Futurama Xbox

User Score
6.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 14 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 14
  2. Negative: 3 out of 14

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 3, 2012
    10
    FUTURAMA Rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  2. SteveE.
    Nov 28, 2003
    6
    Fans will love it newbie`s will find it funny but jokes don`t really make a game.An average platformer from start to finish with average graphics.
  3. TommyR.
    Jun 23, 2007
    4
    I played this game and I'm not happy with it.
  4. JasonE.
    Oct 26, 2003
    6
    This is a fun game if your a fan of futurama but if not, stay away. The cutscenes are funny as hell and the dialog too. The game gets a little frustrating sometimes with the control and camera angles. Graphics are a 8, sound 9, music 6 and the replay value will be poor. Who wants to bust their neck in a game and do it again? No codes for X-box version (geez).
  5. MaxF.
    Jul 16, 2006
    10
    I love this game.
  6. GioD.
    Jan 19, 2008
    8
    Personally, i really dont know why the game recieved low to average reviews, as i enjoyed the game very very much. As far as licensed games go Futurama is definately 1 of the better 1's and i think Unique Developements Studios did a bang up job. Its litteraly a "new/lost" episode of the show with TONS of cinematics that tell the story. Voice actors are all present and do a fantastic Personally, i really dont know why the game recieved low to average reviews, as i enjoyed the game very very much. As far as licensed games go Futurama is definately 1 of the better 1's and i think Unique Developements Studios did a bang up job. Its litteraly a "new/lost" episode of the show with TONS of cinematics that tell the story. Voice actors are all present and do a fantastic job delivering the lines, the story for the game is worthy of it being a regular episode and the graphics, while not the greatest definately fit the tone of the tv show. Great game, and if ur a fan of the show, u'll appreciate it even more. Expand
  7. BillB.
    Jan 4, 2004
    3
    This game really didn't turn out as well as I had hoped. The camera angles and maneuverability were extreamly poor, and graphics wern't very good. Actual game play was somewhat below adverage, and the plot didn't have much context. Overall, this isn't worth getting EVEN IF you are a fan of the television series like I am.
  8. TomL.
    Feb 2, 2004
    2
    Hey man, just quietly this game was shocking. Even from the beginning when you have to die as part of the storyline, I thought I was really dead so kept turning my xbox off. It took me ages to realise that you were supposed to die. Also I found the constant storyline interruptions very irritating, it slows down how fast you can finish the game. All in all it is not a very good game hey.
  9. TonyF.
    Jan 2, 2008
    5
    I love the Futurama TV series, but despite the excellent humour in this game I can't play it. The controls and camera are very bad. It is such a pity that what could have been an excellent game was ruined by bad gameplay mechanics. Why are games still released with terrible camera controls? These problems have been successfully solved by other developers. 'Unique Development I love the Futurama TV series, but despite the excellent humour in this game I can't play it. The controls and camera are very bad. It is such a pity that what could have been an excellent game was ruined by bad gameplay mechanics. Why are games still released with terrible camera controls? These problems have been successfully solved by other developers. 'Unique Development Studios' must be running on autopilot. A crappy game. I'm particularly upset because I love Futurama (TV) so much. Why have they defiled it? Expand
  10. KevinN.
    Aug 21, 2003
    9
    If you are not a fan of Futurama, then you might want to stay away from this game. But if you ARE a fan, like myself, you WILL enjoy it!!
  11. Jul 28, 2014
    10
    Woah. This game is one of the best 3D platformers to date, with hilarious characters and level design, awesome weapons and a HUGE difficulty factor. Why most people don't like this game I'll never know. The variety is great, explore deserts and caves in search of chrystals as Bender, as Fry you can blast mutants to their doom, put robots out of action in a giant chicken walker and platformWoah. This game is one of the best 3D platformers to date, with hilarious characters and level design, awesome weapons and a HUGE difficulty factor. Why most people don't like this game I'll never know. The variety is great, explore deserts and caves in search of chrystals as Bender, as Fry you can blast mutants to their doom, put robots out of action in a giant chicken walker and platform in puzzle based levels, Lila's levels mostly focus on puzzle, although some serious challenges combat-wise can come up early in the game too. There are many other awesome background characters, enemies and the evil "MOM" to defeat, and areas to explore. Buy this game, you'll love it! Expand
Metascore
58

Mixed or average reviews - based on 21 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 21
  2. Negative: 4 out of 21
  1. Attempts at creativity here fall flat... It's standard prime-time fluff. [Oct/Nov 2003, p.93]
  2. A cynical and at times deeply boring game to play. As a platformer, it won't have Naughty Dog barking [groan] or keep Insomniac up all night.
  3. There's a large number of puzzles, keycard scenarios, platform jumping, etc, etc. For some this has become old-hat, but I think theres still fun to be found here.