Dimension Films | Release Date: May 10, 2013
5.9
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 39 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
20
Mixed:
5
Negative:
14
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
MovieGoer14Jul 14, 2013
Aftershock is the worst movie 2013, and I don't think that any movie could get worst than this movie, this movie should be frightening! But no, it has 40 MINUTES build up, and then some rape, survival horror and disturbing/vulgar elementsAftershock is the worst movie 2013, and I don't think that any movie could get worst than this movie, this movie should be frightening! But no, it has 40 MINUTES build up, and then some rape, survival horror and disturbing/vulgar elements that are surprisingly stupid and boring, poor intense, story and acting. Can this movie get worse than this?! Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
0
AReviewsJun 22, 2013
Avoid this movie even if it was for free, just stupid and dumb, all seen before disaster movie with lots of blood and screams, it is awful, dull and just bad, overall very bad, can't be described. Until now, Aftershock is the worst of 2013.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
1
HaithamBayazeedJun 11, 2013
It is cruel and so dull, also it is not entertaining or good, it is upsetting with a dumb storytelling it just nothing movie, a bad movie, nothing good in this movie except maybe special effects and that's it, it is completely bad, the actingIt is cruel and so dull, also it is not entertaining or good, it is upsetting with a dumb storytelling it just nothing movie, a bad movie, nothing good in this movie except maybe special effects and that's it, it is completely bad, the acting is below average and the story is really dumb, but is it worse than The Devil Inside (the horror movie that I hate)? No Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
ThegodfathersonMay 12, 2013
Aftershock is an average movie with Eli Roth. Wow. I expected it to be better. We people weren't looking for a hurricane, gore and stylized Roth powers. We were looking for a scary and gory good time. Well actually, I didn't get anything. TheAftershock is an average movie with Eli Roth. Wow. I expected it to be better. We people weren't looking for a hurricane, gore and stylized Roth powers. We were looking for a scary and gory good time. Well actually, I didn't get anything. The gory dazzle dazzle is just limited and then you get a bunch of of people falling to death. At the end, when Gringo gets out of that building, the effects are so unrealistic! The event in Chile is real but the Eli Roth and Nicolas Lopez spin off of this disaster is unrealistic! It's like Lopez and Roth were eating cake and Lopez is like- what if we made mega garbage to destroy thingamajigs and include a hell a lot of f**king gore. It didn't look like I was watching Aftershock. I looked like I was watching Finding Nemo. No story, no point and no real environments- that is why aftershock sucks. Selina Gomez sucks at acting. Really, Lopez took beggars to act in his film. Except Roth who is ruined and worst actor of the year for me. Yet. We'll see what s**t comes for us in the coming years. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
BrianMcCriticAug 12, 2013
An awful film with no redeeming qualities. The first thirty five minutes was just a bunch of pointless partying scenes and the rest of the film becomes a cheap slasher type horror film with some really disgusting and unnecessary shots. ThisAn awful film with no redeeming qualities. The first thirty five minutes was just a bunch of pointless partying scenes and the rest of the film becomes a cheap slasher type horror film with some really disgusting and unnecessary shots. This stink bomb is one of the worst of the year. F Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
lelouchMFDec 5, 2014
NO GOD PLEASE NO . What the **** is that? ridiculous movie, meaningless scenes just some calling for the blood and carnage. horrible story, characters that you want to die in the entire movie. And THAT ****ING END OF **** ****ING **** WHYNO GOD PLEASE NO . What the **** is that? ridiculous movie, meaningless scenes just some calling for the blood and carnage. horrible story, characters that you want to die in the entire movie. And THAT ****ING END OF **** ****ING **** WHY THAT **** TSUNAMI CAME THAT **** THAT TIME! THIS IS NOT A SURVIVAL MOVIE, THAT IS A DEATH MOVIE !!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
WJSSep 20, 2015
Leave it to Eli Roth to turn this simple tale of earthquake survivors into a morbid blood bath of terror and torture porn. I only gave it one star because of the valiant attempt at earthquake effects.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
DCEdmondsNov 13, 2014
"Aftershock" 10 Scale Rating: 2.5 (Awful) ...

The Good: It wasn't a bad idea and there are actually a couple of solid twists in an otherwise straight-forward film. The Bad: Zero characterization despite an actual attempt by the
"Aftershock" 10 Scale Rating: 2.5 (Awful) ...

The Good: It wasn't a bad idea and there are actually a couple of solid twists in an otherwise straight-forward film.

The Bad: Zero characterization despite an actual attempt by the director. I didn't care even a little about any of these people. I'm not sure why Eli Roth puts himself in his films, he is a horrible actor. Could have been decent, but falls flat and is ultimately a weak attempt at social commentary laced with gore.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews