Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: March 30, 2012
5.2
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 303 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
92
Mixed:
139
Negative:
72
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
6
TheQuietGamerSep 5, 2012
I'm a pretty big fan of Greek mythology action movies like this one, and when I saw the trailer for this one I was expecting a super awesome action packed movie with almost non-stop fighting. Unfortunately that isn't what I got, what I got isI'm a pretty big fan of Greek mythology action movies like this one, and when I saw the trailer for this one I was expecting a super awesome action packed movie with almost non-stop fighting. Unfortunately that isn't what I got, what I got is a decent movie with slightly lackluster action, simple plot, and cliche dialog. On the plus side the acting is good. Even though it's not really that great of a movie I still enjoyed it, mostly due to the Greek mythology fan in me, and in the end I realized that there are worse movies I've wasted my time on. Worth a rental. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
cameronmorewoodNov 15, 2012
The first was cheese and we restrained from hating it, but this one isn't self-aware. It thinks its something serious, something worthy of our contemplation, and it's not. Like the first, it's just cheese. Moldy cheese at that.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
imthenoobMay 24, 2013
While it actually makes use of 3-D in this film, It's a god awful movie. Terrible script, Horrible acting outside of Neeson and Fiennes (who are the stars of the film as Zeus and Hades and imo are the best part of the film). Action scenes areWhile it actually makes use of 3-D in this film, It's a god awful movie. Terrible script, Horrible acting outside of Neeson and Fiennes (who are the stars of the film as Zeus and Hades and imo are the best part of the film). Action scenes are often cluttered (too much going on at once) and poorly done. Don't see how anyone can like it, Let alone give it a positive review. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
TokyochuchuAug 25, 2012
Wrath of the Titans is an excellent CGI monster-movie dust up. The plot and script may well be paint-by-numbers but the action scenes are very exciting indeed. The effects are absolutely jaw dropping! Wrath of the Titans made me feel like aWrath of the Titans is an excellent CGI monster-movie dust up. The plot and script may well be paint-by-numbers but the action scenes are very exciting indeed. The effects are absolutely jaw dropping! Wrath of the Titans made me feel like a kid again, full of awe and excitement. And that's very hard to come by these days. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
CineAutoctonoDec 24, 2015
"Wrath of the Titans" was similar to the first but with more emotion , good CGI , the plot just absurd , boring in the script without another opinion.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
worleyjamersDec 5, 2012
Clash of the Titans was certainly a flawed film but I enjoyed it and was highly entertained. I enjoyed this sequel, sort of, but it isn't all that entertaining. The CGI was fantastic, but I had no idea what the point of the story was or whoClash of the Titans was certainly a flawed film but I enjoyed it and was highly entertained. I enjoyed this sequel, sort of, but it isn't all that entertaining. The CGI was fantastic, but I had no idea what the point of the story was or who any of the characters were. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
eagleeyevikingDec 12, 2013
Like its predecessor, this unnecessary, box office hauling sequel hurls at us tiring action sequences, bland characters, a lame storyline and a false portrayal of Greek Gods. Its only "pro" is that it is slightly better than its dreadful predecessor.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
BikerjamesApr 8, 2012
"Wrath" is much better than "Clash". The 3D for Clash is the worse I have ever seen, and they cleaned it up for this version. The special effects are excellent throughout which is also an improvement from the first installment. The pacing"Wrath" is much better than "Clash". The 3D for Clash is the worse I have ever seen, and they cleaned it up for this version. The special effects are excellent throughout which is also an improvement from the first installment. The pacing is good, it is never slow. The biggest drawbacks are the accents that some of the actors have, particularly Sam Worthington. I can't understand half the things he says, and he is the main character. Another problem is the HORRIBLE "Shaky Cam" throughout the movie. Better take a motion sickness pill before this one. You can't see what is going on in any of the major fight scenes. Overall it was a mindless, fun action picture, and a pretty good one at that. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
audreythomas25Feb 3, 2016
This is better than the Clash of the Titans. It offers a nice action thrill and suspense.
Watch here for free http://www.watchfree.to/watch-29b1b3-Wrath-of-the-Titans-movie-online-free-putlocker.html
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
quincytheodoreMar 30, 2012
Unless you've been using chastity belt for your TV, you must have knowledge of Greek mythology by now. So many depictions had been made to milk it, and for better or worse, Wrath of Titans falls in the good graph but lesser story category. ItUnless you've been using chastity belt for your TV, you must have knowledge of Greek mythology by now. So many depictions had been made to milk it, and for better or worse, Wrath of Titans falls in the good graph but lesser story category. It has its moments, mostly brotherly or fatherly love, so if you're in it for Gemma Artenton wearing pseudo combat bikini, there's little to nothing to do here. Plenty of combat and CG, it also has a thin plot, but it's decently eye pleasing.

I'm happy to inform that the 3D works, unlike most movies nowadays that fool you into believing they do. Its visceral graph continuously tugs you in on the action and it uses wonderfully simple effects to give that illusion of depth perception. Some of the shots are fast and focused which instill necessarily tension. The visual works well, especially in outdoor sequences where it shines, the indoor scenes are a tad below par though.

In this episode, Zeus takes a break from transforming into various objects to get laid in order to save the world from the grip of his father, Kronos. As the myth goes, Kronos is a very unpleasant titan, he eats his children and being practically mountain size, he's virtually almighty. Until Zeus survives his fate and with the help of his brothers, Poseidon and Hades, seals the titan and all is good. However the vast population begins to turn into atheists, making Zeus and the rest impotent. This is where Perseus, the Kraken slayer, comes to save his father and saves the world.

He meets with other allies, a demigod and a warrior queen. This set of one hero, one joker and one chick reminds of Scorpion King, and it's not actually far from that premise. They journey to various places to find a way to defeat Kronos, without spoiling anything, it includes jamming a certain sharp object into his throat, because it's the most logical plot when facing a dastardly villain. Acting is good throughout, with big names like Ralph Fiennes, Liam Neeson and Bill Nighy as the supports. They provide most of its bulk content, and individually better than Sam Worthington who seems more comfortable in his role but still trapped in the heroic cliché.

Plot revolves much around the ridge in the heavenly patriarch hierarchy, there's a lot of father issue going on here. It gets bland quite a bit while the dialogues are mostly adequate. Some creatures, while not as many as the predecessor, appear for those certain fight scenes specifically, it could be better if their roles are more integrated into the story. With charismatic cast, it does help to boost the dramatization, but it still ends up one dimensional. CG is pleasingly good, but the melee choreograph couldâ
Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
10
MegWhiteleyMar 30, 2012
I think that the film is better than the first Titans, because in the other all be boring, and the horrible 3D uff, I don't wanna remember, but this film is really good, have great action moments, and have other good things. Wrath of theI think that the film is better than the first Titans, because in the other all be boring, and the horrible 3D uff, I don't wanna remember, but this film is really good, have great action moments, and have other good things. Wrath of the Titans is cool. Expand
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
2
vikesh2206Nov 9, 2014
Like its predecessor, this unnecessary, box office hauling sequel hurls at us tiring action sequences, bland characters, a lame storyline and a false portrayal of Greek Gods. Its only "pro" is that it is slightly better than its dreadful predecessor.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
oblique15Jan 26, 2013
Great from start to finish. Lots of action! Lots of action!! Lots of Action!!! It had very very little of the Lovey Dovey stuff, or side comedy crap. It had fights, blood, kills, adventure All that good stuff!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
2
MovieMasterEddyApr 3, 2016
“FEEL THE WRATH,” promises the movie poster for “Wrath of the Titans,” the sequel to 2010’s mythologically themed “Clash of the Titans.”

The only reason you’ll feel any wrath is because you shelled out 12 bucks for this steaming bucket of
“FEEL THE WRATH,” promises the movie poster for “Wrath of the Titans,” the sequel to 2010’s mythologically themed “Clash of the Titans.”

The only reason you’ll feel any wrath is because you shelled out 12 bucks for this steaming bucket of half-baked plot, cliched dialogue and disappointing 3-D special effects. It may be even worse than the original (whose Rotten Tomatoes score, by the way, is a whopping 28 out of 100). Who exactly was clamoring for a follow-up?

As before, Sam Worthington plays Greek hero Perseus, the demigod son of Zeus (Liam Neeson, in Dumbledore drag). Zeus is imprisoned by his brother Hades (Ralph Fiennes) in an effort to overthrow the Olympian gods and resurrect Kronos, the dormant leader of the evil Titans. To save Zeus, Perseus goes on a quest to the underworld. At stake is not just his father’s life — yeah, I thought gods were immortal, too — but the future of the world. As a CGI villain, Kronos looks like he’s made of molten lava and sounds like Barry White speaking Klingon.

Scary it is not. Perplexing, maybe.

For example, how is it that Greek queen Andromeda (Rosamund Pike) has never heard of Hephaestus, who pops up early in the movie and then is quickly dispensed with? Modern audiences may not recognize the god of fire, but you would think that the supreme ruler of the Greeks would have a clue. Pike plays Andromeda — Perseus’ s comrade-in-arms and PG-13 love interest — like she’s auditioning for a remake of “Xena: Warrior Princess.” A ZZ Top-bearded Bill Nighy — who looks like he’s in disguise more than in costume — is absolutely wasted as Hephaestus.

In an effort to appeal to audiences who might resist anything that smacks of the classics, the dialogue includes anachronisms such as “You gotta be kiddin’ me.” Perseus’s son Helius (John Bell) refers to his father throughout the film as “Dad.”And I’m pretty sure I heard someone in a crowd scene say, “Wow.”

It sure as heck didn’t come from the audience. For a film that relies so heavily on special effects, the visuals are mostly dull and unengaging. A CGI-enhanced cyclops (Martin Bayfield) and a couple of other digital monsters are rare exceptions. When Perseus tangles with a two-headed chimera and then the Minotaur, the movie wakes up briefly, then immediately goes back to sleep.

And what’s with the weirdly all-over-the-map casting? Neeson is Irish, Worthington, Australian. Fiennes, Pike and a few others stars are British — though their dialects range from Shakespearian to cockney. Venezuelan Edgar Ramirez plays Ares, Hades’s partner in crime; Danny Huston, an American, portrays Zeus’s brother Poseidon like the Gorton’s fisherman; and Andromeda’s army sounds half Spanish, half French. None of them make an attempt to sound like they’re in the same movie, let alone the same country.

Call it “Clash of the Accents.”

Late in the film, Zeus says, “Let’s have some fun.” Nice try. (Never mind the incongruity of the most powerful of all gods uttering those words.) For a fleeting second or two it looks like “Wrath of the Titans” might actually deliver on that one promise. But the movie doesn’t even rise to the level of dumb fun. It’s inexplicable, not to mention inexcusable.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
FreedomFightersDec 20, 2016
This is one of those rare cases where I saw the sequel without seeing the previous film (at least, in its entirety). The one time I got a chance to see "Clash of the Titans" was when I was 12 and I went to Universal Studios in Orlando and wasThis is one of those rare cases where I saw the sequel without seeing the previous film (at least, in its entirety). The one time I got a chance to see "Clash of the Titans" was when I was 12 and I went to Universal Studios in Orlando and was so tired from spending the day out and walking around and whatnot that I ended up falling asleep while the movie was on. That said, I still wanted to see what "Wrath of the Titans" was capable of. I figured that, even if I didn't understand the story too much, I probably wouldn't care because neither film was made to tell a beautiful story. And all in all, I was right: "Wrath of the Titans" is pure, brainless fun. The story is forgettable, the characters are uninteresting and the acting is nothing special, but the visuals are gorgeous, the action is pretty exciting and, should you choose to watch it in 3D, you'll find it to be a lot more fun (if a bit too exhilarating because they throw everything and the kitchen sink at you during the film). Don't walk into "Wrath of the Titans" expecting a brilliant cinematic masterpiece, but expect it to be a nice, brainless diversion. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
dharmaJun 13, 2012
Some pretty good effects can't hide the fact that Wrath of the Titans is a sequel nobody really wanted to see. The first film was considered by many as a 'fluke', the first '3-D' blockbuster that debuted after AVATAR. Audiences, thirstingSome pretty good effects can't hide the fact that Wrath of the Titans is a sequel nobody really wanted to see. The first film was considered by many as a 'fluke', the first '3-D' blockbuster that debuted after AVATAR. Audiences, thirsting for more spectacle flocked and was then generally disappointed. 'Wrath' improved a bit in comparison. Nevertheless, like Liebesman's previous effort, Wrath feels a bit 'off', like you are watching somebody else playing a 'video game'. Not a bad rental, but don't expect anything more than that. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
gm101May 10, 2012
I'll admit, I didn't dislike "Clash of the Titans" like many people did back in 2010. And frankly, I don't really understand much of the hate for this one either. 3D was actually good this time. Seeing Bill Nighy go all Davy Jones with hisI'll admit, I didn't dislike "Clash of the Titans" like many people did back in 2010. And frankly, I don't really understand much of the hate for this one either. 3D was actually good this time. Seeing Bill Nighy go all Davy Jones with his dialogue made the POTC fan inside me squeal. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
Knicksfan7Apr 1, 2012
Wrath of the titans was a big improvement over Clash of the titans. It still surely has its flaws, the acting and the dialogue got very cheesy and corny at times but it was certainly a fun movie. The plot had a few holes and it wasn't allWrath of the titans was a big improvement over Clash of the titans. It still surely has its flaws, the acting and the dialogue got very cheesy and corny at times but it was certainly a fun movie. The plot had a few holes and it wasn't all that good to begin with but it seemed to work out well in the end though. Although i am a huge fan of him, Sam Worthington is not the best actor in the world either. On to the positives, the biggest improvement was the 3d. The 3d was very good for this film. I saw this with my cousin and it was funny because multiple times he tried to dodge what was coming at him in the film. This comes as a bit of a surprise to me because this along with Clash were both converted into 3d which means they are filmed in 2d but converted to 3d afterwards which usually comes up with very poor results such as what happened with Clash, but Wrath of the titans was very good 3d wise, and action wise. The action was fun and very entertaining, and there was some surprising comedic relief as well. Good action film, great 3d film, but poor plot-wise and the majority of the acting as well. Overall i'll give Wrath of the titans a 5.5/10 Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
0
asthobaskoroApr 3, 2012
Wrath of The Titans is too silly than any Michael Bay's movies? I got no problem with the 3D but the script is already silly, all casts looks bad either. Wrath of The Titans' sequel? Good luck.
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
9
EludiumQ36Sep 18, 2012
Wrath of the Titans was a really good film. I watched it in 3D on my new LG 55-in HDTV with passive glasses and it was a visual feast. Seriously, this is a true home theater experience and it brought the best in "Wrath" out. The film had aWrath of the Titans was a really good film. I watched it in 3D on my new LG 55-in HDTV with passive glasses and it was a visual feast. Seriously, this is a true home theater experience and it brought the best in "Wrath" out. The film had a great storyline, great cinematics, awesome action scenes, and superb special effects: Mythical creatures looked truly authentic, and the ultra-god Chronos was most fearsome. The only criticism to level is the same I had with "Immortals", and that's the disappointment that the classical "gods" were played by mere mortals, ie Liam Neeson as Zeus. Outside of that, it was time well spent being entertained by this film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
AkkharApr 9, 2012
Wrath of the Titans has no life what so ever . the whole movie is a total disappointment even if u have no expectations . i thought it will be at least better then Clash of the titan but it wasnt at all . It was the worst Greek Myth storyWrath of the Titans has no life what so ever . the whole movie is a total disappointment even if u have no expectations . i thought it will be at least better then Clash of the titan but it wasnt at all . It was the worst Greek Myth story ever. The dialogues were so foolish and funny(in a sarcastic way) . When the Gods says "Lets have some fun" its not hard to get how dumb the movie is . Jonathan Liebesman's Direction made the film even more worst .Most of the scenes were so lame . Sam's acting went to hell comparing with the first film . Ralf & Liam had the power but some foolish dialogues made their character so silly . Rosa was beautiful and good at first but through the movie she fell down and downer but still was better then the others . Toby was good and seems the only maintaining character in the film. Ã Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
A_NorthernerAug 31, 2013
Wrath, clash, smash, bash, it's all the same for Sam Worthington as he returns as Greek demigod Perseus. Wrath is very similar in style, plot and well just about everything else to Louis Leterrier's 2010 Clash of the Titans. It treads theWrath, clash, smash, bash, it's all the same for Sam Worthington as he returns as Greek demigod Perseus. Wrath is very similar in style, plot and well just about everything else to Louis Leterrier's 2010 Clash of the Titans. It treads the same ground, impressive visuals, monsters, battles, the reluctant hero, nothing is new.

The film certainly doesn't score any points for it's dialogue. Somebody needs to explain to me why writers continually load scripts with cheesy lines. Point in case being Perseus looking up at the cyclops towering over him for the first time and saying to himself, 'You gotta be kidding me'. WHY, WHY, WHY, doesn't anyone from the directors to the actor themselves resist spouting garbage like this.

I struggle to comprehend why the likes of Ralph Fiennes, Liam Neeson and Bill Nighy, making his first appearance of the franchise, bother with this type of mediocrity.

Wrath of the Titans is not going to win any awards for originality, script or its acting. I guess that no-one watches this film with those kind of expectations, however for mindless, action blockbusters there are better options.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
ArkonBladeAug 21, 2012
Its fun for what it is just 90 minutes of fun action with some cool special effects mch like the first one was. Its just popcorn film don't go in expecting a great plot or plot twists just great action and some real nice visaul effects andIts fun for what it is just 90 minutes of fun action with some cool special effects mch like the first one was. Its just popcorn film don't go in expecting a great plot or plot twists just great action and some real nice visaul effects and the bare minumem of every thing els. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
3
CitizenCharlieApr 10, 2012
The ancient Greek mythological realm is ready made for Hollywood script writers. There are seething rivalries, petty jealousies, jilted lovers; pretty much every conflict known to man is already pre-packaged with at least a few immortalThe ancient Greek mythological realm is ready made for Hollywood script writers. There are seething rivalries, petty jealousies, jilted lovers; pretty much every conflict known to man is already pre-packaged with at least a few immortal deities to go along with it. Even with all of this rich material, Wrath of the Titans chose â Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
TheDRauchAug 6, 2012
Wrath of the Titans is an overall headache-inducing experience. It has amazing visuals that are ugly and assault the eyes, sets that look completely staged, and a sense of no joy whatsoever. As far as a comparison to it's predecessor, the twoWrath of the Titans is an overall headache-inducing experience. It has amazing visuals that are ugly and assault the eyes, sets that look completely staged, and a sense of no joy whatsoever. As far as a comparison to it's predecessor, the two are almost indistinguishable. They are both loud, emotionless, painful, and do nothing to leave their cultural mark on anything. Sadly, though, with a franchise this widely seem, they will leave several marks, closer to scars than beauty spots. The only reason I can give to see this film is the visuals, but for their technical wizardry, not their beauty. There is also a single moment of humor near the end that catches you off guard because the rest of the movie is so horribly serious. You will feel the wrath, that's for certain. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
avatar16Apr 4, 2012
Très difficile que de donner son avis sur La Colère des Titans lorsqu'on veut se montrer humble. D'une part que cette suite se montre bien plus rythmée (grâce à une plus faibleTrès difficile que de donner son avis sur La Colère des Titans lorsqu'on veut se montrer humble. D'une part que cette suite se montre bien plus rythmée (grâce à une plus faible durée : 1h27) et ne se prend que trop rarement au sérieux. Après, lors des moments justement plus sérieux, on s'enfonce dans une niaiserie rarement atteinte, l'ensemble manquant encore plus de scénario que le film précédent et un casting toujours aussi inégal. De même, La Colère des Titans est très efficace, mais on a tout de même l'impression qu'il manque ne serait-ce qu'une once de spectaculaire... On sent la volonté de bien faire pour livrer un divertissement de bonne facture mais on sent également que le tout est bâclé. Alors que dire? Finalement, je pense qu'il faut trancher ainsi : La Colère des Titans n'est qu'un blockbuster américain de plus, qui ne cherche qu'à divertir les spectateurs avides de ce genre de spectacles, sans pour autant casser la baraque. En somme, même s'il se montre différent du premier sur quelques points, La Colère des Titans ne vaut guère mieux que son prédécesseur, sans être pire non plus. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
mrmonsterJul 21, 2012
Although Wrath of the Titans was not as good as Clash of the Titans, it was still a good movie. Parts were rather boring but the last few scenes were pretty cool. It did not have the spectacular special effects and battle scenes that were inAlthough Wrath of the Titans was not as good as Clash of the Titans, it was still a good movie. Parts were rather boring but the last few scenes were pretty cool. It did not have the spectacular special effects and battle scenes that were in the first, it was still worth watching. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Apemonkey666Aug 18, 2012
Fixes a lot of problems of the first one: the characters are more likeable, the VFX are more polished and it feels like a proper adventure film. Okay, so it's still historically inaccurate and maybe the 3D isn't better than 'clash' (don'tFixes a lot of problems of the first one: the characters are more likeable, the VFX are more polished and it feels like a proper adventure film. Okay, so it's still historically inaccurate and maybe the 3D isn't better than 'clash' (don't know haven't seen it in 3D) but it's a decent film and maybe people are judging it to harshly coz of it's relation to the first one. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
GagaForGhibliMay 31, 2012
Another Boring Action Movie..
We Have Seen This Over And Over Ever Every Year.. Give Us Somthing New For Got Sake...
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
FDT44Mar 30, 2012
Notwithstanding its much improved 3-D effects over its predecessor, "Wrath of the Titans" does what people do everyday: looking at a computer screen. What audiences see, even in 3-D, are multi-limbed and headed CGI creatures, "unanimated" andNotwithstanding its much improved 3-D effects over its predecessor, "Wrath of the Titans" does what people do everyday: looking at a computer screen. What audiences see, even in 3-D, are multi-limbed and headed CGI creatures, "unanimated" and lifeless, being rigidly juxtaposed to real-life people who take swing after swing to their unhuman counterparts, and miss time after time; apparently, as long as a computer image has the appearance of falling and dying onto the ground, the need for the same animated creature looking as if he had "been hit" is not important. Much like a Rocky-Creed bout (only without the use of computers), the punches here don't connect. Essentially, what the audience sees in 'Wrath' is an exhausted use of expensive, yet poor quality, effects that fills the entire length of the film; in the past such effects were used on occassions to "add to" scenes, not to "fill" runtimes. But, don't feel bad because your inexorable sense of exhaustion was surely shared by the actors of the film; you think watching this is bad, what about the actors who had to wave swords against air? With that in mind, it almost makes you feel better doesn't it? Oh, you're right, there's no recovering that wretched theater ticket, popcorn, and drink. Honestly, though, you had to have seen this coming... Expand
9 of 13 users found this helpful94
All this user's reviews