User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 341 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 8, 2014
    10
    What an incredible port to X360. Whilst it is not as sharp this certainly has the Titanfall game experience. Do not listen to the hater who say there are less weapons and modes - the game is EXACTLY the same as Xbox One
  2. Apr 8, 2014
    10
    Considering the age of the console, it is a great game ON THE 360. Imagine this game being released on xbox 8 years ago, it would have certainly gotten many awards, if not even game of the year. At the moment I only own a xbox 360 (and a pc), and even though the graphics aren't as sharp as it's older brother on xbox one and pc, it's still a very good game. Respawn did a great job and it feels like the true experience as promised by EA. I'm can't wait to get back home from work and sink myself in my sofa riding mechs. Well done! Expand
  3. Apr 8, 2014
    10
    Plays the same as the Xbox One version, not quite as polished but endless fun regardless. The zero scores are just trolls and should be ignored. The campaign is not good on either system but the multiplayer is top notch. There aren't any overpowered weapons or loadouts so the matches end with whatever team is more skilled or luckier in a few cases. Totally worth the meager $60 for hundreds of hours of fun. Expand
  4. Apr 8, 2014
    10
    This is, hand's down, one of the last great online experiences you will have on your Xbox 360. It is incredibly fun. The frame rate and graphics quality are top-notch. This is a 360 game, whose textures were up-res'ed to suit the Xbox one and PC. Similar to how GTA 4 was release on current gen, and up-res'ed to look better on the PC. All the game play is intact. And this honestly looks as good as Halo, Black-ops, and Modern warfare. If not better. Those who have shelled out, and are early adopters of the PS4 and XBOX One. Good for you! By the time there are actually good games for those consoles, new updated versions of those consoles will be released. Until then, I'd have to say that this current, generation is doing absolutely fine. Matches are lightning fast. Probably because 83 million people have 360, and 4 million have Xbox one. Expand
  5. Apr 8, 2014
    9
    Es un shooter muy adictivo pese a tener unos graficos algo desfasados, nunca antes a sido tan divertido jugar a robot de mechas. Algunas cargas de frametares pueden ser algo molestos pero eso no quita la jugabilidad del juego, mejor que un COD, y mejor equilibrado.
  6. Apr 8, 2014
    10
    Top notch game. Worth every single penny. Don't hesitate. Once again, ignore the troll reviews from 1-4.
    I own the Xbox One version of this game, and have just played this xbox 360 version at my friend's house, and the difference is notable. The graphics aren't quite as good, and the framerate sometimes drops a bit as you hop into the titan,( also I have actually experienced a bit of lag
    on the xbox 360). However, the game is fundamentally the same, and I still had tonnes of fun on the 360. Any fans of shooter games should really appreciate this masterpiece. I recommend this to anyone and everyone! Expand
  7. Apr 8, 2014
    10
    I've never played the xbox one version of this game because I do not have one. I am very pleased with this purchase. I don't actually like COD but this game is a lot of fun! It's very fast paced and the learning curve is not too steep. The graphics are great and I am really happy with this purchase.
  8. Apr 8, 2014
    9
    If you're in my position and don't want the overpriced non-backwards compatible wannabe PC known as X1, and can't afford to shell the dough for a top end graphics card then I will say go ahead and get the 360 version of this game.

    Its had little advertising, so most people are unaware while the rest doubt it will even play.

    Yes we got burned hard by EA with Battlefield 4 but so far
    no problems with this port so far.
    Its a great shooter to say the least. Very fun and fast paced. Honestly I could write a review for this but there's already hundreds out and so I'll say if you've already seen reviews on the X1 version then you can be safe to say they will be the same as this version.

    If however later on down the line you want better HD graphics I would say take that 360 controller of yours and go into PC world.

    This game by any means is no way to justify buying a (u.s.) $500 Wannabe PC non upgradable non-backwards compatible gaming console, but Titanfall is worth to have on your collection.

    So yes get the 360 version. Nothing more fun than a parkour jump kick into an enemy or even ejecting from your titan to land on an enemies and blow it to kingdom come.
    Expand
  9. Apr 8, 2014
    10
    May not be the Game of The Year of 2014(Maybe, just maybe) But Titanfall is really the Best game I played so far in 360 and My New Favorite Game! You Must Buy and Play this game! If you like to control a robot that have gun and this might be the right game for you.
  10. Apr 9, 2014
    10
    A great port to the 360. Sure it has slightly less graphics, and there are some framerate drops here and there, but it's literally exactly the same as the Xbone and PC versions. It's also a really fun, fast paced fps as well. With mechs. I wouldn't compare this game to CoD as it is, well, nothing like it. It's kind of a mix between Mirror's Edge and Quake, with other FPS elements thrown in. It's really original and fun. Also, there's no aim assist. And thank whoever developer chose that because aim assist makes these types of games boring. Expand
  11. Apr 8, 2014
    10
    I can't believe I'm saying this but I feel a little upset that I bought an Xbox One for Titanfall. The reason? The Xbox 360 version is incredible. Not only is the game almost identical to the Xbox One version (except slightly lower frame rate, lower res textures), but the game is a fine example of how games SHOULD look at the end of a console cycle. It looks a lot better than BF4 and COD:G and the same fast gameplay is available. Bluepoint Games are now my gods. From this point forward, what ever they create will be in my library eventually. I will avoid any conspiracy theories and just say this. It's a good thing there was a delay or else Xbox One might not have sold as many boxes. I'll just add that for some reason. I don't know if it is an illusion or what, this version of the game seems less laggy than the Xbox One version. Maybe I'm imagining things but I have both versions of the game and I keep wanting to play the 360 version because the experience is more consistent. Regardless, if you have a 360 and haven't yet made the leap to Xbox One, YOU ARE CRAZY if you don't pick this up. I'm leveling up all over again in bliss. Oh and seriously, if anyone rates this game lower than a 7 (which I don't agree with but everyone has their reasons), they are full of it and consider them a troll. Expand
  12. Apr 8, 2014
    10
    I'm gonna go right out there and say it, this game is hands down amazing. By far one of the best ports I have seen in my life, your probably missing a couple textures and maybe 15 frames or so, but this game downright, looks, and play just as if you were on Xbox One or PC. Great job bluepoint games, as I am very impressed that this game exceeded by expectations. I have measured the frame rate also, and I have noticed about an average of 38-43 fps, and when in training a average of 41-45 fps! So happy I can hear "prepare for titanfall" on Xbox 360! Expand
  13. Apr 9, 2014
    9
    I've been playing Titanfall Xbox 360 all day, all night, all morning, since I have received my copy. If you are a first person shooter fan, then you really need to play TitanFall. If you are in the same situation as me, not wanting to buy a next gen system just yet, then you need to play this game and get the same experience that Xbox One fans are enjoying. Great gameplay, face paced battles, controls run very similar to COD. Little bit of stutter and screen tearing, but can be fix. There is an option in the display menu to put 30FPS cap on the game, causing it to run a little bit smoother. All in all great game, Kudos to BluePoint Games for this excellent port. Expand
  14. Apr 11, 2014
    10
    The game is amazing. Dont listen to the haters that are either PS3 fanboys are COD fanboys, because I read their reviews. All I heard was parkour is a gimmick, not enough guns, and graphics suck compared to COD. I Will prove these wrong. Parkour is not a gimmick. It allows you to traverse the map even quicker than sprinting, and allows you too easily have a balanced fight with a titan. Respawn did great with the gun selection. I can tell they listen to the complaints of MW2. And one of those complaints was "The customization is too complicated" so respawn did the right thing and made it simple like Halo 4. The graphics are bad? The graphics are great! I find them fine and have no complaints except for the usual frame drop that happens maybe once every game. I also heard complaints of "Long wait time before games". I find this fine. I get time to fully inspect my loadouts, and use the restroom without missing anything. All this complaints are bull, and you should not listen to the haters who have clearly NEVER EVEN PLAYED THE GAME BEFORE! So ya, pick it up for sure. and play it with friends. (Also COD fanboys, look at ghosts scores, it got worse than this in critics, and user scores.) Expand
  15. Apr 8, 2014
    9
    Bluepoint Games did an excellent job on this port and exceeded all of my expectations. Sure the resolution and frame rate aren't as good as the Xbox One's version of the game, but it still runs fantastic for an Xbox 360 game. There's also an option to cap frame rate at 30 so it stays consistent which is an excellent feature. I'm completely into this game, but the reason I don't give it a full 10/10 is because of the lack of story/campaign. The only story you really get is some voice acting in the game lobbies, and a few cut scenes within a total of 18 missions which basically just work like regular game modes. When jumping around and focusing on the match, It's also hard to pay attention to the story going on through voice acting and a few cut-scenes that appear in your HUD. Overall a fantastic multiplayer game, but with a single player campaign, it would have been legendary. Expand
  16. Apr 9, 2014
    10
    I don't know what to say... It feels great. Highly recommend this. Wall running and fluidly jumping through the air like a webless spiderman (if spiderman had guns and grenades to blow **** up with) is F%&*ing amazing every single time. Played a ton day after release and I don't know about anyone else, but it looks fantastic on my TV. bluepoint should be granted 7 virgins each. Tip a goblet of the finest mead to them. Rape and pillage a village of your choice in honor of them. I'm now interested in their previous work... I believe I'll do some research and spend some bucks.
    Titanfall is easily the best game to end a consoles life cycle.... Way to go out with a bang 360... Or a Titan doesn't hurt, unless it drops directly on you, then rofl.
    Expand
  17. Apr 9, 2014
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. solid port very enjoyable to play as good as the xbox one apart from the texture quality i would recommend to anyone, the multiplayer is very good i think that in the future titanfall should be released on all platforms eg ps4. Expand
  18. Apr 10, 2014
    9
    I've played the Xbox One version for hours and hours upon end. Yes, there is a bit of a graphical downside to this version, but all the fun is still there. There isn't much difference. And Microsoft, screw you. I get that you were just trying to sell your new toy, and it's not necessary. Gamers win.
  19. Apr 9, 2014
    9
    Titianfall on the Xbox 360 is a great and exhilerating experience. It plays almost as fluid as the Xbox One version. The only problems that the textures are not as spot on as the Xbox One version but I honestly forgot about it because the action was so fast paced. Overall it is a great port and if you don't have a Xbox One or PC, it's a great compromise.
  20. Apr 11, 2014
    9
    Anyone calling this a "port" is severely mistaken about what the word represents. Titanfall was designed for the Xbox 360 just as it was for the Xbox One and PC platforms: natively. As a result, the game executes on the fast-paced shooter premise with extreme precision and mastery. It's hard to get bored when so much can be happened at any given moment. Titanfall's only real misstep seems to be in overall content, especially once you've tackled that tough Generation 10 crawl (something I managed to do on the XB1 platform). There are plenty of weapons to choose from between pilot and titan arsenals but there is that feeling of greater depth that's missing at times. Still, I find myself addicted to the game regardless of certain omissions and a ho-hum stab at a story via the campaign playthrough which is merely multiplayer with dialogue woven in. Compared to the XB1, the 360 graphics aren't a drastic step down (though it is noticeable). A lot of the finer details won't be present but the core experience remains intact making this the must-have shooter for Xbox 360 owners until something as good or better comes along, which we probably won't see until the end of 2014 at the earliest Expand
  21. Apr 11, 2014
    10
    ignore all the stupid Playstation fanboy's and butthurt idiots that bought the Xbox One. I personally have played this game on all 3 platforms and it is spectacular on all 3. If you are sick of CoD and Battlefield, or just want to experience an awesome fast paced game that whilst is stripped of many basic features that would get in a CoD (like name a class and map selection, ill admit that was a fail) but its the gameplay that counts and the gameplay is epic. As I have previously stated take my review over all the butthurt Playstation 12ies and buy Titanfall! Expand
  22. Apr 10, 2014
    10
    Well well well... I just got back from playing Titanfall on the 360 at a friends house. I'm really disappointed but not in the way you might think. I'm disappointed because I bought an Xbox One specifically because of two games. Forza 5 and Titanfall. I've been perfectly happy with Forza 4 and Forza Horizons as it stands. Had I known that the 360 port was so baller I never would have upgraded this soon. This version has everything that the Xbox One and PC has. *everything*. It looks really good for a 360 game too. There are some obvious things right, like slower fps and the textures aren't as clear. I don't agree with people saying they are muddy though. They do look muddy at first sometimes but then they get better suddenly like they were being downloaded. I think it has something to do with not having enough memory so you can't keep all the quality all the time. The fps difference doesn't really bug me either, in fact what upsets me the most out of all this is that the xbox one version is more choppy despite having a higher fps. What's up with that? If you have a 360 this is a must have. If you have it on your new xbox one, we can all shake our fists at microsoft for hiding the truth from us. :( Expand
  23. Apr 11, 2014
    9
    This is a fast fun game. I like that it's pretty basic. COD got stupid with all the load-outs and extra perks. this is a couple basic classes and some robots. Very balanced and runs smooth. It looks great and what else could you ask for. Nothing earth shattering but a solid game. I'd recommend it to my friends.
  24. Apr 10, 2014
    9
    Handles REALLY well on the 360 considering the flak it got for playing at such "low resolution and FPS". As some other reviews have stated, the performance of the Xbone version when compared to the 360 version is hardly discernible. I will also add that connectivity/host/lag issues that often hinder the COD/Halo/BF games are almost nonexistent with Titanfall.

    While it may not be as
    "revolutionary" as once touted, Titanfall is certainly a refreshing departure from COD where the difference between success and failure relies heavily on gunplay skill and little else. Titanfall gunplay is certainly balanced and COD players will find some success but movement and the vertical aspect of the game are reminiscent of the classic Unreal Tournament (UT99 and UT2k4 on PC, not the terrible UT3). All that said, it is most decidedly NOT worth it to buy a Xbone at this point just for Titanfall, no matter what your monetary situation is. Don't listen to the trolls telling you to the 360 is only for the unemployed or those that can't afford an Xbone. The 360 still has life in it and anyone with any financial savvy or concept of value will agree that shelling out the dough to upgrade to a new Xbone with no dealbreaking exclusives and plenty of known technical issues at this point doesn't make much sense. Collapse
  25. Apr 10, 2014
    10
    A lot of negging going on for what is plainly a fun and well made game. I'm enjoying it so far, more than I expected.
    Smooth gameplay, fast action, sound effects are top notch. Despite there being no story or characters to speak of, Titanfall is very involving and compelling. That speaks for the quality of the gameplay, which is just good times, even when you're getting hammered.
    Playing
    this on 360 and very happy with it technically too - good frame rate, never sluggish, connection was great so far. Expand
  26. Apr 13, 2014
    9
    Awesome game. The negative reviewers are going out of their way to troll on here. Most of them claim to have spent 20-30 hours (within 5 days, lol) on this game then come here and rate it a "0"? Makes no sense. Also, anyone who says it's call of duty with mechs has not played the game. It is multiplayer only, so anyone marking down the score for that reason is stupid. That's like scoring NBA 2k14 low because it's a basketball game. THIS IS A MULTIPLAYER GAME. Now, for my review.

    This may be the most well balanced FPS game I've ever played. The pilots are equipped with anti-titan guns that deal massive damage to titans but are not as effective against pilots than a primary gun or even side arm gun. This means titans can be brought down by a small group of pilots. It's 6v6 which I thought was a downside but this number helps balance the number of pilots and titans on the battlefield. The maps are amazing. They are huge yet the action seems to be everywhere. And the verticality of the maps make them even bigger! There is a limited number of weapons and perks, which I love. Learning each weapon is not only doable, but encouraged. I thought CoD went overboard with their killstreaks and perks. This game is more like CoD modern warfare 2 in terms of attachments, perks and bonuses (burn cards). I rated this a 9 because I would have loved to see a "horde mode" of maybe 8 player coop. Other than that, this is a damn great FPS MULTIPLAYER game. The best way I can describe Titanfall is that it's a game somewhere in between Halo 3 and CoD Modern Warfare 2 (The best of both franchises, IMO). Anyway, any true FPS, sci-fi and/or multiplayer gamer should give this a try and see for yourself.
    Expand
  27. Apr 11, 2014
    10
    I have been waiting for X360 version as I don't yet have an XBox One - and I haven't been disappointed. The gameplay is fluid - the mechanics are great. The graphics look great given this is a port, and the experience as a whole is comparative to the XOne version that I've seen. Not disappointed at all - and will be looking to Gen Up this weekend!
  28. Apr 12, 2014
    10
    Please dont let mad people who have never played the game because they dont have a Xbox change youre mind.Most of the negative reviews youll see are from people who just want to bring a Xbox game down because its a Xbox game.The game itself IS fast paced,the transition for pilots and titans is smooth,the parkour adds a refreshing touch.10/10,Must buy for FPS players on Xbox and PC
  29. Apr 13, 2014
    10
    I've seen a lot of bad ports in my time, lots of failed attempts. Titanfall on the 360 is NOT one of them. This version is every bit as good as its next gen brethren, graphical down grades aside. Everything that is on the Xbox One and PC is included for the 360. BluePoint studios should be proud of the quality that they pulled off under such heavy time constraints and ancient hardware. And the gamers who bash this should be ashamed of writing garbage reviews with such hate and obvious bias towards anything Microsoft/EA. This port nails it in every dept that matters when it comes to game reviews. Expand
  30. Apr 13, 2014
    9
    Bought it on the day is came out and have really enjoyed so far, but it has problems too. But let's go over the good bits, the game pretty much does what it says on the tin (or box in this case) I would agree that it ushers forward the fps genre, which many gamers believe is going stale. It's fast paced, intense but most importantly fun, this game is really fun which is refreshing coming from the intense ( but great) war zone of battlefield 4 for instance. It gives me hope that the genre can move forward in the coming years without being left in the dust. There are a fair amount of weapons and attachments for the pilot and Titan, but don't expect to be blown away by the choices available. There's the usual game modes here, team deathmatch, capture the flag, domination. But there's a little twist on the end of most game modes where the losing team has to get to the drop ship while the winners try to destroy the ship and the other team.

    The multiplayer campaign try's hard to make a gripping story with believable characters, but the story bits are distracting and plagues the core gameplay with vague drivel I had no idea what was going on in the story, but it did make the game more interesting to play, as sometimes a surprise might happen in the middle of a game, but I am usually to busy trying to stay alive.

    When Titanfall strays from its path it's Quickly back on course again
    Expand
  31. Apr 14, 2014
    10
    One of the funniest games I've ever played on my xbox 360, despite the graphics that obviously won't look like they do on XBOX ONE. Totally worth it playing.
  32. Apr 12, 2014
    9
    It is incredibly awesome to see what is probably the Xbox One's biggest title make it's way on the 360 with all of the content included. Don't make the mistake of thinking of this as just Call of Duty with robots, because it's something far more impressive. As a matter of a fact I recommend you leave your COD hate and other FPS related baggage at the door. This is definitely one of the best multiplayer shooters currently available on the 360.

    Considering it's multiplayer only it's a darn good thing that everything runs smoothly online. I have not (yet) experienced any lag or connection issues. This is especially impressive when you consider how much is going on at any given time in a match. With giant titans, AI controlled soldiers, and other players to watch out for, each match feels like a giant battle and It's impressive how immaculately balanced everything is. I love the sense of mobility the game gives you thanks to it's wall-running and double-jump abilities. The games maps do a great job of taking advantage of them.

    The game doesn't really have many multiplayer modes, but that's okay because what is here will still keep you busy for hours. Besides, I would rather only have a handful of good modes than a larger selection of modes in which the majority of them are never played like in so many other shooters. Despite the fact that it's online only the game does have a campaign of sorts. It's basically just a few levels of multiplayer matches with some cutscenes and dialog thrown in. I honestly didn't pay attention to it's story at all, and I wished it would have included more than only two of the multiplayer modes, but overall it is still fun just like the majority of the game.

    This is an incredibly well-polished and excellently designed FPS. Bluepoint games did a fantastic job with this port, because the only difference is obviously the graphics which still look fantastic here. While it's not the "revolutionary" or "game-changing" multiplayer game that it has been called by so many industry professionals, it still is an amazing experience. Because of that it still might be the new high-bar for multiplayer shooters, at least as far as quality, balancing, and fun are concerned. If you're like me and have yet to make the move to Microsoft's newest console, you can still play it's newest FPS game and not miss out on anything. A truly impressive experience, and a truly excellent port.
    Expand
  33. Apr 12, 2014
    10
    I have clocked over 10 hours into this game as of yet. It has fast paced action, epic parkour, and great combat. People say it's too much like CoD, but honestly, does CoD have giant freaking robots that drop from the sky? No. And other people say it's repetitive, which is basically Halo and, again, CoD. Titanfall is nowhere near as repetitive. Sure, the campaign may be slightly lacking, but if you actually pay attention to it, it's been thought out. Honestly, CoD is overrated. Titanfall deserves more players. Expand
  34. Apr 16, 2014
    9
    The 360 version of Titanfall holds up well as an overall experience, even though it is undoubtedly the worst way to experience the game, reflected in a quarter-point drop in score compared to the Xbox One and PC versions.
  35. Apr 13, 2014
    9
    Simply an awesome port for the 360. Compared to the One and PC it has less appealing graphics but that's to be expected from a console approaching the end of its lifespan. Strictly comparing Titanfall on the 360 to other games on the now "last gen" consoles, it could easily win a few GOTY awards. The people who try so desperately to bash the game by complaining about it being an online only game with no single player are ignorant to the fact the there are many single player only games with still **** stories. If you have a 360 and don't want to throw $500 on a new console just yet then this game is perfect for you. Expand
  36. Apr 21, 2014
    9
    Titanfall is refreshingly different from cod.The Titans are cool,the grunts keep camping to a minimum and the escape at the end of a match is really unique.The game has plenty of guns, assault rifle,light machine gun,4 pistols,2 sub machine guns,2 sniper rifles,3 round burst assault rifles and so on.The big difference from Titanfall and cod or battlefield is that the guns are all decent.There are not any bad guns in this game,but it is multiplayer only and if you are just a little skilled you will love it.I think respawn did a terrific job with this game,and future Titanfall sequels will probably get better and better. Expand
  37. May 4, 2014
    9
    As a casual COD player I found the game very appealing. The game play is fast and different for each match. I can jump on for 10 minutes or for hours and still feel like I'm progressing and getting better.

    I want to see more maps and an expanded campaign mode.

    All I can think is if it plays this well on the 360 it better play that much better on the One.
  38. May 8, 2014
    10
    AWESOME>AWESOME>AWESOME>AWESOME>Awesome multiplayer game.If u like to play online, if u like fast online shooter games same as cod.This is your game..
  39. Jun 26, 2014
    9
    VERY great game! I wish future games use this strategy. Titanfall brings something completely new to the gaming world with its multiplayer campaign where you fight actual humans and not just bots. Definitely worth the payment, very exciting, PICK IT UP!!!
  40. Jun 27, 2014
    10
    Honestly, this is the best FPS I've ever played. The guns are smooth and new, the Titans are AWESOME, and the parkour feels great. Overall, this game is what it was hyped to be.
  41. Jul 15, 2014
    10
    This game is the best online shooter of all time! I am somebody who has hated every modern warfare and black ops out there and this game took the spotlight away from my battlefield 4 the gameplay is fun and very fast. Its easy to get good at if you take time and effort. And no this game is nothing like any battlefield or cod its very different and i cant wait to see what respawn does next
  42. Aug 18, 2014
    9
    Overall an awesome game. The only thing i think isn't that good is that it feels like you level up way to fast. U can like go from rank 42 to 44 in one game if you are doing really well.
  43. Sep 12, 2014
    10
    First multiplayer game I loved to death since Halo 2 in 2004-2006. Learn how to run the parkour routes (youtube it) and you'll be wrecking people so bad that they turn off the game, go on the internet, and tell people how this game sucks.
  44. Nov 14, 2014
    9
    I Love this game, Its got everything you want in a modern FPS
    1.Good Servers (From What I Have Encountered)
    2.Cool Card System
    3.Unique
    My Most Played 360 Game This Year!
    Would Definitely Recommend Buying
    It Would Be Better If It Had A Solo Campaign And A Good One At That
  45. Apr 10, 2014
    0
    Handles REALLY well on the 360 considering the flak it got for playing at such "low resolution and FPS". As some other reviews have stated, the performance of the Xbone version when compared to the 360 version is hardly discernible. I will also add that connectivity/host/lag issues that often hinder the COD/Halo/BF games are almost nonexistent with Titanfall.

    While it may not be as
    "revolutionary" as once touted, Titanfall is certainly a refreshing departure from COD where the difference between success and failure relies heavily on gunplay skill and little else. Titanfall gunplay is certainly balanced and COD players will find some success but movement and the vertical aspect of the game are reminiscent of the classic Unreal Tournament (UT99 and UT2k4 on PC, not the terrible UT3). All that said, it is most decidedly NOT worth it to buy a Xbone at this point just for Titanfall, no matter what your monetary situation is. Don't listen to the trolls telling you to the 360 is only for the unemployed or those that can't afford an Xbone. The 360 still has life in it and anyone with any financial savvy or concept of value will agree that shelling out the dough to upgrade to a new Xbone with no dealbreaking exclusives and plenty of known technical issues at this point doesn't make much sense. Collapse
Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 21 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 21
  2. Negative: 0 out of 21
  1. Jun 12, 2014
    79
    Fails to match up with the visual splendor and high framerates of the PC version. Still, Titanfall is quite enjoyable even on last-gen hardware. It's a real shame that he technical issues end up feeling quite secondary compared to the fact that Titanfall is so desperately in need of new content. [June 2014]
  2. 60
    A competent shooter, but fails to replicate the fun, frantic pace or steadiness its next-gen cousin achieved by quite a way. [Issue#111, p.82]
  3. May 2, 2014
    80
    Some features from the Xbox One and PC versions are missing, but the essence of Titanfall is present in the Xbox 360 edition of Respawn's superb online shooter.