Daddy Day Care

User Score
5.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 50 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 50
  2. Negative: 15 out of 50

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Stream On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. AndrewM
    Aug 12, 2004
    3
    "Funny Movie", I obviously don't know squat either 'cause I too didn't really like this film. This has to be one of the most innocuous movies I have ever watched, and I mean that in a bad way. A good film provokes reaction, whether that be laughter, anger, sadness, elation, confusion, objection, concern, whatever! It provokes - it makes you think - it makes you feel. Daddy "Funny Movie", I obviously don't know squat either 'cause I too didn't really like this film. This has to be one of the most innocuous movies I have ever watched, and I mean that in a bad way. A good film provokes reaction, whether that be laughter, anger, sadness, elation, confusion, objection, concern, whatever! It provokes - it makes you think - it makes you feel. Daddy Day Care tippy-toes along so feebly that you're left searching your soul for an emotion. It has very little to offer. I give it 3 because the actors try their darndest to make it work and I did experience very faint moments of enjoyment. But for the most part I was just rolling along waiting for something to happen that wasn't entirely predictable and that actually encouraged my brain to send out a nerve signal. Only for those who are really really bored.... Expand
  2. May 3, 2012
    3
    This family-friendly movie has a few funny moments, but it has an awkward story and some parts are just plain gross.
  3. Nov 12, 2012
    3
    A fart filled farce bereft of the least amount of imagination.
  4. JakeS.
    May 11, 2003
    1
    What happened to Eddie Murphy? He used to be so funny.
  5. KayWhy
    Jun 29, 2003
    1
    Everything else was sold out so we decided to watch this movie on a rainy sunday night. Boy, was that a mistake. It's like any other movie where the storyline revolves around children acting cute. Sure, it was a cute movie, but it wasn't funny. I think it would have been more worthwhile if we just watched the rain fall instead.
  6. BobW.
    May 12, 2003
    0
    I found dat "Flash" kid really really annoying.
  7. Angelus
    May 9, 2003
    0
    Is it just me, or is everybody else sick to death of Eddie Murphy doing kids movies. What's even worse is they all suck!!!
  8. AnnaS.
    Jun 5, 2003
    0
    Something isn't right about this movie, and I don't know why would film reviewers like this film. It sucks man, it really, really sucked!!!!
  9. Dec 21, 2011
    0
    Awful movie and I found myself guessing every single part of this movie which made me bored. Sorry but i give this incredibly awful movie 0%. Yep that is awful.
  10. Sep 26, 2013
    0
    Like the universal motto for the war against drugs, "Just say no" to this crash-and-burn Eddie Murphy movie. It is disgustingly horrible, abysmal, and unfunny. Steer clear.
  11. May 14, 2014
    0
    Terrible movie it was boring, not funny. I couldn't wait for it to end. And the plot was just terrible, in fact everything about this movie was terrible.
Metascore
39

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 31 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 31
  2. Negative: 11 out of 31
  1. I laughed a couple of times, but mostly I was bored out of my mind and not a little depressed.
  2. 20
    You can't get more high-concept, or less plotted, than this, and Daddy Day Care is proof.
  3. 50
    Only really little tykes will find the surplus of pratfalls and poo and fart jokes a hoot.