Universal Pictures | Release Date: August 18, 2006
8.4
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 167 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
131
Mixed:
28
Negative:
8
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
AndrewSep 1, 2006
This movie was hilarious. I though it would mostly be funny for Lewis Black, but it was funny everywhere else.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
shamusolarrySep 7, 2011
I put this movie in expecting to see an American Pie knock-off that I was going to hate. I was pleasantly surprised to find an amusing comedy with a very good point: our current system of higher entertainment sucks. If you're one of thoseI put this movie in expecting to see an American Pie knock-off that I was going to hate. I was pleasantly surprised to find an amusing comedy with a very good point: our current system of higher entertainment sucks. If you're one of those yuppies who supports college 100% and believe a future without it is impossible, pass this by. If your one of the people who got rejected from college, or went to college and realized how ridiculous it is, you'll love this movie. Collapse
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
BrianDotySep 22, 2006
Cant give a movie with Lewis Black screaming, "Pimps and w*****!" a bad score.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
PeteM.Aug 26, 2006
All comparisons aside, this is a clever film with enough gags and good intentions to successfully sustain your attention for its brief 90 minute runtime. Of all the mainstream studio comedies that I
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MiloB.Aug 27, 2006
Hysterical, a fantastic movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MichaelB.Dec 18, 2006
I thought this film would be awful, but it really exceeded my expectations. It's not funny in the over-the-top American Pie sort of way we've come to expect from the teen comedy genre, but pretty funny nonetheless. Lewis Black I thought this film would be awful, but it really exceeded my expectations. It's not funny in the over-the-top American Pie sort of way we've come to expect from the teen comedy genre, but pretty funny nonetheless. Lewis Black delivers a great performance, but should have had more screen time. Definitely worth a rent. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
Ek-oDec 23, 2006
Its watchable, but not great.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DavidA.Aug 26, 2006
I ain't laiugh my @$$ off in a movie like this since scary movie 3, that ending was funny as $h!t too. If u tired os stupid movies u gotta see this one, its one of the few good comedies this summer. Peace out!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
Louis'sbrotherApr 16, 2007
Not the funniest movie I've seen, but hilarious nonetheless. Definently worth buying.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
python2000Aug 14, 2013
This is an underrated movie. Yes the story is thin and completely unrealistic but the characters, specifically Adam Herschman as the crazy teenage chef who experiments with food and Jeremy Howard as the hysterical freak who can blow up withThis is an underrated movie. Yes the story is thin and completely unrealistic but the characters, specifically Adam Herschman as the crazy teenage chef who experiments with food and Jeremy Howard as the hysterical freak who can blow up with his mind. Accepted has an inspiring court scene, a skatalogical old man, Jonah Hill dressed as a hot dog and a stupid but absolutely hilarious ending. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews