28 Days

User Score
6.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 32 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 32
  2. Negative: 4 out of 32
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 28, 2012
    6
    The film's first and second acts hold up pretty well, but some of the elements of the third act feel a little strained.
  2. Oct 3, 2011
    9
    A truly fantastic film, finally a zombie film that does not copy Resident Evil. It has its own styles of Zombies, Zombies and such have their own way of walking, acting, and all movements of the Zombies are unique as the spread of disease
  3. Feb 1, 2011
    2
    Sandra Bullock convinced me that she was in rehab about as much as Lindsay Lohan. Bullock, an entertainment vehicle for those going through rehab, stuck out like a sore thumb. The unrealistic scenes and lack of bonding in this film was an embarrassment to those going through such a struggle.
  4. LoverGirl
    Jun 27, 2005
    10
    Sandra Bullock played her part absolutly fantastic! One of her best movies ever.
  5. PatC.
    Jan 20, 2004
    7
    Bullock goes to rehab, and in the process proves she's not just another pretty face, with trim figure, flashing dark eyes, jet-black velvety hair, pouting breasts, firm tush, long-boned thighs and the feet to tip-toe out of your sorry little pad and back to being the perfect neighbor-girl next door. (I point out the above because, well, because I can). She's got a brain, too. In Bullock goes to rehab, and in the process proves she's not just another pretty face, with trim figure, flashing dark eyes, jet-black velvety hair, pouting breasts, firm tush, long-boned thighs and the feet to tip-toe out of your sorry little pad and back to being the perfect neighbor-girl next door. (I point out the above because, well, because I can). She's got a brain, too. In this case a brain not preoccupied with monitoring alcohol intake, causing her to miss the turnoff to your neighborhood and head on down to the drunk tank. Seriously, Bullock's acting talents are diverse and in some ways greater than the pigeonhole roles from which she has managed to derive substantial income. I wouldn't call this film her performance for the ages or anything like that. She'd obviously be fun to get drunk with, but that's not the point of the show. I do say Prepare to be impressed, and to anticipate positive useful information. Expand
  6. TaraD.
    Apr 12, 2002
    10
    I love this movie... it's like me in the future... except I got a warning and can now stop it.
  7. ColeL.
    Nov 17, 2001
    6
    A strange story with a jumpy plot. You will not waste time, but it is just barely worth it.
  8. ConradR.
    Jul 9, 2001
    7
    I always thought 'boring' movies were no good, but although it's slow, and yes - it is boring - its also got a secretive charm that I cannot explain.
Metascore
46

Mixed or average reviews - based on 26 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 26
  2. Negative: 7 out of 26
  1. If only Hollywood studios weren't so addicted to happy, oversimplified endings, the film might leave us shaken instead of slightly stirred.
  2. Reviewed by: David Ansen
    40
    This is a movie afraid of its own shadows.
  3. 80
    Count this rehab a success.