Lionsgate | Release Date: September 23, 2011
4.5
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 182 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
57
Mixed:
41
Negative:
84
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
6
KivaJun 21, 2013
This film was interesting and had a little mystery in it. I have to say that i expected more but it wasn't like the worst adventure film i've ever seen. It has some good action scenes but that's all for that movie. The actors were nothing, asThis film was interesting and had a little mystery in it. I have to say that i expected more but it wasn't like the worst adventure film i've ever seen. It has some good action scenes but that's all for that movie. The actors were nothing, as if they weren't there. I liked Maria Bello's appearance Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
Khunter4382Jan 23, 2012
Not as bad as I expected. Lautner isn't as bad in this as his past films......but he isn't that good either. The presence of Weaver, Isaacs, and Molina affords this film the performance levity that it so desperately requires to be evenNot as bad as I expected. Lautner isn't as bad in this as his past films......but he isn't that good either. The presence of Weaver, Isaacs, and Molina affords this film the performance levity that it so desperately requires to be even halfway interesting. However, even those players can't make this better. It's not horrible, but we soon learn that the central topic of this film really doesn't apply at all.....just another "on the run from the bad guys" plot with actors that are nice to look at. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
grandpajoe6191Feb 13, 2012
I'll be honest. "Abduction" is a terrible teenage action movie, but it's not THAT bad. As AKoreanCritic said, Taylor Lautner isn't that bad; he was actually pretty decent in this movie. Don't hate on Lautner guys. Just because he starred inI'll be honest. "Abduction" is a terrible teenage action movie, but it's not THAT bad. As AKoreanCritic said, Taylor Lautner isn't that bad; he was actually pretty decent in this movie. Don't hate on Lautner guys. Just because he starred in that **** vampire movie we have no right to hate him. Expand
7 of 11 users found this helpful74
All this user's reviews
5
AKoreanCriticOct 1, 2011
"Abduction" is a decent teenage Bourne movie. The main character is the 'guy who knows everything but got his memory erased and is now being chased by some weirdo government officials'. Unfortunately, the film starts out with power and dies"Abduction" is a decent teenage Bourne movie. The main character is the 'guy who knows everything but got his memory erased and is now being chased by some weirdo government officials'. Unfortunately, the film starts out with power and dies out very simply. Don't get me wrong: Taylor Lautner was better in this movie than "Twilight" with all that action. However, he's still too young compared to Matt Damon or other action stars. In conclusion, my advice is you to RENT IT. R) 4.6 Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
5
SinggihsatchJan 4, 2012
Hmm im just winderring what the director thinking when make this movie,,
Come on you has a great actor . Why you not use him to make lot action scene.
In first 5 minute im excited with this movie,, But when im see more far,,damn itthe story
Hmm im just winderring what the director thinking when make this movie,,
Come on you has a great actor . Why you not use him to make lot action scene.

In first 5 minute im excited with this movie,,
But when im see more far,,damn itthe story is to flat Less action and liittle stun..

From the tittle of this movie is abduction so im think Will be lot action and stun from beggining until end,,so this is not fit with what im expected..

Boring movie at all
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
SilentHightimesSep 25, 2014
Abduction is your basic action film with nothing new nothing interesting nothing to really show. Taylor Lautner is a ok hard ass but the director obviously can't get the correct emotions out of his cast some very corny lines and no awesomeAbduction is your basic action film with nothing new nothing interesting nothing to really show. Taylor Lautner is a ok hard ass but the director obviously can't get the correct emotions out of his cast some very corny lines and no awesome display of action.

a 1 time see forgetful film.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
oblique15Jan 19, 2013
I avoided watching this movie for some time cause I thought it might have to much teen love scenes. I found out I was right! It has some action, but nothing really good. It`s worth watching, but mostly if you don`t have other options. AlsoI avoided watching this movie for some time cause I thought it might have to much teen love scenes. I found out I was right! It has some action, but nothing really good. It`s worth watching, but mostly if you don`t have other options. Also worth watching, if you love teen romance. I watched it for free on Demand I think this is why I don`t hate it as much as some other people lol If I payed for I think I would be pretty mad lol Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
MovieGuysFeb 17, 2014
Abduction tries to be an intelligent spy thriller, but ends up falling a bit flat at times. Taylor Lautner is a bad actor, of course, but he's not completely horrible in this movie. The plot and writing are okay, and the transitions fromAbduction tries to be an intelligent spy thriller, but ends up falling a bit flat at times. Taylor Lautner is a bad actor, of course, but he's not completely horrible in this movie. The plot and writing are okay, and the transitions from scene to scene aren't so awkward, but the movie misses the mark more times than not. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
mako_psyJan 12, 2012
If you enjoy teenage dramas, terrible acting, plots that never seem to be explained and more bad acting then you'll love this movie. If not, rent Enemy of the State. It's kind of the same thing but with people who can act and isn't centredIf you enjoy teenage dramas, terrible acting, plots that never seem to be explained and more bad acting then you'll love this movie. If not, rent Enemy of the State. It's kind of the same thing but with people who can act and isn't centred around awkward and unrealistic teenage dramas. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
4
OfficialNov 11, 2013
You know what's the best thing about this movie? The title. "Abduction" is a total failure to live up to its intense-sounding title. The dialogue is silly and laughable, the acting is generally terrible, and not even Taylor Lautner can saveYou know what's the best thing about this movie? The title. "Abduction" is a total failure to live up to its intense-sounding title. The dialogue is silly and laughable, the acting is generally terrible, and not even Taylor Lautner can save this disaster. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
heeldavidJan 1, 2015
The film has poor dialogue and it is obviously a rip-off of The Bourne movies,, you definitely expect more from a director of Singleton's caliber. Lautner's acting will improve in the future he's only 22.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews