Metascore
41

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 12
  2. Negative: 9 out of 12
  1. May 14, 2013
    42
    As broken as it is conceptually, the fundamental tapping game works well enough, throwing in directional inputs and holds as the difficulty ramps up. Unfortunately there's just not enough music to go around.
  2. Jun 6, 2013
    40
    I feel like a dog after playing this game, a dog that's fatigued after running in circles to get a nab of its tail. During the sprint I also come across of a lot of annoying bugs that hits my face and gets me out of focus while trying to achieve something that the world has made sure is impossible. And yet I'll try again later on. And once again.
  3. May 28, 2013
    40
    Do yourself a favor and just buy an old Snoop album for $10 on Amazon.
  4. 40
    Way of the Dogg is a squandered opportunity to fill a genre gap in the Arcade. It's a quick hour's job to mop up 300G, though. So there's always that.
  5. May 10, 2013
    40
    Way of the Dogg is a laziest branded game of the year. It has some nice ideas, but the execution isn't good at all.
  6. May 30, 2013
    35
    Apart from its many issues, it fails to entertain, which the worst thing that could happen to any game.
  7. Jun 26, 2013
    33
    This is a Dogg turd. [Aug 2013, p.67]
  8. May 13, 2013
    30
    With a little more love, Way of the Dogg could have be a pretty cool rhythm game. Even if its framework is a silly attempt to pasteurise Snoop’s waning branded image and cultural relevance, the basic pitch is still solid and curiously inspired. But in practice, Way of the Dogg’s lifeless rhythm styling and maddening technical hiccups join forces to forge something truly ghetto.
  9. 30
    Snoop has been involved in some lame non-musical ventures over the years, but Way of the Dogg may be a new low.
User Score
3.1

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 24 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 3 out of 5
  1. Jun 23, 2013
    1
    Who's bright idea was it to make a video game about Snoop Dogg? This is literally the worst game I've played in recent years, and I only played the demo because I knew from the start that this game was going to be awful. That might seem unfair, but just look at the other reviews and ratings or play the game for yourself. Full Review »
  2. May 15, 2013
    0
    wow... just wow... this... this is terrible... why was this allowed on the marketplace? why why why why why why why why why??????? who published this!? Full Review »
  3. May 15, 2013
    0
    Did I even need to play this to see how bad it is. Some try to defend it I dare you I triple snoop dog dare you