Two Worlds Xbox 360

User Score
5.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 177 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 67 out of 177
  2. Negative: 69 out of 177
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Vajuras
    Sep 11, 2007
    6
    My friend and I hoped to have a rich multiplayer experience. What I got was just the opposite. I cant get online at all! I have 10 other xbox live titles that work just fine. But for some reason Two Worlds disconnect me every try. The single player glitches left and right. just bad frame rate problems 24/7 I cant believe an xbox 360 game runs this bad Microsoft certification sucks. I hear My friend and I hoped to have a rich multiplayer experience. What I got was just the opposite. I cant get online at all! I have 10 other xbox live titles that work just fine. But for some reason Two Worlds disconnect me every try. The single player glitches left and right. just bad frame rate problems 24/7 I cant believe an xbox 360 game runs this bad Microsoft certification sucks. I hear if you ever attacka village they will forever hate you lol. Next, the quests can be a bit confusing sometimes you'll only do part of the main quest and it'll dim out yer quest like its done. Besides the piss poor performance and buggy engine game has some decent single player actually. I will try to finish when I get time. I like how bodies stay, mobs dont level up with ya, and some of the fun side quests. The character advancement system is very nice too you dont have to pick a Class. Expand
  2. RyanL
    Jan 26, 2009
    10
    I don't understand why this game has such a poor review, it's a bit glitchy at times, I've gotten stuck before, but overall the storyline and character development are great. I liked this much better than oblivion.
  3. DizzyDumptruck
    Aug 28, 2007
    7
    I feel like I should hold off on giving this game a score until I've seen the story unfold more, but there are so many hasty flaming reviews that I want to add a more rational critique in case someone is scared away from the game. It's not Oblivion, but considering the scope the genre demands it is a fairly impressive debut. There are a variety of issues holding it back from I feel like I should hold off on giving this game a score until I've seen the story unfold more, but there are so many hasty flaming reviews that I want to add a more rational critique in case someone is scared away from the game. It's not Oblivion, but considering the scope the genre demands it is a fairly impressive debut. There are a variety of issues holding it back from greatness -- the voice acting, the clunky menu system, the lack of instructions in the instruction manual, the lack of a hard-copy map! -- but the most glaring one is its performance. It's choppy and people walk through trees and walls, etc, but I have yet to encounter any game-crushing or system killing bugs, a la Morrowind. So if you were able to enjoy Morrowing despite it's bugs, you should absolutely give TW a try -- but keep in mind that this is just the first installment in what I hope will become a series, not the third or fourth, so it's missing some of the subtle touches that make the TES games so engrossing. The voice acting is appalingly bad, but I think it's hilarious. It takes me out of the game, which is bad for an RPG, but it's good-B-movie bad rather than BAD-B-movie bad, so you can actually get something from it. The item customization is a nice touch, and there are some very cool attack spells -- just not as many of them as I'd like. The world is enormous...it handily dwarfs Oblivion...with a great variety of environments. Unfortunately, the pop-in is pretty atrocious -- random shoots of grass spring in to existence literally at your feet. It's much worse than Oblivion in that respect. I don't find it too distracting, however -- but I had no problem forgiving Oblivion or even Morrowing their faults, so take that however you want to. Basically, there are only two things which have actually made me frustrated while playing the game: first, the lack of a paper map (the on-screen map is incredibly difficult -- though not impossible -- to navigate), and second the fact that spells occassionally don't work. There may be a reason for this in the manual somewhere that I haven't seen, but often in the middle of battle I have to pull the trigger four times to cast a spell -- if I don't die before casting it. Other than that, though, it's a totally decent substitution for the next Elder Scrolls game. It's not a great game, but if you're in to the genre you won't have any trouble getting lost in the world of TW for hours at a time. Expand
  4. GabeC.
    Sep 3, 2007
    7
    If you are a fan of Gothic 1,2 or 3. If you enjoyed Morrowind... or if you liked Arx Fatalis... This isn't a bad game. *** I think people are unduly hard on the graphics and framerate. The game looks good. The framerate skips occassionally. Where I think people are being properly rough is the framerate on multiplayer... pretty darn bad. *** Gameplay is pretty fun if you like If you are a fan of Gothic 1,2 or 3. If you enjoyed Morrowind... or if you liked Arx Fatalis... This isn't a bad game. *** I think people are unduly hard on the graphics and framerate. The game looks good. The framerate skips occassionally. Where I think people are being properly rough is the framerate on multiplayer... pretty darn bad. *** Gameplay is pretty fun if you like completing quests... leveling up... and simply collecting bigger and better things. It actually reminds me of solo-ing in WoW or Lineage II. A bit of a grind... but fun if you're into that sort of thing. *** Voice acting is pretty bad too. Surprisingly, you get used to it after about two hours and the story actually begins to get good. *** The game is unfortunately inconsistent with quality... I had textures disappear off of whole mountainsides, strange clipping, button functionallity stop working thru a load, a save game that transported me somewhere strange, and one freeze-up. *** Is the game worth $60? I think so. I'm really enjoying it, barring the little oddities. It could have been priced at $39 and been cut a break by everyone on their reviews... but by putting "Oblivion Killer" on the DVD case... and pricing it at $60... you're inviting some pretty sizable criticism if you don't live up to the self-made hype. *** Download the demo on the PC and try it first. It's a big big world with a lot of things to do and see. The singleplayer doesn't suffer major framerate issues... and the graphics are pretty good... despite what some of the trolls are saying. If you're an RPGer and need a fix... It works. You can always rent it first. *** If the forums hadn't made it obvious... you will either love this game or despise it. Expand
  5. CassidyScovilli
    Apr 4, 2008
    10
    This is a game that should not be taken in seriously. It should be treated the same as a horrible b-movie. This game is funny and has great game. The story sucks shit, and all the dialog is so horrible that it's funny but thats the appeal. This is the bad movies of games, the said thing is that it's game play combat kicks the holy hell out of Oblivion.
  6. MarcB
    Jan 7, 2009
    7
    Not equally well rounded up as oblivion but two worlds does some things better: the inventar-system and the huge amount of items, skills and the flexibility of the landscapes. If there is one thing I struggle with is the uninspired game design and lacking main story-deepness and dull quests compared to elder scrolls. Therefore tw is not on par with the perfect 10 oblivion but if you can Not equally well rounded up as oblivion but two worlds does some things better: the inventar-system and the huge amount of items, skills and the flexibility of the landscapes. If there is one thing I struggle with is the uninspired game design and lacking main story-deepness and dull quests compared to elder scrolls. Therefore tw is not on par with the perfect 10 oblivion but if you can get over the lacking things and bugs you get one big roleplay with a strong soundtrack and great atmosphere. Expand
  7. ZanathK.
    Jan 30, 2010
    5
    It was ok I guess. I've certainly played better. I liked story better then Oblivion, but not as much as morrowind. Yes the graphics were crap, but when you consider my all time favorite RPG ever is the Baldur's Gate saga, graphics don't mean much.
  8. DaveR.
    Aug 31, 2007
    9
    This game should be vying for game of the year, not Bioshock. The developer only dropped the ball on the multiplayer platform. In the future, developers should focus on coop or team coop in the single player mode. In addition, this game should have been an MMO. Two World's single player experience forms a unique game that carefully ties together many games within the RTS and RPG This game should be vying for game of the year, not Bioshock. The developer only dropped the ball on the multiplayer platform. In the future, developers should focus on coop or team coop in the single player mode. In addition, this game should have been an MMO. Two World's single player experience forms a unique game that carefully ties together many games within the RTS and RPG genre, including Oblivion, Dungeons and Dragons, Diablo, World of Warcraft, and Fable. This game is a must buy or rent for anyone looking for a deeper gaming experience. Expand
  9. BrownB.
    Aug 30, 2007
    7
    I don't know what everyone else is talking about but here it is. Old school PC pen and paper rpgers, go out and buy this game. I've got about 25 hours invested and it' a decent play. This game will bridge the gap while you're waiting for games to release for years, it's that big, but not addictive at all. The voice acting is absolutly unforgivable, largly due to I don't know what everyone else is talking about but here it is. Old school PC pen and paper rpgers, go out and buy this game. I've got about 25 hours invested and it' a decent play. This game will bridge the gap while you're waiting for games to release for years, it's that big, but not addictive at all. The voice acting is absolutly unforgivable, largly due to the script. Graphics and animation are sub par all around. That said, it's still worth a play because the alchemy system and leveling system are great and there is just so much content. Oh, and by the way, this game is not even close to as good Oblivion or Bioshock, not even the same ballpark, but honestly did you really expect it to be? Expand
  10. JamesP.
    Sep 1, 2007
    5
    A shocking disapointment from one of this years possible contenders. For those of you that were expecting an Oblivion killer you are in for a major let down. This game best compares Diablo with a graphic upgrade and minor character creation abilities. The controls are decent unless you try to ride a horse which is akin to trying to drive a sherman tank while drunk. The graphics are A shocking disapointment from one of this years possible contenders. For those of you that were expecting an Oblivion killer you are in for a major let down. This game best compares Diablo with a graphic upgrade and minor character creation abilities. The controls are decent unless you try to ride a horse which is akin to trying to drive a sherman tank while drunk. The graphics are moderate end computer quality while the voice acting is sub par. If you don't fall in love with the game within the first two hours, don't bother. This game is for serious fans of MMORPG's without the MMO requirments. Feels big, Plays small. Expand
  11. BrutalThumb
    Sep 6, 2007
    8
    Man, some people are crule. I can see that there are obvious flaws in this game, it's no secret that the framerate is slow and it chugs along, and frequently loads. But come on people, I am a huge fan of Champions of Norrath, Baldurs Gate and Diablo, and the gameplay is more similar to that than Oblivion. It has some similarities of Oblivion such as Alchemy, but what good RPG Man, some people are crule. I can see that there are obvious flaws in this game, it's no secret that the framerate is slow and it chugs along, and frequently loads. But come on people, I am a huge fan of Champions of Norrath, Baldurs Gate and Diablo, and the gameplay is more similar to that than Oblivion. It has some similarities of Oblivion such as Alchemy, but what good RPG doesn't. And the humor that can be found in the dialog is a riot...."Where hence you come"..."The shaven back monk monestary"... "really!, what are there powers?"...."shaven backs of course!".... Stuff like that. You are taking it WAY too literal. It actually makes fun of itself, and other RPG's, it's called dry humor, look it up. And the amount of items and locations to discover are phenomenal. It's way larger than Oblivion, and every cave you find doesn't look exactly the same. If you give this game some time and effort it rewards you greatly. It's quite an accompishment, and very ambitious, maybe too ambitious, so the nay sayers should go back to playing Mario. Peace. Expand
  12. MikeW.
    Sep 7, 2007
    9
    Loved it!! I actually finished it already. Yes, it has some flaws. Yes, it speaks in old English tongue. And yes, some quests you can't seem to solve. (I believe it has to do with choices you make along the way) But you also don't have to spend countless hours repairing armor and weapons. Or countless hours dying and going back and doing the same thing over and over. The damage Loved it!! I actually finished it already. Yes, it has some flaws. Yes, it speaks in old English tongue. And yes, some quests you can't seem to solve. (I believe it has to do with choices you make along the way) But you also don't have to spend countless hours repairing armor and weapons. Or countless hours dying and going back and doing the same thing over and over. The damage you deal to foes stays and you are reborn nearby. That makes you an immortal. And it's fun being an immortal. Magic could be better. But it gave me 40 plus hours of fun. Loved it!! Expand
  13. DanielF.
    Sep 9, 2007
    8
    This is a game about killing monsters, collecting loot, and making your guy stronger so you can kill stronger monsters, get more loot, and on and on and on. If you like that sort of thing, you will like this game. If not, you'll hate it. That's about all there is to it. The only reason I dock the score is because the game really could have used some more polish. It looks like This is a game about killing monsters, collecting loot, and making your guy stronger so you can kill stronger monsters, get more loot, and on and on and on. If you like that sort of thing, you will like this game. If not, you'll hate it. That's about all there is to it. The only reason I dock the score is because the game really could have used some more polish. It looks like Gothic, but with higher resolution textures, better lighting effects, and a clippy framerate. The voice acting is also terrible, but whatever. Expand
  14. JamieT.
    Oct 11, 2007
    7
    Does anyone else think this game is underrated? I have put about 12 hours into this game and so far I enjoy it more than Oblivion. The only thing that sucks is riding a horse. The graphics aren't bad in HD and the combat is more interesting than Oblivion.
  15. DanM.
    Nov 1, 2007
    7
    The hatred for this game is completely overblown -- probably as a reaction to the overblown marketing hype. Basically this game plays like Fable (even the way it feels rushed and cobbled together at times), has art direction inspired by Oblivion, and graphics that look like a PS1 title (save for cutscenes, which are very reminiscent of Oblivion) . The voice acting in the first 30 hour of The hatred for this game is completely overblown -- probably as a reaction to the overblown marketing hype. Basically this game plays like Fable (even the way it feels rushed and cobbled together at times), has art direction inspired by Oblivion, and graphics that look like a PS1 title (save for cutscenes, which are very reminiscent of Oblivion) . The voice acting in the first 30 hour of play is the worst of the entire game... if you can get beyond it, you're left with an acceptablly playable and enormous hack-and-slash game, with a vast playfield, and a tendency towards byzantine exposition. If there is one minor annoyance for me, it is the layout of the inventory screen, which is too small to display all your posessions, and offers the player no easy way to scan through his/her items. Expand
  16. EricW.
    Nov 8, 2007
    10
    I can't put this game down. Halo 3 came out and i found myself missing Two Worlds so much that i decided to try and finish before i dip into Halo3. The first hour of play was not impressive but once i played a few lvls and get some skills and figured out controls and mapping i started having the time of my life. The quests are great! The story is interesting, graphics are nice and i I can't put this game down. Halo 3 came out and i found myself missing Two Worlds so much that i decided to try and finish before i dip into Halo3. The first hour of play was not impressive but once i played a few lvls and get some skills and figured out controls and mapping i started having the time of my life. The quests are great! The story is interesting, graphics are nice and i have had no promlems with Frame Rate except in 2 big cities and it was so minor that i overlooked it easily. I see this game getting a 4/10 and 2/10 in gameinformer and i can only think they had a huge chip on their shoulders. But i never listen to their reviews much anyhow, i've played some of the games they rate 9/10's and i can only laugh at how terriblly wrong they were. Don't let the reviews scare you, if you like a game that is kind of like Fable, Oblivian, and Diablo rolled into one, then you will enjoy Two Worlds. The stuff they slam this game for are things most every other game could be slammed for and also are really not drastic enough to effect my gameplay one bit. If you are looking to hate this game from the start you'll find plenty to hate, but if you go in open minded and without a chip on your shoulder then you just might be as suprised as i was at how much fun it has been to explore Two Worlds. Expand
  17. Mary-ScottH.
    Oct 29, 2007
    9
    Very underrated game. Fantastically written and exquisite details.
  18. GregA.
    Aug 24, 2007
    5
    This game has poor framerates, choppy unfinished graphics, and really weird, some might say bad, character models. The dialog and voice acting is nearly incomprehensible. The gamepad control scheme breaks every convention I know. The character stat screen is hard to read. The option screen has some nebulous control called 'HDR intensity' that doesn't seem to do anything. If This game has poor framerates, choppy unfinished graphics, and really weird, some might say bad, character models. The dialog and voice acting is nearly incomprehensible. The gamepad control scheme breaks every convention I know. The character stat screen is hard to read. The option screen has some nebulous control called 'HDR intensity' that doesn't seem to do anything. If you were looking for a game with the production value of Oblivion, keep looking, this is not it. Expand
  19. KeiaA.
    Aug 25, 2007
    10
    Lets get this out of the way; this game is entirely cliche, its a 3d Diablo clone, and the voice acting is comically bad, the game has a somewhat spotty framerate, and the horse riding is about as fun as real horse riding. Ok, to the good stuff. Its fun, like Diablo. You can sink hours into this thing and not even feel it. The combat while not ingeniously, is entertaining. All in all, I Lets get this out of the way; this game is entirely cliche, its a 3d Diablo clone, and the voice acting is comically bad, the game has a somewhat spotty framerate, and the horse riding is about as fun as real horse riding. Ok, to the good stuff. Its fun, like Diablo. You can sink hours into this thing and not even feel it. The combat while not ingeniously, is entertaining. All in all, I would recommend it. Expand
  20. modifiedbear
    Aug 26, 2007
    5
    This game is plagued by framerate issues, ugly art style, and bad animation. I learned that from the 15 mins I spent trying to stomach the game. Thank god it was just a rental.
  21. JasonL.
    Aug 27, 2007
    9
    OK, I'll grant you that this game didn't break any genre limits. Gameplay-wise it is very similar to Oblivion. But after a while I grew to dislike Oblivion. Why? The leveling system. Unlike Oblivions major and minor skills, the leveling system of Two Worlds in very intuitive and rewarding. The control scheme is also nicely laid out. The graphics aren't great. It looks like OK, I'll grant you that this game didn't break any genre limits. Gameplay-wise it is very similar to Oblivion. But after a while I grew to dislike Oblivion. Why? The leveling system. Unlike Oblivions major and minor skills, the leveling system of Two Worlds in very intuitive and rewarding. The control scheme is also nicely laid out. The graphics aren't great. It looks like some of the early 360 builds. The water effects and rain is pretty nice, though. The variety in weapons and armor is phenomenal, much better than Oblivion. It seems like rather than stunning graphics they went with stunning variety. I'm ok with that. As other have said, the voice acting is laughable. I hesitate to call it "acting." Just don't listen to it and you'll be better off. There are subtitles for a reason. All in all, the voice acting is the only real drawback for me. 100+ hours of fun game play? Yes, please. Expand
  22. JimM.
    Aug 27, 2007
    7
    The game itself is actually fun once you delve deeply into it. At first glance, the graphics and voice acting is disappointing to say the least, but it's addictive and fun if you just accept the flaws and enjoy the innovations. Needs Patience and Intelligence to truly master.
  23. Papass
    Aug 28, 2007
    7
    This Gothic-like RPG fest has glitches, framerate issues and patience-trying horse transportation. However, I find this game incredibly addictive and with welcome innovations such as similar item upgrading and teleportation stones which is a great boon to those that hate making loot trips. If you like RPGs, have patience, then I recommend this game. Do not get it for the multiplayer as it This Gothic-like RPG fest has glitches, framerate issues and patience-trying horse transportation. However, I find this game incredibly addictive and with welcome innovations such as similar item upgrading and teleportation stones which is a great boon to those that hate making loot trips. If you like RPGs, have patience, then I recommend this game. Do not get it for the multiplayer as it is lagged/glitched beyond playability. Expand
  24. Urnak
    Aug 28, 2007
    7
    I really enjoy this game, but its flaws might keep a lot of others away. It's a lot like Oblivion, sure, but I find the fighting much more entertaining in this than in Oblivion, for example. The graphics are definitely not top-tier. The voice acting is funky, but not offensively bad. Given my usual reaction to extensive voice-overs, i'll take it. Honestly I'm enjoying this I really enjoy this game, but its flaws might keep a lot of others away. It's a lot like Oblivion, sure, but I find the fighting much more entertaining in this than in Oblivion, for example. The graphics are definitely not top-tier. The voice acting is funky, but not offensively bad. Given my usual reaction to extensive voice-overs, i'll take it. Honestly I'm enjoying this more than Oblivion, but what the heck do I know? Expand
  25. Donsimusprime
    Aug 29, 2007
    8
    This game is for hardcore old school former PC/p aper and pencil -laying RPG lovers only... graphics are strictly amature hour..but that said..the actual playing of the game is engrossing..its big and deep and rich..and you can get totally lost in it. it doesn't hold your hand.. enemies dont scale..and people with good net connections can enjoy playing online together at least two at This game is for hardcore old school former PC/p aper and pencil -laying RPG lovers only... graphics are strictly amature hour..but that said..the actual playing of the game is engrossing..its big and deep and rich..and you can get totally lost in it. it doesn't hold your hand.. enemies dont scale..and people with good net connections can enjoy playing online together at least two at a time wiht minimal lag.. considering it was made by a team of like 15 people in a basement..this aint bad.. and the mroe u play the less you care about grpahics..and themore fun u have. best of all you level up by solving quests and killing things like God inended. I love oblivion, but who really wants to jump 10,000 times to increase a skill and then do that ten times to lvl? you can even foreget useless skills youve learned and take those points back to allocate where you want. this game is all about freedom to go anywhere and try anything..and it does that in spades. Expand
  26. Shawn
    Aug 29, 2007
    8
    This game starts out slow and looking grim, but then quickly grows on you more and more until hours have flown by and you're still experimenting with all the possibilities. No, it's not Oblivion but it's still a very good game with only a few soon to be updated problems that most people won't give the time needed to become something good. Before you judge this game at This game starts out slow and looking grim, but then quickly grows on you more and more until hours have flown by and you're still experimenting with all the possibilities. No, it's not Oblivion but it's still a very good game with only a few soon to be updated problems that most people won't give the time needed to become something good. Before you judge this game at least play it for a few hours, it really is fun and addictive in it's own way, it just doesn't start out so good. Expand
  27. Dugger
    Aug 30, 2007
    7
    I would have to call this, the game that could have been. There are so many great ideas in this game, yet there are so many things done in it that are horrible. The voice acting, parts of the combat system (no ability to switch between targets as an archer?!?), the horrendous map/quest system, the multiplayer and even the graphics at times. It's sad because you do actually get into I would have to call this, the game that could have been. There are so many great ideas in this game, yet there are so many things done in it that are horrible. The voice acting, parts of the combat system (no ability to switch between targets as an archer?!?), the horrendous map/quest system, the multiplayer and even the graphics at times. It's sad because you do actually get into it after a few hours, but some things continue to push me away as much as I want to like it. There are some people who can play this game and see past all the problems, yet most people won't and thats whats disappointing. It could have been a great game, but it really makes me marvel at times at how they could have messed up some things so badly. In a direct comparison between this an Oblivion (despite the poor leveling system in it), I would have to stick with Oblivion. Expand
  28. MikeP.
    Sep 1, 2007
    8
    I think this is a great accomplishment at creating such a large, and non linear RPG game. Don't even compare it to Oblivion, because it stands up fine on its own. There's a few things here and there that prevent this game getting a higher score from me...but in the big picture...as McDonalds says "I'm lovin' it"... There's enough story depth, weapons, I think this is a great accomplishment at creating such a large, and non linear RPG game. Don't even compare it to Oblivion, because it stands up fine on its own. There's a few things here and there that prevent this game getting a higher score from me...but in the big picture...as McDonalds says "I'm lovin' it"... There's enough story depth, weapons, stacking...etc to keep any RPG fan happy...this is a great game! Nice work SouthPeak. Expand
  29. ToriB.
    Sep 10, 2007
    8
    Not sure I am playing the same game some of these 0 raters are. The voice acting is not nearly as bad as some people claim; they just haven;t played enough poorly-localized Japanese games on the PS2, I guess! The game is not an Elder Scrolls killer, but it is a perfection of the Diablo 2 model, with more realistic graphics, and the game has a dry humor that is quite funny if you've Not sure I am playing the same game some of these 0 raters are. The voice acting is not nearly as bad as some people claim; they just haven;t played enough poorly-localized Japanese games on the PS2, I guess! The game is not an Elder Scrolls killer, but it is a perfection of the Diablo 2 model, with more realistic graphics, and the game has a dry humor that is quite funny if you've played too many of these games and know all the tropes. The graphics are alright, but not as good as screen shots suggest. If you liked Gothic or Diablo, Two Worlds is a logical choice for you. If you wanted Elder Scrolls, then look elsewhere. Expand
  30. GrantM.
    Sep 12, 2007
    8
    I thought this game was a wast of time at first, then iv stared to play it some more got invovled in the style of play this game offers and now i think diffirent its not the best running game but there is the game play factor here, im starting to enjoy it more as i went on playing. i do hope a patch will be relased soon to knock out the big flaws.
  31. ThomasA.
    Sep 2, 2007
    8
    I like this game. I LOVED Oblivion. However, this game is not Oblivion. It has its problems, like many games of this size and scale, but those problems do not take away (much) from my enjoyment of this game. The graphics are fine, I have seen better and worse; and I am not having much of a framerate problem as other folks seem to. GOOD: Cool inventory system (much like Diablo), lots of I like this game. I LOVED Oblivion. However, this game is not Oblivion. It has its problems, like many games of this size and scale, but those problems do not take away (much) from my enjoyment of this game. The graphics are fine, I have seen better and worse; and I am not having much of a framerate problem as other folks seem to. GOOD: Cool inventory system (much like Diablo), lots of quests, lots of things to explore, quite difficult (if you don't use those resurrection statues). combat is fin and challenging. BAD: Acting is lame (I have heard much worse), horseback riding is useless and glitchy, character models in dialogues look crappy, hotkey function is poorly handled (most skills and items cannot be used unless you hotkey them. Wha?). Good and bad, but I am hooked. The gameplay is very addicting IF you enjoy role playing games. This actually reminds me more of Morrowind than Oblivion... and I liked Morrowind better out of the two. Rent this, and if you enjoy RPs at all, you'll soon be purchasing it. This game and Bioshock are pretty much controlling my life now! Expand
  32. ChrisD.
    Sep 28, 2007
    7
    Not as bad as people say. The UI is very confusing and the voice acting is very bad. However, underneath is a fun game that brings back some of the joy of Diablo with an open world like Oblivion. Not as good as either, but it is fun once you get the hang of it. I'll enjoy it until mass effect is released.
  33. C.H.
    Sep 3, 2007
    5
    Two Worlds is a game that wants to be great. It has a huge map, lots of things to fight, more weapons and armor than you can shake a stick at. However, it falls flat on almost everything. The map system is irritating to use at best. Some quests can't be completed for no reason what so ever. The voice overs are terrible and the script is ever worse. Character creation is shallow and Two Worlds is a game that wants to be great. It has a huge map, lots of things to fight, more weapons and armor than you can shake a stick at. However, it falls flat on almost everything. The map system is irritating to use at best. Some quests can't be completed for no reason what so ever. The voice overs are terrible and the script is ever worse. Character creation is shallow and has far fewer options than most other RPGs out there. The frame rate chugs along at around sad 10-20 fps in the wide-open world, but moves up to a nearly motion-sickness inducing 60fps when you go indoors. The graphics themselves are somewhat bland and every village, dungeon, and acre of scenery you pass will look sickeningly familiar. The only real saving grace is the open-ended character building. You don't pick a class like in other RPGs, but rather you get to build the character from the ground up, as you see fit. This does give you many options, like warriors, mages, archers, thieves, rogues, or any combination therein. The combat is mostly one-button over and over, but you can use special attacks, switch weapons, and spells on the fly using the d-pad hotbutton system, which is surprisingly handy. I only built a straight-up brawler, so I can only comment on the hand-to-hand combat. Different enemies are weak against different weapon-classes, which does lend some thinking to what kind of weapon you'll need for a fight. You can't very well use a weapon that does 650-1200 piercing damage against a skeleton. What's there to pierce? Multiplayer is a total write off. Overall, Two World is a game that wants to be great, but just can't pull it off. Expand
  34. JesseR
    Oct 20, 2009
    9
    i love this game i enjoy the amount of freedom they give you. it does glitch sometimes and quests can be complicated but i always enjoy playing this game
  35. DwightC
    Mar 29, 2009
    9
    Flawed yes, but fun as well. Early versions of this game had many glitches, and some still remain, but get past the average graphics, and clunky interface, and you find a game as deep and fun as Oblivion. Truly surprised me after all the negative press. Fun Factor high on this one.
  36. Meestyk
    Nov 13, 2007
    9
    This is my second review of this title. My first was a very positive review, gave it a 9/10. For those who gave it a bad name, should seek immediate help to build a new PC that can play this game decently. This game should not be compared to the much overhyped Oblivion, which ended up being an improved version of Morrowind over voiceovers and newer graphics but with lesser quest variety, This is my second review of this title. My first was a very positive review, gave it a 9/10. For those who gave it a bad name, should seek immediate help to build a new PC that can play this game decently. This game should not be compared to the much overhyped Oblivion, which ended up being an improved version of Morrowind over voiceovers and newer graphics but with lesser quest variety, a disappointment for some in fact. Two Worlds tries to bring you back into a similar world you've been accustomed to with other RPG games. I must admit that the graphics could have been much better and the voiceovers could have had more sparkles, Two Worlds is by no means a dud. It has its strenghts built into the main story quests. Once you've reached a certain point, new possibilities open to you. And Two Worlds is by far a huge world to explore and forge your destiny or seal your fate. Do not fall prey to lies and deceitful reviewers (who are usually paid to do havoc on your own judgement). Expand
  37. J.R.
    Nov 24, 2007
    8
    This is a very solid PC style RPG and is sadly underated due to the poor technical performence. It has a lot of satisfying depth and longevity to it and it really reminds me of the awesome gothic II.
  38. Kanada514Fiveonefour
    Dec 13, 2007
    8
    This game is very underrated indeed. There are some technical shortcomings such as the lag in the streaming. The graphics are ok, but they are the least important part of a video game. I'd say entertain and induce fun is the prime purpose of a game, and Two worlds does just that. I never sensed a feeling of freedom in a game as much as I have in this one, and the exploring is just This game is very underrated indeed. There are some technical shortcomings such as the lag in the streaming. The graphics are ok, but they are the least important part of a video game. I'd say entertain and induce fun is the prime purpose of a game, and Two worlds does just that. I never sensed a feeling of freedom in a game as much as I have in this one, and the exploring is just too fun. If the size of the map was infinite, I'd play Two Worlds for a good 10 years before having enough. Expand
  39. ChrisH.
    Aug 24, 2007
    9
    I must admit i was a little skeptical when i first played but as i progressed a little bit i found the game very interesting and captivating. The choices are pretty much endless and the item and skill selection is vast. I will say in my opinion this game is better than oblivion. For the most part the framerate is smooth a minor hitch here an there which does not inhibit the gameplay at I must admit i was a little skeptical when i first played but as i progressed a little bit i found the game very interesting and captivating. The choices are pretty much endless and the item and skill selection is vast. I will say in my opinion this game is better than oblivion. For the most part the framerate is smooth a minor hitch here an there which does not inhibit the gameplay at all. (This is just the game loading certain areas) If your an action rpg fan and liked diablo and other D&D games you will certainly enjoy this title. Expand
  40. AdamR.
    Aug 24, 2007
    5
    this game was just too glitchy and bad frame ratey.. do not compare this to oblivion. Could have been much better!
  41. TadS.
    Aug 28, 2007
    9
    Look at the scores left by the other people. Anything less than a 6 means that they played it for only 15 minutes or less. I had the same initial reaction, so I understand it, but there is far more here than those first impressions. It is like loving one of those classic B rated movies. It should suck, but something just catches you, if you can forgive the voice acting, and sometimes Look at the scores left by the other people. Anything less than a 6 means that they played it for only 15 minutes or less. I had the same initial reaction, so I understand it, but there is far more here than those first impressions. It is like loving one of those classic B rated movies. It should suck, but something just catches you, if you can forgive the voice acting, and sometimes shoddy production value. Here it is: I played the vaunted Oblivion for 2 hours, and never played it again. I have already put 30 hours into this, and am totally loving it. I love how you can stealth into a camp (you have to be patient and wait for the to turn their backs and such), then lay various holding traps and bombs around...great stuff! Expand
  42. NickB.
    Aug 28, 2007
    8
    I grew bored with Oblivion and frustrated with it's method of leveling creatures to keep pace, such that mere bandits could cause you terrible trouble at high level. Two Worlds is meant to be a cross-striched oblivion-meets-Diablo clone, but I really enjoyed it, and am surprised at how many poor reviews it is getting. My main gripe with the game is that the graphics are a bit muddy I grew bored with Oblivion and frustrated with it's method of leveling creatures to keep pace, such that mere bandits could cause you terrible trouble at high level. Two Worlds is meant to be a cross-striched oblivion-meets-Diablo clone, but I really enjoyed it, and am surprised at how many poor reviews it is getting. My main gripe with the game is that the graphics are a bit muddy at times on the 360, and the map/quest menu was designed by a vicious sadist, but in all respects I found the combat, quest, exploration, and character system in this game to be both better and more interesting that Oblivion. I guess if you thought Oblivion was overblown Two Worlds might be worth a look. Expand
  43. Noir
    Aug 28, 2007
    8
    First off, the multiplayer is much, much better than the solo gaming experience. Not only is it more challenging, but the framerate issues pretty much disappear. This game is, in many ways, superior to Oblivion. Not only can you participate in Player VS. Player, but you can also choose to invite friends into your game. Also, it takes many of the original ideas that were in Oblivion and it First off, the multiplayer is much, much better than the solo gaming experience. Not only is it more challenging, but the framerate issues pretty much disappear. This game is, in many ways, superior to Oblivion. Not only can you participate in Player VS. Player, but you can also choose to invite friends into your game. Also, it takes many of the original ideas that were in Oblivion and it builds on them, such as the ability to create potions using your alchemy skills. I think this game deserves a much closer look than most reviewers want to give it because it is a long, drawn out gaming experience. It's certainly not something silly and overblown, like Bioshock, nor is it hampered by a lack of multiplayer. Long after you've taken Bioshock back to trade it in, you'll barely be scratching the surface of what this game has to offer. Expand
  44. Jetstor
    Sep 21, 2007
    9
    If you are the kind of gamer who, like me, enjoy an action epic RPG, with lots of hack'n'slashing, trading goods, improving armor and weapons, wandering for hours in a vast, beautiful and imersing world unveiling quests, this is a excelent choice. Sure Oblivion is better, but Two Worlds is just the next best option, and none of its flaws are remotely that bad to spoil the fun. If you are the kind of gamer who, like me, enjoy an action epic RPG, with lots of hack'n'slashing, trading goods, improving armor and weapons, wandering for hours in a vast, beautiful and imersing world unveiling quests, this is a excelent choice. Sure Oblivion is better, but Two Worlds is just the next best option, and none of its flaws are remotely that bad to spoil the fun. This game is something like a "next gen Baldur´s Gate": If this does not ring a bell to you, forget it. Expand
  45. JohnC.
    Sep 27, 2007
    10
    My frame rate is fine and only slows when the loading disk pops up. This is the most addictive game i've ever played. I haven't even done the main quest, just been exploring and leveling up, and i'm already 8 hours into the game. This is a must have imo, and ATLEAST a rent. Just don't judge on the first 30 minutes, get some levels and you'll get addicted just like My frame rate is fine and only slows when the loading disk pops up. This is the most addictive game i've ever played. I haven't even done the main quest, just been exploring and leveling up, and i'm already 8 hours into the game. This is a must have imo, and ATLEAST a rent. Just don't judge on the first 30 minutes, get some levels and you'll get addicted just like the most of us. Expand
  46. Bristo
    Feb 25, 2008
    10
    I agree with a lot of others who have reviewed this game. Make it through a couple hours of play time and you'll definately see why its one of the most underated games in a long time. Any faults in graphics/voiceovers are made up for in depth of gameplay, and thats whats most important in a RPG. I also love the vast amount of randomly generated items in the game, it reminds me a lotI agree with a lot of others who have reviewed this game. Make it through a couple hours of play time and you'll definately see why its one of the most underated games in a long time. Any faults in graphics/voiceovers are made up for in depth of gameplay, and thats whats most important in a RPG. I also love the vast amount of randomly generated items in the game, it reminds me a lot of the old Might and Magic games...I find myself micro-managing my inventory for hours... Expand
  47. ChrisG
    May 11, 2009
    9
    Ok I used to own oblivion and i see that it was made to be an oblivion clone but i would hardly say it's nearly the same game. Two Worlds is an action rpg and not a first person action rpg. In the end I wouldent say it's as good as oblivion but i got it for 5 bucks and that's totaly worth it. NO the combat is'nt broken. I dont see how you think that. The only down Ok I used to own oblivion and i see that it was made to be an oblivion clone but i would hardly say it's nearly the same game. Two Worlds is an action rpg and not a first person action rpg. In the end I wouldent say it's as good as oblivion but i got it for 5 bucks and that's totaly worth it. NO the combat is'nt broken. I dont see how you think that. The only down sides I saw was the menues are a little clunky and the graphics are a little pixlated but those are nothing to make me say it's a bad game. I would encourage people to buy it it you are a fan of action rpgs. If you arent then maby you shouldent. In the end i say YES it's a GOOD Action RPG. Expand
  48. Oct 9, 2014
    6
    This review is very late. However, despite this games faults, it is a fun romp. If you buy it today used its only 2 dollars. It's definitely not for everyone, but for those willing to forgive it's missteps, it's incredible.
  49. Nov 22, 2014
    7
    Beauty is in the eye of the beholder on this one. Its really hard to score this game because its both brilliant and unpolished. What I find unpolished about this game I can tolerate. Overall I would actually recommend this game because it heavily succeeds as a role playing game the only question is will you tolerate some of its aspects. Lets get this out of the way....the voice acting isBeauty is in the eye of the beholder on this one. Its really hard to score this game because its both brilliant and unpolished. What I find unpolished about this game I can tolerate. Overall I would actually recommend this game because it heavily succeeds as a role playing game the only question is will you tolerate some of its aspects. Lets get this out of the way....the voice acting is pretty cheesy and low budget, the graphics of character close ups are not really all that good, there are times your character gets stuck and the game on occasion does hang. This normally would really tick me off however this game succeeds in bringing forward an extreme amount of customization and the pacing of the looting is outstanding and therefore role playing and the pacing is fabulous. I can forgive the low graphics and voice acting because this is compensated for by having an immense world, tons of weapons, creatures, and playstyles which all work within the parameters of the game. I will take this customization any day as it makes this game so fun to have all these choices and have them work fairly. Want to truly feel like a thief you can. Wan't to truly feel like a wizard you can. Want to feel like a badass warrior you can. The game allows so much options to be what you want and go where you want any time you want. . The game has tons of quests and is completely open world. Yes I heard there are problems with quests sometimes however being open world as the game is i can forgive these problems a lot more than if the game was not so open world. There is so much to do and so many quests it really isn't an issue. The game allows many save files so its all workable....just save a lot of different files. Combat can be a little silly at times but considering all the different playstyles the game offers I can cut it some slack. I actually appreciate how much effort must have went into making the games playstyle possibilities all work out ok so I can easily forgive these problems which to be quite honest are not that bad, just not that great. There are disc pauses to reload again this is not great but I'm not going to be a crybaby it only pauses a second or two at most. Getting stuck well yes i got stuck with my character alone and on horse on rocks or steep terrain pits. I can forgive this too as if I truck my horse into a rock I kinda am an idiot its meant for the path. And terrain well there is some argument there but again the gameworld is huge. I don't like it but again with so many game saves and knowing these problems in advance it was easy to work around. Now I want to tell people if you can put up with these things which in most regards are more quirky than gamebreaking this is an gem of a game. There is a nice assortment of enemies and the customization and pacing is among the most unique and fantasy fulfilling good time you can expect from a game. With such a huge world and the ability to loot in such a choatic order based where you are in the game this game delivers a solid fantasy experience and a lot of games don't come close to fullfilling immersion nearly as well as i experienced playing this game. I loved it. So, know what you are getting into and prepare yourself and I think this game could work out. All the low reviews here made me think twice about playing this game. I had terrible expectations and was surprized by have an excellent experience with the game. Yes it has some last generation qualities but to be honest i found this game more solid than a lot of newer titles these days. Expand
  50. aitchcee
    Aug 27, 2007
    6
    If Oblivion was the Lord of the Rings for the 360, this is the Chronicles of Narnia....this game could have used a lot of polish before this was released.
  51. Sep 11, 2010
    0
    this is truly the worst game i have ever played, i bring it home thinking WOW this could be better than oblivion, i put in the disc and soon realise that this is wrong in every sense of the word, the map, inventory, HUD, weapons, missions, players, bows, other people and move movements are all wrong and embarrassingly bad, i'm saddened that i even bought this game, this is n't even just mythis is truly the worst game i have ever played, i bring it home thinking WOW this could be better than oblivion, i put in the disc and soon realise that this is wrong in every sense of the word, the map, inventory, HUD, weapons, missions, players, bows, other people and move movements are all wrong and embarrassingly bad, i'm saddened that i even bought this game, this is n't even just my opinion, it's been rated the worst game ever by anyone who's played anything half decent, therefore it gained a 1/10 from me for it's failure in the simple and complex things, i mean it doesn't even have an aiming reticule for the bows and people sometimes turn out as black cubes. Expand
  52. May 23, 2011
    8
    i found this game at gamestop for 6.99 and the guy at game stop was trying to presuade me to pick something else. Never wanting to listen to critics and reviews i bought it anyway. Not as bad as poeple say the voice acting is really funny the graphics are ok. everybody is screaming about framerate i don't think half of the people fussing about framerate even know what it is. OBLIVIONi found this game at gamestop for 6.99 and the guy at game stop was trying to presuade me to pick something else. Never wanting to listen to critics and reviews i bought it anyway. Not as bad as poeple say the voice acting is really funny the graphics are ok. everybody is screaming about framerate i don't think half of the people fussing about framerate even know what it is. OBLIVION has glitches it is not a perfect game either and at times it can be boring. two worlds has tons of loot, money armor weapons woooooooooooo i just found an axe that is 315-850 attack damage. for me its about loot
    i can over look graphics for all that loot i pick locked a tresure chest that had 15,000 gold oh my god.
    and two worlds 2 has more loot. everybody should try this game if you like armor weapons customization(remember (baldurs gate) random generation of weapons and armor. the story is pretty good too I have to play and finish part one before i can really play part 2 GRAPHICS FAIR GAMEPLAY GOOD, LOOT AND MORE LOOT AWESOME.....
    Expand
  53. Vinnie
    Aug 30, 2007
    0
    Are all you morons blind!? or are you simply one person continusly voting over and over again to get the score up? This game SUUUUUCCCCKKKKSS! all it is a an extremly watered down version of Obiliovn.....YES...OBILVION!!!! are any of you poeple even aware of that fact? have you ever played THAT game? You are all insane if you think this game is 'great' with 'hours of play Are all you morons blind!? or are you simply one person continusly voting over and over again to get the score up? This game SUUUUUCCCCKKKKSS! all it is a an extremly watered down version of Obiliovn.....YES...OBILVION!!!! are any of you poeple even aware of that fact? have you ever played THAT game? You are all insane if you think this game is 'great' with 'hours of play time' I can see it if you have neer played any other game in your life. Judgeing from the reviews posted only morons like this game. I play it for around 8 hours when i stayed with my friend (who got it for some dumb reason) Every one on this website said that "it takes time to get into it" SO thats what i did....I took time to get into it and you know what.....IT STILL SUCKED! so all of you (or I'm really just expecting roughly 1 of you clones) who think this is a game to get lost in are complete utter moron and wouldnt know a good game if (like ZZ said) whipped your own a$$ with it. (which this game doesnt even do very well!) Expand
  54. RonC.
    Aug 30, 2007
    2
    When I was playing this, I thought, "Wow, this would've been an awesome game if it had been released about 5 years ago on PC/Xbox." Graphics are poor, but that's not a huge concern compared to the other flaws. The interface reminds me of Diablo. As such, it is much better suited for a mouse. Trying to organize your inventory or boost a particular spell takes a long time, as you When I was playing this, I thought, "Wow, this would've been an awesome game if it had been released about 5 years ago on PC/Xbox." Graphics are poor, but that's not a huge concern compared to the other flaws. The interface reminds me of Diablo. As such, it is much better suited for a mouse. Trying to organize your inventory or boost a particular spell takes a long time, as you must awkwardly try to use the analog stick to select an object and, once you've found it, try to remember which button uses it and which button drops it. Malee combat is lame. I had a single combat animation that was promoted by tapping RT. Depending on the elevation difference between you and your enemy, 1/3rd to 1/2 of your attacks might hit. Magic is a bit more interesting to use, but not by much. The worst part in this panoply of failures is the voice acting. Yes, I know you're a small studio, but seriously, this game has the worst voice acting I've ever heard. Also, the subtitles often end in question marks even when the characters aren't asking questions. I tried to get into this game. I really did. However, the horrible voice acting and pointless combat mechanics forced me to send it back to the good folks at Gamefly. Note: I played this game right after finishing Bioshock, so maybe I got spoiled by quality. Expand
  55. GraemeK.
    Sep 30, 2007
    2
    When two worlds was first announced it promised alot, it was even thought of as the game that could beat oblivion, however that is very much not the case. The graphics leave alot to be desired, the missions are all the same, just run from A to B and kill someone or find an item then run back for your reward. The voice overs and dialog are just apauling. If your looking for an epic RPG When two worlds was first announced it promised alot, it was even thought of as the game that could beat oblivion, however that is very much not the case. The graphics leave alot to be desired, the missions are all the same, just run from A to B and kill someone or find an item then run back for your reward. The voice overs and dialog are just apauling. If your looking for an epic RPG experiance then Two Worlds is not for you, If you must own an RPG for your 360 console then Choose Elder Scrolls IV Oblivion if you have not already done so. I am just glad that i only rented this game and did not waste £39.99 on this utter piece of crap that does not deserve anyones attention. Expand
  56. JaksonR.
    Aug 25, 2007
    1
    What a total let down! It feels like an old PS2 game and the dialog is as lame as a Paris Hilton novel ! I wouldn't put a quarter in it in an old upright, and I'm stuck with the CE and feeling ripped off. Horrible graphics, too many bugs and nothing new to justify the price !
  57. SeanC.
    Aug 26, 2007
    3
    It's no wonder why we never saw any gameplay videos or no reviews out on the net before this game hit stores. Southpeak was trying to escape from the inevitability of this game sucking. Especially on the 360.
  58. Steve-O
    Aug 27, 2007
    2
    This game is terrible. It is like a strung out wannabe version of Oblivion. Graphics look early x-box quality at best. The programing stinks, lock ups, slow downs etc. The voice overs are garbage, hard to listen too without puking. Very disapointing To sum this game up its total crap...avoid it.
  59. CurtisK.
    Aug 30, 2007
    2
    I have never played a worse game in my entire life and I am a huge fan of Oblivion, RPG's and MMO's. The framerate is a consistent 10-15fps, the textures lack detail, the controls are stiff and jerky and the NPC interactions are out of a PS1 game. These people giving this game good reviews must have the lowest video game standards that I have ever seen. I wouldn't take this I have never played a worse game in my entire life and I am a huge fan of Oblivion, RPG's and MMO's. The framerate is a consistent 10-15fps, the textures lack detail, the controls are stiff and jerky and the NPC interactions are out of a PS1 game. These people giving this game good reviews must have the lowest video game standards that I have ever seen. I wouldn't take this game if someone wanted to give it to me for free neverless pay $60 for it. Expand
  60. ZorroZorro
    Sep 1, 2007
    0
    Are you all completely high? This game is an absolute tragedy. Anyone scoring more than a 2 on this game is working for South Peak or their PR and is attempting to skew a more favorable score. No matter how you want to spin this, Two Worlds is one of the worst games ever created. Ever. In the history of games. I'd rather eat glass.
  61. NathanC.
    Feb 20, 2010
    2
    I'm a huge Oblivion fan, and I had heard this game was like it. So I rented it to try it out. Ugh... This game is absolutely terrible. Yes I see its resemblences to Oblivion, but unlike that game, everything is broken. The menus are actually headache inducing! Literally, I got a headache trying to get through them. The combat is absolutely laughable, with clunky animations and no I'm a huge Oblivion fan, and I had heard this game was like it. So I rented it to try it out. Ugh... This game is absolutely terrible. Yes I see its resemblences to Oblivion, but unlike that game, everything is broken. The menus are actually headache inducing! Literally, I got a headache trying to get through them. The combat is absolutely laughable, with clunky animations and no depth. The story, no idea, couldn't stand the game so I didn't get into the story. It's probably bad though. The only cool thing about this game is its graphics. Yes it has a lot of pop-in and bugs but the world is suprisingly not that bad. The enviroments, at times, can be very pretty. If you are looking for a great open-world RPG stick with Oblivion or Fallout 3, this game is not worth your time. You should check out the innovations column on the official Two Worlds website..hilarious. Expand
  62. ZachW.
    Oct 3, 2007
    0
    This is infact the worst game I have ever played. I rented it to give it a chance. I played it for about 15 minutes and can hardly believe what I saw. Graphics that look like a ps1 game, everything is completely jaggy too. Random loading stops gameplay when you are in the middle of doing something. Enemies take a few seconds to pop in and can swarm you if you happen to run into an area This is infact the worst game I have ever played. I rented it to give it a chance. I played it for about 15 minutes and can hardly believe what I saw. Graphics that look like a ps1 game, everything is completely jaggy too. Random loading stops gameplay when you are in the middle of doing something. Enemies take a few seconds to pop in and can swarm you if you happen to run into an area where they should be but just havent loaded yet. The combat is terrible, button mashing at is worst. The characters look horid and talk the part too. Didn't hear a voice yet that didn't sound emotionless. I feel so ripped off that I spent any money to play this game, I would refuse it even if it was free! Do yourself a huge favor and don't even bother with this game. How could anyone give this a good rating is beyond me. Expand
  63. decompiler
    Aug 27, 2007
    4
    The first critic review you guys linked to pretty much nailed it. This game is so bad it's completely frustrating to play. There are only a few things I'd like to add: First of all, you have to ride a horse to get anywhere quickly (early in the game), and riding a horse is beyond painful... I've had to fight with a horse for 30-45 seconds to get it pointed in the right The first critic review you guys linked to pretty much nailed it. This game is so bad it's completely frustrating to play. There are only a few things I'd like to add: First of all, you have to ride a horse to get anywhere quickly (early in the game), and riding a horse is beyond painful... I've had to fight with a horse for 30-45 seconds to get it pointed in the right direction, more than once while trying to run away from something *way* more powerful than me. Second, very early in the game I stepped just off the beaten path to investigate a chest in an abandoned camp and there just happened to be a wild boar near by. When that boar attacked me it kicked up such a ruckus that another boar and three gray wolves showed up. I was only level 2, and could barely have taken a single boar by myself! And it's like that all the time; you're constantly getting jumped by everything within draw distance, even when you don't leave the road! Maybe impossible to control horses and getting jumped by packs of roving wolves and boars while traveling a well paved road are more realistic than what I'm used to, but they don't make for a very fun game. Expand
  64. RobH.
    Aug 27, 2007
    1
    This game is a blasphemy to what it aimed to be. Oblivion on steroids? More like Oblivion on meth. The only redeeming quality is that it is so bad that its humorous at times.
  65. RavenX301
    Aug 28, 2007
    1
    This is really, really disappointing.....Not so much like in a Fable way, but the fact that the creators couldnt even rip every other RPG off. I mean, The whole game is shamely trying to be like Obliivion and other RPG/Action titles.....I knew there was trouble when I was a ebgames one da and shaw this game on the shleves to preorder. I pick it up and it had a table list saying TWO WORLDS This is really, really disappointing.....Not so much like in a Fable way, but the fact that the creators couldnt even rip every other RPG off. I mean, The whole game is shamely trying to be like Obliivion and other RPG/Action titles.....I knew there was trouble when I was a ebgames one da and shaw this game on the shleves to preorder. I pick it up and it had a table list saying TWO WORLDS on one side and OBILIVION on the other. Of course all the catagory's were 'YES'S' for TWO WORLDS and only few for the great obilvion. Thankfully I rented this game for free at blockbuster (expireing cupoun) and i had a chance to see its horrbile, and shamful self. I wouldnt of cared if it was a rip of other RPG's with some little new twist (like most titles anyway) but they couldnt even do that. I give it a 1 becasue it did give me something to rumble about in its flaws. Expand
  66. DarrenH.
    Aug 28, 2007
    2
    The game's frame rate/A.I./menues/animations are all broken. Horrible.
  67. ZZ
    Aug 29, 2007
    1
    This may be the worst game I have ever played. I ran out to buy this immediately (before any reviews had posted) and what an absolute tragedy. The voice-acting is insanely hysterical. And I mean that in the worst way possible. So are the interfaces, the multiplayer, the animation, the graphics....basically everything. Buy this if you are out of toilet paper.
  68. GrantM.
    Sep 11, 2007
    1
    if the game ran faster with better refresh rates it would be bearable to play so if they dont get a patch for the 360 to sort it out i will not be playing it. i found my eye's was getting heavy playing the game, it made me tired stop and start all the time it's BAD.
  69. MattG.
    Sep 2, 2007
    0
    I would like to tell you all the tale of the last half hour of my life. I just rented "Two World's" thinking "Hey, its like Oblivion but with dragons, I like dragons!" so I popped it in my old 360 and gave her a whirl. The game starts with the worst, NO SEROUSLY, the WORST voice over cut scene EVER. It's like they're using the fake old english I allways use to use when I I would like to tell you all the tale of the last half hour of my life. I just rented "Two World's" thinking "Hey, its like Oblivion but with dragons, I like dragons!" so I popped it in my old 360 and gave her a whirl. The game starts with the worst, NO SEROUSLY, the WORST voice over cut scene EVER. It's like they're using the fake old english I allways use to use when I made fun of Shakespeare. 'Tis a crappy game yonder heath fortnight. It rediculous. Then I started running around in a, cave? tomb? I don't know I was too busy laughing at the VO. The first thing you notice is the rock solid 10 to 25 to even -5 (don't ask me how its possible) frames per second and the god aweful controls. I couldn't even look up without the camera swinging wildly off to the side. And have the developers missed the whole analog control thing? Your guy is either jogging full tilt or standing still. Then my character glitched out while I killed two orcs and I ran outside. Outside I was all like "Hey, this is Oblivion except its not quite as good and it doesn't run, that's awesome!" ARGH! Then I learned that my awesome midieval warrior loved to get his ass kicked by wolves. seriously, my guy could take like, one hit and he'd spass out and fly backwards. ARGH! then By this time I had completely given up hope on this game being any good so I thought I'd try and get my moneys worth by exploring the world a little bit. So I ran (while being chased by orcs, wolves, and a yeti the whole way) through the forest to what was suppose to be some sort of glacier. You know... it's not even worth telling you the other 15 minutes. I'll just say that my adventure ended with me being chased along the side of a river by a pack of 10 raptor-bats, a handfull of the those backward legged aliens from "the arrival", a yeti, and a wolf all at a glorious 15 frames per second. "'Tis a terrible game" i said as I put Bioshock back into my xbox. Expand
  70. JeffeW.
    Sep 3, 2007
    1
    WORST VOICE ACTING EVER!!!! Honestly I could sit here for ever and tell you how bad the voice acting was. The script was deplorable and the main character sounded like he was voiced by Max Headroom. I really wanted to stab myself in the ears with scissors to make it stop. I would be able to forgive the game if it was just the script and voice acting, but it wasn't. The AI in this WORST VOICE ACTING EVER!!!! Honestly I could sit here for ever and tell you how bad the voice acting was. The script was deplorable and the main character sounded like he was voiced by Max Headroom. I really wanted to stab myself in the ears with scissors to make it stop. I would be able to forgive the game if it was just the script and voice acting, but it wasn't. The AI in this game is absolutly shameful. That's as nice as I can put it, the AI sets videogames back ten years. The graphics not only sucks, but the framrate chungs like crazy. It had to be something like 6 frames per second as soon as I started moving. Hand in hand with the graphics are the animations. Jumping made the charcter look like he was spazzing. He also runs like he just got through with his first night in prison. The combat sucked on all levels, period, no questions asked. Yeah it's a big game, but crap is crap, even if it's a big crap. I can't quite figure out why people here liked this game, but if you have not tried it yet I can only say, STAY AWAY AT ALL COSTS. I only wish I could recover the time I spent playing this poor excuse for a game. This game is not Oblivion or Bioshock and I think it's a shame to even compare it to them. If videogames are art this is the equivalent of an infants scribble. Expand
  71. SteveS.
    Sep 7, 2007
    0
    Not a very good game at all,no sense of direction and a really crap combat system followed by awful frame rate,this also happens on single player campainge.feels like playing a game my xbox carnt handle due crap code i dunno,either way it suck and only makes xbox look bad.unless they dont release patch to sort this then would avoid at all costs
  72. MattN
    Jan 19, 2008
    2
    When i heard about two worlds, i had to admit, it sounded awesome. I thought maybe it would be even better than Oblivion... boy was i wrong. From the demo i could tell that the fighting was terrible, the graphics lacking and much much more. Do NOT buy thig game
  73. JohnK
    Jun 27, 2009
    2
    The graphics and interface disappointed and irritated me beyond all hope of enjoying this game. I played it for 5 minutes and placed it back in the case in utter disdain. The sour feeling in the pit of my stomach furthered when I remembered I spent 60 dollars on the trash. Ouch.
  74. CharlieW.
    Aug 24, 2007
    4
    Personally, I couldn't take this game fore more than the first hour. While it does have some attractive visuals in the environments, the character models are downright ugly, and the game features some of the worst voice acting I have yet to encounter. Plus, the combat system is a mindless button-mashing hack-n-slash, and again, I have to say... the abysmal quality of the voice acting Personally, I couldn't take this game fore more than the first hour. While it does have some attractive visuals in the environments, the character models are downright ugly, and the game features some of the worst voice acting I have yet to encounter. Plus, the combat system is a mindless button-mashing hack-n-slash, and again, I have to say... the abysmal quality of the voice acting extends to even the "Ugs!" made by enemies that you're attacking. For all I know, this game has a great story that I'll never see... but it would be like watching elementary students perform a great Shakesperian play... just not worth the torture. Expand
  75. KB
    Aug 25, 2007
    2
    The game has promise, but the promises are unfulfilled. The game is almost unplayable, broken beyond repair, and the voice acting is laughable. Save your money. You won't regret not buying this game!
  76. KendallB
    Aug 29, 2007
    1
    A lot of the positive reviews of this game remind me of a line from a Nirvana song: "I miss the comfort in being sad." Most of the positive reviews qualify their positive statements with the phrase "this game grows on you." Well sure, lots of things grow on you. Sadness grows on you. Your body learns to deal with pain. That something grows on you doesn't make the game good. ItA lot of the positive reviews of this game remind me of a line from a Nirvana song: "I miss the comfort in being sad." Most of the positive reviews qualify their positive statements with the phrase "this game grows on you." Well sure, lots of things grow on you. Sadness grows on you. Your body learns to deal with pain. That something grows on you doesn't make the game good. It makes it, at best, average.
    I love RPGs, and it's rare that I don't like one. I wasn't expecting this to be Oblivion, just like I don't expect Shin Megami Tensei games to be like Final Fantasy. I try to keep an open mind when I play a game, but there were flaws in this game that, given enough time, may have grown on me. The sad reality is, at least for this review and my opinion of this game, is that I have better things to do than to spend 10+ hours waiting for my brain to adjust to bad voice acting, semi-broken combat, and one of the poorest user interfaces I have had the pleasure of wrestling with.

    This game would be worth struggling with if there were nothing else out that was worth playing. Hell, I finished Enchanted Arms last year because what else was there to do with an Xbox 360 a year ago? But right now, there's Bioshock out, and Blue Dragon just came out. I can't speak about Blue Dragon yet, but I can say for sure that Bioshock does not take a little while to grow on you. That game is compelling and excellent from the very beginning.

    Games are expensive these days. It's not like we're spending $19.99 to buy a game. If you're on a budget, which most of us are, save your money for something better. Do not buy this game. Or, do what I did, take it back to the place you bought it and see what they'll give you in store credit. Then use that credit to buy a game that's great right out of the box.
    Expand
  77. JerreB.
    Sep 13, 2007
    1
    terrible, boring, lousy graphics, no story, no fun, painful.
  78. ScottL.
    Sep 16, 2007
    0
    I bought this game because it said on the box "It's Oblivian on Steroids". What a load of crap, from the awful looking characters to the absolutly abysmal voice acting this game managed to annoy me on every level. The jerk-offs who through this insult to technology together should quit the game buissness after issuing an open apology to all the poor saps who were compelled to endure I bought this game because it said on the box "It's Oblivian on Steroids". What a load of crap, from the awful looking characters to the absolutly abysmal voice acting this game managed to annoy me on every level. The jerk-offs who through this insult to technology together should quit the game buissness after issuing an open apology to all the poor saps who were compelled to endure this diseased sphincter of a game. Expand
  79. TomN.
    Sep 17, 2007
    0
    This is the worst game I have ever played. Everything about this game is either unbelievably bad, completely hilarious, or both. I have never played a game this useless before; I genuinely struggle to find something good about this game. I have yet to meet anyone who disagrees.
  80. JustinC
    Jul 21, 2008
    3
    Quite simply, it cannot compare to Oblivion. It's a disappointment. The only people who seem to think that it can, are those who wrote it on the back of the case. The graphics are shotty, and the online play isn't very immersing. If anything, you feel like a fish out of water. The voice acting and writing is annoying and frankly, annoying, with your main character occasionally Quite simply, it cannot compare to Oblivion. It's a disappointment. The only people who seem to think that it can, are those who wrote it on the back of the case. The graphics are shotty, and the online play isn't very immersing. If anything, you feel like a fish out of water. The voice acting and writing is annoying and frankly, annoying, with your main character occasionally saying things like, "Looks like my in-laws" with the appearance of a monster. It's a poor attempt at comedy. Furthermore, it reverts back to a poor skill system that, unlike Oblivion, forces you to decide on skills that you're not even sure you'll use, and advance them whether or not you do. This isn't helped by the fact that certain skills are 'must-haves' to enjoy the game without being annoyed, like Swimming and Horse Riding. Expand
  81. TomE
    Nov 12, 2007
    1
    I rented this over the weekend, for the 360. I played it for about 10 minutes. The first words out of my mouth were, "Is this some kind of joke?" This is without doubt the worst looking, worst playing game I have ever seen. It looks like a PS1 game, and runs at about 12 frames a second. The combat consists of pulling RT until the enemy dies. The inventory system is a mess, and spellsI rented this over the weekend, for the 360. I played it for about 10 minutes. The first words out of my mouth were, "Is this some kind of joke?" This is without doubt the worst looking, worst playing game I have ever seen. It looks like a PS1 game, and runs at about 12 frames a second. The combat consists of pulling RT until the enemy dies. The inventory system is a mess, and spells are worthless as they couldn't hit the broadside of a barn. First time in my life I've ever taken a game back the same day I rented it. It really is the worst I've ever seen. Expand
  82. Jan 25, 2011
    3
    i was kinda excited about this game when i first heard about it . then i played it and every thing went down hill from there . lets start with the graphics they are abysmal they look like they belong on the PS2 or original xbox . then the horrid voice acting it reminds me of the 90s style voice acting you use to hear in games like resident evil or house of the dead . the story is bland asi was kinda excited about this game when i first heard about it . then i played it and every thing went down hill from there . lets start with the graphics they are abysmal they look like they belong on the PS2 or original xbox . then the horrid voice acting it reminds me of the 90s style voice acting you use to hear in games like resident evil or house of the dead . the story is bland as hell not intresting so not much motivation to keep pushing foward . the combat is dull basicaly just hack n slash . the game is very buggy and glitchy . you will get freeze ups , getting stuck in things , and quests getting screwed up so you cant finish them , the dilouge is also rancid dog crap i heard may hap so many times i wanted to may hap my foot up this games ass.the co op set up is completely broken. this game should be avoided at all costs . Expand
  83. rhe
    Oct 25, 2010
    3
    Two Worlds feels like a very unpolished game to say the least. The characters are stiff and blocky. The voice acting is the worst I have ever heard on any RPG I've ever played, their voices and emotions don't even seem to change if they were saying something angry or if they were very sad! The story right about now feels the same as any other RPG's story. The frame rate always seems toTwo Worlds feels like a very unpolished game to say the least. The characters are stiff and blocky. The voice acting is the worst I have ever heard on any RPG I've ever played, their voices and emotions don't even seem to change if they were saying something angry or if they were very sad! The story right about now feels the same as any other RPG's story. The frame rate always seems to feel glitch even when your running around in the wild with no monsters running around and the game loads a lot to pop in the textures for the next part of the map! The combat doesn't fair much better either as its simply mashing RT until you finally kill the monster you were supposed to be fighting and the game also is very unforgiving and you will die a lot (this is not for the faint of heart)! Another huge gripe is the character animation as it looks very simple and not well done at all (when you jump you arms go out and you looks like your being crucified). But after all of these gripes there is still an RPG somewhere in there and the truth of the matter is that this game has some great ideas like the ability to combine to weapons or armours and improve their class or the potion making. For this I give the game a 3 because in light of all these faults its still an RPG and that if all these faults are forgotten and forgiven, it can be a good game (its just unfortunate I could see all these faults). Expand
  84. Jan 14, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I love this game. But I only love it so much because it is ridiculously easy and fun to play. When I got to the first orc camp out side of Quidinar I slaughtered every one of them, without dying, with out wasting all of my potion, and without using one single power-up potion. Just before that I had totally cleared The Black Tower nearest to Windbreak, without even trying. I also have cleared the Temple In Ashos and taken Everything of value, looted the place to the bone, combined all the katanas, powered the normal type katana by combining so many that they equal up to 2,400+ Damage with 1,000+ magical from all the Weapon power ups that I looted, also making an Air Dragon armor equal 810+ Bludgeon, Slashing, And Piercing Defense. It Is So fun to play I give Who ever made this game a personal 5 out of 20, but the game, being so cartoonish and funny, A 20 out of 20. I think this game is a blast!!! Expand
  85. Jul 8, 2011
    0
    I am permanently in a state of awe at people's capacity to give this game a good review. If games such as Elder Scrolls: Oblivion never existed then Two Worlds would be great, due to the fact that no one would know any better. But those games do exist and Two Worlds will continue to be hideously bad. Two Worlds is the guy that thinks a great fancy dress costume is wildly risky bodypaint,I am permanently in a state of awe at people's capacity to give this game a good review. If games such as Elder Scrolls: Oblivion never existed then Two Worlds would be great, due to the fact that no one would know any better. But those games do exist and Two Worlds will continue to be hideously bad. Two Worlds is the guy that thinks a great fancy dress costume is wildly risky bodypaint, the massively inappropriate joke your Uncle tells at a funeral or that awkward moment when you've just broken wind in an empty lift and someone gets in on the next floor.

    Generally most videogames, however bad they are have something positive that you can mention. But this one literally fails on every level of composition. The music is bad, the voice acting is horrendous. One of the actors sounds like he is phoning the lines in from his garage at home. The writing is some of the worst i've ever seen, it literally assaults every aspect of my imagination. With the exception of some shrubbery and terrain, the graphics are horrendous. The character animations are sometimes terrifying, especially when someones arm or leg suddenly bends back and or extends for no apparent reason. At times it feels like you are in John Carpenter's The Thing, only without the directorial panache or engaging plot.

    There is literally no excuse for the way this game was made. There are budget titles out there at the moment which cost a fraction of the budget that this commanded and are 20 times better in every way. Two Worlds is a truly unforgivable game. Compounded by the fact that on it's initial release it was being promoted as something that could easily stand shoulder to shoulder with games like Oblivion. The marketing manipulated and paraphrased alot of critic reviews to make it seem more appreciated by the critic community which in my mind only makes this atrocity of gaming even worse.

    Avoid this game like that dodgy guy who sits next to you on the bus or train, despite it being completely empty.
    Expand
  86. Aug 4, 2013
    1
    If someone gives you a copy of Two Worlds, consider it your moral obligation to destroy it. The game's so broken that it's unplayable. The controls are awkward, even for an RPG, and the graphics are barely better than an original Xbox game. The story's uninteresting, the environments are uninspired, and the game's more buggy than a swamp. And if that's not enough, here's the kicker: theIf someone gives you a copy of Two Worlds, consider it your moral obligation to destroy it. The game's so broken that it's unplayable. The controls are awkward, even for an RPG, and the graphics are barely better than an original Xbox game. The story's uninteresting, the environments are uninspired, and the game's more buggy than a swamp. And if that's not enough, here's the kicker: the voice-acting is GOD-awful, and there's a reason why. Reality Pump, the game's developer, didn't hire professional voice actors for the game; they used members of their own development team. That alone proves just how little thought went into this game. In short, playing this game is inconsequential, especially given the sheer number of far superior RPGs on the 360. Expand
  87. May 20, 2013
    10
    It's really the best game I have ever played.
    It's really the best game I have ever played.
    It's really the best game I have ever played. It's really the best game I have ever played. It's really the best game I have ever played. It's really the best game I have ever played. It's really the best game I have ever played. It's really the best game I have ever played. It's really
    It's really the best game I have ever played.
    It's really the best game I have ever played.
    It's really the best game I have ever played.
    It's really the best game I have ever played.
    It's really the best game I have ever played.

    It's really the best game I have ever played.
    It's really the best game I have ever played.
    It's really the best game I have ever played.
    It's really the best game I have ever played.
    Expand
  88. Jul 5, 2011
    6
    While this may be a buggy and unpolished mess, I still had a lot of fun with this, but I still can't ignore this games many flaws, like I said it has tons of bugs and glitches, and it also has some of the worst graphics on the 360, I've sen better looking PS2 games, and the sound is awful, from the horrible voice acting (this may be the worst voice acting of all time) to the horrible musicWhile this may be a buggy and unpolished mess, I still had a lot of fun with this, but I still can't ignore this games many flaws, like I said it has tons of bugs and glitches, and it also has some of the worst graphics on the 360, I've sen better looking PS2 games, and the sound is awful, from the horrible voice acting (this may be the worst voice acting of all time) to the horrible music and sound effects, your going to want to turn the volume off, there was only one cool moment with the sound during the final boss, but it was over in like 30 seconds, and the horse controls don't work at all, you can't even control the horse it wont respond to the controls, and will run off and act crazy while your on its back, one time the horse ran straight into water and drowned us both, also just while walking around you will get a random load time, and it generally lacks polish everywhere, the story is decent but has the worst "good" ending of all time, but yet even with these flaws I still found myself coming back and having a blast, there is a TON of side quests and loot, a HUGE world to explore I would even say that it's one the largest open world games of all time, many different enemy types to kill, and it just has some kind of weird charm to it, so if you can put up with all it's flaws you can easily put hundreds of hours into this massive RPG, but it's going to be hard to do because of the numerous flaws it has, and I can't help but feel that with more polish also maybe a bigger budget, that this could be the next big RPG, here's hoping that the newly released Two Worlds 2 has fixed all these flaws, because this has a lot off good ideas and incredibly large potential. Expand
  89. May 9, 2011
    7
    I understand why people have rated this game so low. It took you hours to complete quests because you had to do 100 things before actually getting anywhere. The horse back riding ( **** that ), i just started running about on foot. Also the armour and sword upgrading was completely ludicrious. However. the actual game graphics where very good, character leveling system was well done andI understand why people have rated this game so low. It took you hours to complete quests because you had to do 100 things before actually getting anywhere. The horse back riding ( **** that ), i just started running about on foot. Also the armour and sword upgrading was completely ludicrious. However. the actual game graphics where very good, character leveling system was well done and the music was excellent and the storyline and gameplay where good. This could have been a gem of a game but too many things aloof. I would still recommend you going out and giving this game a shot, it has been underated. Dont judge the game on the horseback riding. In fact dont go near a horse. Expand
  90. Nov 12, 2013
    1
    THIS IS A TERRIBLE GAME. I advise you not to buy it. This game is not polished compared to other RPG's out there. I HAVE WASTED MONEY ON THIS GAME....
  91. Apr 2, 2012
    1
    This game gets a 1 only because it was an attempt at a fairly hard-line rpg. To that, I say kudos. But beyond that...what an extraordinary mess. This game had brutal, and I mean brutal, voice acting, frame rates bordered unplayable, the game froze 3 times in 30 minutes...I played it for 30 minutes, picked it out of my tray and threw the game away. It's bad. Really bad. I didn't want to seeThis game gets a 1 only because it was an attempt at a fairly hard-line rpg. To that, I say kudos. But beyond that...what an extraordinary mess. This game had brutal, and I mean brutal, voice acting, frame rates bordered unplayable, the game froze 3 times in 30 minutes...I played it for 30 minutes, picked it out of my tray and threw the game away. It's bad. Really bad. I didn't want to see it. I can understand why some may be ultra forgiving...it is a hardline open world rpg...but no, not for me. This game is lucky it got the 1 I gave it. Expand
  92. May 7, 2012
    5
    This game is fun, theres alot of exploring alot of quests and alot to do. But the storyline is bad, The Dialog is just awful, and the graphics are bad. I would'nt recommend getting this game.
  93. Dec 4, 2012
    4
    This is one of the worst games I've ever played, It tries so hard to be an Oblivion and I really wanted it to be I was so excited for it. It is one of the few games I've ever bought without reading reviews I really got suckered. Because of it with a few exceptions I always wait and buy after I've gotten the lay of the land first. The gameplay itself is lackluster, imprecise and just plainThis is one of the worst games I've ever played, It tries so hard to be an Oblivion and I really wanted it to be I was so excited for it. It is one of the few games I've ever bought without reading reviews I really got suckered. Because of it with a few exceptions I always wait and buy after I've gotten the lay of the land first. The gameplay itself is lackluster, imprecise and just plain boring, I found the menu's cumbersome and difficult to understand. I know RPG menu's are usually deep but this was murky. Oblivion feels like it was written by a master of Fantasy while this feels like they hired a 2nd year English major to give it their best shot. I knew this game was no classic when I watched the first cut scene which looked ok but sounded awful I mean "taint" ? Really ? come on! Unless you are a die hard RPG fan who has played everything else, or you have a fetish for atrocious writing I would pass on this one. Expand
  94. Dec 11, 2012
    0
    By far the worst RPG I have ever played. It's boring, the graphics. dialogue is bland, it's boring, characters are uninteresting, story is generic and unoriginal, and (in case you missed it before) IT'S BORING! I actually fell asleep the first time I tried to played this. To be honest I would rather volunteer to be a cheese museum night guard than play this game again.
  95. Sep 4, 2013
    5
    Remember Skyrim? Putting you in a beautiful open world with millions of quests to complete. Well, this is not Skyrim. You can't fast travel. Everybody sounds like an idiot because there aren't any professional voice actors. The number of quests and a confusing map are some more things that are terrible about this glitchy game.So why give it a 5/10? It's fun running from bears and thenRemember Skyrim? Putting you in a beautiful open world with millions of quests to complete. Well, this is not Skyrim. You can't fast travel. Everybody sounds like an idiot because there aren't any professional voice actors. The number of quests and a confusing map are some more things that are terrible about this glitchy game.So why give it a 5/10? It's fun running from bears and then watching the villagers relentlessly try to kill it. So if you want to play an awesome open world game, make sure Bethesda made it. Expand
  96. Dec 11, 2014
    6
    Ah two worlds. This might truly be the worst game I've ever played. The amount of problems is huge. I'll start with the negatives. First, it's the worst voice acting of all time, which can be funny at Times, so it's not too bad to listen to. The combat has some problems, you can basically dodge any attack in the game with some decent timing. My two biggest problems are this, 1: the questAh two worlds. This might truly be the worst game I've ever played. The amount of problems is huge. I'll start with the negatives. First, it's the worst voice acting of all time, which can be funny at Times, so it's not too bad to listen to. The combat has some problems, you can basically dodge any attack in the game with some decent timing. My two biggest problems are this, 1: the quest guide and map are not easy to use, they really have a rough feel and scrolling the quests doesn't make sense and took me like an hour to even get used to them. 2: after about 3 hours of game play I was level 13 and had done the quests in the beginning area, after that I got completely lost, there is no direction in the games, side quests are all over the place , it's hard to get over the negatives but I did. So the positives.. There aren't too many. I like the combat even though you can dodge everything, the magic kind of sucks, but attacking with just sword and shield isn't too bad. The crafting kind of blows too, I just throw stuff in there and do it just to do it. Enchanting weapons is easy but is pretty dumb. I did notice one thing though and someone get back to me on this.. Is the main character in love with his sister? Like.. They seem like the want to bang all the time when they talk and she's wearing some super revealing clothes. I understand she is like the only women in the world in this game but it was pretty creepy how he talked to her. Overall this game sucks, but it's pretty fun to play, not worth anything over $15. Expand
  97. Jan 18, 2016
    7
    Two Worlds is one of those games that requires patience as there are many problems that plague this game from being "good". Most of these problems are technical while they don't really appear on the PC version they are bright as day in the Xbox 360 version.The game struggles to keep up with itself as it loads
    portions of the open world even portions you have been in multiple times. The
    Two Worlds is one of those games that requires patience as there are many problems that plague this game from being "good". Most of these problems are technical while they don't really appear on the PC version they are bright as day in the Xbox 360 version.The game struggles to keep up with itself as it loads
    portions of the open world even portions you have been in multiple times. The voice acting is cheesy and drives me from the game while the lore raises a few questions that remain unanswered.Combat isn't great and feels dated you will approach an enemy and follow the pattern of hit hit hit parry.During this parry animation you almost cant be hit making combat extremely easy.Graphics feel dated in some aspects Characters are ugly and textures are blurry. the developers forgot to take the environmental separation lines out. There are giant lines on the ground that separate different environments. from afar on top of a mountain the world looks nice but up close its brutal. One thing that two worlds really delivers on is customization there are 565 different armor SETS(Helmet, Armor, Gloves,Boots) yes you heard me right 2260 different pieces excluding mage robes and other pieces like orc helmets and orc armor.Also with my 150+ hours put into two worlds i found no known legitimate level cap which is great because you have the freedom to customize a character to exactly fit you rather than be limited to 15 or 30 levels like in some other RPGs.There are 38 skills to choose from but some of them don't have a purpose like Unhorse Strike (since no AI even on the hard difficulty use horses) Deadly Pirouette Strike in which your character gets on one knee and spins his sword like a helicopter blade with barely any effect . and Swimming which improves swimming speed even though you unlock the ability to activate teleports one hour in making this skill useless.Some are necessary like lock picking yet the lock picking is horrible its probability no mini game or real player input just press A and you may or may not unlock the chest. two worlds has multiplayer while its a bit more fun with friends the nonexistent crime system and insanely hard lock picking make it torturous. the magic system is interesting but is confusing due to certain buffs not correctly stacking onto spells. there are 5 schools of magic water air fire earth and necromancy.
    there is a spell called freezing wave that freezes all opponents around you making it nearly impossible to lose a battle similarly there is a spell for earth magic called chains which target one opponent instead of multiple.there is a item class system which you can infinitely stack items there is no need of payment or base items.Just two of the same items.the Alchemy system is nice combining permanent ingredients to make potions runes and other important items it really adds to the customization but also makes the game way easier.with all these problems the exploration drove me to play further late into the night to get one more sword pickpocket one more person explore one more dungeon or to do one more quest. the game is bad in its technical aspects but its fun.Two worlds is no oblivion killer but it sure is one fun experience
    Expand
Metascore
50

Mixed or average reviews - based on 44 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 44
  2. Negative: 20 out of 44
  1. I hate this game. It's an embarrassment, a misfire in every respect. A game that thought it could compete with the big boys and ends up being one of the worst experiences you'll find on the 360.
  2. There's a lot to Two Worlds that will take you an eternity to complete. This is probably the biggest draw to the game that I can mention. It is one of those games that you can put down, wait a while, come back to it, and rekindle the enjoyment you had the first time around.
  3. 20
    It's rare that a game releases that is so shockingly incompetent. Online options don't make it any better; they're simply a chance to play a terrible game with other people, in a few innovative modes like "Team Deathmatch." When something this just plain malign comes out, it's cause for a sort of celebration, because every other game will seem better by comparison.