Universal Pictures | Release Date: August 10, 2001
5.1
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 156 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
64
Mixed:
43
Negative:
49
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
6
TTW107Dec 26, 2011
Same crew. Same sense of humor. Same ridiculous situations. I love it but it's not quite the classic that the first one is. Eugene Levy is so freakin hilarious
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
cameronmorewoodNov 7, 2012
It may not have the soul the first movie did, but its still funny as hell.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
eunmovieNov 24, 2010
If you watch American Pie 2 after watching American Pie 1, you will laugh so hard on this film. I laugh really hard on this AMAZING FILM. THIS movie was one of the FUNNIEST film I ever seen
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
BrunopMar 29, 2006
This could be the worst movie of all times. If you laugh when you see a poo on the street, you will love and this would be your new god.
1 of 6 users found this helpful
10
SeanB.Aug 21, 2001
This movie was non-stop laughs. Although the movie story was mainly based on Jason Biggs, every three minutes you were laughing. This movie was raunchy yet hilarious. I thought that all the charecters had their moments (some more than This movie was non-stop laughs. Although the movie story was mainly based on Jason Biggs, every three minutes you were laughing. This movie was raunchy yet hilarious. I thought that all the charecters had their moments (some more than others). I went to see this movie with my friend's 48-year-old mom and even she was on the floor laughing. I think that Jason Biggs has large marbles for some of those scenes. Seann William Scott, although incrediably rude, was the best comedic wise. All of the charecters were back in the movie and it was ten times better than the first. AM2 is a must see. Hey marc. (Ed: Hey Sean!) Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
5
JoseRochaPTOct 3, 2011
Yes, the comedy still has that quality typical, but the sequel begins to lose the joke goes as releasing new films, the audience gets used to a kind of comedy, and then when seen for the second time no longer has the strength it had in first impact.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Luke_McLaughlinJul 29, 2013
American Pie 2 is just as good as the original, if not better. The characters continue to be developed in the right direction, the producers take a step up in the soundtrack department, and the plot line is a pleasant change of pace from theAmerican Pie 2 is just as good as the original, if not better. The characters continue to be developed in the right direction, the producers take a step up in the soundtrack department, and the plot line is a pleasant change of pace from the original. It is rare for the "college age" genre to produce quality sequels, but American Pie 2 is the perfect example. It produces honest gut wrenching laughs and deserves to be watched for anyone that enjoys a good comedy. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
MovieGuysSep 22, 2013
American Pie 2 is still funny, yes, but the storyline that made the original so fresh and exciting is washed over here. But, thanks to the smart screenwriters, the third movie, American Wedding, felt new again, so we can forgive them for thisAmerican Pie 2 is still funny, yes, but the storyline that made the original so fresh and exciting is washed over here. But, thanks to the smart screenwriters, the third movie, American Wedding, felt new again, so we can forgive them for this one only being average. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MovieReviewsJul 5, 2014
American Pie 2 is as fun as its predecessor, if not even better, bigger and more amusing! I enjoyed every second of it till the credits. American Pie 2 is a must!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
lukechristianscNov 6, 2015
Are favorite relate able merriment characters are back in this zany, charming grown up franchise! This sequel hasn't change at all it's fresh not to mention the four leads can pull of to make these characters still the same. After theirAre favorite relate able merriment characters are back in this zany, charming grown up franchise! This sequel hasn't change at all it's fresh not to mention the four leads can pull of to make these characters still the same. After their first year at college, the guys reunite for another summer of fun. Jim (Jason Biggs) unexpectedly gets a call from Nadia (Shannon Elizabeth) who's going to visit him, he doesn't want to screw it up like he did last time trying to get with her, so he lets his prom date Michele (Alyson Hannigan) help him be better at sex. Kevin (Thomas Ian Nicholas) and Vicky (Tara Reid) find themselves in a weird situation after they broken up for a year will they be friends or get back together? Oz (Chris Klein) is surviving this long distance relationship with Heather (Mena Suvari). Meanwhile, Stifler (Sean William Scott) hates Finch for (Eddie Kaye Thomas) banging his mom. Is better than the first one? Does it really matter? It is an original sequel that Adam Herz does a fine job keeping the soul of the film not to mention that he keeps the characters and makes it fresh again. Grade A Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
ydnar4Nov 21, 2014
It was nice to see the American Pie boys reunited for a sequel. I think this film has aged pretty well over thirteen years. Still being a fairly young person myself it hard not to relate to these character and get laughs from them. AmericanIt was nice to see the American Pie boys reunited for a sequel. I think this film has aged pretty well over thirteen years. Still being a fairly young person myself it hard not to relate to these character and get laughs from them. American Pie 2 is just as solid as the first film in my opinion and I can watch either film any time its on. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
GuerrinoMay 29, 2015
I haven't even seen this. But i have seen some trailers which will help with writing the review. So, this masterpiece is comedy. No, **** suppose. It's the comedy, of course. I could even laugh watching this. It's comedy, but silly one.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
russiangamerMar 23, 2017
Не знаю, как для других людей, но персонажи данной ленты немного напоминают меня и моих друзей. Такие же пошляки не разлей вода. Сам фильм хоть и имеет очень туалетные шутки, но выезжает за счёт интересных ситуаций, а сцена с лесбиянкамиНе знаю, как для других людей, но персонажи данной ленты немного напоминают меня и моих друзей. Такие же пошляки не разлей вода. Сам фильм хоть и имеет очень туалетные шутки, но выезжает за счёт интересных ситуаций, а сцена с лесбиянками дорогого стоит.
Судя по рейтингу - фильм нравится не всем, но вдруг именно вам зайдёт.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
TheArchetypesSep 9, 2016
Yes, the comedy still has that quality typical, but the sequel begins to lose the joke goes as releasing new films, the audience gets used to a kind of comedy, and then when seen for the second time no longer has the strength it had in firstYes, the comedy still has that quality typical, but the sequel begins to lose the joke goes as releasing new films, the audience gets used to a kind of comedy, and then when seen for the second time no longer has the strength it had in first impact... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews