Magnolia Pictures | Release Date: July 20, 2007
8.3
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 43 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
38
Mixed:
4
Negative:
1
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
9
MadameQuelhasOct 6, 2012
Scott Brown (Entertainment Weekly), doesn't distinguish porn and erotic innocence. The objective of this movie is showing on this scenes the beauty of a human body, and nothing seems to be obscene, because it has a story behind, that arrangesScott Brown (Entertainment Weekly), doesn't distinguish porn and erotic innocence. The objective of this movie is showing on this scenes the beauty of a human body, and nothing seems to be obscene, because it has a story behind, that arranges everything. It's a very beautiful and funny storyline, and every detail is fascinating. Expand
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
9
AlainAOct 25, 2008
This movie was a breath of fresh air. Very original storyline, well acted and directed. It was both funny and romantic, in a way that would entertain guys and girls alike.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
dts7714Jan 28, 2012
GREAT FILM. This will probably be the only movie i will ever give a 10 to. Words can't really describe this movie. I first watched this streaming through netflix at 3 in the morning and it blew me away.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
SmeeJun 22, 2014
Greatest movie ever made.Awesome writing and humor ,nudity and tragedy all were presented well.Acting and dialogues are very admirable.Should have won least 7 oscars.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
StanleyLAug 14, 2007
One of the greatest movie I've seen in my life. Sean Ellis described human emotional in the way never been before. Naturally and naked, the main character's emotion take you back when you first experience love. Beautifully and One of the greatest movie I've seen in my life. Sean Ellis described human emotional in the way never been before. Naturally and naked, the main character's emotion take you back when you first experience love. Beautifully and intelligently filmed but not everyone would understand the artistic of this movie. I'm sure those of us who appreciate the beauty of life will definitely love this movie. See it for yourself, see it through the eyes of artists, of nature lovers. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
RichEP.Aug 22, 2007
I don't know why a majority of reviews were so harsh on a rookies first major film- sure it was a tad sophomoric but it reminded me of all kinds of people I grew up with so I was able to suspend my perception of the film. I say a I don't know why a majority of reviews were so harsh on a rookies first major film- sure it was a tad sophomoric but it reminded me of all kinds of people I grew up with so I was able to suspend my perception of the film. I say a majority of film reviewers are jaded the average joe will dig this picture! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JayH.Mar 27, 2008
Innovative and imaginative, cleverly presented. I liked the stylish direction of Sean Ellis. It flowed well and was consistent. Beautiful story, filled with wonderful images. The creativity is just marvelous. Rich and good characters.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
KingmushSep 26, 2010
http://mashupmash.blogspot.com/2010/09/cashback.html

Just yesterday I was recommended this by Movielens (see previous entry) and after I read the description I went out and got it. Basically this movie is about a guy who breaks up with his
http://mashupmash.blogspot.com/2010/09/cashback.html

Just yesterday I was recommended this by Movielens (see previous entry) and after I read the description I went out and got it. Basically this movie is about a guy who breaks up with his girlfriend, then develops insomnia, then discovers he can stop time, then draws naked women. Sound great so far? Yeah thought so. Ok, so even after an albeit...weird description I watched it not really sure what to expect. What I found was actually a semi deep movie about him trying to overcome his insomnia. I do recommend it. I gave it a 4 out of 5.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
danfiscusJun 14, 2015
A wonderful film with many hidden truths. I related strongly to the dream of freezing time to experience my life slower. I personally struggle with the fear that my life is slipping away, and all too often I look at the big picture and ignoreA wonderful film with many hidden truths. I related strongly to the dream of freezing time to experience my life slower. I personally struggle with the fear that my life is slipping away, and all too often I look at the big picture and ignore the details. The movie spoke to me, and gave me words of encouragement. Very beautiful. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
johnslegersJan 3, 2016
Cashback is probably the first romantic film ever intended for a predominantly male rather than female audience. Unlike pretty much every other romantic film, this film looks at love, sex and relationships from a male perspective rather thanCashback is probably the first romantic film ever intended for a predominantly male rather than female audience. Unlike pretty much every other romantic film, this film looks at love, sex and relationships from a male perspective rather than the usually corny and uninteresting (for males anyway) female perspective. As a heterosexual male, I must say I really enjoyed this film because it gives a very recognisable view of the male psyche and the different kind of feelings males experience in male-female relationships, varying from superficial attraction to deep passion and love.

I'd recommend it to every heterosexual male :-)
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
avamiller21May 10, 2016
This is a good movie, it takes its time to tell and with good reason. Good soundtrack too.

Watch it online for free: http://www.watchfree.to/watch-41d5-Cashback-movie-online-free-putlocker.html
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews