Universal Pictures | Release Date: May 18, 2012
4.8
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 414 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
129
Mixed:
140
Negative:
145
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
yashdanAug 30, 2015
SO many bad reviews but decent movie overall.
Yes part of the story sucks cos aliens are coming, Pentagon knows but rest of army doesn't and have no idea!
Good effects...
Rihanna = Good singer; bad actor...
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
9
ThermalzombieMay 22, 2015
This was a good movie not sure why critics don't like it. I purchased it on blu-ray and have watched it numerous times. More movies like this should be made.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
Kj1Aug 22, 2015
On the back reviews I skipped this film at the cinema and only ended up watching it on TV because, despite 100 channels, there was 'nothing else on'. I have to say I really enjoyed it, and that's not just because I had such low expectations.On the back reviews I skipped this film at the cinema and only ended up watching it on TV because, despite 100 channels, there was 'nothing else on'. I have to say I really enjoyed it, and that's not just because I had such low expectations. The CGI is great, but so is the plot, really! Of course, there are holes the size of big black intergalactic ones, but if you can stop asking 'how can that happen' or 'why didn't they do that', and swallow the coke and popcorn like you've never drunk or eaten in a week, then I'm sure you'll enjoy it. It was long but not overlong - I guess if you aren't enjoying a film then 5 minutes is too long - and there were enough 'now we'll have to do this' bits to keep things ticking along nicely. Yep, I loved it, which all goes to show, don't believe everything you read. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
2
djniceyNov 10, 2015
Its 2015 and I just got round to watching this rubbish. I shouldn't have wasted my time with the 2/3rd's I saw, I didn't even watch to the end because what was about to happen was so predictable, and the farce that came before it so dumb, IIts 2015 and I just got round to watching this rubbish. I shouldn't have wasted my time with the 2/3rd's I saw, I didn't even watch to the end because what was about to happen was so predictable, and the farce that came before it so dumb, I just went and did something else. I thought Riannas acting would be the worst but nope Taylor Kitch took that honour, and somehow the most idiotic character was the captain of the ship... what! The whole movie made no sense at all. Some of the special effects were good, but CGI is in almost every Hollywood movie these days and is so overused that even that didn't save the movie from being one of the worst big budget movies I've ever seen. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
TheQuietGamerJan 2, 2014
An alien invasion flick based off of the Hasbro game of the same name? Despite how absurd this sounded to me I was hoping that this would manage to be a cheesy good time. Unfortunately I found the movie to be a cheesy bad time. Lame plot, badAn alien invasion flick based off of the Hasbro game of the same name? Despite how absurd this sounded to me I was hoping that this would manage to be a cheesy good time. Unfortunately I found the movie to be a cheesy bad time. Lame plot, bad acting, unlikable characters, and lackluster action plague this movie. I didn't really care about anything that was going on. There were some nice explosions but the whole movie just ends up feeling incredibly generic. The attempts at humor fall short, the special effects are dated, and the characters end up feeling like robots who spout of nonsense one-liners that no human being would ever say. Overall "Battleship" is not worth your time. "Syfy" original movies end up coming across as more intelligent and believable than this one does. Skip it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
garethvkMay 18, 2012
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. â Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
nightblade00Dec 11, 2012
This was absolutely not the worst movie I have ever seen, which was a pleasant surprise. It was actually OK. Not Good mind you, but ok. Acting was flat and the premise was close to retarded, but the scenes flowed smoothly and the dialogThis was absolutely not the worst movie I have ever seen, which was a pleasant surprise. It was actually OK. Not Good mind you, but ok. Acting was flat and the premise was close to retarded, but the scenes flowed smoothly and the dialog (for an alien invasion sci fi pic) wasn't so bad it was laughable (Skyline, Battlefield: LA). I was mildly entertained. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
dharmaJun 9, 2012
How about spending $200 million for an 'okay' movie? Well, that's what Universal did. By releasing it in the International Market way back in April, the studio managed to salvage a lot of dough to cover what many can consider as the mostHow about spending $200 million for an 'okay' movie? Well, that's what Universal did. By releasing it in the International Market way back in April, the studio managed to salvage a lot of dough to cover what many can consider as the most contrived movie project in recent years. The fact that it's watchable is a great testament to its production team, a semi miracle of sorts. But enough already! Michael Bay is a pretty decent director but stop 'aping' his style. Studios..if you want box office gold, make sure that the film itself has a great script..stop shooting yourself on the foot. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
JoeCoolFeb 27, 2017
Rihanna running around the ship is one of the more interesting aspects of this movie and that's saying something. The special effects are well done at times, but as a whole this movie fails pretty badly. I'd thought it wouldn't be as bad asRihanna running around the ship is one of the more interesting aspects of this movie and that's saying something. The special effects are well done at times, but as a whole this movie fails pretty badly. I'd thought it wouldn't be as bad as they said, but the critics are right, you're better off not seeing this one unless you really want to see Rihanna in uniform. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
oxanaAug 24, 2014
The aliens are coming - this time at sea.

During naval combat games, the underdog and his crew are left stranded within enemy lines, and in order to protect the world they must do the unthinkable and beat an enemy with every trick in a
The aliens are coming - this time at sea.

During naval combat games, the underdog and his crew are left stranded within enemy lines, and in order to protect the world they must do the unthinkable and beat an enemy with every trick in a book - and outside it.

While the story of a troublemaker-turned-hero isn't new, it didn't take too much space from the overall story. I would have hoped to get a little more insight at the other core members of the cast, but the focus was on the action rather than the people (something that made the alien invasion feel like a background element since their motives weren't examined in detail, either). However, at places the lack of detail simply gave way to realism, which I choose to think most of the movie was about: without intel, without knowledge, it's all about operating blindly and trying your luck.

The visuals were awesome, as can be expected. The story was solid and good even when not scratching too deep beneath the surface; it delivered what it had to in order to make this an enjoyable film.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
firstevil87May 21, 2012
What's the first thing on your mind if you imagine Battleship? Aliens? Of course, the whole plot of the movie can be summed by this: someone makes some horrible decision in order to trigger the mandatory action scene. So we have theWhat's the first thing on your mind if you imagine Battleship? Aliens? Of course, the whole plot of the movie can be summed by this: someone makes some horrible decision in order to trigger the mandatory action scene. So we have the government who thinks that would be nice to send "peaceful messages to aliens", the main character who thinks its' better to act like a douche bag instead of, you now, enjoying your high-salary work and your mandatory hot blonde who serves no purpose. Computer graphic was impressive in the early 90's, now everything seems lifeless. Characters are just there to be killed, This movie is fun if you like criticize bad films with your sarcastic friends, otherwise, stay away Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
csw12Feb 9, 2013
Battleship has a dreadful start and a lame ending but the middle did a decent job of showing some very good action scenes. The overall movie is just ok but please don't get me started on story and acting.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
A_NorthernerMar 22, 2013
Let's get straight to it, Battleship is a bad bad film. Taylor Kitsch was greatly mocked for starring in this film and John Carter, two of 2012's lesser acclaimed releases but I don't think he can shoulder too much of the blame here.Let's get straight to it, Battleship is a bad bad film. Taylor Kitsch was greatly mocked for starring in this film and John Carter, two of 2012's lesser acclaimed releases but I don't think he can shoulder too much of the blame here. Battleship's faults lie almost solely at the feet of the writers, Jon and Erich Hoeber.

The script is riddled, absolutely riddled with stinking dialogue and the while obviously a certain amount of disbelief is required to even consider watching a film of Battleship's ilk, the plot has some laughable moments. I don't know which was worse, watching a previously decommissioned battleship being started up by a crew of geriatric veterans in no time at all, seeing said ship perform a handbrake turn at full speed by dropping anchor, the cringe-worthy references to The Art of War or seeing Rihanna try to act. Her speech about her father's alien prophecy is the stuff of nightmares. Thankfully for his sake, Liam Neeson's performance as the isolated Fleet Commander is limited.

I was sceptical of how the film might incorporate anything resembling the Battleship game, but the night battle using educated pot-shots at grid references in the style of the board game actually worked reasonably well. The enemy, or more importantly, its odd passive-aggressive, your turn-our turn behaviour, is conveniently never explained.

I know the film is supposed to be action-led, fun and O.T.T. and visually director Peter Berg does nothing wrong but most of the action is pretty stationary and quite repetitive and there is only so much you can forgive a terrible script. Come back Michael Bay, we forgive you for Transformers!
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
MightyMolassesJun 26, 2012
Expectation: moderate, mostly predictable story revealed in fx heavy trailers

Delivery: As a movie fan, I've developed thick skin towards the typical bad boy turned hero, military propaganda, token Black characters, the hard as nails
Expectation: moderate, mostly predictable story revealed in fx heavy trailers

Delivery: As a movie fan, I've developed thick skin towards the typical bad boy turned hero, military propaganda, token Black characters, the hard as nails woman, and characters who, during action scenes, blurt out catch-phrases like talking stuffed animals, but Battleship has waaaay too many of these infractions to ignore. Its common to have to suspend belief to accept some movie plots, but Battleship asks you to leave some brain cells at home and lock your common sense in the car. Too many coincidences put the characters in position, and the all too familiar "screw up who loves the bosses daughter but has to win the boss over by unlocking his true potential, proving himself to said boss" set up. This crappy setup makes it harder to except the pretty exciting cgi fest that follows. Battleship is worth a matinee or a weekend rental. Lower your expectations, turn off your common sense and Battleship will make for a moderately enjoyable popcorn flick
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
mrmonsterNov 5, 2012
About as good as a movie based on a board game can get. It had an okay cast, a slightly interesting but boring story, and a good climax. Honestly I think the critics were a little harsh, but it wasn't the best. Not something you would pay toAbout as good as a movie based on a board game can get. It had an okay cast, a slightly interesting but boring story, and a good climax. Honestly I think the critics were a little harsh, but it wasn't the best. Not something you would pay to see in theaters, but certainly something you could get at a Redbox machine on a boring Friday night. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
tjacobs38Oct 7, 2012
This was a good movie, based on the board game. Had some good action moments, but still left alot to be desired as far as a plot. The movie idea (based on a ship) made the ability to have action and a plot very limited. Still a decent job wasThis was a good movie, based on the board game. Had some good action moments, but still left alot to be desired as far as a plot. The movie idea (based on a ship) made the ability to have action and a plot very limited. Still a decent job was done with what was available. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
SnowboardJunkieOct 4, 2012
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. One word for you, Expectation's! Come on did you really expect that much from Mr. John Carter. It's a Popcorn Movie! You don't care if you can't hear all the dialog amongst the crunch in the room. As long as the bang and the boom are loud, big and often. All that to say the special effects are a slow trot around the bases with high fives to finish. However, as Im sure most would agree, the story was some seriously diluted weak sauce (IF IN NEED OF HELP ON THIS: Envision 1 packet taco bell hot sauce mixed with a gallon of water and you get the picture). In fact they would have been better off just naming it something else to start. This way we just expect some cheesy action flick and start on solid ground. The board game tie into the script with the alien craft jumping to each and every booie marker perfectly was the Kleenex trophy moment. And this is but one moment in the school of fish in a barrel of opportunities to demand your coin be refunded. But, we are back to that word again, Expectations! Peter Berg (director) is more of a stunt/effects coordinator than anything. While Taylor Kitsch and Brooklyn Decker are merely eye candy for whatever the viewing appetite. 10 on the action/effects ZERO on everything else = 5 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
WisemagicianOct 8, 2013
Characters in this movie are portrayed in the following way: they're navy officers in the line of duty. No more, no less; which makes this movie have undeniably good visuals, effects, and sound design, but characters that are so poorlyCharacters in this movie are portrayed in the following way: they're navy officers in the line of duty. No more, no less; which makes this movie have undeniably good visuals, effects, and sound design, but characters that are so poorly developed that they're completely foreign to the audience. This movie also completely neglects the plot that supposedly exists in the movie, so we as the audience are still left completely unknown as to the aliens' intentions. So by completely neglecting the plot and the character development that should be in it, it stops Battleship from being one of the better action movies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
Rox22Feb 16, 2014
To be honest, this movie was better than I expected it to be (which isn't saying much.)

The story is almost pointless and serves little purpose other than to be just one cliched plot device after another. But the action and the effects are
To be honest, this movie was better than I expected it to be (which isn't saying much.)

The story is almost pointless and serves little purpose other than to be just one cliched plot device after another. But the action and the effects are really top rate.

Overall:
A pretty much pointless movie, but it is fun to watch.

Side Note:
My hats off for the creators managing to actually tie it to the board game with the movie's version of "Battleships." As brief as it was, I did think that was kinda funny.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
Disliker21Jan 29, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The movie started out fine but then digressed into a cheesy loud no-brainer film. The story makes little sense and leaves me unsatisfied. Why were the alien ships so poorly armed with all their advanced technology? Why couldn't they track a 60 year old warship properly? Why would an advanced alien ship have such a flawed design (bridge on the front with glass windows). The action was fine, the girl was hot, overall watchable. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
bradtheman123Mar 3, 2013
Stop it. This was a GOOD MOVIE. I have no idea why people are saying its bad. I'll honestly say the action didn't have the best effects but they really worn't too bad. But the plot was a little ''awkward''. But overall an okay movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
WayneThomas412Mar 11, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. What this movie lacked in substance made up for it in heart. How can you not enjoy Veterans coming back to help save this earth from an alien invasion. Not a great movie but certainly not terrible. The comic relief saved this film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
MarkMusicMar 19, 2013
I gave this a 6 because I was entertained. Lets get this out of the way the main thing about this film is finding out what the thing is, they aren't developing characters its just a film about finding out what it is. I tell you some partsI gave this a 6 because I was entertained. Lets get this out of the way the main thing about this film is finding out what the thing is, they aren't developing characters its just a film about finding out what it is. I tell you some parts become boring, but like Sucker Punch when that action kicks in you won't be able to take your eyes away. Rihanna yeah she was good in this. I can say it entertained me more then "Transformers, Revenge of the Fallen. Twilight, Avatar, The Last Airbender, Dont Be Afraid of the Dark, The Hunger Games) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
sammieteeMar 25, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. If you are looking for some mindless action, Battleship is for you. Yes, the acting and plot sucked but I was mildly entertained the whole time. I thought the way they played up the board game grid was kind of cool and just reminded me of being a kid and playing battleship. The aliens were a little Transformers rip offs but they were still cool to watch. Was this movie fantastic, absolutely not but I have seen worse. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
iLightningApr 4, 2013
Battleship packs itself with action but still reserves some time for relationships between characters to be explored and for some very funny moments. Liam Neeson's performance is believable and engaging, however, the inclusion of many otherBattleship packs itself with action but still reserves some time for relationships between characters to be explored and for some very funny moments. Liam Neeson's performance is believable and engaging, however, the inclusion of many other characters such as that of Rhianna's just feel unnecessary and forced. The CGI, which probably takes up half the movie, is near-flawless and some of the ideas used in the story are new and stop it becoming as predictable as some might expect. As a whole, the movie cannot be taken seriously and is so cheesy in parts that people may actually have to look away to avoid dying of awkwardness, but for what it is, Battleship is a quality Sci-Fi action movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
HiddenGhulJul 25, 2013
I didn't like this film, the acting was bad and the plot! What plot? This made Transformers look good, not Rise of the Fallen, fortunately the visuals were spectacular and I can't deny that some of the action scenes were great but the rest ofI didn't like this film, the acting was bad and the plot! What plot? This made Transformers look good, not Rise of the Fallen, fortunately the visuals were spectacular and I can't deny that some of the action scenes were great but the rest of the movie was so stupid and just unbearable. This is what I imagine Teenagers will enjoy...It's bad. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
PimpinpakmanMay 6, 2013
Well they tried making the story good and interesting but maybe they should have just concentrated on the action more rather than trying and failing on story development. Transformer ripoff gone wrong.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
Jamison12Jun 30, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I was actually surprised by this film. I was expecting a god awful film. I got a very average film though. The pieces are there for Battleship. It has potential. It does need some things to change though (The soccer scene, no main character dying, freaking Rihanna) but overall this is actually a pretty decent film. I'd like to see them take another crack at this film, because with a few changes, this could be a very good film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Scaryscores15Aug 30, 2013
what I liked was it had really epic cgi effects and it is good as transformer 1 the movie with there very good cgi effects and what I did not like was where did the alien comes from and abrupt ending its was rushed on and I hope for battleship 2
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
MetalFoXJul 16, 2013
This film reminded me non-stop of Transformers. In fact sometimes I even thought I WAS watching transformers.

When it comes to films action and military are one of my tops, however that's all that was good in this. The visual effects were
This film reminded me non-stop of Transformers. In fact sometimes I even thought I WAS watching transformers.

When it comes to films action and military are one of my tops, however that's all that was good in this. The visual effects were amazing, they also had some great actors, however the story was generic, overly cliche and because of that just a tad boring. However some of the script is great and funny in parts, plus the portrayal of the military in this film was pretty damn good.

Recommend watching as a rental and then decide if you want to buy.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
TheApplegnomeJul 12, 2014
This movie blows my mind of, truly one of the most awesome film's of 2012!

This film got everything from a massive amount of action, great CGI and a touching soundtrack to awesome actors and spectacular science fiction. I totally love the
This movie blows my mind of, truly one of the most awesome film's of 2012!

This film got everything from a massive amount of action, great CGI and a touching soundtrack to awesome actors and spectacular science fiction. I totally love the mix between the navy and alien encounters, so unique and so original. I got to say, the first time I saw this film I was like WOW, how awesome isn't this film, and I know it doesn't got a high rating, but I totally love this movie, it's so damn good. I really enjoyed the special effects, especially the lens flares, and the movie overall got a fantastic story. It's not a 10, because it didn't feel as a 10, and there are some mistakes the director (who I never have heard of before) did, and the ending could have been better.

Battleship is a damn awesome and cool movie, that really deserves a high score.

Battleship gets a 9/10
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
dyshpoJul 29, 2013
Micheal Bay directed this with astral projection. so many pointless sequences Bad actors all except for Liam Neeson Dumb story trying to cater to bimbos who don't no sci fi.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
Rtas_VadameeAug 2, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The entire movie is a big joke. Despite the great FXs, the script is unintelligent and focuses mostly on how the american navy can defeat alien space ships who crossed light years in just a short time period and passed through the entire atmosphere of the planet intact. There are also many plot holes. For example the aliens do not try to kill humans until the humans attack them first. The movie gives no scientific explanation for the alien technology, which is made of a non existent material. In addition, the characters can definitely guess the alien biology by looking at animals on earth. There is literally no character development and the movie is so cliche that I could personally guess the entire plot from the start: The Hero saves the world and takes the girl. Finally, the aliens, who by the way have no character development, are simply there for awesome FX and for the american navy to show off. It appears that sci-fi of today prefers extraterrestrial beasts to fleshed out aliens, because they are easier to shoot at rather than "people" you can relate to. Finally, Battleship is a disgrace to the entire Sci-fi genre and disregards all of the aspects that made sci-fi successful. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
cag11Nov 26, 2013
It has its good action scenes, but when it comes to the acting, it has no way of ever being good. It has many dialogue that doesn't fit in with the theme, and has such a terrible and random destruction scene. I would recommend saving yourIt has its good action scenes, but when it comes to the acting, it has no way of ever being good. It has many dialogue that doesn't fit in with the theme, and has such a terrible and random destruction scene. I would recommend saving your money for a movie worth watching. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
mikeonkokNov 16, 2013
COMPLETE movie.

I've heard some people talk about battleship in a way of it's so bad it's good or it's a fun goofy bad, but it's not like that whatsoever, it's just complete When it's not throwing cringe-worthy jokes and horrible
COMPLETE movie.

I've heard some people talk about battleship in a way of it's so bad it's good or it's a fun goofy bad, but it's not like that whatsoever, it's just complete When it's not throwing cringe-worthy jokes and horrible acting, which isn't even amusing in a bad way, it's putting you to sleep.
I honestly was having a hard time staying awake in the middle area of the movie.

Absolutely horrible.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
TheHonestJackMar 7, 2014
This movie wasnt awful, but it wasnt particularly good either. A dumb plot with lack of actual ship fights holds this movie down until the end where the USS Missouri fights the motherhship. I can usually accept a bad plot and stuff when it'sThis movie wasnt awful, but it wasnt particularly good either. A dumb plot with lack of actual ship fights holds this movie down until the end where the USS Missouri fights the motherhship. I can usually accept a bad plot and stuff when it's supposed to be non stop unrealistic action, and this is no exception. I don't love it, I don't hate it, it's just a generic summer blockbuster; mostly action, with little originality plot wise. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
lukechristianscJul 22, 2015
Universal pictures adapts Hasbro's board game, so why are they making a board game into a film? The board game has no substance and it's boring, Hasbro makes dumb excuses to make movies, but what their really doing is promoting productUniversal pictures adapts Hasbro's board game, so why are they making a board game into a film? The board game has no substance and it's boring, Hasbro makes dumb excuses to make movies, but what their really doing is promoting product placement into their movies, overall their blockbusters looks like a TV advertisement. The story, by brothers Erich and Jon Hoeber who have written the film Red, a clever aging-assassin, cheap fun action popcorn film, so maybe they can bring a little fun into this game adaptation. The script is beyond empty-headed, the film hits us with cliche's and cheesy dialogue also idiotic humor. The acting is mediocre but their trying, Taylor Kitsch tries to hard as a bad ass instead trying to be a better actor. Director Peter Burg is a better version of Michael Bay, Burg actually has proper storytelling and does not use shaky cam or does not have stereotypical characters, while Bay has no storytelling he just blows stuff up and has hot babes run in slow motion. In Battleship you don't get either of those in the movie. The plot is convoluted mess and trying to have the one story about having a Earth-like planet, but then they send a signal and the aliens respond but then the film rushes to next story which it's a cliche'd love story. "I've a got a bad feeling about this," says Alex Hooper (Taylor Kitsch) when he is a Navy lieutenant who stationed in Oahu, Hawaii, who gets caught up in the alien invasion at sea. He's a screw up who's dating a blonde Samantha (Brooklyn Decker), the daughter of Commander Admiral Shane (Liam Neeson) who hates him. He knows his brother (Alexander Skarsgård) is a way better solider than him. Sam is a physical therapist who stays on lad who helps a double paraplegic Army veteran Mick (played by the real Iraq hero Gregory D. Gadson) to make sure these aliens don't come home. Alex and his marine specialist played by Rihanna try to kill the aliens. It's dumb fun, Battleship meets "Independence Day" and "Transformers" but who cares if Battleship copied off of Transformers, the transformers trilogy were mediocre. The film is pure dumb but it was entertaining, Neeson was good and Kitsch was okay in the film, the effects were good and Burg's action sequences had a nice appreciable touch. Brooklyn Decker was basically Megan Fox in the film poorly written character. Grade B- Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
GuntherUltrabolOct 5, 2014
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Just watched this fantastic mess. I always love the premise of a movie that attempts to reconcile what would happen "if". In this case, what would happen if we were visited by a hostile other worldly species with technology far superior than our own. Answer: (spoiler alert) A group of geriatric world war II veterans bring a mothballed battleship out of retirement. The number of holes in the sinking destroyers cannot match the number of holes in this plot. I don't mind suspending disbelief in order to enjoy a movie. But this one will insult your intelligence. Liam Neeson will NOT be putting this one on his resume. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
CherryxldNov 23, 2014
La película empieza de forma normal, después empieza a tornarse a su historia correspondiente, pero luego se pierde de su relato original y se va a un decline desfavorable, aunque cabe mencionar que logra entretener.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
SiAScORCHNov 5, 2014
I was trying to decide between a 6 or a 7 because the storyline was non-existent. What saved the movie IMO was the special effects and the action within the movie. It had some good actors/actresses in it as well, but overall the movie had noI was trying to decide between a 6 or a 7 because the storyline was non-existent. What saved the movie IMO was the special effects and the action within the movie. It had some good actors/actresses in it as well, but overall the movie had no spark to it. I would recommend watching it, because it's an interesting movie, especially if you like action/military stuff, but other than that it's just another regular movie, nothing spectacular. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
BB_CriticJul 23, 2015
Battleship is far from being original. But as dumb action movies go, it's a very fun movie and has some pretty good action sequences and effects. If you liked the Michael Bay Transformers movie, you'll like this one. 6/10
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
CineAutoctonoDec 24, 2015
"Battleship " was adapted into a Hasbro game , but as we deserved to see the film, a disappointment that the part of the game , one step one scene, the extraterrestrial rest and warships or more , to the participation of the Rihanna true , It"Battleship " was adapted into a Hasbro game , but as we deserved to see the film, a disappointment that the part of the game , one step one scene, the extraterrestrial rest and warships or more , to the participation of the Rihanna true , It true was a contempt and a whole s**t Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
ifckedreedusSep 2, 2015
J'ai bien aimé ce film, même si l'histoire n'est pas extraordinaire (on sait déjà comment cela va se finir), on passe tout de même un bon moment en le regardant.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
audreythomas25Feb 1, 2016
Indeed it was very exciting and enjoyable. It has action, thrill and comedy at the same time.
Watch the movie here for free http://www.watchfree.to/watch-23a1c9-Battleship-movie-online-free-putlocker.html
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
EpicLadySpongeFeb 1, 2016
This movie makes the board game look completely outdated. There were (correct me if I'm wrong) no aliens in the board game. I try to explain that this movie's trying to be better than the game, but it tried way too hard.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
jelenabiebs31Jan 20, 2016
Loved it. Always liked the board game and making a movie out of it just makes me want to play it again.

Watch it online for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-2335177-Battleship-online-free
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Pama300Jan 14, 2017
The nicest touch is that Battleship has an honest-to-God third act, instead of just settling for nonstop fireballs and explosions, as Bay likes to do. I don't want to spoil it for you. Let's say the Greatest Generation still has the rightThe nicest touch is that Battleship has an honest-to-God third act, instead of just settling for nonstop fireballs and explosions, as Bay likes to do. I don't want to spoil it for you. Let's say the Greatest Generation still has the right stuff and leave it at that. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
BroyaxJan 2, 2017
Baaaah y a quand même à la louche une demi-heure à trois quarts d'heure (en restant indulgent) d'effets spéciaux comprenant explosions, kabooooms et boum-boums qui satisfont pleinement le petit enfant brisefer qui casse les châteaux de sableBaaaah y a quand même à la louche une demi-heure à trois quarts d'heure (en restant indulgent) d'effets spéciaux comprenant explosions, kabooooms et boum-boums qui satisfont pleinement le petit enfant brisefer qui casse les châteaux de sable à la plage et tous ses jouets à la maison !

Putain de spectacle (superbe design des vaisseaux aliens) et putain de réclame géante pour la Navy bien entendu avec en prime deux pétasses pour meubler : une blonde championne du monde du wonderbra et une certaine chanteuse wesh-wesh afro et affreuse (heureusement elle ne "chante" pas, nous voilà saufs...).

Liam Neeson est juste là pour meubler lui aussi : les "vedettes" sont des **** connards et les deux pouffes susmentionnées. Le reste ou plutôt "les restes" de cette hollywooderie super débilos sont peu ragoûtants pour ne pas dire dégoûtants d'ennui et de stupidité, de remplissage et de naïveté.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews