Columbia Pictures | Release Date: June 24, 2005
5.5
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 130 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
56
Mixed:
28
Negative:
46
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
4
jp992751Jan 25, 2011
Other than one scene (the Will Ferrell scene crying and talking in Spanish about his dog) the movie was unfunny and rather boring. Nicole Kidman seemed as if she would have preferred to be doing any movie other than this one and Will FerrellOther than one scene (the Will Ferrell scene crying and talking in Spanish about his dog) the movie was unfunny and rather boring. Nicole Kidman seemed as if she would have preferred to be doing any movie other than this one and Will Ferrell even seemed to be wondering what he had got himself into. There are worse Ferrell movies but Bewitched will probably only appeal to uber-fans of the TV series. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
DanyelleAug 30, 2005
Well, now I was looking forward to this and I just love Will Ferrell and the Daily Show people, but the movie was missing a story. I think story is kinda the whole point. They never utilized the Daily Show comics, why they even did the movie Well, now I was looking forward to this and I just love Will Ferrell and the Daily Show people, but the movie was missing a story. I think story is kinda the whole point. They never utilized the Daily Show comics, why they even did the movie is beyond me. None of the characters are even 2 dimensional, let alone 3. They never develop and make you care about anyone. And my biggest disappointment is that it really never did anything having to do with the original Bewitched, there was like one scene redone (barely) from the old TV show and that was it. Man I was so disappointed, I can't even say. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
JimG.Sep 10, 2005
What we expect too much of, we assess too harshly. Any movie with Will Ferrell is going to be good for a few laughs, and since that was my only expectation going in, I was easily rewarded. Personal flashbacks to childhood tv watching ("oh What we expect too much of, we assess too harshly. Any movie with Will Ferrell is going to be good for a few laughs, and since that was my only expectation going in, I was easily rewarded. Personal flashbacks to childhood tv watching ("oh yeah, there was that guy paul lynde" "oh yeah, the absent-minded stammering aunt what's her name" "oh, that theme song really was catchy") were fun, though after seeing reruns of the show following seeing the movie, the flashbacks were better than the real thing. The only thing that wasn't better through memory than the original was Samantha ("oh yeah, elizabeth montgomery was much better looking and appealing than nicole kidman"). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
StinkyStunkyAug 30, 2007
Good storyline. Shakey acting.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
D.L.BrunnerDec 2, 2005
Not nearly as bad as I expected.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
4
TinamarieD.Jun 18, 2007
It had no plot. I wish they would of made it more like the old bewitched. Nicole was really cute in it but her talents were wasted in that movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
WallyS.Dec 8, 2005
A tremendous disappointment, Kidman's talent doesn't belong here and Ferrell should sue. Its charming, yes, but it has no substance whatsoever, the plot stinks all the way, and we never receive what we were waiting for through the A tremendous disappointment, Kidman's talent doesn't belong here and Ferrell should sue. Its charming, yes, but it has no substance whatsoever, the plot stinks all the way, and we never receive what we were waiting for through the entire projection. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful