Metascore
27

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 28 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 28
  2. Negative: 19 out of 28

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On

Critic Reviews

  1. Reviewed by: Claudia Puig
    Apr 18, 2011
    38
    Everything about this fish-out-of-water romp is tired.
  2. Reviewed by: Roger Ebert
    Apr 18, 2011
    38
    What possible reason was there for anyone to make Did You Hear About the Morgans? Or should I say "remake," because this movie has been made and over and over again, and oh, so much better.
  3. Reviewed by: Mike Scott
    Apr 18, 2011
    38
    Grant and Parker's talents are wasted on a boring, made-for-TV story punctuated by a contrived, throwaway third act.
  4. Reviewed by: Carrie Rickey
    Apr 18, 2011
    38
    Here is a movie with everything going for it and nothing working.
  5. Reviewed by: James Berardinelli
    Apr 18, 2011
    38
    Did You Hear about the Morgans? Yes and, to be perfectly frank, I wish I had been spared the experience.
  6. Reviewed by: Joe Williams
    Apr 18, 2011
    38
    Given the creator and the cast, "Morgans" is as drearily predictable as a plague of locusts.
  7. Reviewed by: M. E. Russell
    Apr 18, 2011
    33
    The movie's a fish-out-of-water romantic-comedy thriller that forgets to be romantic, comedic or thrilling.
  8. Reviewed by: Richard Corliss
    Apr 18, 2011
    30
    The movie is like a car wreck in which no one is injured but the onlookers.
  9. Reviewed by: Betsy Sharkey
    Apr 18, 2011
    30
    Grant has never been less charming and Parker never less fashionable or more grating than they are as Paul and Meryl Morgan.
  10. Reviewed by: J.R. Jones
    Apr 18, 2011
    30
    Soporific comedy.
  11. Reviewed by: Michael O'Sullivan
    Apr 18, 2011
    25
    Did you hear about the Morgans? Trust me, you don't want to.
  12. Reviewed by: Liam Lacey
    Apr 18, 2011
    25
    If you are expecting a pleasant evening of escapism, you will be cruelly fooled. The editor responsible for the trailer is clearly a genius.
  13. Reviewed by: Scott Tobias
    Apr 18, 2011
    25
    When the material gets really bad, as it does in the dismal Did You Hear About The Morgans?, Grant's pinched facial expressions become an inadvertent commentary on the movie he's making, as if he plainly realizes that his one-liners are tanking.
  14. Reviewed by: Mick LaSalle
    Apr 18, 2011
    25
    Sometimes it's unpleasant, sometimes it's insincere, and for long stretches it's boring.
  15. Reviewed by: Wesley Morris
    Apr 18, 2011
    25
    Grant and Parker stand around as if they're waiting for someone to yell, "Cut.'' He's in one movie. She's in another. Neither is any good.
  16. Reviewed by: Marjorie Baumgarten
    Apr 18, 2011
    20
    A forgettable and lackluster fish-out-of-water rom-com.
  17. Reviewed by: Joe Neumaier
    Apr 18, 2011
    10
    The loping pace, inconsistent tone and lack of imagination are all deadly.
  18. Reviewed by: Michael Phillips
    Apr 18, 2011
    0
    It's not just the sound of crickets you hear watching this movie. It's the sound of dead crickets.
  19. Apr 18, 2011
    0
    "Morgans" does bear the distinction of boasting the sourest cast ever assembled outside of a Lars Von Trier production.
User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 18 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 5
  2. Negative: 3 out of 5
  1. Mar 3, 2016
    8
    Alright movie. Pretty funny, and it kept my attention the whole time. Worth a watch!

    Watch it here for free:
    Alright movie. Pretty funny, and it kept my attention the whole time. Worth a watch!

    Watch it here for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-25795-Did-You-Hear-About-the-Morgans-online-free
    Full Review »
  2. Dec 12, 2013
    2
    ...if you didn't consider yourself lucky! In this film, Hugh Grant is paired with Sarah Jessica Parker in perhaps the worst pairing since...if you didn't consider yourself lucky! In this film, Hugh Grant is paired with Sarah Jessica Parker in perhaps the worst pairing since Vanilla Ice and Naomi Campbell in Cool As Ice. They play a fashionably separated, New York City power couple, who are forced into witness protection after witnessing a murder. These two city folks are put in the care of an elderly U.S. Marshall and his wife, in the middle of nowhere Montana. Let the fun times begin! Didn't Tim Allen and Kirstie Alley do this a decade earlier in Amish country? At least For Richer or Poorer could get a few cheap laughs here and there, but not the Morgans. The Morgans have no chemistry what-so-ever and their film is painfully slow and predictable. Hugh Grant is usually funny, but in this film, every attempt at humor is snuffed out by Sarah Jessica Parker, who has no idea what she's doing. Parker is just one of these people who was lucky enough to find her perfect role and she was amazing in it, but everything I've seen her in since Sex & The City has been awful! Did You Hear About The Morgans has been done, more than once, and if you watch this movie and can't tell what's going to happen, twenty minutes a head of time, then you haven't seen too many movies. This has got to be one of the biggest waste of money in recent Hollywood history and if you decide to watch it, then you're dumber than the casting director who thought pairing Grant and Parker was a good idea. Full Review »
  3. Feb 24, 2013
    4
    This film received horrible reviews when it came out; both critics and viewers ripped it apart. It's not the best movie I've ever seen. InThis film received horrible reviews when it came out; both critics and viewers ripped it apart. It's not the best movie I've ever seen. In fact, it's as average as average gets. However, I enjoy this movie a lot. I've seen it multiple times and I never wished I were watching something else. I was entertained. Full Review »