User Score
6.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 199 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 16 out of 199

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 6, 2012
    10
    Saw it last night at midnight, it was terrific. I loved the original three and this one did not disappoint. Though there were some serious moments, the funny moments are some of the best of the series. Definitely a must see for American Pie fans
  2. Aug 19, 2012
    6
    While nostalgia suddenly hit me while watching the film, I can't help but say, "I've seen this before." Recycled plot but hilarious, nonetheless. Probably the last piece of pie we're getting from Universal.
  3. Apr 9, 2012
    1
    I've never seen the other American Pie movies, but based on this movie, I can tell they're nothing but mindless smut. This movie wasn't even very funny.
  4. Apr 6, 2012
    9
    I thought it was absolutely fantastic. A crude embarrassing journey that reminds you of the old time and creates some new memories along the way. One of the funniest comedies i've seen in a long long time. 9/10.
  5. Apr 18, 2012
    8
    This was a pleasant surprise. It's a nostalgic throwback to the 90's, high school, and the humour styles of yesteryear. It's got lots of laughs, and tons of in-jokes for fans of the franchise (the straight-to-dvd 'films' don't count). If you liked the other American Pie films, you'll love this one, and it ranks up there with the first.
  6. Jul 1, 2012
    2
    Laughably-awful. Plays like its straight-to-video offsprings (i.e. "Band Camp", etc.). The movie is a let-down in the sense that you see that they grow up to become more boring versions of themselves without ever having to make a responsible decision for themselves. Not even at midnight and drunk should you waste your time.
  7. Apr 14, 2012
    0
    American Reunion brings nothing new to comedies. It's exactly the same kind of humor that you see in 90% of comedies out right now. It's almost as bad as the second Hangover.
  8. Apr 6, 2012
    4
    "American Reunion" is sure to appease previous followers of the series; it's still laden with the expecting awkward sexual situations, crude prankishness from Stifler, unsettling talks between Jim and his dad, and plenty of booze. It follows the same formula. And, as anticipated, being a "reunion" movie means one is bound to have a failed marriage, another is likely to question their career path, and one couple of old flames will get back together. It's all very routine, and brings reason and justification to its long-over-due end. 'Reunion' simply doesn't feel like anything new was ever thought of upon its creation; instead, it feels as if filmmakers studied the previous installments, added marriage and children into the mix, casted some new fill-ins, and changed little else. The film begins on a couple unsensibly tactless and unfunny notes, all while conspicuously focusing on Stifler to create laughs, and finally refines its crassness, albeit slightly, later. As I found myself watching 'Reunion', I couldn't help but notice the change in the degree of humor since its first installment; the gags are repeated, but aren't nearly as affecting as they once were. Also, the film's attempts to wring out as much sex from its "reunion" themes comes across as forced and desperate. One instance, in particular, shows Jim playing off the "I remember you from somewhere..." motif. He runs into a newly "legal" teenage girl who he used to baby-sit. Naturally, the film sees that she is topless, and ready for Jim to defile. Why a married man with a child, contemplating the seduction of an eighteen year old girl, who in fact he used to watch under his care...as a child, is material that is purported to bring about laughs is sickening to even consider. But, nevertheless, the audiences behind me cry out in riotous cacchination over its "humor." The same idea is repeated all throughout the film, as Stifler is shown attempting to titillate the fancies of a group of stereotypical, obtuse-minded beach babes, making references to current-day pop culture. By this time, the deplorable pursuits at comedy are more than soaked up; no, its been dead for thirteen years. Ultimately, "American Reunion" is exactly what fans and newcomers, alike, expect from the latest installment; the former couldn't love it more, while newbies couldn't like it less. Without knowing the characters beforehand, the film is seen as another dumbed-down, sex-comedy featuring the disturbingly familiar motif of married men flirting with the concept of cheating on their spouses with teenage girls, and from that, expecting to generate laughs. Having seen the previous films, 'Reunion' doesn't even come close to matching the effect of its original or seconder, but does just what one expects in concluding a still classic title series; not laugh-out-loud, but still offering some comedic relief. As a late-night-filler-theater-trip-with-friends, the film fulfills its role--and likely its budget--with familiar faces and old, but nostalgic gags. Expand
  9. Apr 12, 2012
    4
    This was your usual American Pie film. Thats what i went in expecting and thats what i got out of it. The biggest issue i had was a big majority of the funny parts were in the trailer so i didn't laugh too much during the film because i had already seen it all before. I enjoyed the first two american pies, didn't care for the third, nor do i care one bit about the stupid knock off films. I was against them making another one of these films because they should've stopped after the second film but i decided to just see it anyways to test it out, and i pretty much just watched the trailer, just extended with a quite a bit of drama mixed in. I didn't care much for this movie at all. It's not worth the money, even if your an american pie fan, just wait for it to be in redbox. 4/10 Expand
  10. Vex
    Jul 4, 2012
    1
    Vulgar piece of @#*X. Don't waste your money on this one. I don't know how anyone with half a brain can like this kind of movie, with no real message, story or substance whatsoever. The fact that this movie is getting higher user ratings than some objectively much better movies lately clearly says something about your average audience these days.
  11. Jun 30, 2012
    7
    It was so good to see the whole gang again . This wasn't a teen movie anymore but Really Enjoyed it . It was funny like the previous ones and it was so crazy . Stifler is super amazing and the actors were just awesome as they were before . he Story could be better but still love the move . The movie really took me back there . Tnx for that !
  12. May 27, 2012
    8
    I saw American Reunion the day it came out and as it turns out, it is better than I thought it would be. The schemes of Jim, Oz, Kevin, Steve, and Finch get themselves into trouble, but it becomes clever when they get out of it. Steve Stifler is at his best, most clever, and funniest actions, the dialogue is well-added to reunification of the characters and occasionally funny, and the revival of the minor characters is surprisingly wonderful; Especially the Shermanator, Nadia, and John Cho who plays Harold in Harold & Kumar. And you know what, even with recyclements from the first, it is better than American Pie 2 and The Wedding in almost every way. Compared to those two, I think it is worth seeing for American Pie fans even though it is not on the same measurements as the first slice of Pie. Besides, along the way, it's hilarious, it's moments of reunification are engaging, and there's a lot of wild Adult-Teen fun. It also succeeds at regaining the pleasantness of the first two and is less gross than American Wedding. However, I'll be honest: It's immature seeing Jim, Kevin, Finch, Oz, and Stifler doing immature things in their 30s but it reminds why we liked them for doing immature things in the first, they're still there for each other, and it's nice to see every character reunited. In fact, it's so worth seeing you get to see your favorite characters do funny things you never get to see them do in the first three that is surprisingly entertaining, especially Jason Stifler's Mom meeting Jim's Dad but I won't give out a lot of spoilers. American Reunion is a reunion worth going to... SEE... FOR LAUGHS. And one thing is for sure: American Reunion is more hip than American Pie 2 and American Wedding. Expand
  13. Nov 29, 2012
    8
    If you enjoyed the prior American Pie movies, this movie will not disappoint. Pretty much every character I can think of makes at least a cameo and the development of all of their relationships falls into place and gives a closure that really feels like this is finally the conclusion the series needed all along. Of course, this movie isn't for everyone. It's as vulgar as any of them, graphic (especially if you watch the unrated), and profane so it's definitely something that some people would not enjoy. However, if you don't care about any of that stuff and just want a good laugher, this should do the trick. Expand
  14. Apr 7, 2012
    6
    Nearly a decade later, this orthodox fourth installment of AMERICAN PIE shuffles along with a reunion gimmick which encompasses almost exactly the same gags and repellent discomforts as in its groundbreaking first episode came around 1997, which makes one wonder the audience's laughing threshold is still on the par with the level 15 years ago. There are ample laughters from A to Z, no one-liner or wisecrack, mainly generated by risqué pranks and lecherous sex-related pratfalls. I cannot deny that I had a great laughter while committing to the moment, but a post-mortem self-reflection does leave no trace of anything is worth chewing.

    The entire cast has returned with new blood like Ali Cobrin, Katrina Bowden and Jay Harrington, but the highlights belong to doyens like Levy and Coolidge, also Rebecca De Mornayâ
    Expand
  15. Apr 6, 2012
    7
    American Reunion is almost as funny as the original. The humor is fresher, more outrageous than the last two outings, and the comedy is done with real passion. Everyone is back, from major to minor characters. However, American Reunion tries to juggle more balls than it can handle. Kevin's schtick was finished in the original film, and now he feels extraneous. The women of the American series are uniformly forgettable; they're merely objects. There's just no reason to care what happens to half the cast of this film, no sense of purpose like the original film had, or the feeling of a story being told. None of which stops American Reunion from having a lot of laughs, big and small. There are great lines and sight gags for every part and function of the human body. Ultimately, American Reunion is nothing more than a situational comedy, built up of sketches. On that level, the better part of it works. Full review on my blog. Expand
  16. Apr 12, 2012
    7
    As always, Stifler made this movie. If you liked American Wedding or thought that is was decently funny, you will enjoy this. Shannon Elizabeth has really hit rock bottom but I never liked her anyways. Jason Biggs is always willing to do anything for a laugh. Worth a theatre visit.
  17. Sep 21, 2012
    3
    Lost the humor of it's predecessors. Crude americanized jokes can't keep on, for 1.5 hours. Producers, please don't make another one, you're spoiling the taste of the previous versions...
  18. Apr 15, 2012
    10
    The return of the wolfpack,the film was set in a decade later from the events of the first giving a new fresh air in film,not something special.Funny,relaxing something to pass the time,i am not gonna talk about character's depth because is useless.A film only for the fans of the series
  19. Aug 21, 2012
    6
    Hilarious moments that bring back classic American Pie chewing-gum slapstick comedy that curdles a fuzzy nostalgia of previous American Pie films. And right there is the problem - the dialogue is too similar (over used) and the story arc is over familiar.
  20. Apr 8, 2012
    6
    I thought the original American Pie was highly overrated, but I've grown to like the series more and more as it's gone on, culminating with American Wedding, which I genuinely enjoyed. American Reunion has it's truly outrageous and funny moments, but it's not as good as Wedding. The classic "touching" moments in this series (which counterbalance the screwball comedy elements) are less plentiful here. On the other hand, there are 2 or 3 cameos which are truly unexpected and scream-worthy. Sure, see it to have fun, but don't expect the series' best. Expand
  21. Jul 3, 2012
    7
    It was really fun to see everyone back together after so many years, but in the end the movie is nothing special. If you enjoyed the previous movies (1,2 & wedding) then you'll probably enjoy this. Everyone plays their counter part well, but the stand out for me was Eugene Levy. The dialogue is good, except for Stlifer's which was a hit or miss kind of thing for me. The movie really goes have that feeling of reunion, getting all the characters back together. But after that they're not given much to do. Sure they all have their individual conflicts but you know will be resolved by the end of the movie. In the end it was an alright movie, a lot of the laughs were in the trailer but there were still a few good one left in the movie. 7.8/10. Expand
  22. Apr 14, 2012
    7
    What high school class puts together their big reunion on the 13th anniversary of their graduation? Well, if it needs to fit the plot because American Reunion was a few years late, then itâ
  23. Apr 6, 2012
    7
    It has often been said that you cannot turn back the hands of time, but thankfully Hollywood is a place where magical things happen. In the case of the gang from American Pie and the creative talents of writer directors Jon Hurwitz Hayden Schlossberg, the gang is back, better than ever, for another slice if pie. Hurwitz and Schlossberg are the creative team behind the â
  24. May 19, 2012
    8
    Filled to the brim with all the raunchy jokes, perverse sexual innuendos, and laugh out loud antics that fans loved in the previous three installments, 'American Reunion' is a nostalgic throwback to the days of the past. Although there is little deviation from the already well-worn path of it's predecessors, 'American Reunion' delivers what any 'American Pie' fan would hope for, with a nostalgic touch to top it all off. B+ Expand
  25. Apr 6, 2012
    8
    If you were a fan of the earlier American Pie movies you will love this; AP: Reunion is crammed full with references and old-time favourite characters from the first APs. If you disliked them, you'll have a hard time enjoying this one too.
  26. dz9
    Apr 7, 2012
    7
    I can understand some of the mainstream reviews on this movie that bash it. This movie does do some stuff very wrong! Characters fall a bit predictable at times, the plot is very simplistic, and some of the situations r too unbelievable even for an American pie movie. But what does this movie do right?? It's very funny... The excellent raunchy but yet sometimes too crazy comedy hits home and masks the problems of the movie. If your are a fan of the original trilogy, this movie will be a definite treat for you! The good: actors fit right back into roles, comedy is amazing, toys good with your nostalgia when it needs to. The bad: movie sometimes doesn't juggle the heart felt moments and the comedy good, predictable plot points, bland story. In the end: yes this movie does have some serious problems, and some would be a deal breaker if the movie wasn't funny. The movie also doesn't take itself too too seriously, so the too ridiculous scenarios are permissible... Fans of the original will probably love this, and newcomers are in for a great but not amazing treat! Expand
  27. Apr 8, 2012
    8
    this movie didn't quiet feel like an "American Pie" movie, maybe because they're just old, but the whole 90's feeling was gone. BUT that doesn't mean the movie was bad, the movie was great and i think only true fans of the series can appreciate it, there are some haters giving BS to the movie but that's because they don't understand. they did'nt grow up with the series like most of us did. the story is that everyone from High school back in 99 is getting together for their 13th reunion yeah 13? weird. it turns out many missed their 10th reunion, so many alumni students decided to create this 13th reunion shin dig. so everybody is back! there are a few sub plots going on but i don't wanna ruin anything. the movie is funny, and has some sentimental moments, Jim's dad losing his wife and all, and in one scene where the guys tell Stiffler he is stuck in the past, which i felt bad for. anyways great movie, funny, nostalgic. funniest cast members where Sean william scott (stiffler) and eugene levy (jim's dad). i'm giving it a SOLID 8. not that great for a 9 and not perfect either... Expand
  28. May 11, 2012
    6
    OK so when Jim had sex with a pie in the original American Pie, it was the most cringe worthy, most funny moment I'd had with a teen comedy up to that point. Up till this point though the only teen comedies around were Clueless, Ferris Bueller and a few unworthy imitations. Since American Pie dazzled with its gross out and sexually charged humour, other teen films have come in to take up the mantle. Napoleon Dynamite,
    Mean Girls and Easy A have stolen American Pie's thunder in teen comedy
    and Bridesmaids and The Hangover have stolen it in gross out. But can
    American Pie reclaim its prior glory.

    Well firstly the leads are a little old to come under teen comedy,
    despite them harking back to the old days, the characters have moved on
    a bit. The moving on is superficial and to be honest only Jim and
    Stiflers story lines have any impact whatsoever, so no it won't be
    taking the crown back. The film was unbelievably predictable, you could
    see the ending right from the beginning, but the ride was still
    enjoyable. There were some very funny moments, the opening scenes have
    always been among the funniest in the series and this one really did
    make me giggle. Its all crude stuff and you know it's going to be, of
    course Stifler takes crude to a new level and always has, but that's
    what makes his character so lovable.

    American Pie Reunion doesn't quite have the ingenuity that Horrible
    Bosses has, nor the surprise that The Hangover has, nor the wit of Easy
    A or even the believable friendships that Bridesmaids has. What it does
    have is nostalgia, and it works by reminding the audience of what has
    gone before it. Yes it is funny, but with the characters ageing ten
    years the style of comedy could have been a little more inventive. But
    then again is this what the audience wants or is that just me?

    One thing that stood out to me as rather annoying, is making the gay
    people in the film the butt of the joke. In this day and age, with
    American's finally coming round to equality to homosexuality, it's so
    backwards to see gay people used in this way.

    In the end it all works out though. I like the American Pie series and
    my expectations were low, but you know what it actually exceeded my
    expectations. Yes there's no real storyline, little character
    development and predictable jokes, but the film intention was to make
    me laugh and it did just that.
    Expand
  29. Apr 6, 2012
    7
    The movie was entertaining, but there is nothing new to really talk about. The characters, like all of us, are older, and for the most part their priorities have changed, but they continue to get into the same messes and make the same mistakes. The only difference is that instead of youth, parents and school interfering with their sex lives it is now stress, kids and work that interfere with their sex lives.

    for a full review go to: http://badmovielover.blogspot.com/2012/04/american-reunion-or-sb2p.html
    Expand
  30. Feb 3, 2013
    4
    better then the original but still the jokes arent that funny and are still pretty childish but it seems as though the movie matured in terms of storyline this one was much more interesting then the first one and it seemed like it actually had more things going on that actually made sense but still just a childish dirty movie for a childish dirty series
  31. Apr 8, 2012
    7
    Ok, ok, the movie is funny (and much), have some great and cool moments, but is same that the other american pie movies, the same jokes, and all this things, for me is the second better of the saga, but is same.
  32. Apr 8, 2012
    7
    The last slice of the pie for "American Pie" has came even though it took nine years to make an official sequel. One thing I liked about this movie was that it reminded me of the old shenanigans that Stifler always pulled and the extremely crude jokes he make out. I liked the fact that everyone from the 1st and 2nd movie are in it because it reminds you of how well they made a chemistry and just how hot Tara Reid is. The reason I give this movie a 7 is because even though there were quite a few laughs to have they stilled played off the same things which is kind of expected but still. I would definitely recommend this film so go see it. Collapse
  33. Apr 25, 2012
    10
    The best of the series. Unlike most movie trailers where you already see all the best bits, the trailers for American Reunion are simply a teaser of the laughs within. Many a throwback to the first movie, such as Jim's room is intact, complete with a decade old PC and "reading material", and Jim's dad yet again finding ways to overstep Jim's comfort zone in conversation.
    The zany
    situational gags are there for sure, but for the most part they are based in reality and the primary emphasis is on the humour generated by the personalities of the characters and witty dialogue.
    There are a few neat twists to be had, at the expense at one main character or another. Followers of the series will appreciate these more of course.
    From the get-go, this film is a laugh a minute and continues all the way to the end credits. The most fun I've had at the cinema for a few years.
    Expand
  34. Apr 8, 2012
    7
    Pretty good, too sentimental at points yet otherwise pretty funny. It's much funnier/entertaining if you've watched the original. Overall an entertaining evening.
  35. Feb 1, 2013
    7
    This is one of those movies where even though you know its kind of ridiculous and stupid, it is still fun to watch and laugh at. Predictable as movies come, but I'm not complaining.
  36. Jun 4, 2012
    6
    After nine years(!), the main cast return to the American Pie series, presumably after accepting being typecast forever as Jim and co. Interesting that screenplay duty is given to new hands and not to Adam Herz, who wrote all three original films. Unfortunately, the change of writers does not result in a contemporary update to the series.

    Never the wittiest of comedies, the humour hasn't
    changed in the slightest and this time around some of the gags are a little too crude and predictable. Guess what, the pages are stuck together in Jim's old porno mags when his Dad catches him (again) having a look for old times sake. That's not to say that the film isn't funny, it definitely has its moments, and those mostly revolve around Stifler. Stifler always was the funniest character and Seann William Scott steals every scene he appears in with his juvenile enthusiasm and foul mouth. Jim and his Dad share some quite intimate scenes and Jason Biggs and Eugene Levy must be credited for the on-screen relationship they have developed over the years.

    Appearing to have grown up, the characters return for a 13 year high school reunion. Similar to the other films, Jim manages to get in yet another predicament due to his ineptitude with girls and digs his way out of the hole with the help of the gang as they struggle to realise that times have changed. My sympathy with Jim was waning this time, supposedly nine years older and wiser, it is slightly tedious and quite depressing that he fails to cope with the most basic of social situations around the opposite sex and becomes tangled up for the fourth time.

    By playing on the nostalgia of the series, gags revolving around Jim and his porn stash and footage of his dance and premature ejaculation from the original, the writers are acknowledging that Reunion doesn't hit the highs of previous ones by itself. Although the fact that the audience in the cinema still laughed at these moments suggests the writers are simply giving the viewers what they want.

    Worth watching, if just to see the cast back together one last time and for Stifler's revenge on Finch.
    Expand
  37. Apr 25, 2012
    10
    Awesome! American fu**ing Reunion!!
    This is a real American Pie movie! FINALLY!

    The return of Stifler, Jim, Finch, and... Stifler's Mom!
    Go to the theater, and left with a large smile in your face!
  38. Apr 8, 2012
    9
    it was funny the whole way through. it remided me of my old school days but this guys sure plane it very well. there was some corny parts but over all it was a grate movie.
  39. Apr 10, 2012
    9
    my co-worker's aunt brought in $19189 a month ago. she is getting paid on the computer and bought a $588700 home. All she did was get fortunate and put to work the instructions shown on this link lazycash1.com
  40. Jun 8, 2012
    9
    American Reunion is the fourth installment in the series. It still is really really funny all the characters return for a reunion with new characters and new problems for the characters. Very Good full of laughs
  41. Aug 18, 2012
    7
    This 4th theatrical 'Pie' film (ignore the 4 direct to DVD releases) is actually a very enjoyable reunion with the original characters. 13 years have gone by and it's entertaining to see how they and their lives have changed, and as a viewer it's also a bit of a nostalgic look back to times passed. The original Pie movie dated from a time when there where no cell phones and the internet was a newer technology. The makers clevery weave in all the guys and girls from the original films and the story is as well writen as it could be. If you liked American Pie then I certainly would recommend this film. The 7,2 imdb score for once is justified, but maybe not for 'Pie' haters or people who haven't at least seen (and remember) the first one. Expand
  42. Oct 17, 2012
    2
    Going into 'American Reunion' never having seen any of the previous films in the series I can still sense that the franchise is feeling its age. There is a rivalry going on here between sentimentality and raunchiness (raunchiness ends up being the victor most of the time) that don't blend into a consistent tonal whole throughout and, despite these battling factors, 'American Reunion' ends up being rather dramatically lame and kind of unfunny. Seeing these characters act childish and horny might have been funny ten years ago, but watching them at the age of thirty, it's kind of sad. Jason Biggs and Sean William Scott seem willing enough to devote themselves to each crude bit, but the filmmakers are solely interested in having these grown men forced into embarrassing and juvenile situations in which soon after someone catches them in the act. The movie ends up repeating itself so maddeningly often in this fashion. Whatever attempts that are made to stitch on a believable plot attempt to be pushed into the corner by crudity. A reunion that never should have happened. Expand
  43. Aug 7, 2012
    7
    I enjoyed the film, it was good to see the crazy antics of the American pie crew in their next installment, but that's just it, there was nothing really new in the film that amazed me, it is what a lot of reviews have already said "Just another American Pie film".
  44. Nov 7, 2012
    7
    It's just that- a reunion. And I must admit, its a damn fun one.
  45. Apr 28, 2013
    4
    What a difference 13 years makes. I loved the first two american pies found the third to be okay and I even tolerated the fairly awful spin-off films. I had hoped this would be a return to form, however what I saw was simply a husk of the characters I grew up laughing at. The story follows the reunion of the full main cast (last together in American Pie 2), however whilst the cast is back the laughs sadly have not returned for the most part. After a hilarious first scene the film never quite gets back to that level of humour that made the first two films great, instead focusing more on the fairly depressing story lines of the main 5 guys however character development is minimal so the pay off is small from this decision. I think the main problem is that this film tries to grow and stick to its roots at the same time. Also setting up for more films, that's not going to happen any time soon.
    Rating 4 out of 10
    It feels more like one of the spin off films than a fully fledged sequel.
    Expand
  46. Aug 9, 2013
    7
    Esta pelicula de la saga de American Pie me gusto, la vi con mucho humor y mucha diversion, esta pelicula fue hilarante; esta pelicula marco la vuelta de una de las mejores peliculas para adolescentes.
  47. Jul 26, 2013
    8
    I was pleasantly surprised with this film. The American Pie series was never the best plot-wise, but their characters are unforgettable. Many years have passed, but nothing has changed. The characters are slightly aged, but still humorous and specific. I will even pay the writers a complement and say this is the best written script of the series. However, the soundtrack is not nearly as epic as all the other films. I likely would have stopped watching the series after American Pie 2 had the soundtracks been lackluster. Not a home run, but exactly what the American Pie series needed, a solid conclusion. Expand
  48. Sep 22, 2013
    8
    Better than the original by a hair, Reunion sets one thing straight: under the right direction and with the right actors, any series can keep going without letting up, as long as it has drive, the right premise, and likable characters.
Metascore
49

Mixed or average reviews - based on 34 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 34
  2. Negative: 5 out of 34
  1. Reviewed by: Peter Bradshaw
    May 7, 2012
    40
    Inevitably, the guys wind up sentimentally telling each other they should do this every year. Please no.
  2. Reviewed by: Jonathan Crocker
    Apr 30, 2012
    60
    Warning: contains Jason Biggs' wang and the contents of Stifler's bowels. Happily, the fourth, funny, (possibly) final serving of American Pie is also warm and nostalgic enough to satisfy.
  3. Reviewed by: James White
    Apr 30, 2012
    40
    The first couple of servings back in the day were fresh and fruity, but the franchise has been left on the shelf a little too long. It's occasionally entertaining to have these characters back in our lives, but for the most part this fails to party like it's 1999.