Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 6
  2. Negative: 1 out of 6
  1. Nov 27, 2013
    82
    With six people in front of the sensor, the core ingredient of Just Dance, the fun, is more emphasized than ever before.
  2. Dec 3, 2013
    80
    Just Dance 2014 works fine with Kinect 2.0, but this is not the game where you really need great precision in the motion tracking. With the chance to play with 6 people together, Just Dance 2014 is still one of the best and more approachable casual party game around.
  3. Nov 29, 2013
    80
    As usual very forgiving with the player, Just Dance 2014 is the perfect game to dance all night long with friends, on recent songs (Get Lucky, Pound The Alarm...) and other less recent (Maria from Ricky Martin, Nena , etc.). It is lively, the choreographies are very nice and the new modes are welcome. And with "Just Dance TV", you can save and share your "best" performances.
  4. Jan 10, 2014
    70
    Just Dance 2014 on the Xbox One is exactly the game you might expect it to be. There is more content than most people will likely use and as a core experience it doesn't offer much to sell non-fans on the wonder of Kinect, but if you fancy some fresh beats to dance to on your shiny new console, it works well without drastically altering a winning formula for Ubisoft.
  5. Nov 29, 2013
    70
    Just Dance 2014 for Xbox One is another cross-gen title for the new Microsoft hardware. The game is as fun as the other versions out there and Kinect 2.0 does a good job tracking players' moves. For a real jump forward we'll have to wait till the next Just Dance for Xbox One, but if you love this franchise you can enjoy it on this brand new hardware too.
  6. Dec 31, 2013
    25
    Its virtuous moments are too far and few between, and the technical flaws string it up as a marionette imposter of some other more formidable franchise it wishes it could be.
User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 52 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 7
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 7
  3. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Nov 28, 2013
    10
    This is a great game My family loves it and everyone that plays it laughs when they see replays of themselves dancing with special effectsThis is a great game My family loves it and everyone that plays it laughs when they see replays of themselves dancing with special effects added such as a fast forward like speed up.kinect 2 supports up to 6 players at the same time and requires much less distance to the player(s) than the xbox 360 version to see them completely.it features some of the biggest current hits as well as classics. there is also a fun online competition feature over xbox live with up to 13 other groups scores being ranked against your groups tally.we love this game and anyone who likes to have fun will like it too! Full Review »
  2. Dec 11, 2013
    7
    For dance-based games, it's not really my cup of team, but Just Dance 2014 still seems to make it fairly fun to bust a move with friends.For dance-based games, it's not really my cup of team, but Just Dance 2014 still seems to make it fairly fun to bust a move with friends. It's because of that Just Dance 2014 avoids being a wasted experience. But for me, Dance Central proves to be the better, more matured, rhythmic game on the market. Full Review »
  3. Dec 4, 2013
    10
    Others have said it, but a great family game. Not only do my two young daughters (8 and 6) love it, I'm sure it also makes people who happenOthers have said it, but a great family game. Not only do my two young daughters (8 and 6) love it, I'm sure it also makes people who happen to drive by my house break out into laughter. I would highly recommend this to anyone getting and xBox One for the holiday season, it will be a hit with everyone. Full Review »