Paramount Pictures | Release Date: November 2, 2007
6.5
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 257 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
137
Mixed:
69
Negative:
51
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
DontgiveaF.Nov 21, 2007
Some decent laughs, but suffers from the Cars complex, also known as the Saturday-Night-Live-movie syndrome: you take one idea, riff on it for about 70 minutes past where you've exhausted all the good material, and don't cut out Some decent laughs, but suffers from the Cars complex, also known as the Saturday-Night-Live-movie syndrome: you take one idea, riff on it for about 70 minutes past where you've exhausted all the good material, and don't cut out anything. This would have been a pleasant half-hour holiday special or something, but was a complete flop as far as being and entertaining film goes. Also, this movie had too many things on every screen to look at, to the point that what action there was, was hard to follow. And the cinematography was, at best, spastic. Lots of flying between leaves just cuz. Don't know if all their good people left or what, but Pixar really seems to have jumped the shark after The Incredibles. Throw this in the same pile (and I do mean Pile) with Ratatouille and The Santa Clause 2. Ugh. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
MikeW.Apr 23, 2008
This movie sucks. Bees cannot sue people in real court. Why is Chris Rock even in this movie? Just as a favor for jerry. This movie is like sex. Good for 2 mintues then boring as hell.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
2
CliftonS.Apr 24, 2008
Not one line made me laugh. replete with failed attempts at jewish humor. naturalistic worldview way off base.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
PenelopeB.May 25, 2008
This was a waste of money. I am glad i didnt pay to see it in theaters. It was incredibly dumb and dissapionting.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
2
KaraM.Jul 13, 2008
This plot to this movie was inacurate enough to destroy children's fundamental understandings of pollination, plant survival, insect behavior, and lawsuits. It was less than entertaining, it was a poorly executed series of lame quips This plot to this movie was inacurate enough to destroy children's fundamental understandings of pollination, plant survival, insect behavior, and lawsuits. It was less than entertaining, it was a poorly executed series of lame quips done by poorly educated writers. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
3
HerpedusDec 26, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie was bad. The story was horrible. A bee sues humans for stealing their honey, humans understand bees, there are huge factories inside hives and humans don't think they're crazy when they're talking to a bee. This might go for a 5 year old, but I don't recommend this for anyone else. Actually this movie is bad for kids as they start talking to bees and believes there's factories in hives. Just pass this movie. Don't let your kids watch Dreamworks **** They're uncreative. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
2
IllusivemaN7Mar 23, 2015
I get that this movie is for kids... But even kids movies should have higher standards. It's terrible. Absolutely gutwrenchingly AWFUL. I'm not going to go into any details because I buried the memories of this movie in the back of my mindI get that this movie is for kids... But even kids movies should have higher standards. It's terrible. Absolutely gutwrenchingly AWFUL. I'm not going to go into any details because I buried the memories of this movie in the back of my mind and that's where I will keep them. Aching for a good kids movie?? Stick to Disney and stay AWAY from this unless you have a morbid sense of curiosity or want to torture your child. It is THAT bad. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
1
TheDrakeNov 2, 2007
Meh. To paraphrase Elaine's comments on the sponge, not "money worthy".
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
AndrewC.Nov 1, 2007
Same old, same old. Ratatoulle is much better.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
danielwNov 10, 2007
This movie achieves something I didn't think possible: 90 minutes of Seinfeld with nary a laugh in sight. Makes you want to go back to the show to see whether it wasn't George, Kramer and Elaine keeping the show afloat all those This movie achieves something I didn't think possible: 90 minutes of Seinfeld with nary a laugh in sight. Makes you want to go back to the show to see whether it wasn't George, Kramer and Elaine keeping the show afloat all those years. Avoids 0 in virtue of 30 funny seconds of Chris Rock. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
BobboW.Nov 2, 2007
Terrible.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
keitha.Nov 3, 2007
just a terrible story, not funny, horrible animation, not sure why it took so long for this movie to come out doesn't look like a lot of time went into it. first kid's movie my four year old ever fell asleep to
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
JosephANov 3, 2007
Plot Summary: Hi I'm a little bee who's never left the hive, all I know about humans are box kites, racial stereotypes and the U.S. justice system. Terrible.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
JaimeB.Nov 30, 2007
This is a very bad movie, because try copy to Pixar, but the result is poor.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
StevenH.Nov 4, 2007
Suckiest animated film of the decade.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
jpNov 4, 2007
Can Hollywood please stop making animated movies. I mean there have been at least 10 this year. IT has all been done. Try making an original movie. Please.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
DustinH.Nov 17, 2007
I took my 5 year old to see Bee Movie and would have walked out if she hadn't fallen asleep. I wish I could have slept through this stinker. Unfortunately, this is the one she picked (probably due to the McDonald's endorsement) and I took my 5 year old to see Bee Movie and would have walked out if she hadn't fallen asleep. I wish I could have slept through this stinker. Unfortunately, this is the one she picked (probably due to the McDonald's endorsement) and I suffered through it. NOTE: I am not a fan of Seinfeld's standup comedy or his sitcom. If you aren't a fan either, don't waste your money. Diehard fans will probably enjoy the humor, Seinfeld in-jokes and alum cameos, but the kids not familiar with it might get bored (saw several sleeping through it). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
KeithRNov 19, 2007
Yawn! This was the least funny animated movie I've seen. Even the kids in theatre were not laughing. Just a way to pormote McDonalds and crappy toys kids don't need. $40 wasted for nothing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JHillNov 3, 2007
Dear god this movie stunk. The writing was anything but good. I don't know why NBC hyped it---except they get exclusive rights to air it in the future...but after this, do they really want to do that? What's the deal with Bee Movie?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
DaveTNov 3, 2007
Awful. Unfocused plot that follows no sense of logic, even for an animated movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
GeorgeNov 3, 2007
Booooring!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
AnaBNov 6, 2007
Had a few (very few) funny moments. I took my daughter, who wasn't really impressed and has already forgotten about it. At the end, I looked at my husband who complained that we wasted $21 (early matinee) for this crap. It was all over Had a few (very few) funny moments. I took my daughter, who wasn't really impressed and has already forgotten about it. At the end, I looked at my husband who complained that we wasted $21 (early matinee) for this crap. It was all over the place and just wasn't realistic, even for a cartoon. When you compare it to other adult geared movies such as Shrek, Madagascar, even Finding Nemo, this movie isn't even in their league. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
LuisG.Feb 18, 2008
I may be the only person who thought Seinfeld is a smuck unfunny with a capital T ... and yet i still sat 45 minutes of this cartoon disaster.. Spielberg please catch some inspiration and give due to something worth merit.. a disaster..... I may be the only person who thought Seinfeld is a smuck unfunny with a capital T ... and yet i still sat 45 minutes of this cartoon disaster.. Spielberg please catch some inspiration and give due to something worth merit.. a disaster..... unfunny, boring, wannabe cartoon. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
LouisH.Feb 23, 2008
"Sueing the human race?" How much weed did the writers have to smoke before coming up with that piece of scrap?!?! I was expecting something other than boring courtroom drama! Plus, using bears and the word "sting" is something no judge can "Sueing the human race?" How much weed did the writers have to smoke before coming up with that piece of scrap?!?! I was expecting something other than boring courtroom drama! Plus, using bears and the word "sting" is something no judge can take away. And they let the bee take his case to the highest court...THEN they waited to see if he could talk? Gimme a break.....that being said, Seinfelds voice redeems it a bit. Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DeanPMar 16, 2008
I'm sorry but this movie is sending some horrible messages. The most deplorable of them all is that the movie tells us that we should be happy with our lot in life, never think for ourselves, rock the boat, or try to change society I'm sorry but this movie is sending some horrible messages. The most deplorable of them all is that the movie tells us that we should be happy with our lot in life, never think for ourselves, rock the boat, or try to change society because it causes nothing but trouble and could possibly end all life on earth!? We should be happy with a life of work and never hope for adventure or try make life more enjoyable? Ummm... I believe this country was founded on the principles: life, liberty and the pursuit of HAPPINESS. This movie is an outrage! Don't let your kids watch it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MeggieL.Nov 16, 2007
This movie is HORRIBLE! ! My best friends and I think this movie SUCK.(Nooffence but...).
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
SamWNov 23, 2007
Nice animation, but everything else sucks.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
sil3nt_nickMar 24, 2013
What can I say? This was THE WORST movie I saw as a kid. It was just plain boring and stupid with annoying characters. It doesn't fit with all of the other animated films like Monsters, inc and Finding Nemo that were perfect for kids.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews