that your decisions make difference and I know I made some bad decisions in the first playthrough. Well, as it turns out, your decisions make almost no difference in the story. You can't even decide who you want to save and who you want to let die, because if you don't save "the right" person, someone else will. The only difference is that different people will be pissed at you. False advertising and no replayability force me to reduce the final score. Still a good story telling adventure for cheap price. Expand
  26. Dec 26, 2012
    6
    Save your money. You'll get the same experience watching each episode on YouTube. The decisions you make do not actually affect the storyline and without any gameplay actions beside point and click there's nothing left thats good in this game besides the story.
  27. Dec 24, 2012
    5
    This game is being overhyped for it's engrossing story, which supposedly features choices and consequences that allow you to tailor the story in your own unique way. The problem that many reviews neglect to mention is that these "choices" are not choices. What exists is merely the illusion of choice. Around 5 times each episode, you will be confronted with a "tough decision" that willThis game is being overhyped for it's engrossing story, which supposedly features choices and consequences that allow you to tailor the story in your own unique way. The problem that many reviews neglect to mention is that these "choices" are not choices. What exists is merely the illusion of choice. Around 5 times each episode, you will be confronted with a "tough decision" that will supposedly shape the story depending on what you do. The only "consequences" that actually occur are some altered dialogue between characters that reflect your choice. In this way, you are not really affecting the story, but merely the attitude of characters in the story towards you, the player. Basically, some characters will either love you or hate you. There's really no middle ground, as each character will treat you in a very black and white way (no grey area). That is all your "choices" really affect.

    An example of the illusion of choice in action: An early choice in episode 1 features a choice between saving a man caught under a piece of farm equipment and a child. Both are being attacked by zombies and you can only save one. Choose carefully... Yeah right. No matter who you "choose" to save, the same event happens - the man dies, the boy will be taken to safety by his father. The "consequence" of this "choice" of one life over the other is not the life and death of a character, but merely if the child's father will treat you nicely due to you saving his boy. So tell me, why did I even have to make a "choice" of who to save if the game already predetermined who would live? Every single choice in this game series is of this nature. Thus, choices do not matter. I repeat for emphasis CHOICES DO NOT MATTER. Naysayers will say that it's about the story and the characters that you shape, but the simple truth is that the story is not shaped by you in anyway. It is being told to you and you merely decide how each character talks to you. The same events happen, but the details of dialogue change. Is that real player choice? It's not. Nevertheless, the story is at least entertaining, if cliche. I recommend watching a playthough on youtube, as you will get the same experience as those who purchased this game. No need to waste money on a game with shallow gameplay elements.
    Expand
  28. Jan 7, 2013
    0
    These guys have good writers and the TellTale engine supports doing that; writing directly to gamers a zombie movie in so many parts is successful and this is one of the few games I'm on my second time through and limited it may be replay wise I just love the different ways to get my characters killed and chose to slay. The comic series is a good playground for writing plays and this isThese guys have good writers and the TellTale engine supports doing that; writing directly to gamers a zombie movie in so many parts is successful and this is one of the few games I'm on my second time through and limited it may be replay wise I just love the different ways to get my characters killed and chose to slay. The comic series is a good playground for writing plays and this is very much like seeing a play with button clicks and dramatic choices you imagine in the comic's atmosphere. If you want a single player puzzler this isn't it. I've played Myst even read the novels and loved it, this is just different in its scope and delivery. If you want non-linear gameplay or rpg this isn't it. Its a narrative from start to finish and you don't get side quests for rewards and extra characters because its a story without that as its features. I see a lot of 10's and a few 0's and I want to prevent fellow gamers from spending money on something without knowing its origins or why certain aspects are relevant. Follow the story of a man with a couple choices in a zombie apocalypse. If you don't like graphic novels you might not like playing one literally. Collapse
Metascore
92

Universal acclaim - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 12
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 12
  3. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. Jan 29, 2013
    80
    This series offered some of the most memorable hours we spent holding a gamepad during 2012. [Feb 2013, p.102]
  2. Jan 29, 2013
    90
    A masterclass in how to tell stories in games. [Issue#94, p.80]
  3. Jan 7, 2013
    90
    Engaging, dramatic, touching: The Walking Dead is one of this year's masterpieces. Absolutely a must-have.