Full Spectrum Warrior Xbox

User Score
8.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 27 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 27
  2. Negative: 0 out of 27

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 23, 2011
    8
    You move, you die... repeat. A game that makes you think about what you do before each and every step and is therefore tense as all hell. This is not a fun game, and is better for that.
  2. JacobC.
    Jun 5, 2005
    9
    It is alright it is not the best game but it is my favorite game right now!
  3. JoaquinDaS.
    Jul 27, 2004
    10
    You gotta use urban tactics in this one. Cool! Beautiful graphics, clever gameplay, nice sound. Overall: Awesome.
  4. BillyB.
    Jul 1, 2004
    10
    It is awesome!
  5. Chewbacadivine
    Jun 30, 2004
    9
    Full spectrum warrior offers a new gaming genre to this era while showing real to life combat.it is based in the middle east with the usual find a terrorist kill it and so on butthe structure of how it is played is what makes it special.if terrorists find cover in a normal shooter your are capable of caping them in the head but in real to life combat it would be far more difficult and Full spectrum warrior offers a new gaming genre to this era while showing real to life combat.it is based in the middle east with the usual find a terrorist kill it and so on butthe structure of how it is played is what makes it special.if terrorists find cover in a normal shooter your are capable of caping them in the head but in real to life combat it would be far more difficult and thats how this game plays.if a terrorist has full cover it is impossible to kill them unless you 1.out flank them 2.M203 my favourite 3.grenade them 4.or bound up to there position (but this is quite risky. thats why you get to control a second team, which helps your ALOT.The reason i have marked it down is beacause youll find yourself finishing this in less than 10 hours and the same tacts are used over and over again.but aside from these flaws is a must buy game. Expand
  6. Mr.blanks
    Jun 17, 2004
    8
    I got this game and riddick the same day. so in some sense, this game waited on my shelf when i saw and played riddick and finished that game, which by the way is amazing. so, when it was time to play "fsw"...i was already gun happy and blood seeking maniac from my moments with riddick; and i guess i expected that much action with "fsw". i am sad to say, i was not very pleased from the getI got this game and riddick the same day. so in some sense, this game waited on my shelf when i saw and played riddick and finished that game, which by the way is amazing. so, when it was time to play "fsw"...i was already gun happy and blood seeking maniac from my moments with riddick; and i guess i expected that much action with "fsw". i am sad to say, i was not very pleased from the get go. some other folks also mentioned the lack of control, such as picking a single soldier and have him be controlled by the left stick and using the right trigger to fire...i desperatelly want this to happen but the game does not let me. since the whole package is very good, great atmosphere and war situations excel over other war sims, it just would have been better to give it a more kick by applying fps elements into it. you get very close to doing this in the game when you select granades and rpg's...you CAN actually aim and shoot whereever you like, which is not bad at all...but walking and rifle shooting is done by moving teams "command and conquer" style. other thing that makes me stick another game into my xbox is that "fsw" is too slow paced and repetitive. when i reach a new level in "fsw", instead of being happy about it i find myself saying "oh darn, here we go again...geeez"...which cannot be a good thing. what i DO like about this game however is that, it delivers what it advertises. i cannot play this game for hours at a time but every once in a while i take it for a ride...well, because i watch CNN and this game is sort of a "breaking news from bla-blaistan, enemy has did bla bla go boom boom" kind of thing...did you get all that?...well, look; dont get me wrong this game is very good-it just needs more BOOM than BLA-BLA....capish? Expand
  7. MichaelC.
    Jun 16, 2004
    9
    Well, it isn't an RTS in the traditional sense, but it's definitely a hell of a start! I was a big fan of this one right from the get-go. Sound and graphics are excellent, and control couldn't be smoother. My only problem with it is that gameplay gets repetitive after awhile. Its pretty much a matter of figuring out how to flank your enemy for a given situation. Even so, Well, it isn't an RTS in the traditional sense, but it's definitely a hell of a start! I was a big fan of this one right from the get-go. Sound and graphics are excellent, and control couldn't be smoother. My only problem with it is that gameplay gets repetitive after awhile. Its pretty much a matter of figuring out how to flank your enemy for a given situation. Even so, it's still an excellent war strategy sim. All I know is that if they take their time and make a sequel to this one with expanded gameplay elements, its sure to be a perfect 10. In the meantime, any XBox owner who likes RTSes should pick this one up. Expand
  8. RazaB.
    Jun 10, 2004
    9
    I've played this game so much I dream of peering around corners in my dreams. I play a lot of Ghost Recon, and have a long-ago background in this sort of activity. The game (or simulator) does an outstanding job of making you think about urban warfare tactics, and reinforces the lessons with success when you follow the principles and disaster if you don't. On the one hand, it I've played this game so much I dream of peering around corners in my dreams. I play a lot of Ghost Recon, and have a long-ago background in this sort of activity. The game (or simulator) does an outstanding job of making you think about urban warfare tactics, and reinforces the lessons with success when you follow the principles and disaster if you don't. On the one hand, it seems ludicrous that you can clearly see the enemy 30 feet away but your soldiers can't hit him because he is technically behind cover (he has the shield icon). But this methodology simply reinforces the lessons being taught, and works just the opposite as well (your soldiers can't get hit if they are behind cover, even though they are peeking over/around their cover and are exposed). The praise for this game have already been covered well (no pun intended) by others; the game is superb at what it intends to do. My complaints are two: the interface gets cumbersome over time - there is no "join other team" shortcut, and moving a team around a set of boxes and rumble takes a lot of clicking and listening to now-obnoxiously-repetitive chatter. The other complaint is that the game does not go far enough: it doesn't allow you crawl to a point, and doesn't allow you to take the high-ground advantage - two techniques that are pretty basic. One last nit-pick: some missions will be failed if you don't complete them within a certain time frame, but you are not told that up-front. Expand
  9. MitchC.
    Jun 9, 2004
    9
    I was pretty stunned at what I expected this game to be and what it actually turned out to be, but in a GOOD way. It's kind of hard to categorize. Definitely not a real-time strategy, as we've come to know that description. But it's a refreshingly original game. I need much more time with it. Only minor faults to report, but I'll do that later.
  10. DustinW.
    Jun 7, 2004
    10
    Most so called realistic military games have you controlling one character while doing everything yourself or letting everyone else do everything. Not here! All of you who says this game isn't damn near perfect obviously don't know anything about real combat. Real combat means using all your assets together to keep each other alive. This game shows you this the only way you Most so called realistic military games have you controlling one character while doing everything yourself or letting everyone else do everything. Not here! All of you who says this game isn't damn near perfect obviously don't know anything about real combat. Real combat means using all your assets together to keep each other alive. This game shows you this the only way you could see it without having bullets grazing your ass. As far as the A.I. goes, moving the soldiers aroung would have taken a hit on graphics and friendly A.I. and you already know you don't like those things. It's why you got an xbox. If you are looking for a true military simulation, this is the only true one. If you think it's not good enough, go to Iraq to see enemies move around. Expand
  11. BenjD.
    Jun 6, 2004
    9
    This is a MUST buy game for the Xbox.
  12. Dietz
    Jun 4, 2004
    8
    Very good game that cannot be compared to any other... Not perfect though, so I thought of a 9. But because it doesn't support the system link I give it an 8.
  13. NickD.
    May 15, 2004
    10
    This is a truly amazing game! It doesn't get any better than this. If you don't have it, get it right now.
  14. Stanik
    Mar 1, 2004
    10
    Exellent game.
  15. CalebS.
    Oct 9, 2003
    10
    This game looks almost as good as Halo 2 will be.
Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 67 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 61 out of 67
  2. Negative: 0 out of 67
  1. Full Spectrum Warrior contains more polish than your average shoe store. Top notch stuff, and for once, I can't think of any way to improve things.
  2. Full Spectrum Warrior ultimately delivers the most realistic console experience of war.
  3. If you’ve been searching for a strategy game that really puts you in the line of fire and in which you always feel the consequences of your actions, look no further than this.