Abramorama | Release Date: April 10, 2009
8.3
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 51 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
45
Mixed:
3
Negative:
3
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
ERG1008Aug 19, 2010
Documentary about long forgotten Canadian Rock Monsters Anvil. Took me a while to realise that this is real & not some Spinal Tap rip off & it is done very well. Don't really remember too much about them but lots of good words from Slash,Documentary about long forgotten Canadian Rock Monsters Anvil. Took me a while to realise that this is real & not some Spinal Tap rip off & it is done very well. Don't really remember too much about them but lots of good words from Slash, Lars Ulrich, Scott Ian, etc.
I was sort of split between feeling sorry for them & wanting them to move on with their lives but nevertheless you still do warm to Steve "Lips" Kudrow & Robb Reiner.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
charlotteydwiFeb 12, 2013
This documentary was truly moving, it gave a perfect example of what bands really go through to "get to the top". You are rooting for them throughout!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
MaciejMojoMay 2, 2009
I thought it was a fantastically made film. Entertaining yet it actually tugged at your heart strings in a very genuine and non-too sappy way. You really do root for these guys because they may be the most real individuals that have ever I thought it was a fantastically made film. Entertaining yet it actually tugged at your heart strings in a very genuine and non-too sappy way. You really do root for these guys because they may be the most real individuals that have ever been captured on film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NickEJul 3, 2009
This was genuinely one of the best films I've seen. The guys from Anvil have the most heart and drive of anyone I've ever seen, and it's astounding. Struggle, hardship, but also perseverance and friendship, this movie is a This was genuinely one of the best films I've seen. The guys from Anvil have the most heart and drive of anyone I've ever seen, and it's astounding. Struggle, hardship, but also perseverance and friendship, this movie is a real treat. Rock on Anvil! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TeresaL.Oct 5, 2009
This movie is so moving...a true testament to the human spirit. I am so thrilled that Anvil is getting the recognition that they definitely deserve. Fantastic movie. Just purchased my signed copy of the dvd. Long Live Anvil!!!!!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
LyleS.Oct 6, 2009
This is the best rock movie of all time - it is the essence of love for rock.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
SteveHMay 2, 2009
This documentary will keep interested throughout the movie. It's all about friendship and the dream
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
RaymondW.Oct 14, 2009
From the first moment when you heard one of Anvil's songs, it was very clear why they weren't famous
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
KellyPMay 15, 2009
We're still talking about Anvil a month later! It's the best kind of movie - the kind that stays with you. You don't have to be a headbanger to thoroughly enjoy it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AdamVMay 31, 2009
One of the best movies I have ever seen -- documentary, feature, short subject. Funny, sad, poignant, moving, and real. A great achievement.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NachoCMay 3, 2009
A true gem of a film. Its really a test of the human spirit, even though these guys had hit rock bottom and there was no rope to climb to get back up, they perused their dreams. Brought me and my mother to tears, honestly a masterpiece. I A true gem of a film. Its really a test of the human spirit, even though these guys had hit rock bottom and there was no rope to climb to get back up, they perused their dreams. Brought me and my mother to tears, honestly a masterpiece. I recommend it to anyone who has a "unreachable" dream. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
GabbyG.Oct 13, 2009
This film showed how much bands have to go through. it alson showed the dark side of the business. not all bands get a fairy tale ending.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoshBApr 22, 2009
Easily one of the best documentaries I've ever seen. It's one of those docs where you have trouble believing that the people and events are real.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
SteveBMay 14, 2009
It is clearly a labor of love for those who made the film, and if you're familiar with the band you'll like it also. But for the average person, it's only marginally interesting. The band certainly has a lot of heart and persistence.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BenMAug 16, 2009
This gets a full 10 points - you can't lose with this film, it will stick with you. And I've got to say the music was pretty damn good too.
0 of 0 users found this helpful