From Russia With Love Xbox

User Score

Generally favorable reviews- based on 12 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 12
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 12
  3. Negative: 0 out of 12
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 14, 2012
    This game was amazing, great party game, great story mode, lots of fun! I think I still have it somewhere... I hope .
  2. BlueFalcon
    Nov 9, 2005
    1st of all let me just say that I'd rate Nightfire and Everything Or Nothing as both 9/10 (Rogue Agent much much lower, but that's another story). This game plays like Everything or Nothing, evcept not as fun. It does look good, and the connery bond is an excellent one, but the levels just aren't well designed. It's like someone trying to make a deadline created them.
  3. HaywoodJ
    Nov 7, 2005
    OMG this game ROCKS!!! Sean Connery is the best bond EVAR!!!!
  4. KyleS.
    Nov 5, 2005
    Having FUUUUUN! Very cool and really great looking levels. Tons of action.
  5. Chris
    Nov 3, 2005
    Great vintage Bond look to the entire game. Jet pack is awesome - FUN! Great hand to hand action, too. Best Bond game yet.
  6. DaveN.
    Nov 3, 2005
    Beautiful game.
  7. PratikP.
    Nov 2, 2005
    It's got Sean Connery as Bond - what more needs to be said?! The game itself is pretty good and I had a lot of fun playing it.
  8. MickeyS.
    Nov 2, 2005
    Feels a lot like the classic Bond. A little slower than Everything or Nothing, but I think the fighting is more fun.
  9. SamP.
    Nov 2, 2005
    Good first level, takes you right into it but doesn't quite match Everything or Nothing. Far better than GoldenEye: Rogue Agent though!
  10. GerardoG.
    Oct 31, 2005
    Tons of fun!

Awards & Rankings

#62 Most Discussed Xbox Game of 2005

Mixed or average reviews - based on 34 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 34
  2. Negative: 1 out of 34
  1. AceGamez
    At the end of the day, it has quite a compelling story and where else are you going to hear Sean Connery in a videogame.
  2. Here's the difference between "Everything or Nothing" and From Russia With Love: whatever you thought of its approach, "Everything or Nothing" had to be invented; From Russia With Love just had to be filled. And it has been - with stuff from "Everything or Nothing."
  3. If From Russia With Love could be solely judged on its sheer Bond-ness, it would receive high marks thanks to the stunning music, the incredibly detailed in-game Sean Connery and the excellent voice acting. However, as an actual game, this one just doesn't do enough to impress.