Weinstein Company, The | Release Date: September 7, 2012
4.9
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 96 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
40
Mixed:
18
Negative:
38
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
3
dijavantewowApr 16, 2013
This was not a good movie. It wasn't really funny in any way, you are forced to dislike the characters because they are all quite terrible people or just not believable as human beings. In the end everything works out for them, but it's notThis was not a good movie. It wasn't really funny in any way, you are forced to dislike the characters because they are all quite terrible people or just not believable as human beings. In the end everything works out for them, but it's not what you'll want because none of them seem to deserve it. If you are expecting Bridesmaids, STAY AWAY! There's not heart in this one at all, and you'll come out completely unsatisfied. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
wiggipopJan 3, 2014
this is a wonderfully snarky film. kirsten dunst, lizzy caplan and isla fisher are all wonderful as a group of hot who hate everybody. in the end the film wimps out with an overly sweet ending, but it has some surprisingly touching momentsthis is a wonderfully snarky film. kirsten dunst, lizzy caplan and isla fisher are all wonderful as a group of hot who hate everybody. in the end the film wimps out with an overly sweet ending, but it has some surprisingly touching moments which redeem it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MovieMachineSep 8, 2012
First things first. This movie is not Bridesmaids. If anything, it's closer to The Hangover. And although it is not as comically successful as either of the two, it still works as a kinky combination. Headland's ability to juxtapose raunchyFirst things first. This movie is not Bridesmaids. If anything, it's closer to The Hangover. And although it is not as comically successful as either of the two, it still works as a kinky combination. Headland's ability to juxtapose raunchy foul humor with insight and self-reconciliation makes the film watchable, and Dunst's and Caplan's performances are incredible. Despite some jokes being either too flat, one dimensional, or too sadistic to arouse a serious laugh, most of the humor in this film works. You'll definitely laugh a lot as you watch it. As the film progresses, it loses it's comedic quality and, once raw emotion and pity are forced onto the characters, degrades into something like oil and water. In the end, though, Bachelorette proves to be a fun and digestible film with a resolute although spastic storyline and interesting and well acted characters. Expect more from Headland as she fine tunes her skills to make a meaningful comedy. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
4
Bruce722Jul 12, 2013
Bachelorette was just not a good movie at all. There was very little humor involved, which was surprising considering that I thought Rebel Wilson had a large role and she's typically hilarious but that was not the case at all. Honestly, theBachelorette was just not a good movie at all. There was very little humor involved, which was surprising considering that I thought Rebel Wilson had a large role and she's typically hilarious but that was not the case at all. Honestly, the only two reasons this movie was worth watching was Kirsten Dunst's character was actually pretty amusing, mainly because of the chaos that surrounded her. The main reason I was able to sit through this film was Lizzy Caplan though. Obviously I'm a huge fan of hers and she and Isla Fisher were the only reasons I even bothered watching it but Lizzy's character was great. She had one of the only funny roles and there's just something about her that is just awesome. She's got a type of darker hotness that is appealing and makes her different from most other actresses. If you're a Lizzy Caplan fan then watch this movie but I don't think most people would enjoy it at all. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
4DFilmsSep 20, 2012
I thought this film was really funny in an audacious sort of way.
It's based on Headland's play of the same name.
I found another interesting take on it here:
http://4thdimensionfilms.wordpress.com/
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
beingryanjudeSep 1, 2014
I'll be honest: I expected a second-rate Bridesmaids copycat. What we get is a much different take on wedding mayhem... and I loved every minute of it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
sugarcoma11Sep 7, 2012
This is one of the worst movies I've seen in forever. Perhaps going into it with high hopes was a mistake but my friend and I were watching with mouths agape at our mutual failure to laugh more than a handful of times during the course ofThis is one of the worst movies I've seen in forever. Perhaps going into it with high hopes was a mistake but my friend and I were watching with mouths agape at our mutual failure to laugh more than a handful of times during the course of the film. The acting, story, chemistry, motives, etc. are all muddled. Avoid, and someone get me my $11 back...ick. And are people seriously saying this is better than Bridesmaids? Hugs, not drugs. Expand
2 of 7 users found this helpful25
All this user's reviews
10
RsaundersSep 12, 2012
Absolutely hilarious. I laughed from beginning to end. Can't really ask more out of a comedy. Sure, the girls aren't likable, but they were very compelling characters, and I actually ended up caring for them. Isla Fisher gives one of the bestAbsolutely hilarious. I laughed from beginning to end. Can't really ask more out of a comedy. Sure, the girls aren't likable, but they were very compelling characters, and I actually ended up caring for them. Isla Fisher gives one of the best comic performances I've seen in a long time. Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
10
check1Sep 12, 2012
This was over-the-top smart and funny. Excellent story and very well acted. The three girls were fantastic, and Rebel Wilson is going to be a star. Perhaps a cult classic is in our midst?
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
2
Mr_MuumiJul 14, 2013
Bachelorette is a comedy that tries to have "an edge" meaning sex, drugs and saying lot of dirty words. Eddie Murphy said in the past humor is not about saying list of obscenities and wishing everyone good night. The movie attempts to amuseBachelorette is a comedy that tries to have "an edge" meaning sex, drugs and saying lot of dirty words. Eddie Murphy said in the past humor is not about saying list of obscenities and wishing everyone good night. The movie attempts to amuse audience with exactly this while failing awkwardly. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
lukechristianscSep 27, 2015
Bachelorette is a dirt cheap rip off of the highly successful and funniest female comedy "Bridesmaids" but this nothing like it, Bridesmaids has a heart and it has charming,witty characters and has a great sense of humor, this film has noBachelorette is a dirt cheap rip off of the highly successful and funniest female comedy "Bridesmaids" but this nothing like it, Bridesmaids has a heart and it has charming,witty characters and has a great sense of humor, this film has no heart and is just a big stereotype, yes women can be vulgar and crass as men it has a strong idea but it doesn't work out. Based on Leslye Headland's play which she adapted, Headland has comic smarts and she can do better than this, she focuses more on the dark humor than the characters. Bridesmaids a control-freak Regan (Kirsten Dunst), slutty Gena (Lizzy Caplan) and a drunken airhead Katie (Isla Fisher) are apart of their friend Becky's (Rebel Wilson) wedding who they used to tease in high school. The film makes excuses to try to like the characters and it has a **** feel good ending. Kirsten Dunst and Caplan try to make this mediocre stereotypical comedy good but fail, Fisher tries and yet she can barely act. There are some enjoyable parts to this comedy, go watch this film drunk and you'll have a blast! But this comedy is racist, sexist. Grade C- Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
blur95Apr 15, 2014
I loved this movie. Many have complained about how unlikeable these characters were. Well in real life not everybody is likable. these characters were realistic, nasty and funny. I thought the movie was hilarious, and not the normal type ofI loved this movie. Many have complained about how unlikeable these characters were. Well in real life not everybody is likable. these characters were realistic, nasty and funny. I thought the movie was hilarious, and not the normal type of comedy. Great movie, underrated Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
carlosgzSep 11, 2015
It's raunchy, foul-mouthed and showcases a trio of unlikeable leads who make you cringe at the mean stuff they do. Nevertheless, it's consistently funny and surprisingly dark. Kirsten Dunst is amazing in this.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
audreythomas25Jan 29, 2016
Gleefully caustic comedy that sticks an elbow in the face of the usual chick flick conventions ...

Watch this movie here http://www.watchfree.to/watch-29b9df-Bachelorette-movie-online-free-putlocker.html
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews