Screen Gems | Release Date: April 16, 2010
5.1
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 58 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
20
Mixed:
19
Negative:
19
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
1
MartinJ.Apr 20, 2010
This is a horrible film, its not very often that I have to turn a film off, this was the exception to the rule, the humour is mediocre at best and the whole 50 minutes I managed to watch was horrible. Don't waste your time or any money This is a horrible film, its not very often that I have to turn a film off, this was the exception to the rule, the humour is mediocre at best and the whole 50 minutes I managed to watch was horrible. Don't waste your time or any money on this film. You'd be better off spending your time painting a wall and watching that dry, it'd be a darn sight more interesting! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
MikeB.May 3, 2010
One of the worst movies I have ever seen. I don't know what any of these writers, producers, directors, or actors were thinking. unbearable.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
DomenickPApr 19, 2010
I was shocked to see a remake of a movie that came out only 3 years ago. The only thing different form the original was the names and the painful over acting. I just wonder how the pitch went for this movie?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
NavyBeanBeanApr 22, 2010
Honestly, the original version was worse. I'm a bit of an anglophile, love (The UK Office, Peep Show, Four Weddings) but the english version of was hard to sit through. I didn't laugh once or say "wow, that's clever" I just Honestly, the original version was worse. I'm a bit of an anglophile, love (The UK Office, Peep Show, Four Weddings) but the english version of was hard to sit through. I didn't laugh once or say "wow, that's clever" I just looked at my watch a lot and watched everyone ham it up and wink at the camera on how hysterical it all was. I prefer the new one because of Tracy Morgan but otherwise it was no very good. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
ChrisCApr 19, 2010
I found the original to be funnier due to it's intentional morbid and emphasized dry humor. This made the punch-lines and "read-between-the-lines" jokes far more potent. Don't get me wrong, I enjoy our kings of comedy, but I found the original to be funnier due to it's intentional morbid and emphasized dry humor. This made the punch-lines and "read-between-the-lines" jokes far more potent. Don't get me wrong, I enjoy our kings of comedy, but personally, I don't feel it surpassed the original, being a well made movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JacobNApr 20, 2010
actually one of the worst movies i've ever seen...and thats saying a lot because i see many many movies. no where near as good as the brittish original. my advice to everyone is to save ten bucks at the box office and go to rend the actually one of the worst movies i've ever seen...and thats saying a lot because i see many many movies. no where near as good as the brittish original. my advice to everyone is to save ten bucks at the box office and go to rend the good version and save money and time. Not. Worth. Seeing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
JerryKApr 22, 2010
Not funny at all, very profane, wouldn't want to know anyone like the family in the movie...walked out after 20 minutes, got a refund...recommend not seeing the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
RyanBApr 24, 2010
This may have the biggest piece of crap movie I have ever seen. The most interesting part of the movie experience was my farting. It smelled so bad that I actually passed out and vomited all over the theater. There was not one thing about This may have the biggest piece of crap movie I have ever seen. The most interesting part of the movie experience was my farting. It smelled so bad that I actually passed out and vomited all over the theater. There was not one thing about this movie that was funny, and Tracy Morgan looks like a stupid alligator and nothing he says is even remotely funny. This movie should be banned from every theater in the country for being the biggest piece of crap every released. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
GailR.Apr 18, 2010
Funny sort of but got boring with the nasty bathroom humor, f word constantly and sluggish scenes. could have been a real good movie. Had a great cast and good plot.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
dev92Aug 24, 2012
This film has a lot of potential but it just falls down in every category. I feel as if the film tries just a bit too hard to be funny and I laughed maybe three times throughout the film as a result. Also, the advert used the majority of theThis film has a lot of potential but it just falls down in every category. I feel as if the film tries just a bit too hard to be funny and I laughed maybe three times throughout the film as a result. Also, the advert used the majority of the comedic moments meaning that we had already seen many of the jokes. Puts me off watching the original but at some point I will sit down and watch it to compare. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews