Beavis and Butt-Head Do America Image
Metascore
64

Generally favorable reviews - based on 16 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 57 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring:
  • Summary: Beavis and Butt-head hit the road in search of their stolen TV and get mistaken for hit-men hired to "do" a man's sexy wife (Moore). In the pursuit of their misunderstood task, the duo tour the country from Vegas, to the Grand Canyon, and finally to D.C. where Beavis' alter-ego CornholioBeavis and Butt-head hit the road in search of their stolen TV and get mistaken for hit-men hired to "do" a man's sexy wife (Moore). In the pursuit of their misunderstood task, the duo tour the country from Vegas, to the Grand Canyon, and finally to D.C. where Beavis' alter-ego Cornholio makes his last stand at the White House. Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. 80
    Even the harshest critic has to recognize the sheer unbridled joy of their ignorance.
  2. 78
    A wellspring of lowbrow comedy that leaves you giggling in spite of yourself. Truly, it does not suck.
  3. Successfully brings to the big screen those no-brainer nerds who have brought laughter to living rooms around the world for nearly four years.
  4. 63
    Those who have learned to enjoy the duo on MTV (for whatever reason) will welcome this as a holiday treat. Everyone else will have a better time if they stay away.
  5. Admirers of their MTV series will find a few laughs in this animated odyssey. Others will find it as repetitious as it is vulgar.
  6. Reviewed by: Gary Kamiya
    50
    There are some yucks in this ludicrous movie, but what was amusingly imbecilic at 20 inches becomes simply simian at 20 feet. To paraphrase SCTV's fishing louts, some things just don't blow up real good.

See all 16 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. MW3
    Jan 24, 2012
    10
    I AM THE GREAT CORNHOLIO I NEED TIPPY FOR MY BUNG HOLE !!! i love this sshow itsI AM THE GREAT CORNHOLIO I NEED TIPPY FOR MY BUNG HOLE !!! i love this sshow its Hilarious Expand
  2. Mar 17, 2015
    10
    This film brings Beavis and Butt-Head to the big screen in a hilariously fantastic film full of everything you'd expect from the TV series. IThis film brings Beavis and Butt-Head to the big screen in a hilariously fantastic film full of everything you'd expect from the TV series. I recommend it, but I must warn you: It's certainly not for kids. Expand
  3. Dec 2, 2011
    10
    This may be Beavis and Butt-Head's greatest moment. There were moments where it was so funny, that I was almost choking with joy. This isThis may be Beavis and Butt-Head's greatest moment. There were moments where it was so funny, that I was almost choking with joy. This is among the best animated comedies ever. Expand
  4. Aug 29, 2011
    10
    I'm the great CORNHOLIO! This movie based on the "kid-corrupting" cartoon is stylish and hysterically funny. The jokes might be a little grossI'm the great CORNHOLIO! This movie based on the "kid-corrupting" cartoon is stylish and hysterically funny. The jokes might be a little gross at times, or offensive, but that just makes the movie better. Also, it's funny to see Bruce Willis, Demi Moore, and a Bill Clinton impersonator really date the film in a good way. Collapse
  5. Sam
    Feb 6, 2006
    9
    While Butt-head is indeed hysterical, the real star of this movie is beavis. "Cornholio" is one of the funniest things to ever grace cinema While Butt-head is indeed hysterical, the real star of this movie is beavis. "Cornholio" is one of the funniest things to ever grace cinema and the music video/mirage sequence will leave you dying. Expand
  6. Jan 31, 2016
    8
    I dont know how, but people just manage to make movies out of cartoons. Beavis and Butt-Head Do America is a great movie. It has the humor ofI dont know how, but people just manage to make movies out of cartoons. Beavis and Butt-Head Do America is a great movie. It has the humor of the show, but also has a decent storyline. Why am I not giving it a 10 or 9 out of 10 then? Well, I dont get the Beavis and Butt-Head feeling. I like this movie, but it dosent have the humor of the show. It makes me laugh, but not in the same way as the show. Expand
  7. Mar 28, 2016
    6
    While the movie has two likeable idiots, the story isn't really that good, Plus after a hour, it can get kind of annoying just hearing beavisWhile the movie has two likeable idiots, the story isn't really that good, Plus after a hour, it can get kind of annoying just hearing beavis and butthead making the same noises over and over again. Expand

See all 12 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. Ranked: The Best and Worst Movies Based on Animated TV Shows

    Ranked: The Best and Worst Movies Based on Animated TV Shows Image
    Published: June 29, 2010
    In theaters this week, "The Last Airbender" is attempting to make a successful jump from TV cartoon to the big screen, something few animated shows have accomplished in the past. We look at five previous success stories, and a handful of the biggest failures.
  2. DVD/Blu-ray Release Calendar: August 2016

    DVD/Blu-ray Release Calendar: August 2016 Image
    Published: July 28, 2016
    Find a complete guide to TV and movie titles heading to Blu-ray and DVD throughout the month of August, including The Nice Guys, Keanu, The Jungle Book, The Lobster, Weiner, and more.
  3. What Movie Should I See This Weekend?

    What Movie Should I See This Weekend? Image
    Published: July 27, 2016
    Preview all of this weekend's new theatrical releases (including Jason Bourne, Nerve, Bad Moms, Indignation, and more), with Metascores and trailers for each new film.
  4. 23 Buddy Movies, Ranked From Worst to Best

    23 Buddy Movies, Ranked From Worst to Best Image
    Published: July 25, 2016
    We rank some of cinema's most notable buddy films by Metascore.
  5. What to Watch Now on Netflix

    What to Watch Now on Netflix Image
    Published: July 25, 2016
    Get a list of the best movie and TV titles recently added (and coming soon) to Netflix streaming, updated frequently. You can also find a list of titles expiring soon.