User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 19 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 19
  2. Negative: 2 out of 19

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. ThomasS.
    Aug 7, 2004
    10
    This games is fabulous. The detail is amazing, and the Queen's ability to lay eggs is perfect. The only letdown was that you could only have 40 Alines in a hive, and i found the fact that when you played as Marines, when the Predators are cloaked you cannot attack, but when you play as cloaked Ppredators, the Marines can attack.
  2. ChudC.
    Aug 5, 2003
    2
    This game doesn't have any real strategy behind it and its just create a bunch of guys and attack the computer.
  3. PaulT.
    Aug 6, 2003
    10
    Quality on xbox outstanding.
  4. MikeD.
    Jul 3, 2004
    7
    Its a good game but, i find the predator levels to hard and the marine levels to easy. The controls work well and the graphics look nice.But the gameplay at times this crap and you cant call it an RST game.
  5. AnthonyM.
    Aug 11, 2004
    10
    This game rocks.
  6. [Anonymous]
    Oct 28, 2003
    5
    It was good to play, although the only strategy was to overwhelm the enemy, and it lacks a finishing cutscene or storyboard to give the campaigns finality.
  7. Talon
    Sep 23, 2003
    7
    This game had the potential to be so much more than it has become. While the control and mechanics of the game do for RTS what Halo did for FPS on the console format. Though the lack of strategy is a major detrement, get a blob of guys and go kill.
  8. RyanR.
    Aug 23, 2004
    9
    The game play is awsome. its a fast pase real timer. easy to get into.
  9. Sep 1, 2011
    8
    ill start off by saying im not a huge RTS fan . ive played star craft and C&C and some other and i just dont get into them much. this one though was kind of fun . mainly because i loved the alien missions , it was jjst fun sending in a swarm of aliens and waching them ravage every thing in there path and the differnt types you could make . loved the ravager he's like 20ft tall deathill start off by saying im not a huge RTS fan . ive played star craft and C&C and some other and i just dont get into them much. this one though was kind of fun . mainly because i loved the alien missions , it was jjst fun sending in a swarm of aliens and waching them ravage every thing in there path and the differnt types you could make . loved the ravager he's like 20ft tall death machine with giant blades for hands. the marine missions kind of sucked and the predator one was just ok . its a fun game if your a aVP fan or want a decent rts game for a console . Expand
  10. Jul 23, 2013
    8
    Pretty much the halo wars of the alien vs predator franchise, AWESOME IDEA, even tho it came after it, halo wars was better. Anyway, the predator campaign might be the best, as the alien campaign takes a while to get started, it's incredibly fun, all the modes are, I felt the aliens to be underpowered unless they were in big numbers, the same for marines, but predators were a littlePretty much the halo wars of the alien vs predator franchise, AWESOME IDEA, even tho it came after it, halo wars was better. Anyway, the predator campaign might be the best, as the alien campaign takes a while to get started, it's incredibly fun, all the modes are, I felt the aliens to be underpowered unless they were in big numbers, the same for marines, but predators were a little overpowered. They story was meh and the gameplay can be incredibly flawed at times, even really annoying when a large group of your forces split up because not all of them can go around the same obstacle at the same time, it's very annoying, and there are tons of glitches where my marines would get stuck in a wall and sometimes my chestbursters wouldn't grow, and the graphics are kinda bad, but that's because it's an old game. Final score is 8/10 Expand
Metascore
64

Mixed or average reviews - based on 19 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 19
  2. Negative: 2 out of 19
  1. Or, better yet, take advantage of the game's slightly flawed design and go Predator, slaughtering the weaker species.
  2. The game sinks in the perilous minefield that is RTS convention and its de rigueur level design. [Aug 2003, p.84]
  3. Uninspired level design rounds out the package, with the designers relying far too much on impassable mountain ranges and forcing players to find roundabout routes to their targets. [Sept 2003, p.77]