Metascore
29

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 14 Critics What's this?

User Score
4.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 321 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Director: Colin Strause and Greg Strause
  • Genre(s): Action, Sci-Fi, Thriller, Horror
  • Rating: R
  • Runtime: 94 min
  • More Details and Credits »
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 14
  2. Negative: 8 out of 14
  1. Reviewed by: Chris Nashawaty
    75
    Aliens vs. Predator: Requiem is a B movie that truly earns its B.
  2. It may not be classic sci-fi like the original “Alien,” which it has in its DNA, but it’s a perfectly respectable next step in the series.
  3. Reviewed by: Luke Y. Thompson
    50
    Chopped down to 40 minutes, this could be a wickedly cool short; as is, it’s a passable slasher that’s still nowhere near the interspecies smackdown we geeks have long imagined.
  4. Reviewed by: Josh Rosenblatt
    30
    An orgy of mindless violence, a random collection of bloody bodies, alien misanthropy, and slobbering carnage designed to bore straight into the pleasure centers of 13-year-old boys and leave the rest of us wondering when the movies got so damn loud.
  5. 25
    --- Ho, ho, ho - the joke's on anyone who pays to see this.
  6. Reviewed by: Jason Anderson
    25
    It's unclear whether any of the actors here have promising political careers since their only purposes are to serve as prey, adversaries and involuntary incubators to their guests.
  7. 0
    A tasteless, witless, mindlessly perfunctory bloodbath that has the discourtesy to take itself seriously. Pitting aliens against predators may be the height of frivolity, but God forbid anyone have fun with it.

See all 14 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 61 out of 161
  2. Negative: 68 out of 161
  1. SeanC
    Mar 14, 2009
    10
    It was a good movie. Non stop action and a few scares. The fight sequences were well executed maybe slightly dark with a good scene involving It was a good movie. Non stop action and a few scares. The fight sequences were well executed maybe slightly dark with a good scene involving the national guard and another good scene with the predator fighting the aliens in the hospital Expand
  2. Danh.
    Dec 26, 2007
    9
    The 9 is based on how entertaining the film is. Is it a B movie yeah but it offers fan of the series exactly what there looking for peolpe The 9 is based on how entertaining the film is. Is it a B movie yeah but it offers fan of the series exactly what there looking for peolpe getting eaten by aliens or hunted by predators or the ill battles and the cool weapon. I didn't hate the first one, but i didn't really like it, and all the people who were dissaponited with this one should be shot, because sequeals usually aren't 10 time better then predcessor. Expand
  3. NickB
    Dec 26, 2007
    8
    Saw it Xmas day. Great monster movie. It lacked depth for the poor human characters who were beings laughtered left and right, but we all Saw it Xmas day. Great monster movie. It lacked depth for the poor human characters who were beings laughtered left and right, but we all know this movie's real star was the Predator and his hunt to contain an alien infestation, so there ya go. Better than the first AvP and Alien Resurrection, I'd say. And the predalien was a worthy addition to the mythos of the Aliens. Warning: I wouldn't take little kids to this. Children, pregnant women, and even babies are made short work of in this film when the predalien takes up residence in the hopsital. Nice to see a horror film actually go for the jugular....gonna anger a lot of people who think that even an AvP film should be PC! Good bloody charnel fun. Expand
  4. PhilipT.
    Dec 26, 2007
    5
    The acting was terrible and the film needed more light, it was hard to make out what was going on during the fight scenes.
  5. Jul 27, 2014
    2
    The movie may offer a lot of action, but since the lighting in this movie sucks, I can't see sh*t. Biased to Predators again like the firstThe movie may offer a lot of action, but since the lighting in this movie sucks, I can't see sh*t. Biased to Predators again like the first one. I am not satisfy with the acting and there is literally no story for this movie at all. Alien and Predator is the best cross over I have ever seen, but both Requiem and its predecessor fail to become an excellent movie. Expand
  6. Feb 18, 2012
    1
    Why would you make a bad sequel to a bad movie? AVP2 is a lame gore fest with poor acting, literally NO story and really fake special effects.Why would you make a bad sequel to a bad movie? AVP2 is a lame gore fest with poor acting, literally NO story and really fake special effects. Not worth the cost of renting it, just don't bother. Maybe someday we will get a new Alien/Predator flick that is worthy of the original films. Expand
  7. KarlB
    Dec 27, 2007
    0
    Worst movie I have ever seen.

See all 161 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. Ranked: The Best and Worst Director Duos

    Ranked: The Best and Worst Director Duos Image
    Published: July 25, 2012
    This week, directors Jonathan Dayton and Valerie Faris return with a follow-up to indie hit "Little Miss Sunshine." As we see inside, director pairings are increasingly common, though some (like Dayton and Faris) turn out better work than others.
  2. 10 Alien Invasion Movies Worth Watching (and 5 to Avoid)

    10 Alien Invasion Movies Worth Watching (and 5 to Avoid) Image
    Published: March 9, 2011
    This week's "Battle: Los Angeles" is one in a long line of alien invasion movies. We take a look back at some of the best and worst examples of the genre.
  3. Kicking Ass: The Best and Worst Comic Book Movies

    Kicking Ass: The Best and Worst Comic Book Movies Image
    Published: April 12, 2010
    Which comic book movies kick ass, and which deserve to be kicked to the curb? We run through the best and worst examples of films based on comics, from "Superman" to "Howard the Duck."