UFC Undisputed 3 Xbox 360

UFC Undisputed 3 Image
Metascore
85

Generally favorable reviews - based on 60 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 83 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The critically acclaimed and best-selling MMA videogame franchise returns to take players inside the Octagon with UFC Undisputed 3, delivering intense UFC action focused on brutal toe-to-toe combat, impressive visual presentation and increased accessibility.
Buy On

Trailer

Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 58 out of 60
  2. Negative: 0 out of 60
  1. Feb 10, 2012
    96
    When the dust settles, and you head to your local game store, or big box to buy Undisputed, you won't be disappointed.
  2. Feb 15, 2012
    90
    The detailed Pride Mode and the new control settings for beginners alone would make UFC Undisputed 3 worth the money. Add the great career mode, over 150 original athletes and a perfect UFC atmosphere and you have a dream product for every MMA Fan.
  3. Apr 4, 2012
    90
    Despite a learning curve, gameplay is very smooth, with a first-class presentation, from the fighter introductions, to the actual UFC announcers and referees, to the good audio features of the crowd and impact of punches and kicks onto each fighter.
  4. Feb 20, 2012
    85
    The solid base THQ built themselves two years ago has progressed massively, making this game the most complete experience yet.
  5. Feb 15, 2012
    83
    UFC Undisputed 3 is a triumphant return for the ultimate fighting champion, with more modes and options than you can shake a clenched fist at. In the octagon, the action is tighter, more fluid and still fun to play, but the submission system seems like a misstep and overall, we can't shake the feeling that deep down, it's essentially more of the same.
  6. games(TM)
    Feb 28, 2012
    80
    That Pride mode is a doozy. [Issue#119, p.108]
  7. Feb 16, 2012
    70
    The gaming mechanics and presentation are spot-on, but the UFC fighting feels a bit too stiff sometimes.

See all 60 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 23
  2. Negative: 3 out of 23
  1. Jul 2, 2012
    10
    I'm at a moment of awe.The learning curb in quite steep but this is one case where every last tutorial is well worth learning andI'm at a moment of awe.The learning curb in quite steep but this is one case where every last tutorial is well worth learning and mastering.This is the first true fighting game where I can fight in the game how I fight in true life.The movements,the physics,wow is all I can say.THQ's first two UFC games where off the charts cool,at the time,and this game just combined the greatness of them,threw in some great stuff from EA's MMA game and threw the kitchen sink at us.But a custom made sink.With over 150 fighters,numerous custom created fighters online,pride fighting,perfect audio in every way,graphics to die for.THQ climbed there mountain and there, they sit with there throne.Now I see why EA threw in the towel and pulled out there check book to join this masterful game that all started in 2009.So please people,buy the game,be patient and learn all of the tutorials and you will find a fighting game that you will be talking about 5-10 years from now.I'm not over hyping this game,it is true, it is real,it's a pure pleasure that all future fighting games will be judged on.10 Expand
  2. Feb 25, 2012
    10
    UFC Undisputed 3 is the best game of the UFC/THQ series, a must have for any MMA fan, and especially if you are a Nick Diaz fan. The roster isUFC Undisputed 3 is the best game of the UFC/THQ series, a must have for any MMA fan, and especially if you are a Nick Diaz fan. The roster is pretty deep, this time including Nick DIaz, although a few guys will probably need be offered as DLC in the near future, it's enough to keep most of us happy for now. The graphics are great, and the gameplay is over the top addictive, plenty of subtle tweaks to the striking and ground game have put UFC Undisputed 3 above the rest of the games in the series. Go buy this game so I can knock you out online! Expand
  3. Feb 15, 2012
    10
    Finally. THQ have done the right thing for the first time in the series. They listened to critics of the fans and made the game even betterFinally. THQ have done the right thing for the first time in the series. They listened to critics of the fans and made the game even better than it was. Career is now even better that it used to be, filled with a lot more action and a lot less of "managing". Submission system has been revamped to BETTER, now with indication how close you are to a victory. 100+ fighters will guarantee that not a single fight will ever be the same. And have I mentioned amazing commentary? As far as it goes for me, this game is just as good as you would expect from an UFC game. Expand
  4. Oct 16, 2015
    8
    Are you ready? You Ready? LETS FIGHT!

    UFC makes a sensational return this year, and after WWE ‘12, THQ and Yukes team up again for this
    Are you ready? You Ready? LETS FIGHT!

    UFC makes a sensational return this year, and after WWE ‘12, THQ and Yukes team up again for this Mixed Martial Arts based title.

    Undisputed 3 brings a more technical feel to the table (or octagon in this case) to that of WWE. Using basic fighting techniques and more “specialised” moves that are learned as you progress through the game, your aim is to become No.1, fighting through rounds against opponents to win by KO, Technical KO and Submission Tap Outs.

    With all the new mod cons this year, its character build and attributes give you an opportunity to fine tune, improve and master moves within world renowned gyms. Add in major customisable aspects including tattoos, banners, and there is even a logo design hub (for the lil graphic designer in you). UFC really takes the personalised approach to the core.

    Offered up for bludgering is an array of modes including Title Defence, Event Creation, all new PRIDE options and the unmissable Career Mode. Career is the place to be for becoming fighting’s best, working your way from n00b to Hall of Fame Legend through bouts, all important training sessions and camp sessions.

    Throw in some added bonus sponsorship deals and you‘ll just be getting the picture. The SHOP section in-game is a great way to show off those sponsors (10 at a time) on tees, hoodies, cowboy hats plus my favourite a kimono jacket.

    Even with AI difficulty on its hardest setting posing a challenge, what would any fighter game be without online play? Pitting your offence, defence and hard graft against an actual human in the reformed online experience, and there are no real changes in play to the offline modes.

    THQ keep on advancing, noticeably with the huge rosters of players (150+), all recognisable real life fighters. Movements are fluent at most, and controls are responsive under the thumbs. UFC brings a big buzz when fists, feet and blood are flying, drawing you in when racking up those combos.

    UFC Undisputed 3 is a vast improvement on the previous game and while not everybody’s choice of game, I would recommended it to any fighter fan.
    Expand
  5. Jul 14, 2014
    7
    This was a very fun game, but unfortunately, I only put 7 or so hours into it because it wasn't very deep. Fun game though. If you're intoThis was a very fun game, but unfortunately, I only put 7 or so hours into it because it wasn't very deep. Fun game though. If you're into UFC, and don't have a next-gen console, this is the game for you. Expand
  6. Nov 29, 2012
    7
    This game is good overall and had good ideas but why is THQ still a gaming company? They are all half retarded and cant fix their servers andThis game is good overall and had good ideas but why is THQ still a gaming company? They are all half retarded and cant fix their servers and i cant enjoy my online matches as much THQ is the worst company that ever existed Collapse
  7. Sep 11, 2012
    2
    This game could have been a beautiful thing. Ignoring online play, this game has very few downsides. And, At first I was totally happy withThis game could have been a beautiful thing. Ignoring online play, this game has very few downsides. And, At first I was totally happy with the $80+ I spent on the game and DLC. But, that was before THQ showed that they have no respect for their customers. The online play is in desperate need of a patch. 8 months later, after repeatedly being told by THQ (on their forums) that it will be out soon, and that their customers and fans are important to them, they still haven't released the patch. At this point, as evidenced by the forums, the entire UFC3 community has been alienated by THQ. There was one employee who tried to mediate, but he left for a new job a couple months ago and no THQ employee has communicated a word since.

    Most replay value in a game comes from online play. I could still love this game, if on-line play was fixed and not completely broken. But, it seems it will always be broken, because THQ isn't concerned with their word or ethics, just $$s.

    The whole situation is just sad for everyone that bought that game.
    Expand

See all 23 User Reviews