User Score
6.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 310 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 73 out of 310
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 13, 2015
    3
    This movie totally can bend time and space.
    I don't understand.
    At like minute twenty i started checking the clock wanting to know how much longer i have to endure this boredom. At something that must have been like minute two hundred the clock surprised me by still showing pretty much the same.

    One of the very few movies i had no interest to finish watching it.
  2. Apr 4, 2015
    6
    2 Fast and 2 Furious lacks Vin Desil and is a little crazier in cars and action than the previous film but it works. Whereas the first film was dull with its focus on interesting characters, slow pacing, lack of exciting action this one keeps the plot moving with tons of fun and crazy action that is more engaging than the last one. The film does get a little cheesy with the bad guy2 Fast and 2 Furious lacks Vin Desil and is a little crazier in cars and action than the previous film but it works. Whereas the first film was dull with its focus on interesting characters, slow pacing, lack of exciting action this one keeps the plot moving with tons of fun and crazy action that is more engaging than the last one. The film does get a little cheesy with the bad guy escaping on a yacht cliché, the characters still lack any personality and motivations behind actions are unclear at times but its fun. This is a franchise that’s all about action and as far as that goes its fun and delivers. It’s a little too much and a bit of a retread but it provides entertainment. Expand
  3. Feb 17, 2015
    6
    2 Fast 2 Furious is the 2nd installment to the amazing Fast & Furious series, but this one kinda lacked the feeling of those fast cars and great action scenes etc. This didn't bring the great feeling when watching a Fast & Furious movie, but hell i'm so glad that Paul Walker was on this movie, that is the reason i'm giving this movie a 6 out of 10. Paul kinda saved the whole movie from2 Fast 2 Furious is the 2nd installment to the amazing Fast & Furious series, but this one kinda lacked the feeling of those fast cars and great action scenes etc. This didn't bring the great feeling when watching a Fast & Furious movie, but hell i'm so glad that Paul Walker was on this movie, that is the reason i'm giving this movie a 6 out of 10. Paul kinda saved the whole movie from being a total flop. Without Walker, i would have given this movie a 3 out of 10. Expand
  4. Feb 12, 2015
    3
    I am a die hard Fast and Furious fan, but this film was terrible. I did enjoy the other ones but I hated this for 1 reason. The rat torture scene. However I do like the cars.
  5. Nov 9, 2014
    2
    It feels like a B movie and it is. This cash grab sequel runs on a lame plot featuring one dimensional characters blabbering out terrible dialogue from a very weak script. The chase sequences were fun... but that's about it.
  6. Nov 4, 2014
    6
    2 Fast 2 Furious is not what I expected .. too little action. The cars look good honestly, but not just that. It seems the absence of actor Vin Diesel.
  7. Oct 12, 2014
    2
    Being worse than the already bad original,this sequel is terrible in every way,but can be skipped since it has nothing to do with the plot of the franchise.
  8. Aug 26, 2014
    7
    2 Fast 2 Furious is a dumb, colorful sequel. It has it's problems; shaky acting, a lack of chemistry from the two male leads and some eye-rolling treatment of the fairer sex, but the film is fast, light-hearted fun with some pretty great race scenes. Not the worst film in the franchise.
  9. Aug 20, 2014
    7
    You ain't ready! I run these streets! - Roman
    Not as i expect but is good. "Meh" story..good cars.. good songs,but wait ..It's Fast and Furious baby.
  10. chw
    Jul 20, 2014
    6
    2 Fast 2 Furious is not as bad as the critics say it is, but it's not as good as every other Fast and Furious movie besides the 2009 motion picture. (that one sucked!)
  11. Jul 15, 2014
    10
    The Fast and the Furious is a great and effortlessly entertaining movie, i highly recommend it and the cast perform very well, I can't believe how bad the critic reviews are for this movie, because, nice cars, girls, money, street race, actor !
  12. Jun 9, 2014
    5
    2 Fast 2 Furious: 5/10: Okay so it's car porn. It's rather well done car porn. Stunningly brainless but rather fun in places 2 Fast 2 Furious gives us a candy colored version of street racing with a plot that is best not even discussed.

    After all you don't watch this for the plot. You watch it for the cars. A giant product placement for Mitsubishi among others the cars and characters
    2 Fast 2 Furious: 5/10: Okay so it's car porn. It's rather well done car porn. Stunningly brainless but rather fun in places 2 Fast 2 Furious gives us a candy colored version of street racing with a plot that is best not even discussed.

    After all you don't watch this for the plot. You watch it for the cars. A giant product placement for Mitsubishi among others the cars and characters are right out of a video game (the paint jobs match the personalities) and kudos to the filmmakers for keeping the CGI to a minimum. The movie made me want to trick out my old Dodge Dart.(Electric Blue paint job with matching neon on yeah baby).

    Director John Singletary moves the cars around like he has been directing Burt Reynolds's movies all his life. (This is not a criticism and the fact he avoids Cannonball Run style humor is another plus.) Singletary who usually films much more important movies, (what's next Scorsese's Jaws 5 or Spike Lee's Ella Enchanted 2 Ella in Da Hood? Actually the way some of Spike's recent films have gone this may not be a bad idea) keeps the pace tight and the actors attractive.

    However all is not peachy keen. For example I haven't seen African American hairstyles this bad since Cotton came to Harlem. The Tyrese character comes across as a complete idiot almost sinking the movie once or twice. (Now I know Tyrese can act I saw Baby Boy.) Another quick note I have driven cars with nitrous oxide and they give you a burst of acceleration not warp speed effects from Star Trek. (And lets face it the Mitishibishi cars are pretty but not fast. These cars are dragging down a strip after a minute and the speedometer finally moves from 90 to 120 my Dart has better acceleration after 60 sixty seconds.

    The movie, to its credit, acknowledges when the cars get whooped by some old American muscle. I know I promised not to discuss the plot but one thing. If you needed someone to drive a couple of million dollars from Miami to Key West (all of 2 hours on Interstate 95 and Route 1), would you A: hire and old couple in a RV B: Drive it yourself or C: Hire two ex-cons in the flashiest cars you have ever seen and who had to this point been incapable of rounding the block without causing an accident and attracting various state and local agencies. I guess that's why we are not criminal masterminds.
    Expand
  13. Mar 8, 2014
    4
    It's just like its predecessor. This sequel is filled with plenty of silly car races and crazy car chases - you'll probably forget this movie in a couple of days.
  14. Jan 20, 2014
    3
    Other than the sweet cars, this is a predictable mess that fails to thrill filled with stereotypical and annoying characters. Makes it even worse when the only person who could lift at least a bit more the series is absent.
  15. Dec 14, 2013
    2
    It feels like a B movie and it is. This cash grab sequel runs on a lame plot featuring one dimensional characters blabbering out terrible dialogue from a very weak script. The chase sequences were fun... but that's about it.
  16. Oct 24, 2013
    0
    I'd go so far as to say that if you really liked this film, you have a career working in fast food to look forward to. Get it? Fast food? 2 Fast 2 Furious takes it for granted that the audience is comprised of morons. And maybe we are-all those bad video games have gone to our head. If the souped up, day-glo cars could have driven themselves, the movie could easily have done without theI'd go so far as to say that if you really liked this film, you have a career working in fast food to look forward to. Get it? Fast food? 2 Fast 2 Furious takes it for granted that the audience is comprised of morons. And maybe we are-all those bad video games have gone to our head. If the souped up, day-glo cars could have driven themselves, the movie could easily have done without the actors. Beautiful people and beautiful cars in a movie that won't tax the brain cells. Expand
  17. Sep 7, 2013
    6
    This film is possibly the worst film of the series, although it is not bad, the plot is less than involving, and withought the whole crew it does't feel right. Good, but ain't got nothing on the first film.
  18. Jun 2, 2013
    8
    2 Fast 2 Furious isn't quite as good as the first film but it's still a really good movie in its own right. The cast was great once again with Paul Walker returning to his role as Brian O'Connor and Tyrese Gibson and Eva Mendes adding new character dynamics. Tyrese in particular was great. If there's one thing the first film lacked it's that there wasn't much humor. It was a very serious2 Fast 2 Furious isn't quite as good as the first film but it's still a really good movie in its own right. The cast was great once again with Paul Walker returning to his role as Brian O'Connor and Tyrese Gibson and Eva Mendes adding new character dynamics. Tyrese in particular was great. If there's one thing the first film lacked it's that there wasn't much humor. It was a very serious film and while that's great, Tyrese's character, Roman Pearce, added some great laughs at some unexpected moments. The cinematic effects were much better in this film also. The only negatives were that some of the action sequences were a little overboard (Dukes of Hazard jump for example) and the dialogue had too much street car jargon to the extent that some of it felt forced. "That Yenko will snap a speedo in 5 seconds" is an example of the type of dialogue that doesn't actually feel genuine in its placement in the film. Nonetheless, a really good movie with solid acting and great action. Expand
  19. May 30, 2013
    1
    2 Fast 2 Furious is nothing compared to the first movie. It lacks thrill and is more attractive in looks, 2 Fast 2 Furious is just your regular brain dead film with absolutely no point at all.
  20. Mar 30, 2013
    0
    Everything good about the first movie has gone out the window for the second. Tyrese Gibson was a terrible cast imo. Overall, It was just an awful movie that I would not recommend at all.
  21. Dec 10, 2012
    4
    Definitely fun to watch, but the script is very lame, there's no actual plot, and the characters selection was bad as well. The first movie had a lot of character (Vin Diesel) and an actual story. If I just wanted to look at nice cars I could have googled for some pictures and videos. Disappointing.
  22. Dec 7, 2012
    5
    Good film but the this film has too many clichés in it. I liked it when i was a kid but now i dont like it soo much anymore. The whole theme is just bling bling, heres my girl, my car and iam the best. Thats not really what i want from a film.
    The story isn´t boring but not really interesting. The first one had a better story. And the cars in the second are quiet bad thats
    Good film but the this film has too many clichés in it. I liked it when i was a kid but now i dont like it soo much anymore. The whole theme is just bling bling, heres my girl, my car and iam the best. Thats not really what i want from a film.
    The story isn´t boring but not really interesting. The first one had a better story. And the cars in the second are quiet bad thats not what iam expecting of a underground streetracing league.
    Expand
  23. Nov 8, 2012
    2
    I can't believe I'm saying this, but this second dose of crazed, yet redundantly formulaic testosterone is even worse than the first Fast failure.
  24. Mar 20, 2012
    5
    If you like souped up cars ripping up streets then you'll love this. If you don't you won't. Behind all the cars is a mediocre action movie with average acting and a poor plot.
  25. Feb 25, 2012
    9
    excellent movie. I liked the fast and the furious part 2 a lot. The cars have great bright colors, good action scenes. Locations, good actors, and they are somewhat criminal characters, they are still good guys compared to the real bad guys. They are also working with the fbi, to put a mafia kingpin away. So for this movie they are on the good side. I really liked this movie a lot, and iexcellent movie. I liked the fast and the furious part 2 a lot. The cars have great bright colors, good action scenes. Locations, good actors, and they are somewhat criminal characters, they are still good guys compared to the real bad guys. They are also working with the fbi, to put a mafia kingpin away. So for this movie they are on the good side. I really liked this movie a lot, and i watched it many times over. It does not glorify criminals. It's a kick ass movie. Great locations such as Miami. Great chase scenes, and racing scenes. Some funny moments with that black guy from Barstow. "I'm not going back to Barstow!" Expand
  26. Dec 20, 2011
    2
    It lacks the awesome experience of its predecessor and the mediocrity of the story does not create anything fast and furious at all. Though I'm impressed with the car racing scenes but it all lacks a good concept.
  27. Dec 20, 2011
    4
    This isn't a movie it's an auto show. There's not much to this movie except the cars. Which is the last thing I want to see in a movie. The movie starts out with a illegal street race right away. This is just what I don't like in movies. At least Vin Diesel wasn't in this one which probably makes it my favorite out of the series. Vin Diesel isn't a good actor he's just cast in these moviesThis isn't a movie it's an auto show. There's not much to this movie except the cars. Which is the last thing I want to see in a movie. The movie starts out with a illegal street race right away. This is just what I don't like in movies. At least Vin Diesel wasn't in this one which probably makes it my favorite out of the series. Vin Diesel isn't a good actor he's just cast in these movies for show. The plot was okay, which is the reason why I didn't give this the lowest score possible. If your a teenager and you love cars then watch this. Just don't take all the action and racing scenes to serious because you are aware that there just fiction right. Expand
  28. Nov 27, 2011
    9
    2 Fast 2 Furious is almost as good as the original. It has great action moments and a decent story. It has some great performances as well. It is 2 good 2 furious.
  29. Nov 26, 2011
    0
    One of the worst films you will ever see. The acting is terrible and the action scenes suck as well. I had high hopes for this film consider the previous film in the series but this film was just an epic failure.
  30. Oct 3, 2011
    3
    The film image has always been Vin Diesel. Without Vin Diesel movie seems to represent a completely different direction and before the movie stops making sense. After watching this movie several questions are asked by the audience.
  31. Sep 25, 2011
    7
    I remember when I was a kid and I loved it. Now that I'm older, I still like it. I know that it's not the best Fast and Furious movie but it's still enjoyable. The movie itself acknowledges that it's not supposed to be very serious or deep and that's fine because the way the action is executed is fantastic. So with all that said 2 Fast 2 Furious has great action and is a very enjoyable movie.
  32. May 21, 2011
    10
    WOW. I am seriously surprised by the low critic score here. Must not be fans of cars and racing. This was the second best movie in the series. I thoroughly enjoyed this movie for the racing and actors.
  33. Sep 12, 2010
    10
    as a sequel i dont think this provided the perfect story but it was a satisfactory one and there was some good character development between the 2 protagonists. the action and suspense is ok and the cast perform well
  34. NicuR.
    Apr 21, 2008
    10
    I love this movie.
  35. Leo51
    Jan 27, 2007
    2
    Great car chase sequences. That's the one and only factor that prevents this film from being a complete clunker. Bad script, absolutely terrible dialogue and completely unlikeable two dimensional characters. Maybe it's just me but I dont see anything remotely likeable about a pair of guys who break the law by speeding, shooting at police officers and putting innocent bystanders Great car chase sequences. That's the one and only factor that prevents this film from being a complete clunker. Bad script, absolutely terrible dialogue and completely unlikeable two dimensional characters. Maybe it's just me but I dont see anything remotely likeable about a pair of guys who break the law by speeding, shooting at police officers and putting innocent bystanders lives at risk by driving at top speeds. And when were not seeing unlikeable characters breaking the law and looking like heroes for it, we are treated to a bunch of teenage hollywood fluff of semi naked girls in bikinis, muscular men with their shirts open all the while listening to the rap filled film score. And if that mindless crap dosent turn anyone with an IQ over 10 off this film then the acting sure will. Paul Walker and Tyrese cant act to save their lives. Their dialogue is comprised of "yo", "cuz", "bitch", "sup", and "let's see what chu got!". As a side note, I think the costume designer in this film must be no more than 20 years old. Paul Walker's clothing involves brand name street clothes that would only interest a 16 year old. Avoid this movie at all costs. Expand
  36. MartinS.
    May 27, 2006
    8
    This is a film for anyone who is a fan of Need for Speed. This film is an adrenaline fuelled, fast paced and stunt filled movie with fab cars and a good sense of humour. I thought the story line was cliched but then what film hasn't got a cliche thrown in? A good film worth a watch for anyone who loves there cars and loves the feel of speed.
  37. KennyR.
    Nov 10, 2005
    10
    It rocked.
  38. ShadasonS.
    Sep 14, 2005
    10
    Best film 4 ever.
  39. AG
    Aug 12, 2005
    3
    An incoherent, sloppy, illogical and ultimately lame movie. The first film had some structure, character and pacing and was a fairly enjoyable racing flick, despite its pretentions. It at least came across as a movie. However even as a bunch of poorly tied together action sequnces (which is all it is) 2f2f is poor, in part due to the fake looking CGI. I can't even say the cars are An incoherent, sloppy, illogical and ultimately lame movie. The first film had some structure, character and pacing and was a fairly enjoyable racing flick, despite its pretentions. It at least came across as a movie. However even as a bunch of poorly tied together action sequnces (which is all it is) 2f2f is poor, in part due to the fake looking CGI. I can't even say the cars are good because they're so over-the-top and involved in such ridiculous scenes. Honestly why did they have to rice up the EVO if it was just going to be used as a runner, not a street racer!? I wasn't expecting much from this but I was still gobsmacked at how bad it was and couldn't help but just smirk and shake my head. But this movie is no laughing matter, especially for those involved in it... Verdict: Hold on to your seat and try not to throw up. Expand
  40. GregD.
    Dec 9, 2004
    7
    I liked the movie but it needed more racing in cars... and i wouldn't of taken Diesal out either he is a great actor and perfect for any role in that movie.
  41. ZakS.
    Jun 26, 2004
    9
    This is a brilliant action packed movie, with BRILLIANT CARS and an average plot.
  42. SarahL.
    Jun 25, 2004
    10
    This movie is the best movie i have ever see. it has the hottest people in it like Paul Walker and Tyrese and John Singleton.
  43. SaerA.
    May 24, 2004
    7
    Good action and Eva Mendes is hot!
  44. AmandaW.
    Mar 8, 2004
    10
    Brilliant movie I've seen in a while.
  45. MichaelS.
    Feb 18, 2004
    9
    The best car movie I've seen in my whole life!!!!
  46. DenisR.
    Feb 18, 2004
    8
    This an awsome movie! I love watching street racing movies!
  47. ROBBORYAN
    Jan 28, 2004
    10
    With the action, babes and cars what else could a movie ask for apart for a bit of sexual activity but hey neva mind it is gr8 film and i wud watch it weneva wereva.
  48. CharmaineE.
    Dec 15, 2003
    10
    This movie is the bomb and the people who gave a zero don't know what they are talkin bout cuz the cars are slick and all da guys is sexy. So the movie waz tight
  49. Natasha
    Dec 12, 2003
    9
    I dont know whats wrong w/ pplz these dayz!?! i loved this movie because of the great driving, and cars. i liked the first one better but this one is still great!!!
  50. SajjadA.
    Nov 11, 2003
    10
    This movie is very good i have seen time and time again still love it.
  51. GILBERTMULRONEYCAKES!!!!
    Nov 8, 2003
    7
    It's big, loud and utterly inconsequential. Big greasy boys with their big greasy toys. But since it's not trying to be anything else, that's okay. It does what it tries to do, does it well, and then buggers off. Worse things happen at sea.
  52. UnzippedZach
    Oct 31, 2003
    0
    This movie was the worst. It's ideal for shallow minded-non-thinkers. you can give them a big mac and they are happy.
  53. Marc-o
    Oct 30, 2003
    6
    Now i am a man who stands up for over the top action pic's that get slated because they are a bit silly, this is true of 2F2F. BUT yes people there is a but i understand that this is an action movie but the plot really does suck, 1. Lets deliver dirty money to a huge dealer in 2 highly recognisable cars (subtle). 2. Why do those two guy's keep following Paul Walker and Tyrese Now i am a man who stands up for over the top action pic's that get slated because they are a bit silly, this is true of 2F2F. BUT yes people there is a but i understand that this is an action movie but the plot really does suck, 1. Lets deliver dirty money to a huge dealer in 2 highly recognisable cars (subtle). 2. Why do those two guy's keep following Paul Walker and Tyrese about if they are only going to kill them anyway. 3. Why does a huge Cocaine dealer keep hanging out with two runners who are nothing more than couriers !!!! This film was absolute crap but had too little in the way of redeeming features. Bad Boys 2 was 2 and a half hours long and was more fun than this. But i give it 6 for amazing cars and ladies!!! Expand
  54. SonicS.
    Oct 4, 2003
    3
    heh. um.. i just saw it on a plane today and .. heh.. its a 1.5 hour music video and the main dude just keeps saying cool stuff like "you got my back bro?" but.. if u mute it, and cue up some linkin park the cars and girls are enjoyable to watch.
  55. BengerH.
    Oct 1, 2003
    10
    A movie that breaks all the rules, has comedy, suspense, action, a cool thriller, and more. You haven't lived until u have seen racing with a twist!!!
  56. JoelC.
    Oct 1, 2003
    1
    1 for the nice cars, and the girls. The rest of the movie I just didn't find entertaining.
  57. JohnD.
    Sep 17, 2003
    10
    Whats this? your all idiots. Give me fast cars and hot girls any time. 2F2F kicks FF1 a thousand times over. Gr8 job!!
  58. ChrisK.
    Sep 10, 2003
    0
    Need I say anything.
  59. BradyK.
    Sep 9, 2003
    10
    This movie is great and even though im young i got a good taste in movies, and i rate this a 10 because it was better than the first but for those of u who have seen it dont go supe up a car to be like Paul Walker cause u can get seriuosly hurt on the street. And get caught lol!!!
  60. Michelle
    Aug 28, 2003
    10
    This is from a girls point of view. I enjoyed the cars looks, speed, and the guys in it didn't hurt anything either. I have decided that i will have one of those cars one day
  61. Marcorossi
    Aug 14, 2003
    0
    What the hell?I thought that 2 fast 2 furious was going to have vin diesel in it. This is no fun for me people. No fun for me!
  62. WAKOJAKO
    Aug 11, 2003
    3
    This fits well into the catergory of dumb, pretty entertainment consisting of hot wheels, hot studs and hot babes all parading for your viewing plesure amid the slightest and most inane of plot strings... The real surprise for me was watching the incredible homoerotic tension between the two leads, which at times gets so thick you almost have a hard time watching. Watch their opening This fits well into the catergory of dumb, pretty entertainment consisting of hot wheels, hot studs and hot babes all parading for your viewing plesure amid the slightest and most inane of plot strings... The real surprise for me was watching the incredible homoerotic tension between the two leads, which at times gets so thick you almost have a hard time watching. Watch their opening wrestling sequence, for instance...Or how Tyrese's character keeps resenting Paul Walker's occasional oogling over Eva Mendes. In fact, the only times Walker loses that deer-caught-in-the-headlights look in his eyes is when Tyrese is touching him, hugging him, or whatever, which is often. Then he seems to get a real twinkle in his eyes. Weird show, from that perspective. Expand
  63. TarmarovingIII
    Aug 6, 2003
    0
    A bad movie 2 look at.Don't waste your time!
  64. FranklinScicluna
    Aug 6, 2003
    10
    The best movie i ever saw. It's better then the first one with more action and speed.
  65. TitoY.
    Jul 31, 2003
    0
    What is this??? An xpo of flushy cars or hot girls? or maybe an invitation to people to commit crimes or inflict the law?
  66. RobG.
    Jul 30, 2003
    10
    This movie was just as good as the 1st one, so what if Vin Diesel wasn't in it, it's not about him. I thing it was as good as the 1st one.
  67. ZacM.
    Jul 24, 2003
    9
    This movie was awesome, dont listen to this Matt O! Hey mr Matt O, if ya think this movie is so crap then y u wastin all ur time sendin ratings of it dumbass!
  68. ChiranG.
    Jul 24, 2003
    6
    This movie was not the same as the original an the plot was even worse i think. The only reason i give it a six is because i'm a car enthusiast an they have some good motors in da movie.
  69. STeVeN
    Jul 22, 2003
    8
    Ok dont know about being the best movie I have ever seen, but lots of action and great cars. Better story line then the first one...I would recommend.
  70. JordynM.
    Jul 22, 2003
    9
    This was a great movie! The cars were cool the tension was great and the car stunts were unbeleivable. Plus, the two guys were really hott!!! All in all it was a really awesome movie.
  71. TedB.
    Jul 22, 2003
    0
    2 Dumb 2 Watch
  72. NicoleP.
    Jul 18, 2003
    10
    I give it a 10 because it was way better then the first one,it had more and better cars,even though it didn't have Vin Diseal in it, it was all good!!!
  73. BitBurn
    Jul 15, 2003
    1
    Nice Cars - Dumb Movie.
  74. PhillipF.
    Jul 14, 2003
    10
    This movie was cold yall people just hatin because yall can't afford to go see this movie.
  75. Spriggangirl
    Jul 14, 2003
    0
    Jason, my advice to you is to shut up and don't even think that movie is cool, so get bent!!!
  76. JasonR.
    Jul 12, 2003
    9
    Matt O is a loser this was a great movie.
  77. DeaunaT.
    Jul 10, 2003
    3
    A lot of fast driving, but that's about it. Should have made it a racing movie only and not put a story line in it.
  78. ChristineT.
    Jul 8, 2003
    10
    This is the best movie I've ever seen and I highly recommened making another!
  79. RigoV.
    Jul 6, 2003
    10
    "This is the best movie i seen all my life."
  80. DavidW.
    Jul 5, 2003
    2
    It just doesnt feel the same as the first movie. They would have been better off getting rid of the connection to the first movie's storyline completely and have all new characters.
  81. GeraldS.
    Jul 2, 2003
    10
    This movie was great. Everyone needs to go and see it.
  82. Spriggangirl
    Jun 30, 2003
    0
    For those of you who give this film a 10,then I suggest you people can get lost!!
  83. NicuR.
    Jun 29, 2003
    10
    I love this movie.
  84. RobertG.
    Jun 27, 2003
    10
    Awesome movie.
  85. CameronT.
    Jun 26, 2003
    10
    Needed a little more racing because this is soposed to be a street racing movie but it is still good.
  86. LawBringer
    Jun 26, 2003
    8
    This movie gives what it promises... Hot cars and babes... Devon Aoki and Eva Mendes are hot IMHO
  87. T.G.
    Jun 24, 2003
    8
    I thought it was a good movie.
  88. DerekW.
    Jun 23, 2003
    3
    This movie reminds me of an old flick called Speed 2, where the main actor chooses not to do the sequel, and guess what, they turn out to be one smart sonofagun. See it if you must, but don't say I didn't warn you.
  89. Tiana
    Jun 20, 2003
    9
    I really enjoyed this movie, lots of fast cars and good actora. Even though the plot was kinda dumb the rest was heaps good. If you enjoyed The first movie you'll love this one!
  90. Dr.SteveH.
    Jun 19, 2003
    8
    A great car movie, it delivers what it promises. No, it isn't deep, but who cares? I went to see lots of action, race scenes, and hot cars, and got exactly that. I found it suspenseful and exciting. It rocks.
  91. McGrasshopper
    Jun 18, 2003
    1
    Just a turd in a box that universal shoved out to make a quick buck. This was the trashiest movie ever. It was only good at making me want to scratch my eyes out.
  92. JeffreyK.
    Jun 15, 2003
    10
    This movie rocks house. It's just as good as the first one and the comedy by Tyrese helped make it even better.
  93. Acid
    Jun 15, 2003
    3
    the acting was horrible. the plot was horrible, the dialogue was horrible and the characters...horrible. The cars?.....well the cars were better so I gave a point for that. I also gave another point for having ludacris vplay instead of ja rule and i gave an extra point just to be nice. I realized after watching this why vin diesel shined so much in the 1st one. overall, the movie was bad. the acting was horrible. the plot was horrible, the dialogue was horrible and the characters...horrible. The cars?.....well the cars were better so I gave a point for that. I also gave another point for having ludacris vplay instead of ja rule and i gave an extra point just to be nice. I realized after watching this why vin diesel shined so much in the 1st one. overall, the movie was bad. Or maybe it's because I dont have much respect for street racers. Expand
  94. AdamJ.
    Jun 15, 2003
    7
    Its a complete no brainer!! Its aimed at car fanatics and should be taken lightly as an adreneline trip through illegal street racing hell. Doesn't matter is has no plot, doesn't matter its trashy. almost all no-brainers are trashy films with no plot! Its worth seeing if you have an interest in cars or want something to gross-out to.
  95. TomL.
    Jun 13, 2003
    3
    Anyone who enjoyed this movie hates plots, and hates characterization even more!
  96. AnnaS.
    Jun 12, 2003
    0
    So much for people who want to see a trashy movie like this.Maybe you don't have what it takes to be an anime fan!!!
  97. EdG.
    Jun 10, 2003
    10
    It absolutely kicked ass! Anyone who argues otherwise is probably a gay computer geek and shouldnt go to see it anyways...i mean really, who the hell goes to see a movie for computer effects...
  98. JohnY.
    Jun 9, 2003
    5
    For some people, the mere sight of an automobile is an orgasmic experience. I?m not one of them. But assuming people see "2 Fast 2 Furious" for the cars, they may or may not be disappointed. There are a few adrenaline-fueled races here, but everything else is dangerously absurd and boring. It?s 2 dumb, 2 long, and that?s 2 bad.
  99. [Anonymous]
    Jun 7, 2003
    2
    Two things wrong with this movie. 1. Lame characters, and lame cars= 2 Stupid 2 Riced 2. Paul Walker and Tyrese give as much as a performance as tomato soup making the movie 2 Long 2 Boring. So stay away from this head on collision of a movie.
  100. EssiR.
    Jun 7, 2003
    10
    It´s 2 cool.
Metascore
38

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 35 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 35
  2. Negative: 14 out of 35
  1. My hand trembles slightly as I type these words, but the truth is that while watching 2 Fast 2 Furious, the follow-up to the pleasurably cheap-thrills sleeper "The Fast and the Furious," I realized just how much I miss Vin Diesel.
  2. 42
    The best thing about 2 Fast 2 Furious is Tyrese (terrific in Singleton's "Baby Boy"), whose charisma, looks and charm supply the picture with much-needed spark. It's too bad he's stuck in this spotty video game.
  3. 63
    A lark for anyone who's willing to check their brains at the concession stand for 100 minutes.