User Score
6.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 2320 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    Really awesome game. The whole pilot and titan sides of this game brings new dynamics to the gameplay and just add fast movement with that and yopu got a solid game. Respawn have nailed the balance nothing feels overpowered or useless. Though the campaign multiplayer could have used some more work. I hope the coming DLC will add to the campaign side of things as well as the multiplayer.
  2. Mar 11, 2014
    9
    TitanFall makes its mark on the First Person Shooter genre by being carefully inventive instead of all-out game-changing, though the game will be hailed as a game-changer for the genre. The story elements woven into the multiplayer components helps to keep this from being just a mindless competitive shooter. Action is never-ending - it's as if the only way to experience dull moments is to intentionally seek them out by hiding on the far reaches of the available maps and engaging nobody. Respawn Entertainment were intentional about keeping you engaged, and you will be engaged. The game allows you to effortlessly glide through various terrain and buildings as a pilot and mercilessly crush your opponents from the protection of a Titan. Still, the game masterfully balances the play of both. Really, the game is effortless to approach - seemingly complicated at first glance it takes little time to get the hang of. There is a lot to TitanFall that you simply have to experience to appreciate, and experience it you should. The game is shipping with the open beta's 792p with upscaling to 1080p yet it still looks good. Respawn has made official statements that they intend to utilize a future patch to up the graphics resolution to 900p once they can be certain 60 FPS will be maintained, something that will be more of a treat than a necessity. Whether these kinds of optimizations come to light or not, it's clear that Respawn intend to put a lot of effort into their creation after its launch. I'm also happy to see a very reasonable DLC approach with 3 planned expansion packs that are said to retail @ $9.99 each (cheaper with a seasons pass), instead of the now-norm of $14.99 from DLC maniacs like Call of Duty and Battlefield, to which the same amount and type of content will be added. This game has the power to move consoles. It is the Halo that helped make Xbox important back when Microsoft was a newby to game consoles and it deserves your consideration. Kick aside these low-ball ratings and see for yourself why TitanFall earned unanimous praise amongst critics and those that have played it and are playing it now. Expand
  3. Mar 11, 2014
    6
    Titanfall, as much as I thought it was going to change the shooter genre, fell below my super high expectations. While this game is by no stretch a bad game, it could have been made a lot better. This review would be way too long to write everything out, so here is a pros and cons list: Pros: Concept works Fun game all around Wide selection of weapons Cons: Only online play, no single player or offline multiplayer
    Feels like CoD (No recoil, poor hit markers)
    Mediocre graphics (it's a port)
    Few game modes
    Not enough for the $60 price
    Cheap physics system (curving bullets and tracking pistols)

    This game could have been a much better game and, if they make a sequel, I would expect that game to be great. This game just doest provide enough for the $60 and just feels like every other shooter. In spite of this, it still can give you a couple of hours of enjoyable gameplay.
    Expand
  4. Mar 11, 2014
    7
    Let me start out by saying its a fun game, with that said anyone who rates this a 10 should get slapped by my titan, on the X1 it has a few issues one is Screen Tearing it happens ALOT, another is they tried to put a story into the game and honestly i have no clue what the sides are fighting about nor did i care. reason for me giving this a 7 is the Screen Tearing issue and online only, now the online only part isnt a big issue but there arent alot of modes, what i mean is a game like Halo 2 which is 2 generations older has more game modes and had a decent online mode, i just think for a online only game there arent enough game modes and i can see the ones there getting boring after a while. they do however give you a good amount of Maps at 15 thats pretty damn good. all in all the game is fun for now but unless the dlc for the game has game modes i dont see me playing this past a few months or until Destiny comes out. Expand
  5. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    This game is by far one of the best games i have played and enjoyed for so long, not because its a shooter but because of how the game mechanics are utilised, the vertical aspect of game keeps you on your toes and watching you back just becomes second nature. Im seeing many people complain because it has no single player, the only thing i can say is you dont need a single playing to enjoy a game, most people dont bother playing single players on shooters these days because there is no creativity when going up against simple AI. Ttitanfall offers something on a whole new level and im proud to say i own it. Expand
  6. Mar 11, 2014
    8
    After gaining early access to the game and having played more than a few hours online I can safely say that it is a rather addictive shooter. If you are tired of the yearly iterations of Call of Duty then I would strongly recommend giving titanfall a shot. The game play is fast paced and the controls are very fluent. The game is very well balanced. As a pilot I never felt like titans posed so much of a threat as to make them unbalanced. I was skeptical of the AI aka cannon fodder at first but after a while I came to appreciate them. They provide a distraction from the pvp action and give new players and those more seasoned the ability to gain kills and rank up fairly evenly. I'm not saying that same someone who plays the game 24 hours a day wont come out on top, but new players can still feel like they are contributing. The lack of a dedicated singleplayer/campaign mode was frustrating as I believe there is enough material within the titanfall universe to flesh out a unique and rewarding single player experience. The controls are sharp, the action is fast paced and if you want a game that takes from the familiar and also provides a fresh experience...prepare for titanfall. Expand
  7. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    Right firstly, I own sony consoles and have no preference over either machines, I played the Beta to death, bearing in mind that was 2 maps.

    Now I really can't understand the 0-5/10 reviews on here, the game is really good. It's well balanced and has a great variety of maps, it has also has tried something different from Battlefield and COD which in my opinion are starting to get a bit
    stale.

    Now I am not saying this is the perfect game, but it deserves more than it's getting. All the maps have something to like about them, the backdrops to the maps are something to behold, it would of been nice to get in 1080p, but I'd rather the framerate stay up near 60, and they will patch that down the line I'm sure. It has fantastic Gameplay, the free-running and Titans all work brilliantly together, I always found the combat had lots of options to it and was very exciting. Most important though the game is incredibly fun to play and that's why I play games to have fun.

    Don't listen to some of the pointless negative reviews on here, I mean seriously anyone who thinks this game deserves less than Thief and Just Dance 2 has got a screw loose, I mean it is reviewing something low for the sake of it and it leaves a bitter taste.

    Anyway, I would highly recommend this game and score it 9/10, but to combat all the idiots giving it 0/10 I will score it 10/10 to try and address the balance. All this goes to show is there is no-one more pathetic than a bitter and twisted fan-boy, It would be funny if it didn't kick all the people who worked hard on this game in the teeth.
    Expand
  8. Mar 11, 2014
    7
    A good game which is totally over hyped and has nothing next gen what so ever about it. It is cod with robots running on an engine which is over a decade old, granted its highly modded but still doesn't change the fact. Microsoft has done a good job marketing this game buy making people think its a GOTY contender when its simply not. The bots are as dumb as they come and add nothing to the game but noob cannon fodder. Its not a bad game just not a great game. Honestly don't believe the hype Microsoft has "paid for" and definitely don't waste money buying an xboxone for this because this game is not good enough to be a system seller. I'm not out to bash the game because it is fun but someone has to be real because reviewers on mainstream sites are not.. Expand
  9. Mar 11, 2014
    5
    Titanfall isn't a bad game, but it isn't a great game either. Even though some people deny it, it really is just Call of Duty in the future with giant robots. The entire load-out section is almost a mirror copy of CoD, but has a lot less customization options. There was only 10-12 weapons that you could choose from, and only a handful of perks. The game rounds went by extremely fast, and the AI bots are little more than cannon fodder. While Titans are well balanced, it seems too easy to obtain them, and too easy to destroy them.

    Pros:
    Like Call of Duty
    Well balanced gameplay

    Cons:
    Like Call of Duty
    Lack of customization options
    Almost worthless AI. If you're going to have 48 people on a map, why can only 12 be human players?
    Expand
  10. Mar 11, 2014
    9
    Titanfall is a fast paced fps that is sure to get the average excited about a once stale genre filled with nothing more than shooters of the likes that are Call of Duty and Battle Field. While the game isn't going to change your life it may definitely change your opinion of this genre when you get literally pulled into the excitement that is a Titan. Having played both the beta and the release versions of Titanfall I am glad I bought the release as i'll be playing it all the time. Not only that but the developer Respawn has suggested they're going to keep working towards future improvements for the game meaning not only do you get your moneys worth but the experience can only get better. Expand
  11. Mar 11, 2014
    9
    This game is a breath of fresh air to the FPS genre of games. Whilst it is familiar enough to seasoned FPS players it is also incredibly easy to pick up and play for those new to the genre or those who have traditionally never been very good at the genre.

    The graphics look very impressive despite the whole "lower resolution" argument, and it is believed the resolution will improve in
    the near future via a patch.

    With the focus being only on a multi-player game it has made that element the best it can be whilst still providing enough of a "story" to make the game engaging.

    Anyone who likes FPS and plays this game will enjoy it, simple as that. Anyone who says otherwise either has not played it, or more likely cannot play it due to not owning a platform that can.
    Expand
  12. Mar 11, 2014
    9
    Though not a perfect game, it does have its flaws, it is the most enjoyable FPS game I have played since the Halo and CoD 4 days. All the negative reviews on here are just plain ridiculous, the majority of them are either Sony fanboys or just on the "hate Titanfall" bandwagon. The story isn't anything special, it gives you insight on the war between the IMC and the Militia but it's the gameplay where the game shines. The flow between Pilot and Titan is perfect and both are very balanced. The parkour and movement are very smooth and feel good and natural. The 15 maps are very detailed and fun to play on. The weapons are all easy to use and feel good when you use them. One of the only things that I think it suffers from is very limited game types but it's not like many of the game types from Battlefield or Call of Duty will suit this game well. So far I am really impressed by Respawn and how well they made their first game as a new company. Expand
  13. Mar 11, 2014
    7
    Overhyped is an understatement, gameplay is fun and frantic but the graphics are blah and some weapons are over powered , I would not buy an xbox 1 just for this game and you shouldn't either ! If you have a PC buy it for that cause it will look better and play better ! The fanboys giving this game a 10/10 are just that FANBOY'S!!
  14. Mar 15, 2014
    0
    Too little content. No custom games, too few game modes, way too few weapons and titans to choose from. They did well with the map quantity, but this game content just doesn't justify the 60 dollar price tag. So according to me, the game isn't worth its price. Wait for a sale.
  15. Mar 11, 2014
    8
    Awesome and fun game, Gives the COD formula the much needed new lease of life, but will not really offer you much if your not already a fan of the COD style. Love the multiplayer themed campaign and it will be something we will see a lot off in the future. is it worth buying a Xbox One for? Nope just wait for the 360 version
  16. Mar 11, 2014
    5
    it annoys me when people just bash people that give low scores because they think they are Sony Fanboys. i adored xbox for years, but now.. Titanfall... can't even play the tutorial unless your connected, DLC, barely any game modes i mean come on.. not even a story to enjoy. few rounds of CTF and it'll be on the shelf.
    come back on here and tell me after a week of running flags into a
    base is still fun. the shine will wear off their Titan balls pretty quick lol.
    there seems to be a split between gamers these days, the hardcore multiplayers and the hardcore experience seekers, (people who love a good story and plot development)
    and even if Titanfall does do really well.. its still a case of EA bending over gullible punters to take their fisting when you have to fork out for new game modes and maps on top of the already overpriced game that it is.
    I was gonna buy this on my 360, but i think i'll pass. i don't feel like im missing anything i couldn't get from playing any other online shooter.
    I hope this isn't the future of games because if it is.. i'm out.
    Expand
  17. Mar 11, 2014
    5
    Maybe my expectations were too high, but I honestly don't see why this is so special. I mean it's fun, but it has little substance and lacks value in my opinion. If this was a $40 game, then I would bump this up to a 7.
  18. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    This game is the most fun I have had in a long time! I have played it for the last five hours, and still can't get enough. Someone may want to check into a rehab...
  19. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    Holy smokes this game is fun! I had burned out on COD and even BF4 to some extent, TF is really nothing like them and is just a rocking good time. I can't recommend it enough. Good luck out there, pilots.
  20. Mar 11, 2014
    7
    I will commend Respawn as what is in the release package is a pretty good game, nothing spectacular, but good gameplay for a first installment to a series. This leads to excitement for future installments. My issue; however, is the amount in the release package. Not sure if this was Respawn's call, EA's, or simply they were pressured for a certain release window and this is what they could do in time but the amount of product is pretty disappointing. While I disagree with a lack of SP, I would understand if that translated to a lot of depth in the MP. But for a mutiplayer only game I find features and depth missing. Not exactly sure if its a good thing as consumers to show the gaming industry with our buying power that such things are acceptable for a full $60 purchase. I, like many others, prefer quality over quantity. But that is usually with a basic expectation of quantity a game should have. This game sadly fails to meet that basic quantity expectation, which hurts it despite its quality. Expand
  21. Mar 11, 2014
    5
    The biggest problem with the game is that it sets a precedent for what gamers are willing to pay for an online only multiplayer game. I'd even say it's multiplayer gives you less for the money then other FPS do in terms of content. So by buying this game, I felt like I was selling myself to a new future standard where multiplayer only games will be sold full price.
  22. Mar 13, 2014
    3
    This is a horrible game. There is not much content here to warrant a 60 dollar price tag.The lag is horrible, the graphics are sub par for a game that "pushes the Xbox One to the limit" and to top it off. There is only four game modes! For a next gen game this is a disappointing title and a Arcade game at best. Don't buy this for 60 bucks because you can spend your hard earned money else where and get more entertainment. Expand
  23. Mar 11, 2014
    6
    was fun for like 20 mins but vary repetitive just cod mixed with halo with some robots , 6v6 is would be fine with out all these useless brain-dead bots
  24. Mar 11, 2014
    6
    What can I say about Titanfall, that everybody wants to hear. It is NEXT GENERATION! The graphics are good, the gameplay is addictive at times and there are plenty of multiplayer "ONLY" modes to play. I still hope that more modes and hopefully an offline mode (yeah right) can be added to this game. The game is succeeding and selling well so I am VERY HAPPY to see this. Gamers around the world are very happy with this game ( I hope the servers are fixed for South Africa). I just hope that EA does not @#$% this UP! Enjoy gamers and I will enjoy this game too for as long as the servers stay up. Yup! The only big problem that I have with online only games is that once servers crash or are taken down, NO MORE TITANFALL! So that would be $60 down the drain with no single player offline modes. Yup. Enjoy gamers. Enjoy! Expand
  25. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    I've never had this much fun since Modern Warfare 2! The movement is by far my favorite part of the game, so smooth. The formulas in this game like wall-running, double jump, and giant mechs make a perfect recipe. The balance in this game is incredible which is crucial to a multiplayer. I actually see myself as a pilot more often than a titan. The people who say the Grunts and Spectres believe that it makes the game too easy and makes the game for casual gamers instead of the competitive type. I feel aandkh on reddit made a good point saying "I've seen a lot of love for Titanfall, but if there's one complaint I see floating around it's that the grunts and spectres are dumb and too numerous. I think they are perfect the way they are. They should be used to cut down your Titan cooldown. But shooting them reveals your location on the minimap to enemy pilots. It's this dynamic alone that makes them necessary in the game. It really does add a lot to the experience, but ramping up the difficulty on them would just be too distracting to the core gameplay." The risk/reward mechanic really changes the game especially in a 6v6 game! This game is epic and I hope that other people who are giving it bad reviews can realize that. Expand
  26. Mar 11, 2014
    5
    Played the open beta and loved it. Unfortunately, the frame rate dropping in Last Titan Standing still exists for the Xbox One. As a flagship title it's rather annoying when fights get intense. Overall the game is great but only a few of the modes (such as CTF and Last Titan Standing) are standout spectacular. The rest of the modes are dull and uninspired.
  27. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    Greatness finally arrived. Titanfall is by far the best MP-shooter out there as you can read everywhere on the Internet. Lots of fun playing in a team with friends. GOTY incoming ...
  28. Mar 11, 2014
    7
    Don't believe the hype. At first the game was amazing, but the new game buzz wore off quickly. It is truly just CoD with Mechs and jeckpacks. And the game modes are uninspired: 3 variations of TDM, CtF, and Controlpoint. Pilot weapons don't feel powerful; the game sorely needs a hardcore mode. The only drive to keep playing was to hit max rank, and then its forgetable. I'll stick with BF4 when I want a FPS experience. Expand
  29. Mar 11, 2014
    6
    This game isn't the zero that Sony Ponies are giving it, and it's definitely not the 10 that Xbots are giving it.

    It's a slightly better FPS than Call of Duty. It just has the unenviable task of being the first big post-launch game for a new console system. Anyone giving it a ten is deluded, as is anyone giving it less than 5. Only broken games deserve a score that low, and it's not
    broken. I deduct points from it for being online-only, not impressing visually, not staying steady at 60fps and having a disappointing 792p resolution. Expand
  30. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    Nothing but awesome. **** of fun, must have for everyone! Don't trust all these **** user reviews here, people giving 0 points are nothing bad jealous. Its incredible how poor and sad it is, that people have to talk games bad just because they don't like it.

    0 points? There is no way you could justify a rating of ZERO points for this game. ****
  31. Mar 11, 2014
    6
    It's fun enough but it's absolutely not worth $60, not nearly enough modes, decent amount of maps but everything is lacking. No single player is not an issue to me, but lack of a compelling multiplayer campaign is.

    Graphics are pretty poor, I don't imagine the 360 version will look that much worse to be frank, very dated, that and the fact that it's not even running at full HD mean the
    jaggies everywhere and pretty severe framerate dips are unacceptable.

    AI is a little dumb but they're cloud powered apparently so they could improve their algorithms.

    In conclusion, perfectly fun little shooter, but it has been severely overhyped by the press and it doesn't offer much in the way of value, price wise.
    Expand
  32. Mar 12, 2014
    3
    My memory of Titanfall will be the fiasco that is "instant replay deaths." Not worth the investment of time it would take to learn a surplus of maps. Instead of 4 icon maps, we get 15 and hence no reason to ever buy a subscription. This too heavily favors twitch style players who favor improvising. And squelches the newbies or people who like to learn maps and strategies. Not worth your money, and a subscription is a joke. Furthermore, they lied to us. They said the campaign was multi-player only leading us to believe it was a story that had to be told through a group effort or strategy, etc. This only means that the campaign is... actually... a 6 vs 6 multi-player map exactly like the multi-player experience, with the only difference being a radio cut scene played during the 80 second match countdown that is exactly the same as what you see in multi-player. In other words. You can now be satisfied that they spent an additional 1 week of programming to include the ability to say they have a campaign, which they actually... do not have. Kudos for a fun concept and extremely well done tech demo, but this franchise is DOA. Expand
  33. Mar 11, 2014
    7
    This game does do a few things that are new to the FPS genre, like the NPCs and Mech vehicles that you can jump in and out of. Oh, and bonus points for scifi which I'd love to see more of in this genre. The different modes are fun, but some could use some work. One mode has you and the opposing team start out in your mechs, but it tends to be lopsided once a team loses a single mech to the point that 90% of the time you can tell who will win by that first kill. As for longevity, there is enough of a ceiling on the skill level (I'm sure some people will love mastering the wall walking) that if you're a fan of the FPS genre in general you can enjoy this game for many months; however, if you were just drawn to this game for the Mech combat it's doubtful this game will hold your interest past a couple weeks. There just isn't enough variety in the mechs themselves and the available game modes. All-in-all this game doesn't live up to all the hype, but will be an enjoyable distraction for most. Expand
  34. Mar 11, 2014
    6
    I gave this game a 6 because of lack of maps. You get the same amount of maps you do with other fps with a single player on the game. I don't mind but the price shouldn't have been $60. I feel it was rushed with lack of skins in weapons and titians. Don't get me wrong I love playing it. I just feel jipped with the amount of maps and options. So far the respawn areas are good. They don't put u in areas where u will die soon as u respawn. Again this is only my opnion of it as of day one Expand
  35. Mar 14, 2014
    0
    very bad, at potential fell short of being something amazing, The idea was solid, but with a nasty after taste of been there and done that, Seems that a lot of game developers are too afraid to step out of the normality of what FPS's have
  36. Mar 17, 2014
    4
    I'll keep this simple. It adds nothing new that hasn't already been done it just finely polishes other game mechanics. It was fun for the first hour but then the hype wore off and i actually started to play the game and get annoyed/fustrated. I might be getting sick of shooters but i see very little difference in game experience if i played blacklight a free game. I'm not saying its a bad game. It just doesn't do anything new and take risks. Just takes gameplay that worked well for other games and shoved it into a shooter. The game also feels very empty content wise similar to MAG but instead of 256 player hype it was mechs. Atleast they now are giving it for free to anyone picking up a X1 like it did for wii sports it will make it seem like a good game because of 'sales'. Expand
  37. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    Pretty, Pretty, Pretty Good (well, it's great actually... but that didn't fit my Curb your Enthusiasm quote lol).

    Parkour / Movement / Fast Paced / Competitive.. these are a few words I would use to describe the game.
    Most fun I've had with a MP shooter since... well, probably ever : or maybe Unreal Tournament 2003.

    Buy this game, now.
  38. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    Amazing Game. This is the gameplay I have been waiting for years. Now, this is next gen. Xbox One, PC and Xbox 360 will be delivered the best FPS so far.
  39. Mar 11, 2014
    6
    Call of duty with mechs... just uglier.

    If you are into the mindless twitch shooting that the call of duty franchise has become, then you will want to buy this game. If you are more into the strategic team-oriented gameplay of the battlefield franchise, then stay away.

    6v6? really!?
  40. Mar 11, 2014
    7
    I played this with my friend and played dark souls 2 ( on ps3 though) I can only rate Titanfall a 7, it is a good game from what I played, but I feel that no game that lacks a single player deserves a perfect score... It was lazy on their part.... Online was cool and fun as it was unique ( don't listen to people who say it's CoD with robots) those people haven't played the game, they just say that because a guy that worked on coD made this game... The multiplayer is fun but the AI needs to be better, Ill go easy on it since this is the first outing.... Very good game if you are into multiplayer only... My friend has the xbox one I have a ps4 and I will tip my hat to you xbox users for having a good game... Probably would of scored higher with me if it had a single player, because sometimes people like to play offline.... Just something to think about for Titanfall 2..... Anyway Kudos Expand
  41. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    After playing the beta this seemed like a casual game. Its not intended to be played competitivly or for extremly long sessions. In small doses Titanfall may get repeptitive. While I dont agree with some, the use of the multiplayer maps as campaing levels made me feel cheated of my experience. Playing on Xbox One I havn't noticed any low frames or screen tearing as some have reported. While this isnt a revolution for shooters it is a breath of fresh air. Ide rather see another Titanfall than Call of Duty in the coming year. Expand
  42. Mar 14, 2014
    9
    Despites the part of the Online Only in Titanfall, witch is a big step for game developers, Titanfall has some aspecects witch leveraged the game to an other baseline as a First Person Shooter (FPS) game, the constant fluency, the awesome conection, the speed how everything happens, the mix of all this stuffs gives you some bunch of adrenalin when you're playing, you start to runover walls and shoot huge robots (Titans), it's the perfect feeling for a FPS game.

    And despites this diferencial, Titanfall offers you everything that you need to found in a complete game, a campaign, multiplayer mode and co-op mode, the history of the game is outstanding, as well the cinamatic missions, despite the 4 hours length, it's a well made campaign.

    Concluding, Titanfall has a lot of things to explore, the abscence of a Single Player mode isn't a bad point at all, due the fact that what you found in the Single Player mode, you found in the Multiplayer mode, Titanfall isn't a $60 wasted at all, you will not miss anything, it's just dificult to get usual with an Online Only game, but is a complete FPS game in all aspects. Outstanding 9 ou 10 game!
    Expand
  43. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    Awesome game ignore the reviews by Sony fans who are only giving bad reviews because they can't play it! Game is great best new FPS in years. Runs great as well Microsoft's Azure data centres are amazing getting 29ms ping. Silky smooth.
  44. Mar 14, 2014
    3
    Okay, Titanfall for me is an ok game and nothing more. The gameplay is functional but didnt catch my interest for too long. Titanfall for me its an overhyped game and nothing more.
  45. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    TitanFall has set a new defenition to shooters with their fast paced action that blows your mind. No other FPS has ever set the bar this high for other games to compete with. I truly have no problems whatsoever with the framerate dropping like many say. For the people experiencing this, wait a day or two and with will be fixed with a patch, just like in DR3.
  46. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    This game has received universal acclaim by every site that has reviewed it so far ( universal acclaim being 8s, 9s , and 10s). Then all of a sudden the massive ocean of Sony bandwagons come to hate on it because they don't have it. Don't listen to them, all they care about are the graphics. They have no respect for good gameplay, and that's where Titanfall excels.
  47. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    this is simply a next gen shooter you have been waiting for. after playing 4 hours straight i honestly can not go back to another shooter game. this is it. and its just the beginning. dont think. Buy!
  48. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    Bought it today!

    Loving it! Perfect game!

    Great execution, great gameplay, great feeling, great vibe!

    Such a beautiful job from the Respawn team!

    Dropping Titan in all the people that, don't have the game and are doing negative critics to it.
  49. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    Unbelievable fun. Best original shooter since Gears of War, maybe even longer! Great mix between fast paces pilot action, and slightly slower TItan combat. If you're a fan of online shooters, this is a must have on Xbox One!
  50. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    What can I say other than this is a game changer for FPSs. Have not played a game as good since COD4 and Halo 3. Really liking what I am seeing. Thus far I have played the full game for about 3 hours and I played the beta for around 15 hours. Honestly, these negative reviews are just fanboys. Even if you dont like FPS games you should respect what this game is doing and if you like FPS games, then you will like this game. Expand
  51. Mar 11, 2014
    9
    Excellent Game, Breaths new life into a old genre. Unlike most I own the game, so I have no problems giving you my opinions. Not that it means much here because people are allowed to rate games that they know nothing about., nor have they ever played.
  52. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    Love this game! Everything I had hoped it would be and more. A lot of people are hating on it because they get schooled by guys last me me.lol. seriously though. Solid play, great frame rate, great controls, and a fun factor I haven't felt since games like red faction, unreal, and the other great old skool shooters. Offering two campaigns and 5 game modes, I don't see what this game is missing for people to dislike it. Maybe they expected magic. This game makes shooters fun again. Expand
  53. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    loving this so far, gameplay feels fresh, framerate runs smooth. fun to jump into a party with friends and just spend a few hours. map selection is great, plenty of options across all maps for any playstyle you prefer.
  54. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    This game is the best multiplayer out there so far. The low user scores are just sony fanboys or trolls to lower the user score. Yes, it has no single player campaign, but they only focused on where they're good at. And it's GREAT! This is the best multiplayer game I played so far.
  55. Mar 11, 2014
    5
    Average.

    Enjoyed the game, but completely over-hyped. Nothing more than COD with giant RC robots. Okay, you can run up walls and such, but other than that, it felt surprisingly samey.
  56. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    This Game is absolutly AWESOME. It is an non stop action game, sometime you need to stop just for breath a little bit. It is very impressive to see how Respawn balance so brillantly the gameplay between Soldiers and Titans. You need to play with the situation and not because soldier or titan is cheated. Sometimes soliders are much more efficient than Titans vice versa. And the both need to play very differently, you have TWO games in ONE.

    Graphics are "OK", but it isn't impressive, but who cares when you run and shoot all the time, and when Titans explose near of you!

    This game is AMAZING!
    Expand
  57. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    What's to dislike when a game is this fun!!!! From the moment I called in my first Titan I was hooked. Play alone or with friends it's got it all. Great job Respawn
  58. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    From the fluid movement of the pilots to watching as your Titan falls from the sky, Titanfall is an experience like no other.Titanfall is the first online shooter I've actually enjoyed playing. The variety that comes from the different pilot and titan playstyles keeps each round fresh and entertaining.Titanfall is the best shooter out there! I've been playing it non stop and everything about it is amazing. Expand
  59. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    This game is frantic, and highly enjoyable. Advice: Watch the videos and listen to the critics. The pathetic trolling with "0" scores from annoyed fanboy trolls that don't have this game on their platform is an utter insult to the community and to the hard work the devs put into making this game. They should absolutely be ashamed of themselves.

    People are complaining about no
    singleplayer? Why would you buy a game that is multiplayer only if you wanted singleplayer? CoD and BF4 have singleplayer campaigns, true. But just look how rubbish they are and all the problems they have suffered as the result. BF4 is still incredibly broken, Ghosts even more generic than CoD ever was.

    $60 into something utterly solid that you can put countless hours into is not a bad investment by any stretch of the imagination.
    Expand
  60. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    I played the beta for 3 days and downloaded the full game last night. It's not omg the greatest game that's ever been made and will ever be made, but it is the true next evolution of multiplayer shooters, well worth owning, and deserving of the top score, Of course I would prefer 1080 out of the gate but that is a very small component to actual overall enjoyment (take old school Bond, GTAIII, or Fallout 3 for example). Expand
  61. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    Call of duty with added mechanics, the point of the game is to create a fluid fun shooter, and thats what it does, and it does it well. Stepping out as a pilot, you feel the rush of any first person shooter. When you realise that you can reach about any height or area based on the parkour element, then that when you start having the true fun. The game titans are also an interesting mech being able to ride or use as an AI for back up, this game succeeds in its purpose and as long as the updates are constant then this game will be a hit for a long time . Expand
  62. Mar 11, 2014
    5
    I was very excited to play this game. I forked out over $60 only to find out that there is no single player campaign. I think the multiplayer is great, but where in the media blitz was the mention that there is no single player. Buyer beware! If you are expecting a single player campaign, don't buy this. Other than that, it is an enjoyable game. I'm not sure that it has the depth to make me a long time player, but it's engaging nonetheless. Expand
  63. Mar 12, 2014
    3
    This is another shooter that has been way overhyped. It lacks single player, not campaign. Playing a few 6v6 matches is only fun for so long. Its been marketed as this awesome game that's supposed to save the xbox1, but tbh I don't think a game with a relatively short shelf life is going to do it. If shooters are your thing, the sure, it may be fun until you realize it really is lackin in depth. Its a shooter with bots and no single player to speak of at its core. Buy knowing you're only getting that and not much more. Expand
  64. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    Awesome game. The chaotic multiplayer makes for a lot of fun, very fast paced. Anyone who says this game is terrible and gives it a zero likely owns a ps4. Anyone with an xbox one should definitely pick up this game as it is well worth $60.
  65. Mar 12, 2014
    3
    The game is fun but there are quite a few things that bothered me and why I gave it a 3/10. First off, when comparing this game to the likes of Battlefield 4 it pales in comparison with only a maximum of 12 players in a 6v6 match. The bots in the game are easy free targets. The game only runs at 792p which is unacceptable for this generation and hopefully a future patch will change this. Lastly, the campaign is stuffed into the multiplayer and there is no single player mode at all! Some of the positives about the game is that you can run on walls and climb on titans but after a few hours of play it seems like another Call of Duty with added transformers. Expand
  66. Mar 12, 2014
    4
    Very short game, I'm waiting so much from the Xbox1 new generation game. It's very close to Xbox360 graphic and experience in game. Nothing new, they copy original ideas from différents older FPS and well assembled in one thing. For the "Super new generation and experience and WOW game", they don't get the goal. In 3 months no one will remember Titanfall
    I understand all the major
    Professional critics give them a very good score (Microsoft does the same think they did with YouTube) and they can't say what they really think (instead of that, they'll never received an Xbox game to test).
    I have one thing to say : DON'T BUY THIS GAME, DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY
    Expand
  67. Mar 12, 2014
    3
    Titanfall is simply not living up to the hype. With its lacking singleplayer and custimization in multiplayer the $60 pricetag is very unreasonable. Gamers who are looking to buy an xbox one only because of Titanfall will be thoroughly dissapointed.
  68. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    Ignore the negative reviews from the sad Sony fans. They don't have any games worth playing so they go to every article or review and post garbage about the Xbox One and the Xbox One games. Titanfall is perfect. It looks and plays great on the Xbox One. Fast moving, lots of action and never boring.
  69. Mar 16, 2014
    4
    Meh... You will see everything that can be seen on your first day. Every day after will just be a rinse and repeat experience. I want to see what all the 10/10 reviewers think 1 week after release after all the hype is gone.
  70. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    Honestly after playing it all night....it's a great game, a lot of haters seem to want to bring the score down for some reason....but this is definitely the best fps to come along for quite some time, if you have an Xbox one, you need to have this game. The only thing don't buy this game if your not into fps or simply want a game with a great story....this is simply pure multi-player fun and chaos! Expand
  71. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    Best game of the generation so far. In terms of enjoyment, this is similar to Goldeneye coming out on the N64. It's fast-paced action but not mindless running around and shooting everything that moves. You need to hone your skills, perfect your strategies and most importantly, co-ordinate attacks with other team players. This is fun with a capital 'F'. Don't believe the haters; they only came here to down-vote because they are afraid the best game currently out there doesn't run on their machine. Expand
  72. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    Transfering control to pilot. Titanfall delivers, fresh frenetic gameplay, perfectly balanced maps, this is the love we had come to expect from the talent that wisely left activision and created respawn. Finally, gameplay is king once more. Buttery smooth DEDICATED servers mean no host migration, better ai, and better connections all around. Gone are the lag switches, as they no longer afford the cheaters an advantage. As stated above, gameplay is once again king, as this work of art is obviously crafted from blood, sweat, and ... years,.. of experience that is. Respawn pulls it off in spectacular fashion. Buy this game, or never understand.... Expand
  73. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    this is an awesome game smooth controls decent graphics and tons of action all i can say is i haven't had this much fun in a long time dont let the lower user reviews fool you that is just a bunch of angry ps fanboy venting its going to be a good year if you own an xbox one this game is all the proof you need
  74. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    Awesome Game for the Xbox One. Fast gameplay and great graphics. *Only multiplayer, no singleplayer*
    If you like FPS multiplayer, then this is for you.
  75. Mar 12, 2014
    2
    In many ways Titanfall has a lot of stuff and it should be good for a hundred hours of online chaos, but despite this it feels kind of kind of cut down. I'm not sure if hype scaled up what it was supposed to be but the everything new and exciting is almost balanced out by some, I don't want to say quality because that's not it, but something key thing that is lacking
  76. Mar 13, 2014
    2
    Game is fun, for about an hour. After that it gets rather boring, rather quickly. Some new ideas were brought to the table, but they are no where near being able to pull the game out of what it really is. A very big disappointment. Nothing about this game screams next gen, 6v6 combat honestly? Very exciting for servers that are suppose to house up to 64 players. The titans had the most opportunity to succeed, but they also fail. Combat is repetitive, point, shoot, smash, eject, repeat. Overall, Microsoft succeed more in marketing rather then actually developing a decent game. Expand
  77. Mar 16, 2014
    3
    Due to my disappointment in this game I was compelled to create an account and write a review. Total waste of $60+tax for me, I may be the minority but I enjoy a nice single player campaign and this game has none. Graphics could have been done on Xbox 360. Unless you love running ,gunning and multiplayer chaos, steer clear of this one or definitely rent it first.
  78. Mar 18, 2014
    4
    a mediocre game with poor single player and a lack of originality, it's feels like call of duty with titans and parkour in it, i'd suggest you spend your $60 on dark souls 2
  79. Mar 14, 2014
    4
    For a game that was hyped to oblivion I felt this game fell really short for me. To start it was multiplayer only which really in this day and age in gaming is unacceptable, the textures are muddy, the shadowing is poor and to some parts non existent, the weapons are not balanced, the combat style is ridiculous. Ultimately I think Titanfall really serves nothing new to the industry, just recycles something that's been done over and over again. Expand
  80. Mar 11, 2014
    6
    It is solid game, which is better than Call of Duty BO2 or MW3 for its robots, jumping.. That's all. Well robots(titans) are really cool. But it is still futuristic Call of Duty.
  81. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    Awesome game. Great array of ways you can play. Titans are nicely balanced. Movement/jumping feels very natural and fairly easy. Doesn't appear to be designed to be super difficult - more about being fun to play. Refreshing after years of same-old-same-old Call of Duty games.
  82. Mar 12, 2014
    1
    I am really really let down by this game. I bought into the hype and I expected more because of it. 6v6 matches with the worst bot AI I have ever seen in the past 6 years is pathetic. The lacking customization options is shocking for a game made by the COD people. The parkour combat style is interesting and fun but loses its appeal quickly due to mid/late game titan spam.

    This game has
    no replay value. No true campaign with no back story followed by a bland multiplayer experience isn't very exciting. With little to no reason to be excited to log. The lack of recoil on the weapons is also somewhat shocking, I feel like the weapons were taken from Counter Strike 1.6. The parkour style combat was a stolen idea from Brink (another disaster of a FPS).

    Overall the game is bland, lacking depth with no real reason for me to log in and play it daily. What a titanflop. Just shows me not to buy into the hype ever again.
    Expand
  83. Mar 15, 2014
    2
    Sure, this is a cool game. But the lack of a campaign is crushing. Nowhere in any of the advertising was this made clear. I've looked forward to this game for months. And I recognize that the majority of gamers spend the majority of their time in multiplayer formats. But I spend the majority of my time living my life. I don't have the time or the patience to commit the amount of time it would take to become as proficient as the hard core fanatics out there. So I'm left with a game where pros will continue to repeatedly and frustratingly blow my head off rather than one with a story that over time, I would be able to complete. No disrespect to the multiplayer crowd, but this just isn't how I game. Expand
  84. Mar 16, 2014
    4
    Typical example of overhyped game that is being reviewed positively because of paid reviewers. The actual real players user score is the real thing. Sadly I was expecting this game to be good, despite of the graphical shortcomings of the weak xbone. After a few hours the game gets boring, its the same thing again and again and nothing more to it. I had more fun with Jet Set Willy on ZX Spectrum...
  85. Mar 23, 2014
    0
    Titanfall has to do with EA. There is no surprise that it is just another attempt to cash in on the fact that new consoles still have no killer games. It has an old engine, old graphics, no plot, no interesting features. It is just another average FPS for the sheeple. If you are intelligent avoid it at any cost, save your money and wait for really innovatative and interesting games that will be really developed to be real next gen. Expand
  86. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    My god,Sony fanboys everywhere,get over yourselves!!The game is awsome,most fun I've had in a while with an fps!! 10/10 for me,money well spent!!Now back to playing =)
  87. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    Pure adrenaline inducing action. Believe the hype, not the user reviewers that don't ever have an XBox One, just sour grapes and salty peanuts. While the game is available for PC now and Xbox 360 at the end of the month, I can only speak for the Xbox One edition where I played over 100 matches on the Beta, and several on the full game since last night's midnight release. Not that this matters, because if you actually have the One, there is no doubt you will be picking this up. All I have to say is, enjoy. This game is freaking incredible. Expand
  88. Mar 24, 2014
    0
    The game simply is nothing new. Half of a game being only MP. Game gets boring really quick too.

    These last 5 comments sound like crappy door to door sales people, which likely means it's EA employees or Failspawn employees. It makes me sad and confused and annoyed all at once. Guess this is how a game company fails.
  89. Mar 12, 2014
    9
    Pros: Dynamic game-play; jumping off walls, dropping mechs. Diversity in maps, good selection of maps, great weapon implementation, and burn cards.

    Cons: Very limited customization of characters/titans, missing a lot of given elements expected in a FPS (especially for being an online multiplayer only). Should be 8 vs 8.

    There is nothing compared to the feeling of the parkour system
    in Titanfall... It's awesome, and I have no idea why this wasn't thought of earlier. To me, parkour makes this game; it is what makes it fun to me.. and it almost fully makes me forget any flaws, at least while I'm playing. The addition of mechs also just adds that complete change in dynamic, it brings chaos (a good chaos).

    Titanfall is definitely a unique FPS, and doesn't feel anything like any game before it. However, there are some underlining flaws (it's not a perfect 10). I agree with the dismissal of the campaign; FPS have a bad history of throwing on clunky/unimaginative story modes, which only take away from the multiplayer development. However, if you're going to take away the campaign, you need to apply that extra energy/development towards the multiplayer experience. There should be a massive amount of game modes, and complete customization of everything. This is the only area Titanfall lacks.. there's very little customization of characters/titans (other than load out), not a massive selection of weapons either (adequate, but not plentiful). With a multiplayer mode only, I expect an onslaught of weapons, maps, and customization. I'd say Titanfall is 80% there on the map count, 50% on the weapons, and 50% on the customization. There's also little things in game play I would have liked to have seen (tagging enemies and spawning on team members). More so, I would have liked to have seen 8 vs 8. The maps are big; big enough to accommodate 8 vs 8. However, with all that said, you rarely notice during game play (it's really a ton of fun). I think you notice that stuff after a few hours of consecutive game play; wanting to switch it up thereafter. We know more modes are coming, and likely more weapons and maps in DLC as well. So a lot will be covered in the long run.
    Expand
  90. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    This is the best online shooter. Best game of the generation so far. The graphics look very impressive, a beautiful job from the Respawn team! Must have for everyone.
  91. Mar 11, 2014
    9
    Firstly anyone who is rating this below a 5 which i would say is midd ground as the scale is up to 10 is purley trolling is not very good at this game, firstly a review with 0 means it's tottally trash awful an abomination to gaming, which this is so many millions of miles from. the gun play is Similar to cod. which is fine call of duty has been successfull for a reason. and no doubt people that are rating this down have baughty at least 2 of them. but that is where the simlarities end,

    The thrill of moving arround at such high speeds brings back very fond memories of Quake and URT, its fast and frantic transitioning from mech to pilot is a sinch, and very enjoyable you can mix it up once you get the hang of jumping from wall to zipline to titan to roof. there is a lot of fun to be had and its very difficult to put down. however you will need to take breaks from this every so often. partly because of fatigue and partly because of sensory overload. 15 maps comes with the game and 3 packs planned for the future. this game deserves to be recognized about how good it play. graphicly if you have a capable pc, you can flip all your sentting onto max and it is beautiful, interestingly the game is runing on a heavily modified source engine. and you can feel the years of excellent gameplay heritage within the game.

    excellent game but no game is perfect solid 9 from me
    Expand
  92. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    This being the best multiplayer shooter I have came across in years. Bringing me back to the days of Halo 2 and 3 online. I rate this game for what it has not what is not offered. I can only hope the future of this IP will bring some in depth story telling for years to come.
  93. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    Sony babies are coming here to give the game a bad review. How pitiful! Best FPS game ever! Many maps, balanced gameplay, no lag whatsoever, smooth 60 fps...
  94. Mar 25, 2014
    0
    C'mon, this game is all hype. The graphics and frame rate are terrible. The lobbies kept booting me out. The campaign multiplayer is obviously rushed , heck most of the patch are all sound files for the game! The multiplayer is only enjoyable for a few days and it'll get boring right away.
  95. Mar 12, 2014
    7
    First of all, I'm sick of this title's reviews being powered by fanboyitis. Every single person that reviews this title should be mandated to put their gamer tag in the review to prove they've actually played it and aren't just a fanboy drone from either side. That said: Averix is mine. I've played it. Obviously just scratching the surface on the title, but some things stand out already.
    I like Titanfall, but it is far from perfect. It feels like a Halo/BF/COD hybrid. I like that, but I guarantee some people won't. I think the number of people playing this will peak when the 360 version is released and then decline steadily as people migrate back to more traditional shooters. Just my guess, but wait and see. As for it being revolutionary, not so much. It's got elements of those titles I pointed out plus the mechs. That is the biggest sell for the title. You aren't just running and gunning as a human, but sometimes in a giant beast of a mech that adds a whole different playstyle to the game. The balance of waiting for Titans and the fact they can be brought down by a coordinated human assault makes them a great part of the game. Now for the bad parts. First, sorry but the graphics are just good, not great. Look at the textures up close. Look at the aliasing (better than it was in the beta though) on the Titan cockpit lines. Second, the frame rate is not even close to constant. There have been times it's chugged to a crawl. Usually there's a few Titans involved when that starts happening, but the game is called Titanfall and should handle that a bit more gracefully. Third, the dumb AI bots. I can forgive the 6x6 human element, but the added ground forces are just plain dumb. Shooting at nothing, running around for no reason, etc. Fourth, the lack of a real campaign. The story driven co-op really doesn't cut it. I get that this is primarily a multiplayer game, but why is it $60 like the games that have a story plus multiplayer then? Kind of feels half done to me. All in all, the game is good fun. Everyone should try it before harping about the shortcomings. I think Titanfall 2 will be when this series really hits its stride.
    Expand
  96. Mar 17, 2014
    1
    Horrible. Campaign is a joke no point to it at all. Multiplayer was fun at first but got boring. For a multiplayer game only there are absolutely no guns with no variety of each type of gun. You can easily kill someone with the one of two assault rifles long range just as easy compared to a sniper. Attrition is a joke considering you can kill 50 NPCs that just look at you and get maybe 3 pilot kills and win the game as MVP. Not worth the "80 awards" they say they got and most defenitly not worth the 60 bucks for the 5 game modes even though 2 of them are the exact same thing. Expand
  97. Mar 17, 2014
    4
    Honestly, I can't find the aspect that deserved all the hype this game received over the past months given the marketing blitz and all the anticipation. I thought for sure this game would be epic but it's left me dumbfounded and disappointed; thank GOD for Gamefly!!

    Some highlights/thoughts on this mediocre game...

    I do like the 'idea' (again, the idea not the execution) of the AI
    component but 90% of the time, players on both sides run right by the opposing AI players virtually unscathed. It's readily apparent these 'players' are nothing more than tin ducks in a shooting gallery to keep the player engaged so as not to turn off the game in boredom since it's not unimaginable, if you take a wrong turn at spawn, to virtually waste a minute+ trying to find opposing players.

    The level up tier, unlock gadgets aspect is once again visited...and once again, done poorly as to offset unfairly the game play. I received the game the next day after release and already found myself squaring off against level 46+ players with advanced weaponry. It's sad to see the gaming industry have such limited vision they never throw this outdated mechanism into the trash bin.

    Maps or should I say, lack thereof maps are subpar. The first day I played, I played the same 3 maps over and over and not until I changed server (tangent: WHY are West Coast servers always subpar and last to be updated, stable?) locations did I discover new maps. Even so, the maps themselves while appearing large actually 'play' very small especially when entering a titan. In short, maps (like in all games today) are not generated on playability but rather how pretty they look.

    Speaking of titans...was anyone actually paying attention when building this game? 9 times out of 10, all titan battles end up within a radius of inches to each other. So it's almost comical to watch the graphical beasts bounce off each other yet only a punch is available as a melee weapon. And 3 out of the 5 main weapons are actually long distance weapons. The nuclear option is the only other method to melee but then you lose your titan.

    I guess what I'm saying is, if I'm completely bored and/or stoned off my gourd, this game could be a 7 while in stone cold reality, this game is nothing more the recycled methods, ill conceived and executed.
    Expand
  98. Mar 20, 2014
    0
    Constant frame drops, severe tearing, awful AI and lack of offline matches with bots is unacceptable for $60 game on $500 next gen console. I wish I saved my money.
  99. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    This game features great innovations without forgetting the great "fan service" for all fans of "Mechas".

    The "gameplay" is certainly what most stands out, really making you feel like a giant robot would handle. No need of an incoherent story and just the great online multiplayer.

    In the graphics looks great although not totally in HD and the sound envelop you with their details everywhere.
  100. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    If you have a brain, don't listen to the negative "reviews." They are just by people who haven't even played the game yet who are just spamming to get the score down. They also keep arguing the fact that it doesn't have a campaign, but they have said that from the start and here is my counter argument. How come a game that is multiplayer only will get dogged on for not having a tacked on single player, but and single player game won't get dogged on for lacking a tacked on multiplayer. There shouldn't be this kind of double standard. This game isn't simply CoD with mechs, it feels different, it feels unique. Don't knock this game until you try it yourself. Once you get in and start playing, you will realize what a breath of fresh air this game feels like. This game is as good as all the critics are saying it is and is the top contender for multiplayer game of the year. If you have a choice between this, Brokenfield 4, CoD, or any other mulitplayer game, get Titanfall. Whether it is on PC or Xbox One, you won't regret your decision. Expand
Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 68 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 66 out of 68
  2. Negative: 0 out of 68
  1. Apr 15, 2014
    85
    Aside from a few minor quibbles (I can jump across streets and hop over entire buildings, but a knee-high window ledge is insanely finicky to get past?) Titanfall is undoubtedly a great game which does an exceptional job of breathing new life into an increasingly-stale genre.
  2. Apr 15, 2014
    80
    An intensely fun multiplayer game that is accessible and fun for everyone. Not perfect, but that's what sequels are for.
  3. Apr 7, 2014
    89
    A spectacular and superbly crafted, if traditional, shooter. [May 2014, p.71]