Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: February 1, 2013
5.6
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 96 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
27
Mixed:
57
Negative:
12
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
analogkid280Feb 11, 2013
Hope I look that ripped when I am 66 years old. This is another action movie retro film riding on the success of the Expendables movies. We got one good Expendables film and now we get Arnie, Willis, and of course Stallone shoveled into theirHope I look that ripped when I am 66 years old. This is another action movie retro film riding on the success of the Expendables movies. We got one good Expendables film and now we get Arnie, Willis, and of course Stallone shoveled into their own me too action fiestas. If you are a fan of action films and old people jokes then this is the year for you! Oh, this is a movie review not a rant column. Sorry, the movie is a great Stallone movie. As it should be being directed by the master of this genre. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
ReviewZone212Feb 14, 2013
A total throwback to the 80's action, amazing, just amazing, you will have a great time watching this movie if you enjoy those full action movies from the past.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
ZarchonFeb 4, 2013
This movie was a lot of fun. It is exactly what the trailers show it to be. I am glad Stallone is back. Very fun movie. If you like Cobra, Get Carter, The Specialist, or any of his other movies along this line, you will like this one.This movie was a lot of fun. It is exactly what the trailers show it to be. I am glad Stallone is back. Very fun movie. If you like Cobra, Get Carter, The Specialist, or any of his other movies along this line, you will like this one. And isn't entertainment what we go to the movies for? Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
ThegodfathersonFeb 16, 2013
Bullet to the head is a great film, like Arnie's The last stand this film manages to entertain you throughout time. It makes you pretend it's a 1900's crime thriller. Sylvester kicks ass throughout the film, sung Kang is good as a cop andBullet to the head is a great film, like Arnie's The last stand this film manages to entertain you throughout time. It makes you pretend it's a 1900's crime thriller. Sylvester kicks ass throughout the film, sung Kang is good as a cop and Jason momoa is the ultimate gangster. The killer vs killer style is very well done by director Walter hill. I enjoyed bullet to the head, a must watch. But not as good as movies like pulp fiction, but just good time pass kick ass action. So, 7/10 is my review. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
SpankyFeb 4, 2013
This was a very good action movie. Nothing more, nothing less. Personally, I thought Stallone looked great for his age, regardless of how he got there. If you go in with zero expectations, then you deserve to be disappointed. This ain'tThis was a very good action movie. Nothing more, nothing less. Personally, I thought Stallone looked great for his age, regardless of how he got there. If you go in with zero expectations, then you deserve to be disappointed. This ain't Shakespeare, folks. It's a rough and ready popcorn movie that just happens to be done very well. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
7
JPG127Feb 2, 2013
Good action movie. A little more than the previews. Not to over the top. Good pacing. Last 15 to 20 minutes were a bit nonsensical. But still a good movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
TheQuietGamerJan 22, 2014
A surprisingly old-school feeling action movie that plays well off of Stallone. The action is solid and realistic, and there's even some decently funny moments. Outside of the slow start my only real complaint withthe movie is that it putsA surprisingly old-school feeling action movie that plays well off of Stallone. The action is solid and realistic, and there's even some decently funny moments. Outside of the slow start my only real complaint withthe movie is that it puts too much emphasis on the plot, which is overly familiar and the team up theme of the movie ends up going nowhere. Still, if you're a Stallone fan or are just looking for an action movie with an old-school feel, then this will provide for a good watch. It's not great, but it's still enjoyable. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
410MaXiMuSMay 28, 2013
Awesome 80's throwback right here! Great action, no CGI. This is how it's supposed to be done. Sly might be getting old but he can still smash on some baddies just as good as anyone else. The axe fight was really fun. Keep it up Sly.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
masterjohnson1Feb 14, 2014
this is a good movie even if Sylvester Stallone is in it, not a big fan but this movie is a good one from him.
Jason Momoa does his job well and is a great actor, the action is ok could be better
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MathBombJan 19, 2014
It was a good movie. There was a lot of action during the whole of the movie and the specials effects were pretty good. Sometimes, the scripts had no sense and some scenes were annoying.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
sicranoOct 17, 2015
One of most entertaining Stallone Flicks solo in years,without count the great franchise The Expendables...... A good one 80's back in time....................
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews