Metascore
58

Mixed or average reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 8
  2. Negative: 2 out of 8
  1. Mar 18, 2013
    80
    The last Milestone's work is indeed one of the most entertaining arcade racing experiences in recent years, and if you have a few friends with whom to share the experience online via PlayStation Network or Xbox Live, the purchase is recommended without hesitation.
  2. Mar 11, 2013
    75
    WRC Powerslide is a good spin-off. The easy gameplay will enjoy you since the first race, better in multiplayer. A great Italian product.
  3. Mar 12, 2013
    70
    Milestone dishes up a spin-off of the WRC simulation saga that differs a lot from what we found in the original. WRC Powerslide is a fun arcade racing title with a very simple control scheme and several power ups to use in-game.
  4. May 9, 2013
    65
    There's zero excuse for the criminal lack of multiplayer, however, especially for the price point. [June 2013, p.75]
  5. With a bit of fine-tuning, Powerslide could be a championship contender. As it stands, it's still a few tweaks away from being truly race-ready.
  6. Mar 23, 2013
    55
    For all the shortcomings of WRC Powerslide, nothing stings so much as the absence of a split-screen local multiplayer mode.
  7. May 7, 2013
    40
    It’s a sort of realistic Micro Machines – a good idea, but executed poorly. [CD-Action 05/2013, p.79]
  8. 35
    The worst, most persistent problem is the ridiculous and unalterable helicopter-style chase view, which lazily swoops from side to side as you tear through each turn.
User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 9 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Mar 16, 2013
    9
    After the abomination that was wrecked revenge revisited, a game I really was looking forward to and ended up so disappointed, from out ofAfter the abomination that was wrecked revenge revisited, a game I really was looking forward to and ended up so disappointed, from out of nowhere this wrc powerslide appears and all I can say is "wow, what fun" beautiful stages with long point to point racing four player (online only) multiplayer (which is the only reason this game got a 9 and not a ten, I want split screen). The cars handle like a dream and sliding around the hairpins is really fun. my advice BUY THIS GAME, a whole lot of good game for £10 Full Review »