Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: March 3, 2006
8.0
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 231 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
173
Mixed:
43
Negative:
15
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
[Anonymous]Mar 18, 2006
This movie doesn't lack solid acting or characters. Instead it lacks the most important element for any movie to be enjoyable... PLOT. I'm sorry if I feel that running around like a damn fool in a city filled with traffic and This movie doesn't lack solid acting or characters. Instead it lacks the most important element for any movie to be enjoyable... PLOT. I'm sorry if I feel that running around like a damn fool in a city filled with traffic and construction while putting a screeching halt all the action is a stupid movie... but I do. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
JasonS.Feb 17, 2007
A film made for no other reason than to make money. A waste of everyone's time and talent.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
DemitraM.Mar 9, 2006
Cosidering that Bruce Willis is in it, it could have been a lot worse. Predictable and obvious.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
SindyT.Jul 13, 2006
[***SPOILERS***] Waste of time. I COULD NOT get past the stupidity of it all. Jack had a phone.. couldve called ANYONE - mayor, DA, NBI to let them know he was being hounded by dirty cops attempting to kill his prisoner. Mos was surrounded [***SPOILERS***] Waste of time. I COULD NOT get past the stupidity of it all. Jack had a phone.. couldve called ANYONE - mayor, DA, NBI to let them know he was being hounded by dirty cops attempting to kill his prisoner. Mos was surrounded by 100 officers 94 of whom didnt want to see him dead. No one was gonna shoot... HE should've told ALL of them instead of getting back on the bus... Jack had a phone on the bus.. and once again missed ANOTHER opportunity. I had to walk out, couldn't even finish watching.. has only happened one other time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JJuJul 27, 2006
can't stand mos defs voice for more then a minute.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
NazguleroApr 9, 2011
What a crap movie. No plot, stupid (if any at all) storyline. The whole time I was thinking 'why don't they just grab a cab, duck in the back seat, and get it over with ? And why would he walk around with this guy in broad daylight, in theWhat a crap movie. No plot, stupid (if any at all) storyline. The whole time I was thinking 'why don't they just grab a cab, duck in the back seat, and get it over with ? And why would he walk around with this guy in broad daylight, in the middle of the street, for everyone to see them both ? Boring, predictable, sleep inducing... Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
3
EdanAharonyDec 19, 2010
If your into an endless chase movie without any real plot or substance than this movie is for you. The movie runs forever without any fluidity to the storyline. Bruce willies, an over the hill detective, is forced to chose whether his goingIf your into an endless chase movie without any real plot or substance than this movie is for you. The movie runs forever without any fluidity to the storyline. Bruce willies, an over the hill detective, is forced to chose whether his going to line up with his old squad and eliminate a witness that is about to bring a lot of â Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
Ven-WedeFeb 20, 2012
All right, seeing as how the amount of blocks to travel is irrelevant to the actual plot, let's use that logic and assume that 16 is an arbitrary figure used to quantify anything on an immeasurable scale. Got it? Okay, let's begin -- thisAll right, seeing as how the amount of blocks to travel is irrelevant to the actual plot, let's use that logic and assume that 16 is an arbitrary figure used to quantify anything on an immeasurable scale. Got it? Okay, let's begin -- this film has a grand total of: 16 lines of awful dialogue, 16 unmemorable characters, 16 boring action sequences, 16 predictable plot twists, 16 uninterestingly shot scenes, 16 terrible songs in the soundtrack, 16 cliches... Hell, if this film had 16 scriptwriters penning 16 script drafts, maybe it wouldn't be so bad! 16/10. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews