User Score
5.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 95 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 48 out of 95
  2. Negative: 33 out of 95

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 28, 2014
    9
    I laughed out loud quite a few times during this film. That is starting to become a rare occasion with some of the crap put out these days. Overall a good movie
  2. Jun 28, 2014
    10
    Awesome movie. It was very funny and had a few sad moments. It was better that I expected after reading some of the negative reviews. I'm glad me and my family went to see the move. We loved it!
  3. Jun 16, 2014
    10
    Blended is an awesome movie. I went to see the movie with two adults and a 14 years old. We laughed the whole time. I laughed till I cried. There were so many cool people in this movie that made me laugh. Kevin Nelon, Laura Lumpkis ( form Orange is the new black) Bella Thorn, oh and Terry Crews so funny that he almost stole the entire movie. I never knew he was so funny. This movie is for people that have kids or were ever art of a Blended family like step kids , stepmoms. half siblings and the like. It really gets to the heart of family in a real and authentic way. Expand
  4. Jul 13, 2014
    10
    This movie was great. Adam Sandler and Drew Barrymore were hilarious together. Several times during the movie I actually had tears streaming down my face from laughing so hard. There were also some touching moments between the characters. Overall, I really enjoyed the film and would recommend it to anyone looking for a laugh.
  5. Aug 19, 2014
    10
    Blended is generally a terrible film, mostly due to the lacklustre performance of comedy stars Adam Sandler and Drew Barrymore, however, Terry Crews is in this film and once again manages to lift it from a score of 0 to a score of 10 for me. Terry Crews shows that he is able to act in a wig, as well as in his home country, Africa.
  6. Sep 18, 2014
    10
    this is my first time every writing a review but after watching this film i had to i was smiling this film brings so much joy you have to watch it all to understand
Metascore
31

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 33 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 33
  2. Negative: 17 out of 33
  1. Reviewed by: Mike McCahill
    Sep 22, 2014
    20
    It proves very much un film de Sandler: so lazy you feel unconscionably guilty for snorting at the three jokes in its two hours that merit any response.
  2. Reviewed by: James Berardinelli
    May 26, 2014
    38
    What's missing from Blended? Two key ingredients: it doesn't touch the heart and it doesn't tickle the funny bone (at least not often enough).
  3. Reviewed by: David Hiltbrand
    May 23, 2014
    25
    Blended throws a lot of things on the screen, but in the end, it has to confront its awkward and artificial "romance." And that's just ugly.