New Line Cinema | Release Date: July 26, 2002
6.6
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 192 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
106
Mixed:
62
Negative:
24
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
10
AnnaR.Jul 23, 2006
Really great movie. I loved Fat B*****d, Mini Me played a great part when he moved to the good side, Beyonce and of course, Mike Myers. [***SPOILERS***] I loved the fight scene between Mini Me (who wanted to tell Austin he turned to the good Really great movie. I loved Fat B*****d, Mini Me played a great part when he moved to the good side, Beyonce and of course, Mike Myers. [***SPOILERS***] I loved the fight scene between Mini Me (who wanted to tell Austin he turned to the good side) and Austin! Really recommend this movie! Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
7
RobertH.Jul 30, 2002
Howard M relax. This flick was nothing more than a good natured satire of today's Pepsi Twist world. If you look closely you could see the commercials written all over this. This movie was not intended to stimulate our intellect. It is Howard M relax. This flick was nothing more than a good natured satire of today's Pepsi Twist world. If you look closely you could see the commercials written all over this. This movie was not intended to stimulate our intellect. It is tongue in cheek good fun using juvenile toilet humor. Take it for what it is. Yeah baby! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
TonyB.Aug 2, 2002
Too funny. Like "Something About Mary" there will be those who love it and those who deplore it (not much in the middle). I laughed more during this movie than any in a long time. All the surprises were great! Yeah, Baby, Yeeaahh.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
BrianP.Aug 8, 2002
Not nearly as good as the first two films. After the second one, I knew Mike Myers was running out of ideas. This confirmed my suspicions. There were opportunities for very funny sequences, like when Dr. Evil and Mini-Me are in prison, but Not nearly as good as the first two films. After the second one, I knew Mike Myers was running out of ideas. This confirmed my suspicions. There were opportunities for very funny sequences, like when Dr. Evil and Mini-Me are in prison, but Myers took the easy way out, going for cheap gags and giving the audience a product of questionable quality. Michael Caine and Robert Wagner were very neglected. There were parts that I found very funny, but there were too many parts that were, quite simply, bad. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TimA.Sep 20, 2002
Now this is what you call a movie. The funniest of all. Mike Myers is the funniest guy, should get an award!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SamM.Aug 10, 2003
Very good film , very shagadelic. i like it i like it a lot.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ErikaM.Nov 10, 2002
I thought this movie was great. maybe not the funniest Austin Powers movie but defienitly good. i laughed the whole time!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JonahB.Jul 28, 2002
Goldmember is, while not a comic goldmine like 'Shrek' or 'Meet the Parents', the best Austin Powers movie to date. Anyway, the first ten minutes alone is worth the price of your ticket.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
U.S.Jul 30, 2002
I like it! Yeah baby!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JeffM.Aug 16, 2002
Essentially a do-over of the second one with the addition of a few characters. Myers is clearly having a ball expanding these characters each time out, and he wins you over with his Essentially a do-over of the second one with the addition of a few characters. Myers is clearly having a ball expanding these characters each time out, and he wins you over with his I-don't-care-if-you-find-this-funny-but-everyone-on-the-set-is-pissing-themselves-laughing style of humour. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RobertB.Aug 3, 2002
It was a funny, funny movie that i laughed to until the end. Funnier and more original than the first two. Be sure to watch this movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JangoF.Aug 4, 2002
So funny, in a stupid sort of way. But that's the point.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JkasoundAug 4, 2002
Even when he reuses jokes he gets a joke out of the reuse! Brilliant
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NigelP.Sep 2, 2002
This is the funniest movie of all time. Period. I love the Austin Powers movies especially because of their careful use of shadows and object placement to create hilarious gags. Awesome movie, the rap video is FREAKING HILARIOUS! THE This is the funniest movie of all time. Period. I love the Austin Powers movies especially because of their careful use of shadows and object placement to create hilarious gags. Awesome movie, the rap video is FREAKING HILARIOUS! THE FUNNIEST MOMENT IN MOVIE HISTORY! If you STILL haven't seen this movie, then go see it. NOW!!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
LyndseySep 6, 2002
Fun, funny, worth seeing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JacobH.Oct 8, 2003
AWESOME.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
R.DalviApr 23, 2006
Painfully and outrageously funny. Mini Me, Austin and Dr. Evil are the best characters already. Now, Number 3, Nigel Powers and Goldmember join the list. The starting sequence is the best.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MissyOct 11, 2002
It rules.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BenH.Dec 5, 2002
Hilariously funny, unless your the type to take offense to something thats not incredibly original. This movie is a comedy and trust me you will laugh. If you dont- kill yourself cause you obviously have no sense of humor and whats life Hilariously funny, unless your the type to take offense to something thats not incredibly original. This movie is a comedy and trust me you will laugh. If you dont- kill yourself cause you obviously have no sense of humor and whats life without a sense of humor? Mike Myers is a comic genius!!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
BennO.Oct 9, 2002
I think this a great movie, but i'm sad to say that the 2nd one was better. Well who can't love an Austin Powers movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
LaurenD.Jul 26, 2002
Groovy! A good light-hearted film. Lots of laughs and fun. It's not supposed to be taken seriously, so those who do take it too seriously (hmm CRITICS) wouldn't like it. If you have any sense of humor at all you'll like this Groovy! A good light-hearted film. Lots of laughs and fun. It's not supposed to be taken seriously, so those who do take it too seriously (hmm CRITICS) wouldn't like it. If you have any sense of humor at all you'll like this movie a lot! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
TomJ.Jul 26, 2002
I was laughing just as hard as ever in this one. Myers knew he had to throw a few surprises to keep everyone on their toes, and he kept me laughing through the entire movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AppleH.Jul 26, 2002
Yeah baby, Austin is back along with his lovable nemesis, Dr. Evil, Mini-Me, Fat Bastard and all the rest. If you want to shag a good time for all, then this is the flick for you. Yeah baby lots of laughs!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
StanleyC.Jul 26, 2002
Groovy Baby.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
RobJul 29, 2002
The first ten minutes will have you laughing hysterically, using many A-list actors, actresses, a singer (no, she doesn't count as an actress) and even a director. After the plot begins to unfold, there is awkward period of about ten The first ten minutes will have you laughing hysterically, using many A-list actors, actresses, a singer (no, she doesn't count as an actress) and even a director. After the plot begins to unfold, there is awkward period of about ten minutes where not much is happening...but I got over it. If you can get over the general lack of a plot and accept this film for what it is - a brilliant, immature, toilet-humored comedy - then you will absolutely love this movie. The expanded role of Mini-Me makes this movie a blast. The only problem is that Mini-Me is getting more screen time at the expense of Dr. Evil. Don't fret - his lines are as memorable in this issues as they were in the first two. And, who can forget Fat Bastard?? The larda$$ makes his presence felt in more ways than one. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RaymondS.Jul 30, 2002
That was the funniest sh.. I have ever seen. It made me laugh so hard I couldn't even breathe. I thought I was going to die.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KellyE.Jul 31, 2002
GREAT MOVIE!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
EricS.Aug 10, 2002
As an astute filmgoer, I was shocked to discover how much I loved "Goldmember." The reason the potty humor scenes work is because they're played by loveable characters. The first fifteen minutes of star cameos are as funny as anything As an astute filmgoer, I was shocked to discover how much I loved "Goldmember." The reason the potty humor scenes work is because they're played by loveable characters. The first fifteen minutes of star cameos are as funny as anything Mike Myers has ever written. Not a great movie, but a hilarious and jovial one. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JayD.Aug 10, 2002
Another hilarious entry -- of course its utterly stupid and rehashed; thats the point.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
HubbaBeeAug 12, 2002
This is the first Austin Powers movie I've seen. I went into it thinking it was going to be just plain silly and stupid. Which it was. But there was a creative cleverness about it especially in the opening sequence and some of the This is the first Austin Powers movie I've seen. I went into it thinking it was going to be just plain silly and stupid. Which it was. But there was a creative cleverness about it especially in the opening sequence and some of the dancing and singing. I could have done without the ultra crude juvenile parts however. Too much reference to body parts and their functions. But what would the movie have been like without that? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
SteveK.Aug 20, 2002
I just laughed my way through this movie with friends then spent the rest of the evening rehashing the funny parts (of which there were ample) and laughing again. What a great time. I was primed for a movie that was just a rehashing of the I just laughed my way through this movie with friends then spent the rest of the evening rehashing the funny parts (of which there were ample) and laughing again. What a great time. I was primed for a movie that was just a rehashing of the other two. I was not prepared for the completely original ways in which the earlier films were spoofed. Far from running on bad ideas (or running out of ideas), Myers is working with his creative juices at full froth. This movie is full of the same kind of satire that makes The Simpsons work. I cannot recall how many films and themes were spoofed overtly or subtlely but the humor seemed to come at a steady pace throughout the movie. I am always surprised at how some people do not like the things that make me laugh a lot. I don't think my father would like this movie unless I was there to point out why it was being funny. But if you are tuned into the frequency of humor of the AP series, it doesn't get much better. Well worth the cost of the babysitter for us. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
APFanAug 3, 2002
Mike Meyers is a comedic genius. This is possibly one of the funniest movies I have ever seen-- as good as AP 1 & 2 combined. Granted, some jokes were not funny. But what is funny is what matters. I was laughing through most of the movie, I Mike Meyers is a comedic genius. This is possibly one of the funniest movies I have ever seen-- as good as AP 1 & 2 combined. Granted, some jokes were not funny. But what is funny is what matters. I was laughing through most of the movie, I loved it...definitely a summer must see. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MatthewS.Aug 4, 2002
The latest "Powers" movie just works--it's stupid but funny, which is all that you would expect anyway. A vast improvement on the second--and you have to love the way the movie sends up itself as much as it does everything else.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AlishaV.Aug 5, 2002
There was so much of the other two movies in this one. The same jokes just altered a bit. On the whole though I laughed like an idiot through this movie and would recommend it to anyone. Michael Caine is wonderful and Beynonce Knowles is There was so much of the other two movies in this one. The same jokes just altered a bit. On the whole though I laughed like an idiot through this movie and would recommend it to anyone. Michael Caine is wonderful and Beynonce Knowles is pretty good in her own right. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
EricC.Jan 16, 2003
I think it was pretty good and it shouldn't be rated under a 6. It still could have been better if they had used a few clips from the deleted scenes which were pretty funny and/or original. Buy the DVD....NOW!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RachaelP.Apr 30, 2004
One of the funniest and BEST movies i've seen (that includes the whole series)...but it's definitely my favorite!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AndrewM.Jun 17, 2004
Myers is even sillier in this third AP installment, but again he gets away with it because he is simply so original and naturally funny. What I like about this film, as with the previous ones, is that you never know where it's going Myers is even sillier in this third AP installment, but again he gets away with it because he is simply so original and naturally funny. What I like about this film, as with the previous ones, is that you never know where it's going (heck, I doubt Myers did at times), which just seems to give it that exciting edge, a perfect balance for the blitz of comic inanity hurled at the viewer. It's mostly outlandish, at times mildly disconcerting, against-the-odds inimitable, without doubt shrewd, and most important of all - just damn hilarious! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MikeFeb 14, 2005
Best austin powers movie out of the 3! Very funny!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AlexG.Apr 14, 2008
What a riot! just as good as ever before if not better (actually not as good as the second one) but this is hilarious Goldmember stealing the show with his whitty accent and disgusting habits...it's just a shame it looks like the end What a riot! just as good as ever before if not better (actually not as good as the second one) but this is hilarious Goldmember stealing the show with his whitty accent and disgusting habits...it's just a shame it looks like the end for them or is it? Scott is after Austin now. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
KongDec 28, 2002
This is the only Austin Powers movie that i could seriously laugh at, because everyone was quoting all of the lines from the first two before I had even seen it. While others might not think its as funny as the last two I'd have to go This is the only Austin Powers movie that i could seriously laugh at, because everyone was quoting all of the lines from the first two before I had even seen it. While others might not think its as funny as the last two I'd have to go out on a limb and say 4 Mike Myers characters are better than 3. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
J.R.Dec 29, 2002
Great this isn't, but it has a certain charm about it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BrianK.Jul 26, 2002
Hilarious as always, the Austin Powers series is still the best comedy series ever! Though this one is a bit more inconsistent with the laughs than the two previous, and I did not like goldmembers character much, the audience though younger Hilarious as always, the Austin Powers series is still the best comedy series ever! Though this one is a bit more inconsistent with the laughs than the two previous, and I did not like goldmembers character much, the audience though younger than me did not ever laugh at this bawdy, skin-eaters inane lines, though Mike Caine was a nice edition, still there were parts in this movie that put me in tears while laughing myself silly, this one really pushes the envelope in the gross-out factor and almost treads into R territory in some parts with its low brow humor! which is genius! there is a lot that has been done before here, but just enough inovative stuff crammed into it to once again make this movie a grand, fresh affair...look out for lots of hilarious cameos! I won't ruin the surprises it's TOO good! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
[Anonymous]Jul 27, 2002
The best, funniest movie of the trilogy of Austin Powers. Best movie of the summer. YEAH BABY!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MikeyM.Jul 31, 2002
Laugh out loud fun, will make you forget all your worries for an Hour and a half at least. Sure, some of the stuff is covered over again but it's hit more than miss. I haven't laughed this much in a long time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AaronE.Jul 31, 2002
This film does a pretty good job of living up to the Austin Powers reputation for a gut busting comedy full of Toilet humor. The movie starts of great, followed by a 20 min. drought of nothing, but picks back up to be one of the funniest movies yet.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KTM.Aug 28, 2002
This is the best movie by far in the Austin Powers trilogy. I've already seen it three times and I'm still not tired of it. Mike Myers is a comic genius--Austin is shagadelic as usual, Dr. Evil has never been so funny, Goldmember This is the best movie by far in the Austin Powers trilogy. I've already seen it three times and I'm still not tired of it. Mike Myers is a comic genius--Austin is shagadelic as usual, Dr. Evil has never been so funny, Goldmember is odd but grew on me and Fat Bastard is gross and hilarious with his extensive talks of his waste. I loved every gag! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KatieM.Jun 24, 2003
I thought this movie was awesome! I would have to say Austin Powers is the only series that gets better as it goes. I can't go through a day without quoting the movie in some way. My day just wouldn't be as fun without a quote from I thought this movie was awesome! I would have to say Austin Powers is the only series that gets better as it goes. I can't go through a day without quoting the movie in some way. My day just wouldn't be as fun without a quote from Austin Powers: Goldmemeber. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AnnaG.Jul 26, 2003
Absolute fun and grooviness! It is an excellent movie and I could watch it for days over and over again.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JacquelineR.Sep 11, 2003
This was a super hilarious movie, where I laughed outloud so many times, that I lost count!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JayHAug 27, 2009
It's hard not to laugh at a lot of the material, it is so delightfully over the top, it's very entertaining and enjoyable. The appearance by major stars in cameo's is a great plus. Hilarious!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ZilcellDec 15, 2011
This is the best Austin Powers yet. It grabs your attention because of not only the great performances, but also the random comedy. The ending may surprise you.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
b-radDec 25, 2012
Austin Powers Goldmember is one of the funniest f- - -ing movies of all time. And is the best James Bond parody to date.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
TrilobiteGSep 26, 2015
Unconventionally silly, dazzlingly hilarious and packed to the brim with innuendo and a variety of jokes. Gold member is the best out of the trilogy and is one of the funniest movies of all time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
FilmVirtueMar 8, 2014
Mike Myers reprising his role as Austin Powers now in a new era can be considered to have good laughs and reoccurring incidents that prove to be a significant improvement from the second.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
BeastprogamerSep 25, 2016
This movie was HILARIOUS!!!!! My family and I enjoyed it very much! The storyline is great. The characters like Mini Me are funny. The humour put into this movie was SO FUNNY for the most part I just could NOT stop laughing, like the mollyThis movie was HILARIOUS!!!!! My family and I enjoyed it very much! The storyline is great. The characters like Mini Me are funny. The humour put into this movie was SO FUNNY for the most part I just could NOT stop laughing, like the molly scene. That was my favourite scene in the movie. Hell, Tokyo even makes an appearence. I've lived there before btw. This movie is awesome and you should totally watch it! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews