Scarface: The World Is Yours Xbox

Scarface: The World Is Yours Image
Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 41 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 49 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: In a complex world filled with excess and greed, players can take the role of Tony Montana, one of the most ruthless gangsters ever depicted on film. Highly acclaimed screenwriter, David McKenna, has written an original event-driven storyline for the interactive game that leads the playerIn a complex world filled with excess and greed, players can take the role of Tony Montana, one of the most ruthless gangsters ever depicted on film. Highly acclaimed screenwriter, David McKenna, has written an original event-driven storyline for the interactive game that leads the player through a sordid underworld. The Scarface video game creates a gameplay environment that authentically recreates the historical time period of the film, touching on politics, news items and events of the day. Players travel through the steamy, often violent streets of Miami, the irie islands of the Florida Keys, the Bahamas and various other locales and interact with a world full of seedy and dangerous characters to procure information, negotiate business deals, smuggle contraband and avoid rivals and DEA on a mission to rebuild their fallen empire. Expand
Buy On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 30 out of 41
  2. Negative: 1 out of 41
  1. 100
    With all that is found through out Scarface: The World is Yours, there is a huge amount of things to do and more action than you can shake a stick at.
  2. Radical Entertainment did a wonderful job not only keeping Scarface close to the source material, but also creating a sequel to a movie that was never going to see a sequel.
  3. The control scheme is solid and the balls system is an innovative way of rewarding risky maneuvers.
  4. Scarface the game is not a classic befitting of the film, but it's an edgy, uncompromising, sometimes humorous and overall positive offering, which makes the blatant cadging from a superior game series just a bit more forgivable.
  5. Fans of the ultimate guy movie that is Scarface should really enjoy this game, but it doesn't add much to the crowded open-world crime game.
  6. Edge Magazine
    70
    It can feel like all work and no play, but it's work that's professionally rendered, adding some solid detail and feedback to the traditional GTA-style framework. [Dec 2006, p.84]
  7. Official Xbox Magazine
    45
    If this is what like as a drug kinpin is like, we'll stick to our day jobs. [Nov. 2006, p.74]

See all 41 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 16
  2. Negative: 2 out of 16
  1. Dec 29, 2015
    10
    10/10
    Say hello to my little friend!
    Beautiful soundtrack in beautiful game. Today is 29.12.15 and I'm still playing this game. GOTY 2006,
    10/10
    Say hello to my little friend!
    Beautiful soundtrack in beautiful game.
    Today is 29.12.15 and I'm still playing this game.
    GOTY 2006, must be in Steam
    Expand
  2. DylanM.
    Oct 7, 2006
    10
    The fact that the review scores are all over the place makes me think this could be a great game and not for everyone. I've been looking The fact that the review scores are all over the place makes me think this could be a great game and not for everyone. I've been looking forward to it for a long time, it can't suck nearly as much as OXM seems to think otherwise they would have released it a year ago when it was supposed to come out. Expand
  3. AC
    Oct 11, 2006
    10
    The game is way better than I thought it would be. I've spent nearly three whole days playing it now. I've been a huge fan of GTA The game is way better than I thought it would be. I've spent nearly three whole days playing it now. I've been a huge fan of GTA but Scarface has something special that GTA simply doesnt have and that is a REAL character. Tony Montana is done really well, the way he moves, the way he sounds, all great. Without Tony this really would be just another GTA a great one at that, but with Tony it really beats GTA hands down. I Can't recommend this game strongly enough to all fans of the movie and to fans of open world type game. You won't be dissapointed! Expand
  4. KaitainJ.
    Sep 21, 2006
    9
    Not the greatest game of all time, but a lot of fun.
  5. Apr 14, 2017
    9
    This is one of the best licensed games ever made.

    I love this game. It's a great GTA clone. The graphics look really good. It captures the
    This is one of the best licensed games ever made.

    I love this game. It's a great GTA clone. The graphics look really good. It captures the look and feel of Miami. The soundtrack is good but not as perfect as Vice City. I love the voice acting. Every taunt is badass, creative and funny. The Balls Rage is one of the coolest concepts ever. The story is an altered follow up to the 1983 film and its so fun. It has side missions, drug zones, races and compounds. This game makes you feel like you are Tony Montana. This is the only game to have it's actual movie soundtrack in the game. This is very faithful to the film.

    The biggest flaws are money balancing, difficulty spikes and hit detection. These become a hassle later on in the game.

    I am so happy I bought this game. I definitely recommend this.
    Expand
  6. LauriS.
    Oct 6, 2006
    7
    This game was actually better than I expected, much better than that lame godfather game, this one at least has more than 4 different cars This game was actually better than I expected, much better than that lame godfather game, this one at least has more than 4 different cars and much less stale enviroment. The substitute guy playing Tony did a pretty good job too. Expand
  7. SharonL.
    Sep 7, 2006
    0
    Too little, too late. This game genre has been done before. Hasn't Vivendi/Radical heard of something called "GTA"?

See all 16 User Reviews

Awards & Rankings

#2 Most Discussed Xbox Game of 2006