Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 49 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 34 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: WWE SmackDown vs. Raw 2011 will empower players more than ever to to define their gameplay experiences in a dynamic and ever-changing WWE. Along the way, gameplay scenarios will change based on player decisions, allowing for more spontaneous WWE action in and out of the ring. Players will also enjoy a greater level of interactivity and have increased control of their destinies in the game's popular Road to WrestleMania story-driven mode. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 49
  2. Negative: 2 out of 49
  1. Nov 3, 2010
    100
    Plenty of content and refined controls make this title a definite buy for WWE fans. This is one of the most entertaining wrestle games around. It's easy to get lost in the WWE fantasy. Just keep in mind that you'll need to shell out more moolah for the online multiplayer if you get a used copy.
  2. Nov 8, 2010
    86
    As it is, this new installment still remains a must-have simply due to the Havok physics - it adds that much to the game that it's worth buying it just for crazy extreme rules and TLC matches.
  3. Nov 3, 2010
    83
    There isn't much innovation here, yet the controls have been utterly fixed, the new Havoc phisics do their job and WWE Universe is a funny diversion. It's a shame that some mechanics aren't yet perfect, even after so many years of developing.
  4. Oct 27, 2010
    80
    This is yet another good installment of the series after it found the right way years ago. It has not many new features and seems to be focused in improving some things, but it lacks some freshness, despite the new WWE Universe mode.
  5. Nov 16, 2010
    75
    The game has what many modern, and slightly more polished titles don't have; a real sense of fun.
  6. Nov 10, 2010
    70
    WWE Smackdown vs. Raw 2011 doesn't feel like a "new" game but more of a half step forward from last years game. WWE Smackdown vs. Raw 2011 is an incremental improvement that provides some solid new content but nothing earth shattering.
  7. Nov 1, 2010
    40
    I enjoy playing around with all the different creation and storyline-focused options in these titles, but when I actually find myself presented with the concept of wrestling, my enjoyment disappears in a cloud of disappointment. There was a time when this gameplay design worked, and that time was years ago.

See all 49 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Oct 28, 2010
    10
    Words can not describe how this game feels! its amazing!! masked kane is back this year to!:) soooo amazing!!! the game-play is so simulation like and the graphics are amazing to! Expand
  2. Oct 29, 2010
    10
    Awesome game, better than last year. An improvement on everything especially the fighting styles, the grounbreaking as ever with the series and a superb sountrack tops it off. Expand
  3. Feb 27, 2011
    10
    Amazing, easily the best wrestling game ever. Tons of customisation, loads of DLC, good online, road to wrestlemania mode is entertaining, create-a-storyline is much better, and WWE Universe mode is compelling. I am very much enjoying this game and would recommend it to any WWE fan. Collapse
  4. Oct 27, 2010
    9
    THQ's lastes WWE venture hits the spot with the addition of WWE Universe, updated roster, great physics and updated online play. This is a must purchase for any wrestling fan. Expand
  5. Nov 20, 2010
    8
    It is a decent game, however i have a few problems:

    You can only defend the main championships at WWE pay-per-views, Ezekiel's Jackson's
    finisher is the basically the Book-End or King End and there is only one set of commentators in the game (jerry lawler and michael cole).
    Create a titantron has been taken out and it wasn't that good in svr 2010.

    Apart from them flaws, i think you should not hesitate in buying it. There is better online, lots of dlc and unlockables and awesome wrestling which is why we are buying it.
    graphics 9/10
    gameplay 8/10
    sound 8/10
    replay value: 10/10
    overall 8/10
    great
    Expand
  6. Nov 8, 2010
    8
    I like this game alot. It runs pretty smoothly and it's the best wrestling game I've seen in a long time. It's not perfct, but it's a very good game. My only peeve is the fact that you can't climb on the announce table and put your opponent through it, and that you can only go in certain areas on the ramp and stage in a falls count anywhere match..technically you can't go "anywhere." One of these days, THQ will make the perfect wrestling game..maybe by 2020. :) Expand
  7. Sep 22, 2011
    5
    After a four year hiatus from the Smackdown series, curiosity took the best of me, and I decided to give Smackdown vs Raw 2011 the benefit of the doubt with a weekendâ Expand

See all 9 User Reviews