User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 32 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 26 out of 32
  2. Negative: 3 out of 32

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 22, 2011
    5
    After a four year hiatus from the Smackdown series, curiosity took the best of me, and I decided to give Smackdown vs Raw 2011 the benefit of the doubt with a weekendâ
  2. Feb 27, 2011
    10
    Amazing, easily the best wrestling game ever. Tons of customisation, loads of DLC, good online, road to wrestlemania mode is entertaining, create-a-storyline is much better, and WWE Universe mode is compelling. I am very much enjoying this game and would recommend it to any WWE fan.
  3. Dec 27, 2010
    7
    This game is fun, but flawed. The new suped up weapon controls provide hours of crazy stunts, but the moveset control and stiffness really slows down the game. The WWE Universe mode is fantastic and provides endless fun and storylines which you can sink hours in to. The RTWM mode has some good storylines, but gets VERY boring and frustrating having to trump around backstage for ages, to the point where you just want to turn it off. The game features some glitches and is so unpolished, it's either crazy fun or very annoying, nowhere near as polished as it's predecessor. Not bad, overall. Expand
  4. Nov 20, 2010
    8
    It is a decent game, however i have a few problems: You can only defend the main championships at WWE pay-per-views, Ezekiel's Jackson's finisher is the basically the Book-End or King End and there is only one set of commentators in the game (jerry lawler and michael cole). Create a titantron has been taken out and it wasn't that good in svr 2010. Apart from them flaws, i think you should not hesitate in buying it. There is better online, lots of dlc and unlockables and awesome wrestling which is why we are buying it.
    graphics 9/10
    gameplay 8/10
    sound 8/10
    replay value: 10/10
    overall 8/10
    great
    Expand
  5. Nov 8, 2010
    8
    I like this game alot. It runs pretty smoothly and it's the best wrestling game I've seen in a long time. It's not perfct, but it's a very good game. My only peeve is the fact that you can't climb on the announce table and put your opponent through it, and that you can only go in certain areas on the ramp and stage in a falls count anywhere match..technically you can't go "anywhere." One of these days, THQ will make the perfect wrestling game..maybe by 2020. :) Expand
  6. Oct 29, 2010
    10
    Awesome game, better than last year. An improvement on everything especially the fighting styles, the grounbreaking as ever with the series and a superb sountrack tops it off.
  7. Oct 28, 2010
    10
    Words can not describe how this game feels! its amazing!! masked kane is back this year to!:) soooo amazing!!! the game-play is so simulation like and the graphics are amazing to!
  8. Oct 27, 2010
    9
    THQ's lastes WWE venture hits the spot with the addition of WWE Universe, updated roster, great physics and updated online play. This is a must purchase for any wrestling fan.
  9. Oct 26, 2010
    10
    Best smackdown vs raw yet... i love universe mode and this is a must have that i dont think will be very successful because fable 3 and sims 3 are out too, but this is a must have
  10. Feb 27, 2011
    0
    Amazing, easily the best wrestling game ever. Tons of customisation, loads of DLC, good online, road to wrestlemania mode is entertaining, create-a-storyline is much better, and WWE Universe mode is compelling. I am very much enjoying this game and would recommend it to any WWE fan.
Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 49 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 49
  2. Negative: 2 out of 49
  1. Jan 6, 2011
    70
    With WWE Smackdown Vs. Raw 2011, the series is starting to show its age. Despite being a recent release, the graphics and the sound start to feel old, and major gaffes have remained in those areas despite being singled out in several reviews.
  2. A very decent update of a game that's sadly years - no, generations - past its prime. [Jan 2011, p.81]
  3. Dec 16, 2010
    80
    Overall SDvR11 is an excellent game with fabulous offline features. If the online wasn't broken I'd most definitely be scoring this game higher, nevertheless if you're a wrestling fan or even a closet wrestling fan, WWE Smackdown vs. Raw 2011 is the game you should be purchasing or requesting at Christmas.